Sheraton Reston Hotel

  • 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good for an extended stay This hotel regularly hosts week long training sessions, so you'd think that they would cater to those staying for extended periods of time. There are no refrigerators in the rooms. That would have been a huge convenience to me, especially since I was sick during my stay. I didn't want to have to take the shuttle into town every day to get food. The restaurant on site's menu is not the best and did not appeal to me. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs SPG Recognition Not even a complimentary cup of coffee at this Sheraton. No newspaper. Club was being remodeled, so it was closed. Nothing special as a SPG member. But housekeeping is doing their job! Great clean room with nice beds. How about a cup of coffee for goodness sake! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I wolud like to thank Kurt at the Front Desk for being a great Guest agent. He displayed true customer service skills and a professional attitude. I also want to thank Harris for being understanding towards guest needs. Harris was both friendly and accommodating. It is with personnel like Kurt and Harris that makes anyone return and repeat the wonderful experience one can have away from home. Thank you both. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel This hotel is a bit out of the way, but not too far off the beaten path. They have a shuttle that will take you to Reston Town Center (and back). Not far from Dulles. But also not much in the nearby vicinity if you like to walk (there is a Chili's and Reston Kabob). The restaurant in the hotel itself is okay, but not open very late except for bar food. Parking can be a problem when the hotel is full. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! I loved the entire look and feel of this hotel... it was beautiful, the rooms were immaculate and the housekeeping staff & staff in general - front desk, bar, restaurant - were excellently accommodating! I was sad to see no fridge in my room as I am an avid water drinker throughout the day, so I had to keep going down the hall to refill my ice bucket in pajamas! Minor, Minor... this hotel was GREAT!! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay I rated "facilities met my expectations" only 4 stars because I had difficulty getting up the incline with my bags from the parking lot where I parked my car to the front door , it is very steep as I am handy capable and had to carry my luggage . Food was good and the staff was very friendly. Too bad there wasn't another way in the hotel for wheel chair customers, if there was, no one told me. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtesy and going beyond the norm Front desk staff were extremely helpful before "Sandy" in securing additional nights if needed & then were just as courteous cancelling because I was able to leave on virtually the last flight out of Dulles. Hotel was extremely tolerant about singing & dancing "way past the hours" in our organizations' hospitality suite. In fact, the entire hotel was very quiet including my neighbors. KUDOS! October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inattentive staff I checked into the hotel and was directed to my room (a long ways from the lobby). I finally got to my room and the keys were inoperable. I used by cell phone to call down to the desk to have some working keys sent up to me. 35 (yes 35) minutes later, my keys were brought up. This after several calls to the front desk. NEVER was there an appology for the non working keys or the delay. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderfully Relaxing Stay Eventhough on Business Thanks so much for a quiet, clean and comfy place to come "home" to after 10 hr days on the road. Your staff was so cheerful and helpful. The Reston VA hotel is very well kept and in an ideal location. The food from the bar, as well as the breakfast buffet, was amazing, far exceeding expectations and the typical hotel fare. I always choose Sheraton when I can for these reasons. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! Our recent stay at the Sheraton Reston was nothing short of OUTSTANDING. The food, beverages and facilities were wonderful. However, most noteworthy is the quality of your employees. Everyone, without exception, was top-notch.... professional, friendly, neat and genuinely made us feel as though we were valued guests. Thank you very much for making this a stay worth remembering. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend Great property in a secluded relaxing location. Off the beaten path so you can feel comfortable and enjoy. Reston Towne Center 5 minutes away with excellent resturants. Front desk staff was great upgrading our room to a lover's suite which included champayne and dipped strawberries. Rooms were clean and pool area was devine. We will come back again!! Adrian & Dee July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovated Sheraton Much better than your average Sheraton! Was upgraded to a top floor renovated Club room. Beds were very comfortable, and the room was updated and clean. The Lounge had free soft drinks (juice, water, soda) around the clock, and had some simple snacks out in the evening. The shuttle to the airport runs every 30 minutes. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Meals were excellent! service was friendly and efficient. Manuel was great looking after our needs. He "reserved" our table in the restaurant. They checked up on us the day wife was sick. The evening desk representative was great loaning us a wheelchair throughout our stay. Haroon took us on a tour of Washington Your driver was very helpful and much appreciated. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough room I made plans well in advance for long weekend for a wedding, accommodations i requested did not seem to matter, 4 people in a 1 king size bed really is not what i expected. I was given the choice to move to a sister hotel, that ment packing and unpacking again..........we manged with 4 girls 1 bathroom 1 roll way and alot of togetherness..........never again!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service The hotel was not clean. There was food in the hallways and on the stairs. The club lounge was not attended for almost 3 days. I departed the hotel Sunday and the last time the lounge was staffed/stocked was Friday morning. The temperature in the room fluctuated during the night and the bed was uncomfotable. I woke with a back ache every morning. