Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff but bathroom was not clean The toilet and tub were gross when we checked in, but a friendly front desk employee handled the situation professionally and sent someone (also friendly) to clean my bathroom. Also, although very expensive, the room service food was the best room service meal we have ever had. Thomas, the gentleman who delivered our food, was so friendly and pleasant. The hotel is very expensive, even with the conference discount I used, but it is a nice place to stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room- Furnance in room was extremely noisy, bathroom was small and outdated, shower head was extremely low for tall people, several cable tv networks not provided, too many "messages" in room, meaning there was a card on every item in the room explaining it's purpose and the one thing I was looking for was TV channel guide that I could not find. I didn't get an itemized room service bill when my food was delivered and I'm still not exactly sure what I was charged for. The couch was extremely uncomforatable and hard. When using he ladies room in the downstaires conference room the water was extremely cold. I also didn't get a bill printed out at the end. I received this email and when I logged in I could not see an itemized bill of my stay I was only able to view the points, so I had to call the hotel twice to get both days sent to me. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Satisfaction Recently attended a conference here and was very impressed by the public areas and the banquet and meeting teams. My room was ideal for the business traveler and it was maintained very well. Dinner in the cafe the second night was disappointing. The service staff disappeared at the wrong times and my salmon was so overcooked that it was difficult to cut with my fork. The atmosphere is pub-like and the service should be comfortable and welcoming. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parsippany Sheraton This hotel would be perfect if the service were quicker. It seems like they are understaffed at the check-in desk and in the restaurant. They service is very slow and the food is over priced. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mild irritation over last time All well, and still better than my regular hotel, but few things to work on: - Night before, I had requested hotel invoice on my departure... had to leave without it after waiting 5-10 minutes the next morning and no printable invoice. - Club staff thought it was more important to clear out food table by 9am, rather than accommodating approximately 5 guests who arrived right at 9am. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double billed for stay An excellent hotel, however, my stay was marred by the fact that I was double billed for my stay. The accounting department assured me that the error was corrected, but the monies will not be returned to my account for 5-7 business days. I don't have time to chase down these issues, so the whole experience was extremely disappointing. I have to stay in the area again on March 2, however, I am leaning towards booking with a different hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Bathroom Issues Our company has a divisional office nearby and I've stayed here a few times. The rooom was very nice, as was the staff. The problems were in the bathrooom. I'm tall and using the commode was interesting as it appears that it is shorter than a standard height. At least it worked! The other issue was that the tub was clogged, and as I showered, it began filling up with dirty water. I informed the Front Desk and they were very apologetic. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful restaurant Went for a late lunch. Sat at the bar. Grilled salmon salad, fried calamari and buffalo wings were good but the service was very slow and not very friendly. Went back for dinner and that was a disaster. Service was non-existant. Brought all the food at once, asked her to keep the main course warm and told me to remind her about because she'll forget, I reminded her and food came back cold, told her it was cold and she said that's what November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff, wonderful indoor and outdoor pools. Upon arrival, the check-in clerk noticed I was an SPG member and upgraded us for free to the special 6th floor, which had a lounge area with free wifi and a lavish all-you-could-eat breakfast. I was there for a wedding, but in between the wedding, I used both the indoor and outdoor pools with my friends and their toddler. It was really the highlight of my experience. Everyone was courteous and all facilities were clean and elegant. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Inside of Hotel is beautiful and outside of hotel looks like old palace. Beautiful architecture. Rooms are good and clean. The water during the shower was not draining properly and it was one of the negative points . Staff was great. Location; Pros: Free parking is great and worthy. Cons:If you are planning to go to Manhattan then you need to pay $12.5 toll each time in addition of heavy traffic and 45 minutes driving on each way. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding venue The hotel was chosen for guests going to wedding. The front desk were nice but did not follow directions in giving out bags to the guests and needed to be reminded several times. They delivered a guest to the bride and groom to the wrong room and did not remedy the situation. We had brunch the following day and it was really good and the staff was helpful. All in all it was done well and Renata, who I worked with was terrific. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had problems when I made the reservation I ordered a refrig. for medical reasons. I waited and 11/2 for the refrig. going to the front desk 4 times. I miss a cocktail hour with friends because I would not shower till they came with the refrig. If I did not make a complaint who knows when I would have received it. The girl at the front desk said i am sorry and would not charge me for the refrig. but I told her I was not suppose to be cbbb June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel should be much better for the price I noticed I did not get a review to fill out last time I stayed there given all of the issues I had. Tub was stopped up, room was not cleaned, coffee not available and my room service order was available (twice in a row). This time was better though again my card key stopped working day two but at least I had my room cleaned this time. WHy is it they give you two cups of coffee but only 1 splenda and two small coffee mates? August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel, awful restaurant The rooms and health club are very nice. Staff is friendly. However, it's hard to get past the food (and service) at the restaurant. The food looks like it's frozen and either microwaved or fried. I have misgivings as to whether anything is actually made on site. The service can seem indifferent at times- long waits for menus, food, check back after meal has arrived. A shame, because it overshadows an otherwise nice hotel. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Reservationist I don't know I'd you can tell from my reservation who booked my room. If you can, can you please give her a huge thank you from me. I explained I was traveling alone to attend a wedding and was quite apprehensive about it. She booked me on the 6th floor that required a key entry to that floor. I felt very safe! I was quite surprised that someone went that extra mile. A good turn that did not go unnoticed. Thank you! October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor maintenance and operations Worst stay at this hotel: - Very dirty on Sunday afternoon when I checked in. Carpet filthy, dirty dishes all along the hall. - 1 of 4 elevators broken and out of commission. - Heater is loud, rattles, and does not get room warm. Set at highest, but still much colder in room than in hall. HVAC not working. - Place looks worn out, ceiling tile are broken throughout hotel. - I went through all 5 floors December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim Hotel is very, very nice. Employees are pleasant and helpful. However, the service in the bar/restaurant is not acceptable. the food is good but it takes forever, i.e., 40 minutes to receive an appetizer. The excuse was that they were busy. The place was maybe a third full. A lot of tables were not cleared. I witnessed two "potential" customers arrive, sit down and never get waited on and subsequently left. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort needs improvement While the room was nice I found the bed wore out. It was quite possibly the worse mattress I have ever slept on. I found information welcoming me to the new and improved Sheraton Parisippany New Jersey hotel detailing all of the renovations that have taken place over the course of the last year including rooms as the last item. Well, unfortunately my room "514" was apparently left out of that renovation February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by we had a few problems during our stay We stayed for a week during Thanksgiving and the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room or bring us clean towels twice. When we called the front desk about this they told us they would send someone right away and no one came until next morning. Very disappointing visit. Also they seem to be short of help in the breakfast buffet area. Three times went for coffee and they had none or needed supplies. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest My wife and I were amazed at how we were treated. Each staff member we had contact with was extremely kind and respectful. Our room was perfect-could not have been any cleaner. The breakfast we had was excellent and the staff member who served us was very courteous. We have stayed at numerous places over the years and beyond doubt this stay was the very best. Thanks for making our trip go so well. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Our 4 Year Wedding Anniversary! Four years ago we got married at this beautiful venue and decided to come back for our anniversary this year. We were amazed at how beautiful the property looked! We had a beautiful stay and can't emphasize enough how wonderful the staff treated us. We truly felt special and will never forget the rewarding experience we had! Thank you for the beautiful welcome and we plan to come back soon!!! June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The overall stay was not too bad it is like any average stay with no extras. The room was very neat and clean. Large and very comfy. The only thing I did not like was that the maid service kept coming in the room at least 3 to 4 times between 7am and 10am, our check out was at 12pm and we had left early because it was distrubing. We got to the room late and wanted to sleep in and we couldn't. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been great! Beautiful Hotel. I've stayed here over 60 nights over the years and this place is the best in the area. However this last stay I wasnt too happy with the room. I stayed on the club level, like always, and the room heater was rattling and making noise all night. Very unhappy. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bartender was rude Couldnt drink a cup of coffee fro starbucks and eat in the bar. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facility but staff need improvement Great facility with good size room and reasonably clean however, club lounge staff was not accomodating the need of guests. There is hardly no food left after 9:30am for the weekend breakfast when sign says until 10am. When asked to see if more food is coming the answer was simply "we ran out". The club lounge service was absolutely below standard compare to other Sheraton hotels. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and gym hours We were disappointed with the pool and gym being closed during our stay. We did not know that the pool was going to be closed for holidays. That was one of the main reasons we wanted to get a room for Xmas eve. To be able to relax and enjoy swimming in and by the pool. Other than that and the gym also be inh closed , we enjoyed our stay and the hotel pub and resteraunt Tipperys. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What sets this hotel at the top of my list is the service. The hotel itself is nice enough - newly renovated, comfortable beds, nice workout area. But this hotel has something very special that no other hotel in the area has - the best customer service. I stayed at this hotel originally because my previous favorite hotel was booked. I have been coming back ever since - even though it's a longer commute to my worksite - because of the way the pesonnel treat their guests. Derick at the front desk has never had a issue that he couldn't resolve. Mary in the club lounge is thoughtful and caring (I didn't make it breakfast one day because I was not feeling weland she sent ginger ale with a coworker for me). Even the housekeeping staff is on the top of their game - one stopped vaccuuming so she could find a plastic bag for my coworker who tried to carry more than she could. The people at Sheraton Parsippany make this hotel feel almost like coming home. See you all very soon! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and service My organization had over 400 attendees. We used the Grand Ballroom and conference rooms for our event. Between events in the ballroom, the staff set up the ballroom for our dinner, and brunch next day. The transition was seamless. Dinner and brunch was buffet style, three food tables, two lines each, so all attendees were served quickly. All hotel staff were polite. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor wait staff in Bar. On saterdaynight around 6-6:30 PM. We were in the bar and sat there for 20 minutes and know one would come and take our order. There were people at the Bar getting service, but they would not even look at us sitting at a table. We even tried to flag them down and they (girl) just kept on walking. Very disapointing. we left and went somewhere else to eat and drink. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Five Dollar Credit Housekeeping I was very disappointed that when I chose to participate in the green energy program by foregoing new towels and sheets for one night that housekeeping did not even make up my bed with the used sheets and take out the trash. A $5 credit is not enough to compensate for all the money that the hotel is saving on housekeeping by not providing any service to my room. August 8, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>