Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23451
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost a Perfect Stay! Had a wonderful week, with only 1 complaint, and even that is minor: we were in a 2-bed room, and the spaces under the beds were absolutely filthy. Once in a while, the beds should be moved and the carpet vacuumed. Betcha that bottle cap (beer bottle?) is still under our bed! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by short but sweet! I just stopped in for a short visit. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I enjoyed my stay. It was a excellent time, great food and great service! Thank you all for your hospitality! February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Hotel is very nice. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice location. Only complaint would be, check in took a while becacuse of some computer problem houskeeping forgot to leave us soap. Room service was quick and food was delicious. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Wonderful Views This hotel was wonderful from the first moment we walked in...they were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfy and beautiful. We had a partial view of the ocean that was amazing. Loved this hotel and will be back next summer. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff,comfortable room Greeted warmly by staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. I had a beautiful view of the beach.Housekeeping staff was very friendly.Loved the location. Close to everything.I will definitely come back here. July 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is great The reservation process was easy but I did not get what I made a reservation for. I asked for 2 rooms, one king bed and one with 2 queens. We got to the hotel later than expected . The chain of surprises started at that point. Firstly, we got 2 queen beds in each room, because they "over booked" the king rooms! (although it was not mentioned during checking in) After 10 hours trip we decided to go to sleep, the sheets were unwashed and dirty. I asked them to change the sheet and they just left a set of sheet in the room which I had to change it myself. I also asked to change my room to a king bed room. The help desk asked me when I am going to leave and when I said Wednesday, he said the first available room is going to be opened on "Wednesday". So, I spent 63,000 spg points and was not able to get what I was looking for. The next day when we decided to get breakfast, my husband's order was "lost", it means we were waiting for more than 45 minutes for 2 eggs to be ready and apparently they gave his order to someone else! Although I should say the location is great but I won't go there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boardwalk Location We stayed at this hotel over a busy Fourth of July weekend. Our stay was extremely relaxing despite the hotel being sold out. I thought the staff undersold our "pool view room" as the pool we looked at was parallel to the ocean in the "cabana" section of the hotel (it's only a few stories high). As a platinum member, I was given coupons for breakfast (you can either get the buffet or order off the menu). With the parking pass, there is a 10 or 15 percent off coupon for lunch or dinner for all guests. We found the valet to be extremely friendly; self-parking is somewhat limited, but valet is affordable. The hotel is located at almost the end of the boardwalk so despite the holiday weekend, we never had any problems getting prime spots on the beach. It is not in the middle of the action (by the outdoor theatres, slides, etc), but that was perfect for us. Our standard room had a medium sized bathroom, fridge, and microwave. Drinks and food by the pool were reasonable, not cheap, but not in the double digits either. The only problem we had were other guests saving chairs for people who were not yet poolside. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Although under construction- hotel is very clean and you can see that it wil be spectacular when completed. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff- not too crazy about the bathroom We loved our recent stay at this hotel, and we particularly love the friendly and professional staff. Our room was just as described- clean, plenty of space, and a wonderful bed. The bathroom was also clean, although a little small. Our only complaint was the potentially dangerous tub that could become slippery without any non-skid protection. Thank goodness there was a safety bar. It also would have been nice to have an exhaust fan. Overall, a lovely place to stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very impressed with the renovations. Rooms looked fresh and new and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly hotel Nice location, clean, and friendly staff. Our room was very nice and quiet considering it was facing the city and not oceanfront. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations It had been a few years since we last vistited. We are so glad we were able to stay at the Sheraton. The stay was excellent. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "will go back and recommend to friends" staff were all nice and helpful. property was convenient and room was clean. will definitely go back. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I love dogs but There was a dog next door that barked all night and kept us awake. It was a most unpleasant stay October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton in Virginia Beach, The room was beautiful! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best in the area bad experience , to many problems !! August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Vacation Excellent service was provided by all staff members. The hotel was very clean; especially for a beach hotel. The atmoshere is "kid friendly", but also quiet to meet the needs of all travelers. The kid's club area was very nice and provided a good location for children to play. Only area noted with an opportunity for improvement was the pool, which was too cold and the water was not as clear as it could be. Nonetheless, the pool was very attractive. Overall a very positive experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Friendly and accommodating August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized breakfast We really tried to be patient....but the breakfast staff is inattentive and clueless. Saturday manager apologized as we're checking out. Summer waitresses more interested in social networking with guests then effective, efficient service. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service & Experience ever I had issues with my room keys. I went to front desk 3 times to complain about the room key not working and each time they replaced the key. However, the keys never worked. When the 4th key didn't work I got frustrated & went to them and asked to lodge a complaint. They were reluctant to write a complaint. When I insisted, the receptionist called the Manager, however the same response from Manager that the key must have been tempered by mistake by me. On insisting to write a complaint and get the lock checked, Manager sent a maintenance person to look at the lock. What I feel is that they should have offered this themselves second time when I went to get the keys replaced. The issue was found with the lock where its wire was broken from inside. In the evening when I went to ask for a second key, the receptionist asked me how many times you have asked for keys? And after explaining what happened she issued me a duplicate key, but disabled the previous key. Now this created another issue where my wife was unable to enter the room because she had the previous key. I will never stay in this hotel or this chain of hotels. Staff was not friendly, not even said a single sorry or apologies for this. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A mixed review. The hotel is in a great location on the North Beach. Our oceanfront room was beautiful and large and very clean. There were a few issues though. The bathroom sink had the wrong water hookups. Hot was going to faucet labled cold and cold was going to the one labled hot. Most likely because maintenence didn't attach them and test them properly. Also - the cold water was coming out very slowly and had poor water pressure. The safe malfunctioned while we were there and had to be re-set by maintenance. Lastly, the railing on the deck was loose and clearly needs to be replaced. The outside pool area did not look anything like the one on the website at all and renovations were suppossed to be completed by mid-June just before we arrived. Was very dissappointed with that. Just before we checked out, my pregnant wife asked an african-american bellman sitting in the lobby for his luggage carrier on wheels and he sternly replied "you'll have to go and get a second opinion - this is my only way to make money!" She then had to go another bellman working there and he apologized for the other bellman's conduct and gave her the luggage carrier to take upstairs. Seriously - this is what I'm paying $340 a night for??? Obviously, that guy should be fired immediately. Otherwise, the place is great and is in an ideal location. However, considering the high cost, we did expect better. Everything that was wrong was very noticable and easily fixable. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff Patty and I stayed with you last week as we traveled from NY area to Raleigh; we had an incredible room and appreciated the Platinum upgrade to the cabana suite!! THANK YOU! We were especially impressed with Bekah at the front desk...she was a gtreat first impression for your facility. Also noteworthy were Samantha and Kelly at the pool bar and resturant. They were both very professional and knowledgeable about the local area. We will definately come back again for a longer stay. Best regards, Mike and Patty Milner Rear Admiral, US Public Health Service (Retired) June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so Good Have stayed at this hotel before with a wonderful experience. This time, I was disappointed as it did not live up to what I expect from a Sheraton Hotel. Although a Starwoods Gold Elite member, we were not recognized at check-in and I had to remind the clerk we were entitled to an arrival gift (I took the points.) I was told that the room had a partial ocean view but in fact, through one I had a view of the air conditioning units on the roof and the other was a view of the back of the building's facade. One window had no shades or drapes and when I called guest services,, I was told that it would not be fixed. I asked for another room and was advised that the front desk would call me right back. After waiting 45 minutes, I called a second time and again was told they would call right back. Never did so I gave up. The security lock on the door was broke and the full length mirror fell off the wall. After calling, maintenance never came to fix either during the three days I was there. There were spots of caulking and plaster on the tiles and moldings were missing around the counters. On the other hand, I cannot praise enough the service staff in the lounge and two eating places. They were all friendly and professional and almost made me forget about the room. The hotel is in a great location. At check-out, I was offered compensation in Starpoints so an attempt was made to make me fell better about the stay. It was appreciated as other chains do not even attempt to make things right. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's cleanliness & service is abysmal! It is an extremely poorly managed hotel and should not be in the Starwood family. Every aspect from arriving to checkout was less than acceptable. The hotel is under staffed and poorly trained.Every area from the halls, the workout room and grounds were dirty!! I walked past the same piles of dirt and garage for all 4 days of my stay. The pool area was disgusting. No towels and dirty towels were strewn about. The pool water looked liked a foul petrie dish. I never once saw anyone checking the pool water. We actually tried the restaurant two times and both times the service was nonexistent. We sat for an hour and a half waiting for our meal. I made eye contact several times with the staff indicating we needed service. No one came to our table. Our meal arrived only after I got up and spoke with the hostess. What they delivered to the table I wouldn't call food. It was cold and had a grayish color. We did not stay for the meal. We sent the food back and left. We actually tried again for breakfast. The hostess seated us promptly. However, we sat for 15 min with no service. There were a few servers walking about not doing anything. People were waiting for service, tables needed clearing - nothing was being done! Again, I tried to get services and no one responded. We left. The hotel & restaurant has a great location and the menu reads well. They both should be packed like the others we visited during our stay. We always choose a Starwood hotel because of their reputation. This Shearton, in Virginia Beach is AWFUL and does not reflect the standard and reputation of the Starwood family. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your points An extraordinarily mediocre room in an aging facility with an unresponsive, indifferent staff for 10,000 points per night with no upgrade. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay for business Arrived very late and the staff was able to still provide a late supper at the restaurant that was very good. Comfortable beds were in the room for us. The staff was very friendly. Parking was just across the street and included. Excellent view of the ocean and beach. Hotel is right on the beach and right on Atlantic Ave. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was very helpful they were able to accommodate our needs and switch our rooms. really appreciated their help. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel the hotel had been renovated recently, it was clean and all of the staff was superb, friendly and helpful July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay, Excellent Staff I just arrived home with my family from a five-night stay in early July I and wanted to share our wonderful experience, especially with the staff at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront Sheraton. We had a great check-in experience with Amanda and Patrick. Both individuals were helpful with parking and local attraction questions, dining options and recommendations and room assignment – in fact, we were able to upgrade our room halfway through our trip with their help. Amanda and Patrick were helpful throughout the entire five days, always with a smile on their faces and a “Hello, how is everything?” My family and I felt like we were being treated like royalty. Some specifics: plentiful parking is close by, right across the street. My family and I always felt very safe in the immediate area, as well as in Virginia Beach as a whole. Bellhops are available. Very good buffet or menu breakfast at the Fusion Restaurant and excellent lunches at the Cabana Restaurant (we ate a lot of crab cakes and fish & chips). Very nice outdoor pool – we never even visited the indoor pool, but it also looked very nice. This Sheraton in on the quieter Northern side of Virginia Beach with easy oceanfront access. Bike rentals at hotel, “Pocahontas” Pancake House one block away, and post office and grocery stores four blocks away. This hotel is excellently situated. However, it is the people and staff at this hotel, from the restaurant workers and servers to the bartenders to the room service personnel to the bellhops and front desk staff, that make this hotel such a nice venue to stay. In addition, with individuals like Amanda and Patrick at the front desk, my family is already making plans to visit this Sheraton again in the summer of 2014 and we look forward to seeing everyone again! July 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>