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need some faster answers Staff was slow in responding to several minor issues: did not have two robes in the room upon arrival (none there), when asked for TWO delivered ONE (had to ask again); towel rack in bathroom fell off, not repaired during stay; shower head leaded BADLY, not repaired during stay. Staff DID try to respond (my thanks to Jesse for trying his best). July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We liked the hotel and the bar and restaurant. The room was very quiet and comfortable. No glass panel in the bathroom door was a positive. The only negatives were the long wait to check in (probably because the hotel was so busy, but this should have been expected) and the long walk to the car (because of the layout of the hotel - it's huge!). January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Reston for the business traveller This Sheraton is a good place to stay and work in Reston. The rooms are well-maintained, not worn, and clean. The business center is comfortable. Very good fitness center, including treadmills and dumbbells. The staff are friendly and competent. My single gripe would be having to pay $4.50 for mediocre coffee at breakfast in the restaurant.. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Service My wife, daughter and 2 grandchildren (2 years and 4 months) were stranded at Dulles as United did not allow sufficient time to clear customs and immigration. I booked the hotel (where I have stayed many times) on line and then spoke to the staff. They provided an upgrade and the service was outstanding. A job well done and much appreciated. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay Everything about this hotel makes it's guests feel at home. Jesse and Kurt at the front desk were very welcoming and acknowledged my platinum loyalty. Amine at the front desk also was very helpful in getting us situated. Even my Wi-Fi connectivity issues were solved thanks to mic at the front desk. Another A+ stay at this Sheraton property! April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs work The heating/airconditioning system was being replaced and we spent a lot of time in 64 degrees! One of the beds in our room had little support. Room service plates that were in the hallway when we checked in we still there when we checked out. We have stayed there 3 years in a row and we see a change this year, not for the better. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Upon check in I was tired and looked a mess. However, Danielle, treated me as if I was wearing diamonds. She multi tasked very well and all the while took care of my check in professionally and polite. Everyone on the staff is very nice. Housekeeping does an excellent job and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Key Entry System was faulty I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Reston VA for two nights. During these two nights I had 4 sets of keys to my room. It took several reprogramming attempts to get my keys to work. The only key that seemed to open my door was a master key from the technician. This of course was a concern from a safety perspective. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Review Staff did not offer to help with baggage and we were told we had to wait for a cart. After waiting (both at check-in and check-out) I had to request them to look in the lobby closet for a cart for out baggage, only to find several carts in there all alone. Also, the room temp was okay but we were unable to get it cool enough. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need Updating The overall hotel was nice enough, but the room/wing I stayed in was in dire need of an upgrade/ The carpets in the hallway were old and stained, the tiles in the bathroom were cracked and needed regrouting, and the overall decor was dated. In addition, the room smelled funky, like the air conditioner had been on too long September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad news this hotel is not up to SPG standards nor is the staff. We arrived at 2 AM and were sent to the wrong part of the hotel to find pour room. Once we eventually returned to reception and got new directions we found the room to be small, dank, old, and very worn. There was also noises from in and outside the hotel all night. November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing How disappointing to find that after I made the reservation and was offered the higher option of the concierge level, which I took, to arrive at the hotel to find it was under construction. When I looked back at some reviews, I found that it has been this way for many months. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Descent but I expected a better experience The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean. The hotel lounge closed way too early in the evening. The hallways to the room had an awful smell. The landscape outside was very dated and concrete from the rear parking lot was in need of repair. Overall, the hotel was average and could be way better. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water, no follow through on promises I originally booked the Sheraton Reston when a heavy snowstorm was expected and I had to cancel my travel due to weather. I rebooked my travel for the next week. I was assured on the phone by the reservation desk that, as a "valued" SPG member, I would be contacted by the billing department to discuss refunding my cancellation fee. I was never contacted or refunded. When I arrived the next week, the very first morning I had no hot water in my room due to a hotel-wide outage. I was assured on the phone by the front desk that, as a "valued" SPG member, I would receive 3,000 pts as a way of making up for the problem. When I checked out, no one mentioned anything or even asked if I was affected by the hot water outage. Furthermore, I have yet to see any points post to my account. I was also approached by a shady man in the hotel lobby and followed on the complimentary shuttle to Reston Town Center. As a single female traveller, this was very unnerving. My office is literally next door to the Sheraton, but I seriously doubt that I will stay there again. I understand that things can go astray in the best of hotels, but what I cannot understand is the complete lack of follow through on two separate occasions from the Sheraton staff. The poor customer service will make me look elsewhere when I travel for business to Reston. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great fitness center I stayed at this location due to a conference being held on the main floor. Its proximity to the airport is less than 15 minutes and their shuttles are prompt. Meeting rooms were a little on the cool side but that is to be expected. The fitness center if you like to work out is great for a hotel gym. October 27, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>