Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23451
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 reunion Our large reunion group had a most enjoyable visit at the Sheraton Virginia Beach. The accommodations were very comfortable, the food was excellent and our banquet was outstanding. We will certainly return to this Sheraton hotel again when we are in Virginia Beach. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is convenient Hotel will be recommended but flooding in staircase. staff took care of it when reported. Alarms at 4:00am to evacuate for flooding in kitchen. no hot breakfast because of flooding and refunded us difference for breakfast from our package. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Weekend My husband and I had the pleasure of spending our recent 5th wedding anniversary at this property. We were running late and concerned that our reservation would be "lost" however, upon calling; Katie (front desk) was reassuring that our reservation was secure and she shared her concern that we were traveling safely! Our check in took less than 5 minutes and we were able to find parking across the street with no problems. Our room was clean, organized and the view was lovely. We were very glad that the restaurant/lounge was open for dinner as we were starved and not looking forward to leaving out for a meal. Immediately Steve ( manager) and JoAnn (bartender/server), were accommodating and ensured we had a great meal and drinks to our liking!! The food choices were perfect and the pricing even better. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning ( great service from Rudy) and again that night for dinner. We were especially surprised that Steve and JoAnn recognized our anniversary with a beautifully decorated plate of cheesecake!!! Overall, we enjoyed our weekend (we didn't even mind the rain).. Thank you and we can't wait to come back later this summer!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The staff at the Sheraton were great and the food was excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been Awhile Usually stay anywhere that's available. This Sheraton was clean, friendly and quiet. 5 star hotel. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bill Hotel was great. However, disappointed at checkout because they tried to charge more than what was agreed to when we booked. They made it right, but it was embarrassing to have to argue our case. We would have liked to see the quoted price be included in the email confirmation. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay at the beach The oceanfront room was a great place to watch a spectacular sunrise! Crabcake sliders were excellent. The bartender made the wine tasting a fun event. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Rooms/Facilities The room was very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small. It was difficult to set the room temperature. The meeting room temperature was very cold but the rooms were spacious and great to use for conferences. The view from the meeting area is spectacular!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing This was a short weekend away for the kids spring break. This hotel is absolutely amazing! Whatever you need is at your fingertips. The hotel staff was great from the beginning to the end. One of the hotel front desk attendants Marcus went over and beyond to accommodate us after their system went down. When we arrived, we could not check in for about an hour and Marcus made sure we were comfortable and got what we needed until the system was back up and we could check into our room. Lastly, I did not bring my doggie, but I was very sad that I didn't. I have NEVER been to a hotel that was so pet friendly. The pets were everywhere, but the cleanliness or the atmosphere was not affected in anyway - only enhanced. I would recommend this hotel for any occasion and cannot wait to return! My Family loved it!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff. Poor cleanliness I stayed for a conference. I am a bedbug checking fanatic. The room I stayed in had 2 full beds. One of the sheets had blood droplets on the top sheet as well as the bed skirt and the mattress topper. The other bed was clean as was the room. I called down to the desk and was told someone would be right up to take care of it. We left the room and went to dinner. When I came back the bed had not been stripped and remade but the housekeeper had left clean sheets on the chair. I guess I was supposed to change the bed myself. The bedskirt still had blood on it and there was no replacment bed skirt or mattress topper. I went to the front desk the following morning and the staff apologized and said it would be taken care of. I returned from the conference and the bed was made this time but the dirty bed skirt was still on the bed. The staff was very nice all over the hotel including the restaraunt. During our stay there was a problem resulting in a lack of hot water. The management and staff handled it well. My only issue was the dirty linen. If not for that it would have been an excellent stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Car key left in room I know that I left a cap (hat) and a car key (a SAAB key) in the room, but your housekeeping have not recovered it. I am disappointed. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complimentary coffee I have been coming to your hotel for the last 19 years. Last year I was a little upset that I had to pay $3.00 for a cup of coffee in the morning where in the past it was free. I will be coming back this year in July and I hope my morning coffee will be complementary. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is relaxing and pleasant The staff was exceptionally pleasant and caring. Look forward to visiting annually. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by March hotel madness As an SPG member I was totally horrified with my stay at the Sheraton Virginia Beach. Here is a small list of the problem: No hot water Shower head was shakeing and rattling Thermostat inop Maintenance man was clueluss on how to fix the problem. When we reported the problem to the front desk we were first given the run around, and then we were told to leave the water on for an hour. The water just got colder. Eventually we were moved to another room and the same problem persist. We did not have any hot water until early the next morning. This will not be my hotel of choice th next time..... March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an AMAZING STAFF! I absolutely LOVE this hotel. The staff is amazing, the food & dietary staff are amazing. Very clean & comfortable. Beautiful!! I WILL BE STAYING AGAIN! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nope! Came her for a conference and it started off on a bad foot. This was a large conference of over 200 people and the check in girl was NEW. Nothing like trial by fire I suppose. The poor girl accidentally charged the card on file instead of the card that was handed to her. The bar was understaffed. My sink had a leak. I had no hot water for 2 nights and all I got was popcorn and a bottle of lukewarm water. The warmest water I had all through my stay. The beach view and food were however very good. The staff was OK. And the facilities were OK. The bathroom was a bit awkward and small. If I were a bigger person I think I'd need to learn do some yoga to get into the tub. All the negatitity aside... this a hotel I would use SOLELY as a place to stay for the night and no longer the pool was more of fountain. The gym was nice for what it was however. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some fine-tuning Bathrooms were so small and poorly planned that you had to stand in the corner by the tub to shut the bathroom door. No tissue in box, 1 piece of paper on the bent up note pad, mirrors and sliding door filthy. Toilet ran and ran and had to jiggle the handle. Had problems with the TV remote and front desk girl said "just use the arrows, I have no idea" (never offering to send assistance). Probably wouldn't stay here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Room Bathroom was very small. Lavatory faucet was loose in countertop. Bath tub/shower valve was loose in wall. Tub faucet was moldy. Room had some dead flies laying about. Hot water took forever to get...probably because the hotel was almost empty during this stay. Bed was Comfy. Staff was nice. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff- not too crazy about the bathroom We loved our recent stay at this hotel, and we particularly love the friendly and professional staff. Our room was just as described- clean, plenty of space, and a wonderful bed. The bathroom was also clean, although a little small. Our only complaint was the potentially dangerous tub that could become slippery without any non-skid protection. Thank goodness there was a safety bar. It also would have been nice to have an exhaust fan. Overall, a lovely place to stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice environment I came to this hotel, which is pet friendly after picking up my new puppy in Richmond. This gave me alone time with the puppy to bond prior to my travel back to Raleigh. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to attentions... My family live about two hours away from the beach. I just want to take little quick get away time. Well...I choose this hotel for many options. But it was really disappointed. I have seven months baby with us. The duvet was pretty nasty. It has brown make-up color and dark grey for long time did not wash it. I could not believe it. I took pitcures of them because my baby was laid down this comforter. I wanted to sue your hotel if he gets nasty infections from it. Also the coffee...It really tells me your staffs did not care for details...There were two coffees (little packets). One was October 05 2013 and the other one was Feb. 22 2014. Well I got there on 22nd....I also did take pictures of them. No make sense...My room was #1002. You really need to check all rooms for it. One more thing....The buffet was really great but the there are some chips and left over dirty waste some plates and coffee soucers. Your property is Sheraton. People do come because of your name. But it was really nasty and careless for details... If you want to see what I took some pictures for your room. Let me know I will email you guys. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make Alternative Breakfast Arrangements Very good on all counts except room service. Everything was good except room service which was terrible. Day one, breakfast arrived 90 minutes late and without silverware. Day two, it came on time, but they brought double what I ordered and forgot the orange juice. I had to ask at checkout to get any discount for the trouble, in spite of having talked with the restaurant/room service people several times both mornings to try to solve the problems (neither was ever completely solved.) The food at the restaurant is very good but the service and attention to detail needs to be improved. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by short but sweet! I just stopped in for a short visit. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I enjoyed my stay. It was a excellent time, great food and great service! Thank you all for your hospitality! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service & Hotel The hotel accommodated our needs & the staff/management provided us with the utmost customer service!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home Each time I stay at the Sheraton Oceanfront, I'm greeted with best of smiles and attention to detail. The food is always on time and excellent. Only thing I can compare my nights here would be to say I at HOME. Thank you for your hospitality and great service. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moving at Christmas... My son and I were in the process of moving from Va Beach to Cocoa Beach,FL. The staff was super nice and very helpful and friendly. I was exhausted during the 2 days, and found the restaurant and the bar very relaxing. The front desk attendants were absolutely wonderful, very kind and quick to assist. When we go back to visit, we will definitely be staying at this location. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room When we checked into the hotel after 9 hours on the road :( we were tired and exhausted. Marcus at the front desk asked us our name he was very friendly. I asked if our room could be changed to an Oceanfront. He said we already upgraded you. Which was nice and because of the time of year it was pretty easy. When we got into the room I realized that this room had no grab bars in the tub. I recently had total Knee replacement and need the little help getting in and out of the tub. now mind you we already have all our luggage in the room. We went downstairs to explain the situation, not only was Marcus attentive he gave us another room that was completely handicapped accessible but still facing the ocean. The bellman took out all our luggage to the new room. SWEET. It is just these little things that make an impression. Samantha at the bar was also very nice and friendly all the staff was curtieous always asked how everything was. we like coming in the fall much quiter. You run a very nice hotel. WE will be back December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel is incredible. They go above and beyond to meet your needs. Very reasonsably priced for what you get compared to many of the hotels in the area. It is not fancy, but nice and comfortable. My only complaint is the restaurant - the food is good but the kitchen is very slow, December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at this Sheraton Great location, restaraunt, clean, comfortable, great staff November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend of November 17th stay Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront Our stay at the Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront this past weekend was fantastic !!. From Olivia (Please forgive my spelling) to Marcus at the front desk and Villa in the Cafe for breakfeast. They all treated us like we were their only clients when they were attending to our needs. We had been here back in February of this year and failed to write a review (our apologies), This a consistantly great place to stay with or without animals, November 18, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T18:45:02.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_401, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_814, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>