Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 19 años o mayores y presentar una identificación con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación. Los menores de 19 años deben estar acompañadas uno de sus padres o un tutor.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by disabled room I had very high expectations which were constantly let down. We had 2 adults in the room only 1 large towel each and 1 small towel . Second day they put more coffee out decaf only and no cups. We used the microwave and coffee maker the power went out fuse blew in a hotel.? No pen and paper to write down an address or phone number.In the North Tower it's like your second class no concierge you can not get a luggage carrier they are chained together but no bell man was insite to help,so when you have a question wait in line with check in/out with only one person on the desk it can take quit awhile.The south tower is full of personal but in the pouring rain who wants to run over there to call a cab or get an umbrella? The lounge has no T.V in it so Stanley cup we watched at the lounge across the street to unwind and watch the game. Room was clean with a comfortable bed the food is wonderful in restaurant. Pool and exercise area one of the best we have seen but no signs to tell disabled persons how to get to it as there are stairs at the end of the directive signage oops.We ran into another family who also could not get to the pool We eventually found the way by mistake still no signage?l June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view Loved the view. My only thoughts were that it would be nice to include toothpaste and additional drinking water for the value. Nice hotel. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel in great location. Friendly, courteous staff. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Marathon Trip The Sheraton is a very nice hotel. It is modern and sophisticated. it offered good ambiance and great staff! everyone was awesome!, specially concierge, they were very informative, offered printed schedules for bus, ferry and train. Hotel offered many amenities, I loved the complimentary WiFi and Starbucks coffee in my room, and had a great view of the courtyard, which was illuminated beautifully at night. It was great for our group team for the BMO Vancouver Marathon. the hotel is within walking distance from the finish line, Canada Place and downtown. I enjoyed the spa treatments after the race, and they offer a 24/7 cafe on the North Tower, which is always nice for early meals. Friday night I enjoyed their live music performing Latin Music and Jazz. over a complimentary glass of red wine. The sound was a little loud for the space, it would had been perfect it was 2 notches lower. I would had like to see a larger gym, specially having a large convention center on premises. The spa changing room shared the entrance with the Gym, the set up didn't flow. Having just run the half marathon, I was OK with not working out afterwards. The Spa was perfect! I loved my experience and trip to Vancouver. I will definitely recommend the Sheraton. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great city Great hotel in a great city May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service review My entire stay was wonderful. Stacy at the front desk was especially wonderful, assisting my husband and me with our vacation plans. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'A BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATERS" My stay this week consisted of the amazing HOTEL STAFF being " A BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATERS"! Many of the staff were a bridge for me in the midst of chaos appointments and important appointments. They exemplified kindness calmness and a very caring spirit in the midst of this hotel being completely sold out and extremely busy. The hotel also has "A BRIDGE"... It is an Indoor Bridge that connects the beautiful towers. Here you find solace and peace, comfy chairs and tables to be alone and chat with a friend and an excellent business center or the working professional. I highly recommend this hotel as you will be so happy with the Bridges that you find. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "home" hotel in Vancouver I am a frequent traveler, and Sheraton Wall Centre became my hub during local trips from Vancouver to other places in British Columbia. Coming here feels like home. Not only because the hotel is very nice, many rooms have an interesting non-standard layout, the views from the windows are great, and the location is terrific: right downtown, close to everything and a short walk to the airport train... At this hotel I feel like at home. The staff is very professional and friendly. During my last stay I had an extremely pleasant experience, which, actually, started from a problem: I lost an envelop with some papers, and was not sure where. I suspected that I probably left it in the hotel room during my previous visit a week earlier. Before checking out I asked the receptionist if anything was found in my room. The receptionist (the same one who checked me in and still remembered my name) assured me that anything left in the rooms is not being disposed of and is kept by the hotel. In a few seconds she checked the "lost and found" list and identified my envelop there. I did not really have much time before the flight, so