Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Deeply Unsatisfying I stayed here 3 years ago and this hotel hasn't improved at all. The internet is dial-up at best, just like it was 3 years ago and the TV works when it wants to. The staff merely claims that it is out of their hands. Look elsewhere May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Time We Will Stay Here! Our room was located directly above the train tracks and a wedding reception. Very loud!!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I paid $324 per night, plus tax, and this hotel, although the lobby is nice, the rooms and hallways were terrible. The carpeting is absolutely filthy, large spots and stains all over the place. The room furniture is old and dated. Bed was clean and comfortable. Towels were soft. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburg feedback - Hotel is between 2 railroads with large trains passing all night --> woken up every time - Bathroom was not really clean - only 1 elevator was working - very loud airco in the room - Friendly staff May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburgh Station Square While the location of this hotel is excellent; the service was one of the worst I have ever had as an extremely frequent business traveler. It is close to restaurants and attractions, the service leaves well too much to be desired to ever return or recommend. Waiting until 1030pm for repair of AC in a hot room which never did get repaired and I had to move out of the room 11 pm at night. HK not leaving condiments for coffee and other things. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled Rooms Shortfall Need more hooks in the bathroom. Some rooms have no hooks in the bathroom Closets in the remodeled rooms are not deep enough for a full sized coat hanger. Therefore you have to turn your clothes sideways before closing the door. Glass covers on the desk and night stands do not have the non slip disks between the glass and wood. Therefore it is easy for the glass to move and slide off. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation needed Older property in need of renovation. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a good cleaning & update The bed was comfortable but the room was dirty. There were peanut shells and other "dirt" along the edge of the bed frame when my husband went to look to see if any of our things were under there. The bathroom had moldy grouting and the water would run off the sink counter if any got on it which then meant the board under the sink was dirty because nobody cleaned it and the floor would get very slick and wet. We were in a conference room for a wedding and there was still food on the floor - looked like nobody had vacuumed and we had a crawling baby who we had to watch closely because of these food particles. My brother in law was in the rest room and a Sheraton employee was in there on the phone. When he went to wash his hands the Sheraton employee said something to the extend of "can you keep it down, I'm on the phone". My brother in law said "excuse me" and the employee walked out. I thought that was TERRIBLE and he should have reported it to the hotel manager. We got an event discount but I would NEVER pay full price for this hotel. We paid $150/night and that was even pushing it. The only good thing was the location - so close to every thing we had going on that weekend. One plus, the girl bar tending Saturday & Sunday was superb- very friendly and helpful! August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation and decorating There were long waits for taxis at this hotel - a minimum one hour wait - and the shuttle was frequently busy so it was hard to get around town. The suite we stayed in was a nice size but it was sparsely decorated and could have used a table or desk to sit and work at. It did have a nice view of the river and the temperature was good. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like a cheap motel Room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. For the star rating and listed price, didn't expect paper cups, dinged up furniture and 80s beige theme. The air in the hotel was stale, and my wife in I took deep breaths of relief when outside, which is saying something in Pittsburgh. Biggest complaints: 1) Room heater was wildly erratic,and more like what I would expect in a cheap motel. Room was cool but turning up heat to highest setting only brought up heat a few degrees, over several hours. Turned it down, to below the setting where it had been cool, when going to bed, then woke in the middle of the night at what felt like 100 degrees, which gave me a severe headache. Had to turn on AC, which worked well. 2) Went to front desk at 9:05am to ask about getting some Advil for my headache, as the gift shop was closed. Was told the gift shop should be open (starting at 8) but that if it was closed, the time of the clerks return should be displayed. The front desk attendant then pointed out the clerk, who was standing in the lobby reading a poster or something. Instead of calling out to the clerk and asking her to open up for me, the receptionist told me to go look in the shop window for the return time. Instead I went directly to the clerk, who told me she would be back in the shop at 9:10 then proceeded to walk to the gift shop, unlock the door, and lock it behind her, at 9:09. At 9:10, she walked to the door and unlocked it. The customer service training at this hotel seems to be absent. April 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in unacceptable condition While I recognize that renovations are in progress and ongoing, Starwood should really remove the brand from this place until they are complete. The noise from freight trains passing a few feet from the window throughout the night, combined with noise from connecting rooms and from the hallway is more than anything I've encountered at a full-price, full-service hotel anywhere. The construction noise starts before 7AM on other floors, and travels through the ceilings/floors. The un-renovated floors and rooms are dimly lit and shabby. The club lounge staff members are very nice, but hampered by equipment maintenance issues. I recommend avoiding this property until the renovation is complete, or at minimum until a renovated room can be guaranteed on the reservation. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low occupancy does not mean better service I stayed in this hotel for two nights. After the first night, I approached the front desk for a late check-out the next day. The staff there asked me to check back in the morning. I realized I didn't mention I was Gold so asked her if they made any exceptions for their Gold Elite members and she actually looked at me and said, "Is that in the brochure?" Another staff member has now also started working behind the counter and obviously wanted to help and I welcomed it. Yes, she said, I was right for Gold level and above, but I would still have to check back in the morning. I've never been told this at any property before. I mention that I always hate to wait until the morning to ask because the front desk is so busy with other things. "Oh, we won't be busy tomorrow morning," she said. Why then, I asked, can't you just give me the late check-out right now if you know occupancy is so low that you won't be busy? It's just the way we do it to verify. It may be just the way they do it at THIS Sheraton, but it isn't the way Starwood properties around the world do it. Add this to this: - Was put on 4th floor (there are preferred floors higher and my notes for each reservation clearly request higher floors) - The "updated" TV does not have an HDMI port - Bathrooms still outdated - For breakfast, instead of meeting and greeting me, the hostess flags me down from the back of the restaurant where she seats me. - The wireless Internet access is about as fast as a 56K modem. Yes, K! If it weren't for the logo on the building, I would have sworn I was in another brand of hotel all together. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! In town for my nephew's graduation from Duquesne, our whole party kept sharing the outstanding care and customer service we all received all weekend! Also the beds were really comfortable. A great night's sleep! We will be back. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Due to the sound of the MANY trains that ran between the river and the hotel, day and night, sleeping was impossible. I was in one of the riverview newly renovated rooms, but it was evident that sound proofing was not a part of the renovation process. By my third night in the hotel I was so tired I could barely function. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, terrible room. The further you get into the hotel, the more disappointing the stay becomes. The hotel lobby, front desk and elevator are nicely maintained, but there wasn't anything in my room that wasn't chipped, stained or dented. I was upgraded to the parlor king suite. The bathroom smelled like mold. My girlfriend's first reaction to the room was to check for bedbugs. I was embarrassed. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapponted I was horrified when I found personal products left in the bedside table from previous guests. The room was dirty, as I discovered makeup smears on the walls of the bathroom and the wall paper was soiled through out. The concierge would not let me exit the elevator before he attempted to enter the elevator, literally pushing me out of his way. The noise from the train during the night and early morning hours were unbearable when trying to rest. The only good experience I had was my interaction with the nice woman at the reception desk when I checked in. I paid full price for this stay and was extremely unsatisfied. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL IN THE AREA My husband and I planned a weekend getaway we picked this hotel. Great Great is all I can say. We walked in and we felt so welcomed and it felt like we was home which was a great feeling the staff was amazing and helped us with everything which was great! We stayed 3 nights it was the best. It's close to food and shopping and bars which my husband really loved we stayed on the 14th floor club level WE ARE SO HAPPY WE are club members!!! Because the view was amazing and it was great to get water and coffee every day when the room was cleaned and bed was made when we was out. The pool on the weekends is really busy but on Sunday its open 24 hours and it was the best because we got to go for a swim before bed and I will tell you right now the sauna they have the steam room I loved and so did my husband. The bar was great because you can go down and have a few drinks and not have to leave your hotel. The train was great that passed by the hotel it did not wake us up at all or anything. We loved watching them pass was great. The room service all I can say was AMAZING!!! The food is sooo good. The parking was great as well 18.00 dollars a day we parked and did not drive at all for the weekend which was great because its so close to everything we did sight seeing around the area and did some shopping downtown. This hotel is great super great very clean and the staff is just amazing they make you feel sooo welcome and make you feel like you are home which is the best. This would be my favorite hotel in Pittsburgh and my husband would agree with me. This is top 1 of our pick and we will be staying here for everything now. If you want a nice and fun stay you should pick this hotel because you will feel welcomed and feel like you are home and they have everything for you which is great and the gym and pool and all the other things that come with the hotel is really great. We are very happy with our stay and we will be staying here from now on with football games and any sport event or just getaways Thank you staff for amazing stay you all did a great job keep up the great work we will be back soon. Booking a trip back in April March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lacks Sheraton standards So disappointed in this past stay, We stay here every time we come with our pets. As the hotel is being renovated, it was clear we were put in pet rooms....definitely see need for paint an improvement....carpet horrible. Shared the floor with a church group of 50 rooms with such language... security,,,,cops...not up to Sheraton standards. We did receive a complimentary breakfast but really???? My daughter and sons had to listen to evening noise and bad language!!!! Why woud Sheraton not put them out....instead, honest payers pay the price???? April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over The Top EXCELLENT Customer Service! I would love to stay there again, the atmosphere and people were fun and friendly! I had the best night sleep ever! May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff at Front Desk -The bed & bedding were very comfortable. -Noise from constantly passing trains reduced sleep quality throughout the entire evening. -Debra at the Front Desk was extremely helpful and made me feel appreciated for my decision to stay at the hotel. -Wallpaper on 11th floor hallway appeared tattered. -Pipes on the ceiling of the 11th floor hallway were encased with rain gutters? May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This could have gone better.... I've done a fair amount of travel, so I've seen all kinds. This hotel is a bit run down--of which I accepted, but my stay wasn't so great. The room had stains all over the carpet and ink stains all over the bed sheets. The pillows were a dark brown. I was missing some fixtures in the bathroom, and there was mold in the shower. The staff looked at me a couple of times and turned away when I was at the receptionist desk, which was less than ideal. The worst part is that they placed me in a room directly below a room that was under construction. I wish they would have told me of this, and I would have moved my room before hearing the jack hammers and dropping objects at 6:30AM. Not so easy to move when you're just sleepy! The manager asked me how my stay was, and when I told them what room I was in, their eyes got pretty big and they were even surprised I was assigned to the room. If you're there for a conference or something, you'll get by. But if you're looking for a vacation/get-away, you'll be sorely disappointed. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work-a-day Hotel The hotel is an average type of place at which to stay. The room and view (of the river and Pittsburgh) were very good, plus, the room overall was fine, but the general amenities were absent or lacking. The restaurant is actually pretty bad. Understaffed, limited selection, and below average quality food. Also, the hotel is isolated, Being across the river from the city means a taxi is needed for any sightseeing. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment we arrived for our daughter's wedding to the very end of our stay at the Sheraton, the staff was amazing. The bell hops, front desk, housekeeping, and catering staff were so responsive to our every need. We would highly recommend the Sheraton. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference stay The staff was unresponsive and inefficient. I had to repeatedly a ask for things, and the concierge gave awful food suggestions. The hotel also seemed unable to effectively find a taxi for four when we left. The catered food for the conference was terrible as well. The hotel also charges for internet access. If you want to connect more than one device to wireless, like your computer and your iPad, you have to pay $10 a day. I think that's just ridiculous. The only highlight was the breakfast buffet. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but hotel needs updated The Sheraton is prime locations for wanting to do anything you want in Pittsburgh and with so many cool places like Bar Louie next to the hotel you can't go wrong. Overpriced yes, and outdated heating and air conditioning units YES. Windows are pretty filthy but the staff and swimming pool is great. Pool could be warmer for the little ones but hot tub is good and you can have drinks. I would only stay here again if there is a rate special. Not $200.nite. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel's parking situation is terrible I checked into the hotel on Sunday, May 4th. I advised the desk clerk that I had a vehicle I needed to park. The clerk was very courteous and asked if I would be coming and going. I advised her I would. She advised me parking would be $23.00 per day for in and out access. I agreed to the charges. She instructed me where I could park and advised me to pull a parking ticket and return it to them for in and out validation. I did so. On Monday morning I headed out for a meeting and was unable to leave the lot using the validated ticket. I pushed the help button and was let out. When I returned a few hours later I could not get into the lot and had to go to the front desk for help. This happened FOUR more times on Monday. Each time I left and returned it required trips to the front desk to stand in line to get access to the parking lot. Ridiculous. This issue continued and when I complained the clerk advised she would credit two days parking for my inconvenience. The issue with the parking continued throughout the stay, and even on the day before my departure it happened again! I heard several other customers complaining about this same issue while standing in line at the front desk. During my stay I spent a great deal of time just standing at the front desk for help. I have never stayed at a Sheraton, or any other highly ranked hotel chain before where parking issues were so bad!!! In addition I was amazed to find the room had no mini fridge, microwave or safe. Again I travel extensively and other high end hotels routinely have those amenities already in the room. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff A quick overnight-we visit Pittsburgh several times a year-never stayed here before but quickly moved to the top of my list-the staff was exceptional-the room and view great-location shopping and restuarants within walking distance-you can park your car until you leave-walk many places and the shuttle service can do the rest-Can't wait to return! April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointed We stayed here for a dance convention & we were completely dissapointed!! There were stains on our bedding & towels. The room was dusty and had not been vacuumed. The staff acted as if we were bothering them. A bag of ours was "misplaced" from a secluded hallway but turned in to the desk after nothing of value was found in it. One of the conference rooms had a leaky roof & could not be reached. The carpets could all use a major shampooing and just a good cleaning throughout. The staff was not very helpful or apologetic in trying to find the missing bag. The hotel should have had more than one cheep little microwave available for people to heat up lunches & dinners. Just overall not a great experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - Service needs improvement Location is great - my wife and I had a great time walking around in the city, and there are many restaurants to choose from close to the hotel. 2 MAJOR problems with our stay - check-in was a mess. The check-in area is not very large, and the staffs inefficiency was resulting in many impatient guests checking in. There was a sign for SPG Gold and Platinum members to check in - however, when I moved over to that line, some of the other guests waiting to check in accused me of jumping out of line - the woman working the desk acted like I was in the wrong until I pointed out that I was a SPG Member and the sign identified that this was the SPG Check-in area. Not what I was expecting based on past experiences. The room had a great view, however it was not clean (mirror was dirty, hair on the bathroom floor). We did not use the pool however it looked nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Station location Stayed in a beautiful newly renovated room facing the river. The trains go by frequently at all hours. I can sleep through anything so it did not bother me. The front desk did ask prior if noise was an issue. Location is great for walking to resteraunts. I spoke in one of the rooms and the support team was great ! Everything done early and to perfection. Found staff to be extremely friendly at the front desk, check-in, store and meeting planning. April 10, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>