Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very very clean I always stay at this hotel when I am in the Rhode Island area visiting my daughter in college and this weekend I brought along other family members. Without my asking they commented on how clean and lovely the Sheraton airport hotel was. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with the stay Staff was very welcoming. Room request was not available so immediately given complementary breakfast. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed Red Sox in World Series on tv bc hotel lost signal Was trying to watch World Series... Signal was lost on all the major networks...so quite disappointed. Seems to happen lot at my stay there but usually not anything im dying to see on tv so not big deal in past. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected In a smaller major city, at the airport one expects some let down. This hotel's staff more than makes up for the not yet upgraded rooms, furniture & fixtures that Sheraton is performing throughout the line. 5-8 years ago, most of the established Sheratons were showing their age, but the new renovations are jut great. This hotel is in process (Work area, restaurant/bar are upgraded), rooms are still a little in need of an update. The staff is one of the most cheerful I have encountered. I stayed multiple nights, so the staff was consistent. Not only close to airport, off I-95 it is a generally convenient location, it is appreciated to have a more budget priced place to just "hang your hat " and sleep sometimes. There were many obviously regular customers in the Club. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Another great stay at this hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is comfortable Good service, friendly people, and comfortable rooms. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel Excellent Airport Location. Staff very accommodating. Good computer center right in the lobby. The phones in our room did not work. We were offered to change rooms but we did not want to bother. The food needs help. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11 out of 10 I like to begin by congratulating you on your outstanding staff, first Matthew and Michael these two gentlemen went beyond their way to assist me and my family. Although we arrived under stressful circumstances from Staten Island, New York your front desk staff assured we felt at home. Due to family matters we needed an additional night and after booking with SPG Michael’s warm welcoming and remembering my last name was very classic to me. Charletty and Erik were also very accommodating. Please let Matthew know he ROCKS!! Robert, your property is fresh, warm and comfortable, that ranks 11 out of 10. We didn’t get the opportunity to enjoy the Club Lounge and it amenities but the atmosphere and décor was notice and we are definitely looking forward to staying soon. Please thank your great staff on behalf of my family. Regards, October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Little Getaway With the summer over and going to the beach is not an option. I wanted to do something fun with my best friend and our kids. I've stayed at this Sheraton in the past and my kids and I and had a ball. So I invited my friend and made sure we all had our bathing suits and we had the best time. The staff as always were friendly, informative and even though they were fully booked managed to get us connecting rooms. Thank you for bringing my girlfriend and I even closer... October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire? I purchase a AAA club rate, but was still roomed in the basement and had to bring the club status to the clerk's attention. The fire alarm rang and we all evacuated, but no one from management spoke to anyone to update us. At 3am we got a note under the door. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I brought my Navy reunion to this hotel. I can not say enough about them. Rob the GM, Ashley, Nick and even Eric at the front desk were so helpful and bent over backwards to help out. No matter which employee I asked I received the same result. Perfection.,I would recommend this hotel to any group that wants a nice friendly place to meet. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for a Short Stay My wife and I came into this SPG property as a stopover on my road trip, not anticipating too much since it was only supposed to be a 1-night stay. We were warmly welcomed by Michael at the front desk, who was among the best SPG employees I met so far. He was willing to go the extra miles to help us in finding a suitable room. The check-in was quick and pleasant. There wasn't a dedicated SPG line, but it was not a problem since there wasn't a line at all at the moment we stepped in. The room was clean, bed was comfortable with clean sheets. I haven't got a chance to try other facilities, but I do wish breakfast in the SPG club lounge could have been better. Overall, I rate this hotel at 5 star. Though there was something to be improved (there always is, no?), consider the price I paid, I feel very satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to come back next time. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible stay Jessica at the front desk was amazing, however the rest of the staff was not. Breakfast attendants were terrible the two girls that work the morning shift I don't know their names were terrible. There were no bowls or plates and it was not at all busy . The girls were practically hiding in the back of the kitchen I had to almost walk in the back for plates. The dinner was terrible also there was one server for breakfast and he also doing room service. I waited more than an hour for my food and when it came his excuse was he the only one and there was a flight canceled so that's why he was so busy. There were only two other people in the restaurant besides me and they were also very upset. I have never seen such terrible service. If it weren't for Jessica I would never return to this property. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel offering great service We stayed here while we moved our daughter into an apartment while she attends Brown. The shuttle quickly picked us up at the airport. We checked into our room on the club level and they told us the club room was still open. Since we were on a plane from the west coast we were starving. What a welcome surprise! We were greeted by Alex in the club room who made us feel right at home immediately. It was so refreshing to be treated like family, truly! Each experience in the club room was the same. The room and beds were very comfy and we loved the free internet, that's how it should be everywhere. At the end of our stay the shuttle quickly whisked us back to the airport in the pouring rain. Since our daughter is in her first year of grad school I know we will be back and we will be staying here! Thank you! September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All great staff reviews? Something fishy !! Funny this old hotel where you go down under ground to get to a dark dated,worn out, room and not up to average SPG standards got all these great reviews.....? What's