Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect we knew this hotel was away form the action of key west,( Duval street) , but they have a shuttle that gets you to and from when you want. on site was a great pool and restaurant, we were able to get scooters delivered and staff was very accommodating , everything you need they have or can get, plus the beach is right across the street February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed my expectations! I was worried this hotel might be a little bit "spring breakerish", but couldn't have been more wrong. It was actually very luxurious! Really comfy beds & bedding & big bathroom & shower - all granite & marble. Not only were the accommodations beautiful, but the staff was extremely courteous & kind, & quick to meet every need! We couldn't figure out how to turn on our TV's ( 2 flat screens) & they were knocking on our door 2 minutes after calling. Having concierge & shuttle service was great. Front desk was very friendly & professional. Pool, although not huge, is really beautiful (& big enough to swim some laps). I would stay there again & again!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Suites hotel To be a Suites hotel, you must have: Living Room BedRoom Bath Kitchen The "kitchen" consisted of a small inoperative refrierator an old Microwave a bar sink with only cold water no dishes, real or plastic no flatware no counter space and an obsolite coffeemaker. Take down the SUITES sign. Miserable. Room, dusty, chipped paint, noisy fan in bath (with cheay TP) Thanks anyway. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but the rest Hotel is located across the street from Smathers Beach and a short drive downtown. There is a hotel shuttle service to downtown but space is limited...you need to reserve early in the day specially for a return trip. The hotel has a small decent fitness facility and laundry facility. Pool is very small considering the amount of people it has to serve. Landscaping is minimal and offers no shade for parked vehicles baking in the sun. The room located on the first floor was adequate in size but very little natural light as the window is covered by landscaping. The window shutters in the sitting area was broken...each shutter had to be manipulated to open and close. The sectional sofa/bed was stained and dirty. The refrigerator was clean but had a strange odor which I informed front desk and took two days to be taken care of. On the first morning, I wanted coffee but soon found out coffee maker is broken, I went to call front desk but could not do that either as both phones in the room were not working. I ended up using my cell phone to call front desk. Front desk promptly got me another coffee maker and was told a technnician would be sent to look at the phones. Not sure if the phones were ever fixed as I did not use them again. I wish I had more positive things to say but unfortunately it is not happening. I expected more out of a Sheraton hotel considering its reputation and the amount of money I shelled out to stay. I hope that my stay and experience is an isolated incident and not the norm. Based on my experience I definitely would not return to this location. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Public hotel area s not clean(ed) I am not a regular reviewer, but for a +200 dollar a night hotel bill a hotel needs to meet expectations. But first the good things: -room, very spacious and clean -parking available directly on the property -near beach However, the shared area s of the hotel s do not seem to be cleaned regularly. Two examples. We arrived tuesday morning, i took the elevator where someone had spilled some liquid and a stirring stick from a cup of tea was lying wet on the elevator floor. In the outside corridors connecting the rooms, which have carpet ( so they can be easily vacuum cleaned daily one would think), there was a bunch of blond long hairs. Today we are two days later, all this stuff is still lying there....can only mean plenty of staff walked by, but no ne bothered to clean it or pick it up. In general. Corridors look dirty, in full contrast to the clean rooms. The hotel has all similar rooms, all are fully equal, but some have an aditional balcony. As an SPG gold member i asked for an upgrade to a room with a balcony. This are the various answers i got to my request. initial answer: sorry sir, we have no such rooms available anymore. Second version ( after i complained ) : oh yes, you are right, there are some, but you have to pay 20 usd extra per night for those. Third answer ( after i indicated again i was a gold member, and that in principle, if a room was available, spg would offer the upgrade for free) : ah yes sir, i can offer it complimentary in that case... Honestly, i find it unaceptable that a guest needs to explain the SPG benefits to the hotel staff, and that they first lie to you, then try to get more money from an upgrade you would normally be entitled to, and only after an argument then offer it to you...i would therefor not recommend this to SPG members.... June 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ants and worms This was my first stay at the Sheraton Suites in Key West. While the room and bathroom were spacious, the first night we discovered ants all over the kitchen area. The staff came and sprayed, but the next day they were still there, and we requested a room change. Because we had to leave early in the day, management promised that they would gather our luggage and have us moved in a few hours. When we returned after 7 hours, we were told that no other rooms were available. After demanding a room, they finally moved us, but the next morning, there was a worm in our bathroom. Also service in the restaurant was slow and unattentive to guests. I would never recommend this hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first key West! Staying hotel was fine! I got upgrade to ocean view room! Room was ok except WIFI wasn't working and room phones are not working! Hotel next to beach but beach was not beautiful! If you wanna see better beach you should go up! Hotel shuttle bus was good!!! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break Get Away Our family of 5 comfortably fit in the double queen w/ pull out room. The balcony overlooking the pool was a nice touch. We enjoyed the pool and tiki bar and the proximity of Smathers Beach across the street. Mr Ed, the shuttle bus driver, was extremely helpful and courteous--now I know why all the other reviews specifically mention him. The workout facilities were a nice addition, although there were ample places to run along the shoreline. Concierge Petie was very helpful; bicycle rentals were very easy. Hope to return! April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel Poor Staff and Customer Service Sheraton is located in a great location just near the beach in Key West and has a pretty neat rooms, comfortable and the ocean facing ones are beautiful. The staff here overall is not customer friendly, they didn't let me check-in precisely 9mins before their regular check-in time, first time ever this happened to us at an SPG property. The front desk said they would call when out room was ready but didn't call, we were a family of 4 with 2 small kids. Finally the front desk staff late evening heard my experience and offered to help, finally we got a King instead of 2 Queens. This is a slightly old property but well kept. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They impressed me again I had to go back to Key West for work again. I know tought :) And I always stay here. The front staff is amazing.Jonthan and Bruce were great as always. I forgot to bring my thank you gold cards that SPG gives me to give for out standing hospitality and you guys are getting one. These individuals are amazing. They need to be promoted or in charge of this area which I believe is the most important because its that first impression. On that note there is a lady named Audrey which it seemed that she was in charge but to found out later she isnt. She needs a refresher course or learn from Jonathan or Bruce on how to treat your guest. Anyway cant wait to stay come back. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs There are fancier and much higher priced accomodations, but who goes to Key West to spend a lot of time in your room or hotel? Not us. This is an older hotel that has been well refurbished and other than the lack of WIFI (which we were told they had and never got in our room, even after contacting them several times) and the price of alcoholic beverages (higher than even on Duval Street), we were VERY happy with the accomodations. The proximity to the beach was a wonderful asset and the pool area was well kept and although some areas around the pool had limited sun exposure, we realized that's not what everyone is wanting. We were overall very pleased with our stay. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has lots to offer! We have stayed here three different times over the last 16 years. The location across from Smathers Beach makes it very special. The hotel offers a great pool, and excellent food is available at the pool, dining room or open deck area. The rooms are spacious and have decks to sit out and enjoy the view. The hotel staff is always helpful and friendly. There are bikes to rent and the concierge will schedule a variety of activities such as snorkeling, deep sea fishing or watching dolphins. The hotel provides a free van to downtown and return to hotel as well as airport transportation to and from. The van drivers are always chatty, friendly , prompt and they drive safely. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as expected, but a reasonable place to stay. The location was great, not far from the airport and easy access by hotel shuttle or taxi to main attractions. Smathers beach was just a very short walk and is one of the nicer beaches in the area, though none of the beaches we found on Key West were great, lots of seaweed washing up. The staff were mostly friendly and courteous but language was often a small barrier as most of the staff were apparently not native English speakers or had strong accents. The room was spacious and clean, not great on the soundproofing as we could hear frequent noises from neighboring rooms and airplanes overhead, but airplanes were not a problem at night. Our biggest surprise of the stay was cost of meals. Key West is not an easy place to feed a family on a tight budget, even fast food and grocery stores were expensive. Also the area does not cater to families with young children. Many shops and other sights to steer young eyes away from and avoid Duval street after dark with young ones. Wish we would have known more before choosing this as a destination for our family vacation. Great place for couples and singles. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken WiFi and clogged toilet they never came to fix The facility itself is very nice, rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. However, the WiFi (which is one of the amenities they advertise) was broken while I was there. To make matters worse, our toilet was clogged. We were calling ALL NIGHT LONG and were promised someone would come to the room to address this issue. Despite numerous attempts, nobody showed up by the time we checked out at noon the next day. And we never left the room. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by U gave away my room ? I made a reservation in Nov for Dec, I called the day before I arrived to confirm , I arrived at 4:10 and they had taken it upon themselves to move me to @ queens instead of the King I had paid, the "pool view " was a joke , completely blocked by a Christmas Palm , when I insisted that they give me what I paid for ( after telling me they had no King rooms ) all of a sudden they had one ! However by then I had no time to switch since we had reservations for my daughters bday dinner . I have phoned the GM 4 times and keep getting an underling who does nothing but offer a 50.00 refund for my trouble , RIDICULOUS ! They had my room yet decided to switch me and rent it to someone else ,never in my life have I had this type of experience with a hotel . Ruined my kids 8th bday :( January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key West Weekend The hotel exceeded our expectations. The suite was the perfect size and had every amenity. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of closet space. The bathroom had a huge shower, separate toilet room and vanity area. The Starbucks in room coffee each morning was an added bonus. The hotel is very quiet except for the kids playing in the pool.(To be expected!) The hotel offers a shuttle to and from all the action every half hour and is about a ten minute ride. The location is on the opposite side of the busier section of town but right across the street from Smathers Beach. This hotel was much more affordable than most. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need a compass / Pets Overall a very nice place to stay. We arrived very late and there was no one to show us to our room. It is a maze for sure. We finally asked the guard to help us out. It only took us 20 minutes after check in to get to our room. Not every room has a balcony so be sure to request it if you want it and make sure they save it for you. They also allow pets, which we did not know. The room next to us left a small dog and the poor creature barked the entire day and night. We contacted the front desk, but I guess there is only so much they can do. Not to mention that my husband is severely allergic to cats. Had we know animals were allowed we would not have stayed at this hotel. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room We only stayed one night but loved the suite. The rooms were large and well appointed. Bathroom was also large with a separate toilet room. Huge shower! Convenient free shuttle to Old Town and airport. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Staff! We had a wonderful stay for my husband's 50's birthday celebration. The shuttle service picked us up from/to the airport and took us downtown. There is no need to rent a car! The suite is spacious with large size bathroom, beautifuly decorated. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Key West vacation We had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton. We spent a lot of time poolside and Carolyn was fantastic. She was very attentive to our needs. Also Brandon made sure we had everything we needed and checked on us constantly. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break with the Family on SPG points.. I used my SPG points for a 5 night stay at this terrific hotel. My wife and two high school boys fit well enough into the room. Pool was fun, food was good as was the bar. Concierge was a terrific help for deep sea fishing, restaurants and a spa day for my wife as I fished with the boys. We'll be back, make sure you at least grab a meal at Lattitudes (Westin restaurant on Sunset Key). Unreal meal and more spectacular views.. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious suites, so pleasant What an extremely pleasant and relaxing stay. This location is nice if you want to be in Key West, but not right in the craziness -- yet close enough for a quick ride over to Duval Street. Suites are so nice to have a living room and dining area when we spent 5 nights here. Very comfortable rooms, my daughter slept on the chaise lounger all week rather than a bed because it was so comfortable! April 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not appreciate their Platinum SPG members Upon arrival the hotel refused to give me a Platinum upgrade for the 3rd time in 2013. They first put me in a non SPG member room which was unsatisfactory, dirty and very loud from outside noise. I had to demand a SPG interior room and has a Platinum member you should not have to do this. Out of all the SPG Hotels that I have stayed at, this one is the worst!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Our stay at the Sheration in Key West was all we wanted and needed it to be, and in fact, the staff went above and beyond. Our trip included driving to and from Orlando's airport, and on the return trip I realized I had left my telephone ear piece and charger in the room. I called, and the staff found the unit and offered to FEDEX it back to me at the earliest date. Great service and I so appreciated not having to buy a new one. Thanks! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was excellent all around -- nice surprise! January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great / Service Average Location was great, but for price paid, expected better attention to detail. The front desk was out of coffee, the morning after July 4th ... in Key West, really? Housekeeping was training someone new & shouting instruction outside my door, early in the AM. They were also vacuuming the hallway outside my door, early in the AM. I suspect because the water spout to rinse the beach sand off your feet wasn't working. While the staff was very friendly, management needs to step up & pay closer attention to ensure these things are planned better, especially surrounding a Holiday. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key West Overall nice hotel. Disappointed that I emailed prior to arrival regarding shuttle transportation from Key West Express and never received an answer. Disconnect between staff members concerning transportation amenities. Food and wait staff exceptional (Anita & Goose great). Internet BIG disappointment. Paid hotel fee for this and couldn't get on regularly.Hereby request reimbursement for this charge. Front desk staff helped when needed phone charger, loaned personal one to us for a couple of hours. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This motel met our needs This was our first time in Key West. This hotel met our needs. Hotel personnel were very accomodating. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not book this hotel through their reservation department Had we booked on line we would have saved $1,158.64 for two identical rooms for the same week. We were in a pre-paid situation. The hotel could not make any changes to the rate but told us we could receive relief from Starwood/SPG. SPG customer service tried to change the rate, but said ultimately the hotel management would have to do so. Many phone calls were made all assuring us some would be contacting us. At no time did anyone return a phone call or email. Beyond that, the staff was pleasant, location is great for Smathers Beach, appears they are updating rooms. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only place we'll ever stay in Key West! Anyone going to Key West, I highly recommend the Sheraton. Everything about our stay was excellant. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The room consisted of a kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and dining table, a living room, really nice bathroom (we loved the shower), and a super nice bedroom that could be closed off from the other rooms. The bed and bedding was super comfortable. The view and the landscaping was awesome as was the pool. And they had the most amazing room service food menu ever. It is very well worth the money! July 12, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>