Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Inside of Hotel is beautiful and outside of hotel looks like old palace. Beautiful architecture. Rooms are good and clean. The water during the shower was not draining properly and it was one of the negative points . Staff was great. Location; Pros: Free parking is great and worthy. Cons:If you are planning to go to Manhattan then you need to pay $12.5 toll each time in addition of heavy traffic and 45 minutes driving on each way. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding venue The hotel was chosen for guests going to wedding. The front desk were nice but did not follow directions in giving out bags to the guests and needed to be reminded several times. They delivered a guest to the bride and groom to the wrong room and did not remedy the situation. We had brunch the following day and it was really good and the staff was helpful. All in all it was done well and Renata, who I worked with was terrific. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had problems when I made the reservation I ordered a refrig. for medical reasons. I waited and 11/2 for the refrig. going to the front desk 4 times. I miss a cocktail hour with friends because I would not shower till they came with the refrig. If I did not make a complaint who knows when I would have received it. The girl at the front desk said i am sorry and would not charge me for the refrig. but I told her I was not suppose to be cbbb June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel should be much better for the price I noticed I did not get a review to fill out last time I stayed there given all of the issues I had. Tub was stopped up, room was not cleaned, coffee not available and my room service order was available (twice in a row). This time was better though again my card key stopped working day two but at least I had my room cleaned this time. WHy is it they give you two cups of coffee but only 1 splenda and two small coffee mates? August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel, awful restaurant The rooms and health club are very nice. Staff is friendly. However, it's hard to get past the food (and service) at the restaurant. The food looks like it's frozen and either microwaved or fried. I have misgivings as to whether anything is actually made on site. The service can seem indifferent at times- long waits for menus, food, check back after meal has arrived. A shame, because it overshadows an otherwise nice hotel. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor maintenance and operations Worst stay at this hotel: - Very dirty on Sunday afternoon when I checked in. Carpet filthy, dirty dishes all along the hall. - 1 of 4 elevators broken and out of commission. - Heater is loud, rattles, and does not get room warm. Set at highest, but still much colder in room than in hall. HVAC not working. - Place looks worn out, ceiling tile are broken throughout hotel. - I went through all 5 floors December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Reservationist I don't know I'd you can tell from my reservation who booked my room. If you can, can you please give her a huge thank you from me. I explained I was traveling alone to attend a wedding and was quite apprehensive about it. She booked me on the 6th floor that required a key entry to that floor. I felt very safe! I was quite surprised that someone went that extra mile. A good turn that did not go unnoticed. Thank you! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim Hotel is very, very nice. Employees are pleasant and helpful. However, the service in the bar/restaurant is not acceptable. the food is good but it takes forever, i.e., 40 minutes to receive an appetizer. The excuse was that they were busy. The place was maybe a third full. A lot of tables were not cleared. I witnessed two "potential" customers arrive, sit down and never get waited on and subsequently left. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort needs improvement While the room was nice I found the bed wore out. It was quite possibly the worse mattress I have ever slept on. I found information welcoming me to the new and improved Sheraton Parisippany New Jersey hotel detailing all of the renovations that have taken place over the course of the last year including rooms as the last item. Well, unfortunately my room "514" was apparently left out of that renovation February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refreshing stay Could not stay at my regular SPG property so came back to this hotel (my usual overflow stop). Nice to be back here...great tuck shop, pleasant front desk staff, correct time on clock radio, and plugs available for phone and computer...the simple things that others just don't understand. Thank you. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by we had a few problems during our stay We stayed for a week during Thanksgiving and the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room or bring us clean towels twice. When we called the front desk about this they told us they would send someone right away and no one came until next morning. Very disappointing visit. Also they seem to be short of help in the breakfast buffet area. Three times went for coffee and they had none or needed supplies. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest My wife and I were amazed at how we were treated. Each staff member we had contact with was extremely kind and respectful. Our room was perfect-could not have been any cleaner. The breakfast we had was excellent and the staff member who served us was very courteous. We have stayed at numerous places over the years and beyond doubt this stay was the very best. Thanks for making our trip go so well. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Our 4 Year Wedding Anniversary! Four years ago we got married at this beautiful venue and decided to come back for our anniversary this year. We were amazed at how beautiful the property looked! We had a beautiful stay and can't emphasize enough how wonderful the staff treated us. We truly felt special and will never forget the rewarding experience we had! Thank you for the beautiful welcome and we plan to come back soon!!! June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The overall stay was not too bad it is like any average stay with no extras. The room was very neat and clean. Large and very comfy. The only thing I did not like was that the maid service kept coming in the room at least 3 to 4 times between 7am and 10am, our check out was at 12pm and we had left early because it was distrubing. We got to the room late and wanted to sleep in and we couldn't. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facility but staff need improvement Great facility with good size room and reasonably clean however, club lounge staff was not accomodating the need of guests. There is hardly no food left after 9:30am for the weekend breakfast when sign says until 10am. When asked to see if more food is coming the answer was simply "we ran out". The club lounge service was absolutely below standard compare to other Sheraton hotels. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility Great services, staff, room. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and gym hours We were disappointed with the pool and gym being closed during our stay. We did not know that the pool was going to be closed for holidays. That was one of the main reasons we wanted to get a room for Xmas eve. To be able to relax and enjoy swimming in and by the pool. Other than that and the gym also be inh closed , we enjoyed our stay and the hotel pub and resteraunt Tipperys. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the staff The hotel of course meets typical starwood expectations but the staff is what sets it apart. You can't ask for a more helpful, happy and welcoming group of people to make your stay away from home more enjoyable. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What sets this hotel at the top of my list is the service. The hotel itself is nice enough - newly renovated, comfortable beds, nice workout area. But this hotel has something very special that no other hotel in the area has - the best customer service. I stayed at this hotel originally because my previous favorite hotel was booked. I have been coming back ever since - even though it's a longer commute to my worksite - because of the way the pesonnel treat their guests. Derick at the front desk has never had a issue that he couldn't resolve. Mary in the club lounge is thoughtful and caring (I didn't make it breakfast one day because I was not feeling weland she sent ginger ale with a coworker for me). Even the housekeeping staff is on the top of their game - one stopped vaccuuming so she could find a plastic bag for my coworker who tried to carry more than she could. The people at Sheraton Parsippany make this hotel feel almost like coming home. See you all very soon! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and service My organization had over 400 attendees. We used the Grand Ballroom and conference rooms for our event. Between events in the ballroom, the staff set up the ballroom for our dinner, and brunch next day. The transition was seamless. Dinner and brunch was buffet style, three food tables, two lines each, so all attendees were served quickly. All hotel staff were polite. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor wait staff in Bar. On saterdaynight around 6-6:30 PM. We were in the bar and sat there for 20 minutes and know one would come and take our order. There were people at the Bar getting service, but they would not even look at us sitting at a table. We even tried to flag them down and they (girl) just kept on walking. Very disapointing. we left and went somewhere else to eat and drink. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Five Dollar Credit Housekeeping I was very disappointed that when I chose to participate in the green energy program by foregoing new towels and sheets for one night that housekeeping did not even make up my bed with the used sheets and take out the trash. A $5 credit is not enough to compensate for all the money that the hotel is saving on housekeeping by not providing any service to my room. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of the best hotel It was a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. The front desk staff especially VANESSA, was very helpful, very warm and very professional. I'll surely come back next time. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accomodations This was our second time staying at this hotel and this time was better then the first time. We had the New Years package and it was great. We enjoyed the toast at midnight, the breakfast was great and the check out at 4pm was the best. We had a great time and rested which was what we needed. Thank you!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, dog friendly with park! We ALWAYS stay at this hotel because they staff is so attentive, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it's dog friendly. We love to go for walks with our field spaniel in the park behind the hotel. She loves the proliferation of squirrels and bunny rabbits. I also love the free parking and convenient location right off the Interstates. See you next month! November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Areas needed for improvement: (1) my room was not available at check-in time when I was told that it was "guaranteed" to be ready by 3:00 p.m ., where I waited 4 hours for the room at the hotel instead of being immediately switched to another room due to poor communication by the staff, who seemed more inclined to shut down my expressions of frustrations rather than admitting clear errors made; (2) room service desesert - some fruit had mold on it; (3) ordered breakfast that took 1.75 hours for delivery (where the food was probably made shortly after I placed my order as the food was cold and potatoes were old and chewy when they arrived); and (4) terrible work chairs - not ergonomically supportive. Moldy dessert and delayed breakfast delivery were comped but those types of miss steps should not happen at all. I may return because of the convenient of the location of the hotel. That is the only reason I recommend this hotel. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Attendee Stayed while attending a Trade Show in NYC. It was convenient, great service and loved it so much that we want to hold a business meeting here next year, and possibly for many years to come! There was a wedding in the building that was very well managed, not a bother to the other guests and it was also the perfect place for my son's high school prom! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great after major renovation my son loves this hotel for overnight week-end "camp outs" since it looks like a castle from the road. We had not been there in several years and last time we were there the hotel was "tired" to be nice about it. it has had essentially a gut reno and was terrific including a huge new gym. Club floor is beautiful and lounge now open on week-ends. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF This was the best hotel. Everyone was so accommodating to my family ,we have a child with autism and its very hard for him to stay at new places.He was so comfortable and happy.The staff was amazing when it came to all of his special needs.All hotels should be like this one! We had a wonderful time.Thank-you for everything. The Bischoff Family. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel-Room Service needs help This was a beautiful hotel and the staff was awesome. Only issues were 1)the room svc food delivered to me was cold, 2) the heater is too loud turning off and on! Literally wakes you up out of your sleep and scared me when I was awake. 3) The main door outside the room was very loud when slamming shut so I was awaken from my sleep from that. January 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>