up with that??????? Hmmmmmmm. Finding the bar was a tricky, food in the bar is bad at best. Tryed nachos, bunch of chips with very little topping on them. Then tryed caprese salad, tomatoes were not ripe. Got back to room hubby tryed meatloaf, it was ok. All the "staff is great" comments ???? All I can say is only staff I came in contact with that said more than 3 words to me was bartender. She was very pleasant . She can't help the fact food was poor. I don't recommend and I am gold star woods member. Pro: close to airport September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another musty room This is my second visit (stayed last year, Fall 2012) to this location. The main memory from my last visit was a musty room on the lower level, by the stains on the carpet it looked like water had come in through the window - which I was able to switch out of. Also the hotel was not secure - the side doors were never locked. This visit I was not so lucky, I walked in to another musty room - possibly coming from the bathroom area and I was not able to switch out of it. I have stayed in several Starwood hotels across the US and this one definitely needs a re-evaluation on the damp/musty situation. Luckily I brought my inhaler. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is Great The food at the club lounge is outstanding. You guys really stepped it up and the regulars have noticed..Of course, Alex always takes care of our needs but the improvement in décor and cuisine is terrific. Thanks and we noticed September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Help Was Terrific Eric was terrific. I met him as I checked into my room, actually I reserved three rooms. There was a problem on check out since I left one room early. I was mistakenly charged for it. Eric was a great help help in getting it all sorted out. He is a great problem solver!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues Adult rollaway was delivered without extra pillows. Although there were (obviously) three of us in the room, towels were delivered every day only for two. Toilet did not flush well; problem reported to front desk on multiple occasions but not corrected. Drawer pull could not be attached (screw probably stripped). September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for Providence Area outstanding staff The hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown Providence in Warwick right near the airport. We happened upon it in 2012 looking for a hotel that offered free parking.The 3 stays we have enjoyed here, they offered us an upgraded room to their club floor. Our last stay here, September 2013, Michael at the front desk not only upgraded us but gave us a free complimentary breakfast for 2 & helped with our questions about area attractions. He greeted us with a big "good evening" and was extremely patient and helpful with all our requests. Every guest room is offered free internet access. Rooms on the club floor are clean & updated with good size, 42"?, HD TV. Bed was comfy. If you have club lounge access, ask for Alex. He seems to work all the time:) Greets everyone with a big smile & is extremely friendly and helpful. If you have a question about New England history, ask Alex. He has a wealth of information off the top of his head and even a greater love of history in general. We are starwood members & travel to alot of Sheratons. Alex's hors d’oeuvres are the BEST by far. Fried food is crisp not soggy and the assortment is impressive for free afternoon snacks. He makes the lounge feel like someone's living room. I can't remember all the employees names but we have yet to meet one that wasn't helpful and friendly. It is a great midway place to stay between Providence and Newport and a good solid value with terrific people. One last thing, we are from NY and tend to be critical of everything so when people and places leave an impression on us, it stays with us. We will be back everytime we visit the area. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel & Even Better Staff My wife and I recently stayed here and enjoyed our experience. Jamal at the front desk and Charlie driving the shuttle bus were fantastic and standouts at the property. A clean room, hot shower, working Internet, a stocked lounge, and quick & prompt shuttle bus made this a stay I wouldn't mind repeating. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service The hotel services are excellent. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is excellent! Our stay at your hotel was terrific. The property is clean and the location is perfect. The entire staff is very friendly and accomodating, engineering responded promptly. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a starwoods standard No SPG recognition or upgrade for a Gold Elite. Had an "accessible" room in the basement with a used bathroom. Felt very uncomfortable. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great But Staff Surpassed All We had a terrific stay at the hotel. It was very clean, our room was ready when we arrived and the food in the restaurant was great, but I have to say the best part of the stay was the outstanding staff at the hotel. From arrival we were warmly greeted and taken care of, staff members passing in the hallway had warm smiles and hellos, the maid service were wonderful and very accommodating. It was a really great stay and we would highly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay again. Thank you!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel and staff need work Older hotel right next to Providence airport. The hotel staff wasn't equipped to handle large crowds (a wedding party, a British sports team and regular guests like myself). Staff were barely able to get me into a room at check-in (3pm), which was extremely important because I had an event to go to in Foxboro. When I got to my toom, not only was the door opened but the room wasn't ready (no towels). Room also had an odor. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The hotel staff (front desk, shuttle drivers, manager) make staying at this hotel worth it. They are super nice and go above and beyond to make your stay as good as possible. The rooms aren't the nicest or cleanest; but the friendly staff makes up for it. The rooms need renovating and the carpet is gross; but here are the good parts about the rooms: The beds are comfortable. The showers have good water pressure. The closets are big and have 2 luggage racks. The rooms are a nice size. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! I was there over the weekend and I have to say that both the facilities and the staff were above excellent! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff Was at the hotel for an event this weekend, and the staff was great. Very sweet and helpful, and very friendly as well. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good We spend a lot of weekends in hotels/motels and the Sher. Airpt. has been one of the best. Zero complaints, many kudos. LRKnapp August 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:37:13.621-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_828, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>