she volunteered to bring it to me right away, arranged a quick break with her associate, ran somewhere and brought me the papers in a couple of minutes. I was very impressed by her professionalism, friendliness and decision making skills. The receptionist's name was Evgeniya Khaliulina (I asked her to write the name on a card, because I was determined to write a good review to the hotel). Thanks, Egvenija! And good job, Sheraton, for hiring the right people! April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointment arrived almost 630pm last 22may13 with my wife, mother in law and my 6month old daughter. park in front of the hotel to unload, we got ignored, did not get any help to unload our bags, i was just noticed when i ask to valet my car. as we enter the hotel, the bell boys were just hanging around the concierge desk. as a premier gold member, we got ignored with our benefits. i reserve a junior suite and asked if i can still get upgraded. i was told that i already have a junior suite, i SHOULD be SATISFIED. we also asked if a club room is possible to have a club lounge access but it was also unavailable, coz we love all the perks for having it.i was asked to pay an extra $50 for the club lounge access instead. i paid the extra $50 for me and my wife yet it was a big disappointment. the lounge was open from 5-8pm. we went to the lounge @ exactly 7pm, to have some snacks, drinks and hord'oeuvres. yet all foods serve mostly empty and beside the rice that was bare being touch. selection was very poor as well, unlike the other sheraton club lounge i have stayed in. when we got to our room, the furnitures were dusty, there were hair strands on the sink.... was thinking about extending for another night but decided to just head back home the next day. as a gold member.... I / we expect good things or better. nonetheless, the best experience, but disappointment was the delivery. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed First off when we checked in nobone offered to take our bags. Then we were assigned a roombin the south tower. No one again offered to take our bags. Then when we got to the next building still nobone took our bags. The concierge desk gave us to sidgestions for eating one for dinner and for for breakfast they wete both horrible food. The room was quite small. The tv you could not watch from the bed. The housekeeper forgot the conditioner for our room one night and when I realized I was already in the shower. I haf my husband call down to the frobt desk and they took one hour to bring up the products. Because they took so long I asked my husband to look for a maid cart he found it just outside our room. We ordered room service on the day of check out. I got the 17 french toast with fruit compote and vanilla wipped cream. I got NO wipped cream and it was cold. When I told the front desk on check out all of these things she said say sorry. But not even a discount for my breakfast. I was not looking for one but she asked how my stay was and I told her. She said sorry but no discount even on my cold breakfast was offered. I was thought maybe something. Also did I mention from the south tower it is a very long walk to the pool. Also when we went to the pool hey had no guest locks for the lockers. So we had to take our clothes pool side where they did get wet. Tey said the locks were on order. Could they just not go to the store and get one... January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed I was in Vancouver for medical purposes and had a room in the south tower on the 6th floor. The room was small. Could not turn off the loud heat register/ air conditioner. Fridge was broken and you could hear the elevator "ding" every time it reached our floor since the bed is located right next to the door - I was willing to put up with this until the SMOKE ALARM WENT OFF WHILE TAKING A SHOWER (Note: bathroom door was closed and fan was on during the shower.) After rushing to evacuate the building (I did not realize this was isolated to my room until I exited my room soaking wet from my shower - This would be quite stressful for anyone but especially someone with a medical condition) I spoke to the front desk their repsonse was "the detectors are sensetive to steam" and "you have to be careful" I did not receive a single apology from any staff, the second staff member said that shouldn't have happened and that he would look into it, right after another staff said it was normal. Still no apology! Apparently the Sheraton does not need everyday guests and did not make any attempts to rectify the situation and to keep my business. I did not stay for my second night. This was unacceptable for any hotel but especially one such as the Sheraton where people expect the best and are charged rates that should reflect the best! Also located right next ot the hospital so I am sure they get a lot of guest with health conditions who are expecting a nice RELAXING stay. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by After many stays at the Wall Centre ... I have stayed at the Wall Centre some 30+ nights over the past 2-3 years. You would think that after showing this degree of loyalty I would be treated differently (better!). That's not the case. I've lost count of the number of times I have asked to stay in the north tower instead of the south but almost always they get it wrong. I used to enjoy having turkey/chicken sausage with breakfast (I don't eat pork) but this was removed from the menu. On my current stay (I'm there now) I ordered room service (dinner and breakfast). Last night the gin was missing from my gin and tonic and this morning I got milk with my coffee when I asked for cream. Similar mix-up when I stayed at the Wall Centre roughly 4- weeks back. Also, the food selection through room service is very limited (poor) and the Starbuck's in the LL is gone. Finally, I had asked to stay on a higher floor and they put me on the 7th floor. I made the same request the last time I stayed at the Wall Centre and I was put on the 6th floor. All this to say that I will likely not stay at the Wall Centre in the future. Notably, I was Platinum with SPG in 2011 and Gold in 2012. I switched hotels from the Wall Centre to that of a competitor in 2011 (that's why I am only Gold in 2012). I thought I'd give the Wall Centre another chance but the result is the same - limited reward for loyalty and a significant drop in service quality. I will be Platinum again with SPG in 2012 but not because of the Wall Centre. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit or miss depending on room I've stayed here a few times. This hotel is very hit-or-miss and it depends almost entirely on your room. The North Tower has rooms that are slightly larger but they are strangely laid-out because of the oval shape of the building (example: TV in a corner over by the closet, which is tucked away 30 feet from the door to the room, so you can't really watch it from anywhere). The South Tower rooms are smaller but also don't have as much wasted space and are more traditionally laid-out. There are regularly small maintenance issues in this hotel. For example: in my last stay the blackout curtain was missing one of the closing/opening rods, and the shower curtain rod was loose. I advised the staff and they fixed the thing that was easy to fix with a guest in the room (the curtain) and not the one that would be more in-depth, which is what I would expect. That's the negatives. The positives outweigh them. The hotel is very conveniently-located on a major street. If you are driving in from the airport it will be easy to find and it's a right-turn approach. (Although unless you need a car I don't recommend it - $42/day to self-park is the most expensive parking I have ever had at a hotel.) The noise is very low and so you won't know you're on a major street. It is centrally-located so you will be a walk or at most a short taxi ride from anywhere in downtown Vancouver you want to go. The staff is unfailingly courteous and professional. The fixtures are good and the rooms are well-lit. February 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed During our stay the fridge didint work unless we kept a light on in the room, there was no air conditioning. Which was a problem because they had a jackhammer repairing the driveway in front of the entrance so anytime we had the window open we needed ear plugs. It was a 5$ charge to bring up wine glasses. The phone wouldnt connect for local calls. To go to the pool or spa we had to walk through an apartment building then outside before we would be in the pool area. When we left I forgot a shirt hanging up in the closet and when i came back the next day to get it the staff had crumpled it up in a plastic bag and i had to get it pressed at my own cost. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel for business meetings. The front desk staff was excellent and efficient just like the catering staff. The food served was fresh and our dishes cleared from the table almost instantly as you took your last bite. Our room had a small fridge, perfect for cooling our fruit and cheese purchased from the well - equipped grocery store down the street. The location is within a few blocks to restaurants and shopping. The cab ride from the airport is around $33. A cab ride to Stanley Park is about $15. Our room was in the south tower on the 20th floor. Spacious and comfy with 2 beds, the stay was pleasant. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced and poor service I visited the hotel for a conference, at a discount. The hotel offers only modest performance in relation to its pricing. Shortcomings: - poor sound isolation of the room, especially at the door. - the bathroom had linoleum peeling off parts of the wall - The gym has some really outdated (rusty, instable) machinery, no keys for the lockers, unfilled shower gel, etc. - some serving staff has been poorly trained: one was half asleep (or tranquilized), the other constantly came in during sessions to fill the ice while audio was poor already, noisy in general. - breakfast is quite limited in choice, especially for healthy eating. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One Star is Generous Where to start? One receptionist on duty entire time I was there. No recognition of Platinum status. No offer to upgrade to "best available". No newspaper. No bottled water provided. Pathetic club lounge didn't even serve alcohol. I stay at Starwood routinely on four continents. This wasn't my first try at this property. But it was my last. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in issues We booked adjoining rooms for our party of 6 but at 3pm check in, only one of the rooms was clean and ready. We were promised the room "soon" and told the key would be delivered to our room. After a swim, we called because we still did not have the keys. A housekeeper came to deliver towels and opened the adjoining door and STILL didn't have keys until I called the third time and spoke with a manager who delivered the keys at 5pm - 2 hours after our promised check in time. It's a good thing the room was comfortable and very clean but I was disappointed that we weren't offered a different room when ours was not available. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay Sheraton Wall Vancouver I would appreciate an acknowledgement of this note, since I sent you one earlier about this stay and did not even get an acknowledgement from the hotel or customer servcie. No, I did not enjoy my stay at your hotel this time, it was very disappointing. I stayed there in October 2012 and was much better treated. In January 2013, I was given a room so small, when I got out of bed, I walked into the wall, at the end of the bed, was a table for a desk, a television, I turned 90 degrees and there was the small washroom and within 4 feet was the door to the hallway, a small closet faced the bathroom, which included the safe and my clothes dragged on the safe, since there was not enough space to put my hanging pants and my dresses dragged on the safe table. I am a Gold Sheraton Privilege Member, and an owner of Time shares, and have a Sheraton American Express, I usually have access to the Executive floor and lounge in all the other Sheraton I stayed at, even the last time I stayed at the Sheraton Wall. This time, the person who booked me in was rude, gave me a small room, when I asked about the benefits, I was told that it was at the discretion of the hotel and you decided not to give those benefits. In October, I was in a different tower, in January, when I asked to move my room to the other tower I was told that it was under construction, yet there was no sign of construction, I walked through the tower and up the elevator and there was no construction. When I reached my room and saw how small it was, I asked if I could move to at least a bigger room, and was told you were totally booked and there was no other room. The service was terrible, the staff were rude and when I asked to speak to the duty manager, I was told, the duty manager was the one who booked me in. I asked to speak to the General Manager on my first night, I received a call from the General Manager on my last day when I was leaving and was leaving for the airport. The message was left on my phone when I was not in the room, when I returned the call, as I was leaving, I was told the GM was not available to take the call. I complained a the hotel, sent a note to you a few days later listing these issues and never received a response. I am very disappointed in this hotel, and had I not been so busy working, I would have moved hotel, but I was worried that I would be double charged since you were not accommodating at all. I would not stay at this hotel again and will advise all my colleagues not to stay there either. This was possibly the worst stay in my business career. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great feature but a couple of concerns Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. My concerns are minor. I was very surprised to find that in the restaurant we were not given bread but had to pay extra for it. I have not experienced that in other high end restaurants. Also, the Green Initiative seems like a good idea at first. You get a $5 coupon for each day that you choose no maid service. I'm sure that the hotel is saving more than $5 on this one so it appears to be a way for the hotel to make more profit while "appearing" to be green. If they are going to try to be green they should be honest about it. Lastly, instead of telling people the parking is $30 plus tax, they should tell them that the parking tax is 27% August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting variation of environmentally friendly housekeeping I travel a lot for work and have stayed a lot of hotel chains. This was my first time staying at a Starwood hotel. It is important that hotels do their part to help the environment. There were recycle bins throughout the hotel and in the hotel room and they have a policy where you can decline all housekeepging for the day. I've stayed places where you can decline having your sheets changed but this was a first for not having the bed made and the towels changed. I kind of missed those two services, but maybe you won't. Otherwise my stay was great. The room was very clean and comfortable, the restaurant what great food options and the staff was very friendly. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is like home I come to Vancouver once a month and as an SPG platinum (lifetime Gold) member and elite member in other programs I have my choice of the many fine hotels in this beautiful city. I typically stay at the Sheraton Wall Centre because it is familiar and comfortable for me. What's good- Location, location location! It is centrally located to great restaurants, movie theatres, good shopping and you can walk in all directions and find something interesting to see. Suites are spacious and the club floor lounge is really quite nice with a spectacular view. Little chocolates left by the cleaning staff are a nice and welcome touch. What needs improvement- improve the fitness facility by rearranging the weight rooms. Make one room all machines and the other free weights/stretching/yoga for example Change the toilets in this hotel. Almost every room in which I've stayed had toilets that required two or more flushes to completely empty. For a hotel that prominently asks patrons to reuse towels to conserve water, the toilets are a gigantic waste. There are no coffee shops in this hotel to grab a coffee/snack/breakfast. Sometimes I want to grab a post-workout meal but do not want to go to the restaurant. This is annoying for a hotel of this size. Overall, this is a good hotel for both families on vacation and business travellers. There are some blemishes but the good typically outweigh the bad. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to leave because of hotel error We booked a room for three adults and kindly received a free suite award (over 50 Starwood stays last year). When we arrived we found out that 1) our room lacked a bed for our daughter (the 3rd adult) and 2) all roll-away beds were already booked. We spent an hour wrangling with Starwood's call center before getting A) a free room for our daughter and B) transferred to the much nicer Westin Bayshore for the next night. We appreciate this responsiveness. In summary, it was a pain that our directions had not been followed. In addition, half of the staff was good, but the other half was unfriendly. Lastly, the lobby is the ugliest Sheraton lobby that we've ever seen: weird planetary ceiling design, cramped, tacky. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location A great property for either business or shopping. Friendly willing staff and expectations consistent with the brand. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HAPPY PLACE A WOW EXPERIENCE! I am just finishing up a wonderful 3 night stay at this beautiful hotel with the best staff who will go out of their way to do anything they can to make my stay so enjoyable! Why would I not want to come back home to the Sheraton? The sunrise and sunset views were spectacular from the 29th floor . Special thanks to Mandy Ruben and the Hotel Chef for special evening surprises! The mushroom risotto balls are THEE BEST and then finishing off with CHOCOLATE STRAWBERRIES! Belmen Robbie & Adrian and Valets Jerry & Andre for your kind assistance with my luggage and car. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but glitchy Second stay in two years during the same week, and the pool was shut down for health reasons. I called ahead to make sure the facility would be open and available. The hotel made other accommodations for swimming with another hotel, but there was some slight language difficulty in gathering this knowledge. Daughter's room was not cleaned as her "green choice" was recorded for the entire 8 day stay. Was rectified after calling housekeeping. Elevators were glitchy as using key as security didn't work quite right when hotel was filled to capacity due to convention. The convention halls could have used a lot lower temperature or better air circulation. Got quite smelly. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice in Vancouver The Sheraton Wall Centre is a great location for business, pleasure or sightseeing. Great restaurants within walking distance, modern facility, but the check-in and check-out was slow due to only one or two at reception. Lines became long at times and a 15-20 minute wait to adk simple questions. The Club room had a terrific view but the food quality for breakfast was average. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton experience The issues of this hotel are: 1. They emphasize on being green but give out plastic cups in washroom and paper cups for tea. I would expect they use normal cups / glasses. 2. Although we chose the "green choice" and did not require change of towels, our rooms were not cleaned in most of our stay at all. 3. Network breakdown: I stayed from aug 4 - 9 for 5 nights, network broke down three times (or three days ) in that period. Not reliable for business travelers. 4. Mean: we asked for a spoon and bowl and we were told that there would be a delivery charge of Canadian $ 5 each time. We were only given two tea bags a day. We had to call for more tea bags if we want more tea. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I made a reservation a month in advance, requesting a king size bed in a room in the North Tower. Check in took forever as there was only one clerk at the front desk. She proceeded to tell me that she had a room in the South Tower with a king bed but only a room with two double beds in the North tower - what's the point of making a reservation. The room was poorly laid out. Check out unacceptable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love almost everything! I must say I thoroughly enjoy the Wall Center, most of all how accomodating everyone is and how welcome and appreciated the team make us feel. My only critique is the fitness center. When I go to work out, I only have a limitted amount of time. Having equipment in solid working order is usually a brand standard for SPG properties. The same issue that I have mentioned on two previous visits regarding the wonky treadmills happened again! Each time I get an "I'm sorry, we'll have maintenance look into it" Feels like lip service when it still happening over the course of 15 months. Hope you can get it sorted soon! February 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>