Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Better sound-proofing I was a guest for one night. The hotel & room overall were great. However, when I prepared to use the shower, I realized it had not been thoroughly cleaned......the previous guest(s) used bar soap & shower gel were still in the holder. I was fortunate to get a room with a magnificent view of downtown Pittsburgh, however, the nightly train runs were not my cup of tea. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by room in desperate need of renovation This is not a cheap hotel in terms of price. I was shocked, then, to have a hotel room that was dirty (stains on carpet, stains on wallpaper (especially in bathroom), pink stain on TV stand, brown stain in sink) and worn (notably scuffed furniture, peeling ceiling). It felt (and was) unclean. The one positive was the wonderful view from our room. In short, I cannot recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need for an electrical outlet. I would like to have had circuit to plug in my sleep apnea machine but couldn't find an outlet to plug it in close to the bed. Otherwise I was very pleased as I have stayed in this hotel numerous times and will continue to do so. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but hotel needs updated The Sheraton is prime locations for wanting to do anything you want in Pittsburgh and with so many cool places like Bar Louie next to the hotel you can't go wrong. Overpriced yes, and outdated heating and air conditioning units YES. Windows are pretty filthy but the staff and swimming pool is great. Pool could be warmer for the little ones but hot tub is good and you can have drinks. I would only stay here again if there is a rate special. Not $200.nite. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great service We have to visit Pittsburgh numerous times a year for medical reasons and need to stay 2-3 nights. There are some locations in the area that cater to families in need of housing at a reduced price, but they have no parking and no pets are permitted. This hotel welcomes my precious puppy who is with me during treatments. You have to pay to park , but at least there is parking and it is convenient. The staff are always more than willing to attend to our needs. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waiters We ate there 1 time , it was terrible , no silver where , we ask the waiters came back 5 minutes later, no kectchup for my fries, my husbad has to ask the people from the next table for they kectchup , the second time I walk away , me and my husband wait for 15 m and no one came to even take our drink order , I live in Vegas and we have great service here in any resturante , you guys really need to work on that July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a great hotel within walking distance of the Clipper fleet, to take the shuttle boat to the stadium for a Steeler or Pirate game, a lot to do in Station Square , great restaurants in Station Square and near the Casino and Mt Washington where there are other very nice restaurants over looking the city. The hotel shuttle will take you to Amtrak or to the Incline which is a must if you want to see a fantasic view of the city . June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburgh Station Square While the location of this hotel is excellent; the service was one of the worst I have ever had as an extremely frequent business traveler. It is close to restaurants and attractions, the service leaves well too much to be desired to ever return or recommend. Waiting until 1030pm for repair of AC in a hot room which never did get repaired and I had to move out of the room 11 pm at night. HK not leaving condiments for coffee and other things. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Station location Stayed in a beautiful newly renovated room facing the river. The trains go by frequently at all hours. I can sleep through anything so it did not bother me. The front desk did ask prior if noise was an issue. Location is great for walking to resteraunts. I spoke in one of the rooms and the support team was great ! Everything done early and to perfection. Found staff to be extremely friendly at the front desk, check-in, store and meeting planning. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room, Comfy Bed I was only in town for one night. But the staff was courteous and appreciative of tips. Room was comfortable and bed was super comfy. First time my back hasn't hurt in months. Recommend you bring ear plugs. Trains not too loud but I was glad I had mine. Great night sleep! August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! This hotel was in proximity to so many venues and resturants. The location is on the river with lots of activities and fantastic views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay. The only negeitive would be the railway that runs adjacent to the hotel. However, they do their best to time the train passing during wake hours. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Rooms A great place to stay! As a business traveller, this hotel offers friendly and helpful staff, a safe environment and great rooms to relax. The pool, suana and exercise rooms are fabulous! The shuttle drivers are all very friendly and can offer a ton of ideas for fun, food and drink. The hotel staff are equally helpful and do whatever they can to make each stay a great experience. Love the newly remodeled rooms with usb ports! June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bogus charges Our room was great. View wonderful, clean Staff was wonderful but, we really didn't need anything from them. My beef is the charges. We have a room charge which is expected. BUT, there is also an occupancy charge....REALLY??? My would I get a room if I was not going to occupy It. Also a charge of Occupancy/Tourism. We did not ask anyone anything. We were not tourist. We were visiting a family member. Occupancy tourism. ARE YOU KIDDING ME????? January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I wanted to tell you for my first stay at the sheraton was spectacular. I most definitely will do this again, but I would stay a whole weekend. The staff was helpful with my first stay and also I loved the fitness part of the hotel. (Especially the pool and hot tub)I especially love the upgrade too, which had unlimited drinks, snacks, drinks, &etc. That was worth the price. Thanks for letting my first stay be comfortable and less painless. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were there with a group of 200 attendees and the hotel was under renovation. Breakfast service was almost non-existent. The hotel didn't seem to have a clue that extra staff would be needed to take on the volume. Our room was fine, but needed drawers. There were only 2 small drawers on the TV stand, not adequate for living there for 4 days. I have stayed at your hotel 3 other times. This time I was not impressed. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price I expected a hotel of this status to be very well kept and updated. In our room the head board of the bed was broken in several places and very uncomfortable. The bathroom tiles were dirty and broken. The room was dirty and the heat was very hard to adjust because it was an outdated heater that had controls on the unit itself. We also stayed two nights and on the second day we did not get enough towels and they did not replace our soap. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise, dirt, bugs I can understand that the hotel had to do updating construction, however was it necessary to begin at 6:20 AM in the room directly above mine? The carpet in my room was terribly stained, and there were small bugs (fruit flies?) flying around both the room and bathroom. The carpets in the hotel hallways were never vacuumed and dirty. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Romantic New Years get-a-way My wife and I used a SPG rewards tight to stay at the Station Square Sheraton on New Year's Eve. We were upgraded to a King parlor suite and were excited because we had a great river view at the end of the hotel. Th room was big but desperately needed a renovation. It is well below standards set by many other Sheratons that I have stayed at. My biggest complaint was the paper thin walls that allowed us to hear our neighbors partying until 5:30 in the morning. After a sleepless night - I shared my complaint with the front desk and they responded by returning 3000 points to my account (less Thad a third of what I paid for the room). Needless to say that I was a little disappointed. I should have expected loud partying on New Years, but I feel this hotel needs a major room renovation in order to become on par with the other hotels that bear the Sheraton name January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Responsive Over Christmas, our plan for the family to meet in Pittsburgh where one of our children lives, was upset by the ice storm and medical emergency in Toronto, so two of us including myself as the holder of the reservation, did not make it. My wife tells me the staff were great and provided the presidential suite, so the family present had a great space to hang out. Thank you, you made a bad situation much, much more bearable. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pittsburgh steelers Stayed at the hotel for a steelers game. Great spot to stay, convenient to either walk or take ferry to game. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking views I stayed in a junior suite, with a river/city view. The room was very spacious and very clean. I recieved a phone call to make sure my needs were being met, and I felt very comfortable and relaxed during my stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable-with very clean and higher end linens. The hotel is a short walk to the night life and various restaurants. We already planned our next visit to celebrate our anniversary there. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work-a-day Hotel The hotel is an average type of place at which to stay. The room and view (of the river and Pittsburgh) were very good, plus, the room overall was fine, but the general amenities were absent or lacking. The restaurant is actually pretty bad. Understaffed, limited selection, and below average quality food. Also, the hotel is isolated, Being across the river from the city means a taxi is needed for any sightseeing. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel Issues The hotel lobby was under renovation and the air fresheners used to cover up what I assumed to be the paint smell was overpowering and offensive. Undecided on whether or not I would recommend it or use it for a future stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect to sleep I'm not sure how a hotel could have such uncomfortable beds & linens. From the unattached mattress pad that slides around and makes big lumps everywhere (and that we had to straighten ourselves - housekeeping did not remake the beds well) to the scratchiest sheets I've ever slept on and the wonkiest, noisiest heater (and the freight trains)...I didn't sleep more than 3 hours/night any of the 3 nights I was there. There are huge cracks in the bathroom grout, stains on the rug, but the bathroom counter is nice and big! Our thermostat didn't work, so if the heat was on, it never turned off. Others in our group had heaters that could not bring their rooms above 62 degrees. Front desk staff unconcerned, as the hotel is evidently starting a remodel. I can't believe how much money I had to spend for such an awful hotel room experience. At least the lock on the door worked! February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and Worn This hotel is in serious need of updating and a deep cleaning. My carpet was filthy and stained- I kept my shoes on the entire time. I retrieved the blow dryer from the bag, it was sticky and covered in hair, etc. it was very obvious something was spilled on it. The prices for a soda out of their machines is ridiculous $3.00 for a bottle of coke- I literally walked to Station Square kiosk and purchased one for $1.50! May 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to change some features I was disappointed that after paying a high amount for the room itself I then was charged extra to park my car. I have never had to pay for parking when staying at a hotel. On top of all that the room smelled like mold. I called down and told the front desk and the housekeeper came up and sprayed but it did not help. My husband and I have been having issues with our sinus since our stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by july 4th visit 1. as a common courtesy, your staff should have told the crowd on the balcony awaiting the July 4th fireworks that the fireworks were only partly visible from the balcony 2. when we made the reservation, the clerk failed to tell us the hotel was under renovation & that the club lounge was closed 3. can anyone figure out how to buy quieter air conditioning units? July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by service worsening compared to previous visits Front desk changed room assignment at check-in to accommodate roll-away bed, but never had bed sent to our room the first night, so we had to request it again the second night. Ran out of the only roll of toilet paper on second day, no extra rolls were in the bathroom, called guest services for more, hours later had to call again to receive toilet paper. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was under construction I had a major meeting here with 50 people and they failed to tell us they were REALLY under construction. The rooms, the conference rooms, the lobby. Communicaton was not good. In addition, it took me 30 minutes at 12:30 at night to check in AND, the printers were broken, There was no coffee service at coffee break. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant accommodations The staff was friendly, courteous and professional. The rooms and restaurant was clean and neat. I would highly recommend. September 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>