Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Reservationist I don't know I'd you can tell from my reservation who booked my room. If you can, can you please give her a huge thank you from me. I explained I was traveling alone to attend a wedding and was quite apprehensive about it. She booked me on the 6th floor that required a key entry to that floor. I felt very safe! I was quite surprised that someone went that extra mile. A good turn that did not go unnoticed. Thank you! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim Hotel is very, very nice. Employees are pleasant and helpful. However, the service in the bar/restaurant is not acceptable. the food is good but it takes forever, i.e., 40 minutes to receive an appetizer. The excuse was that they were busy. The place was maybe a third full. A lot of tables were not cleared. I witnessed two "potential" customers arrive, sit down and never get waited on and subsequently left. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort needs improvement While the room was nice I found the bed wore out. It was quite possibly the worse mattress I have ever slept on. I found information welcoming me to the new and improved Sheraton Parisippany New Jersey hotel detailing all of the renovations that have taken place over the course of the last year including rooms as the last item. Well, unfortunately my room "514" was apparently left out of that renovation February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by CJMU air conditioner hums very loudly needs repair or replacement - lack of good nights sleep - was so loud that when I turned unit off I could still hear rumble from other near by rooms...... stayed on 1st floor October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better experiences in the past Have stayed at this location in the past with better results. This time the feather free bedding (due to allergy) was not changed though eventually the pillows were exchanged. Bigger problem was the water back up in the tub that was coming from another room. How that happened I have no idea but thought it very odd and unsanitary. Staff was attentive to my complaint and sent someone to fix the problem. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We went there for a wedding and I was surprise how nice the hotel was and the foods are great too in the wedding. Love the view from outside of the hotel, my kids say it looks like Medival Times, except to me it was more clean and elegant. The staff was friendly too. The hotel rate was also decent to me for the quality of the hotel. Will definetly go back there if we are near that area. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor maintenance and operations Worst stay at this hotel: - Very dirty on Sunday afternoon when I checked in. Carpet filthy, dirty dishes all along the hall. - 1 of 4 elevators broken and out of commission. - Heater is loud, rattles, and does not get room warm. Set at highest, but still much colder in room than in hall. HVAC not working. - Place looks worn out, ceiling tile are broken throughout hotel. - I went through all 5 floors December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by we had a few problems during our stay We stayed for a week during Thanksgiving and the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room or bring us clean towels twice. When we called the front desk about this they told us they would send someone right away and no one came until next morning. Very disappointing visit. Also they seem to be short of help in the breakfast buffet area. Three times went for coffee and they had none or needed supplies. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest My wife and I were amazed at how we were treated. Each staff member we had contact with was extremely kind and respectful. Our room was perfect-could not have been any cleaner. The breakfast we had was excellent and the staff member who served us was very courteous. We have stayed at numerous places over the years and beyond doubt this stay was the very best. Thanks for making our trip go so well. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night before the wedding Other than the 8:30 a.m. Indian Wedding Parade waking me (our room was on corner with great windows, but close to the ballroom entrance) it was one of the best stays ever! We asked for a cot and received it complimentary for first request..room was great sq ft for 3 of us preparing for a nearby wedding that day....also got internet for free when I joined SPG club!!! THAT'S CUSTOMER SERVICE ! May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The overall stay was not too bad it is like any average stay with no extras. The room was very neat and clean. Large and very comfy. The only thing I did not like was that the maid service kept coming in the room at least 3 to 4 times between 7am and 10am, our check out was at 12pm and we had left early because it was distrubing. We got to the room late and wanted to sleep in and we couldn't. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Our 4 Year Wedding Anniversary! Four years ago we got married at this beautiful venue and decided to come back for our anniversary this year. We were amazed at how beautiful the property looked! We had a beautiful stay and can't emphasize enough how wonderful the staff treated us. We truly felt special and will never forget the rewarding experience we had! Thank you for the beautiful welcome and we plan to come back soon!!! June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel I wish they were more accommodating with room service. Had a hard time being vegetarian at this hotel. They make no exceptions whatsoever from the fixed menu. And if you miss the room service guy when he knocks, good luck, you're going to get an earful from the operator on the phone. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mild irritation over last time All well, and still better than my regular hotel, but few things to work on: - Night before, I had requested hotel invoice on my departure... had to leave without it after waiting 5-10 minutes the next morning and no printable invoice. - Club staff thought it was more important to clear out food table by 9am, rather than accommodating approximately 5 guests who arrived right at 9am. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facility but staff need improvement Great facility with good size room and reasonably clean however, club lounge staff was not accomodating the need of guests. There is hardly no food left after 9:30am for the weekend breakfast when sign says until 10am. When asked to see if more food is coming the answer was simply "we ran out". The club lounge service was absolutely below standard compare to other Sheraton hotels. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and gym hours We were disappointed with the pool and gym being closed during our stay. We did not know that the pool was going to be closed for holidays. That was one of the main reasons we wanted to get a room for Xmas eve. To be able to relax and enjoy swimming in and by the pool. Other than that and the gym also be inh closed , we enjoyed our stay and the hotel pub and resteraunt Tipperys. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What sets this hotel at the top of my list is the service. The hotel itself is nice enough - newly renovated, comfortable beds, nice workout area. But this hotel has something very special that no other hotel in the area has - the best customer service. I stayed at this hotel originally because my previous favorite hotel was booked. I have been coming back ever since - even though it's a longer commute to my worksite - because of the way the pesonnel treat their guests. Derick at the front desk has never had a issue that he couldn't resolve. Mary in the club lounge is thoughtful and caring (I didn't make it breakfast one day because I was not feeling weland she sent ginger ale with a coworker for me). Even the housekeeping staff is on the top of their game - one stopped vaccuuming so she could find a plastic bag for my coworker who tried to carry more than she could. The people at Sheraton Parsippany make this hotel feel almost like coming home. See you all very soon! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property We attended this property for a wedding. All events were timely and the banquet staff was the best I have ever seen. My only comment would be a map possibly of the hotel as our events were scattered and when I asked the front desk agent I was told we don't have any but I could tell you. That was helpful but a property map with room names would be very helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable I had an enjoyable stay at your hotel. The room was comfortable and the bed was wonderful. My only complaint pertains to the bathroom. The toilet seat did not fit the commode, and slid from side to side when you were on the toilet & the floor of the bathtub was very slippery and I almost fell while in he shower. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by associate director Nice hotel but when I arrived the front desk seemed annoyed that i was trying to check in at 1pm with other conference attendees and didn't advise me that the internet access would be complimentary instead of $9.99. I was quite upset that evening when I tried to log on and was told the accesss would be $9.99 so on principle I didn't. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and service My organization had over 400 attendees. We used the Grand Ballroom and conference rooms for our event. Between events in the ballroom, the staff set up the ballroom for our dinner, and brunch next day. The transition was seamless. Dinner and brunch was buffet style, three food tables, two lines each, so all attendees were served quickly. All hotel staff were polite. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor wait staff in Bar. On saterdaynight around 6-6:30 PM. We were in the bar and sat there for 20 minutes and know one would come and take our order. There were people at the Bar getting service, but they would not even look at us sitting at a table. We even tried to flag them down and they (girl) just kept on walking. Very disapointing. we left and went somewhere else to eat and drink. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Five Dollar Credit Housekeeping I was very disappointed that when I chose to participate in the green energy program by foregoing new towels and sheets for one night that housekeeping did not even make up my bed with the used sheets and take out the trash. A $5 credit is not enough to compensate for all the money that the hotel is saving on housekeeping by not providing any service to my room. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, dog friendly with park! We ALWAYS stay at this hotel because they staff is so attentive, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it's dog friendly. We love to go for walks with our field spaniel in the park behind the hotel. She loves the proliferation of squirrels and bunny rabbits. I also love the free parking and convenient location right off the Interstates. See you next month! November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Areas needed for improvement: (1) my room was not available at check-in time when I was told that it was "guaranteed" to be ready by 3:00 p.m ., where I waited 4 hours for the room at the hotel instead of being immediately switched to another room due to poor communication by the staff, who seemed more inclined to shut down my expressions of frustrations rather than admitting clear errors made; (2) room service desesert - some fruit had mold on it; (3) ordered breakfast that took 1.75 hours for delivery (where the food was probably made shortly after I placed my order as the food was cold and potatoes were old and chewy when they arrived); and (4) terrible work chairs - not ergonomically supportive. Moldy dessert and delayed breakfast delivery were comped but those types of miss steps should not happen at all. I may return because of the convenient of the location of the hotel. That is the only reason I recommend this hotel. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but has some downfalls This has to be one of the only hotels that I've stayed in that CHARGES for wifi. Also the room service is way over priced as is the accomadations in the room. The hotel is beautiful and clean but you would figure with how much you were spending a night to stay there they would provide you with a little more bang for your buck. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Attendee Stayed while attending a Trade Show in NYC. It was convenient, great service and loved it so much that we want to hold a business meeting here next year, and possibly for many years to come! There was a wedding in the building that was very well managed, not a bother to the other guests and it was also the perfect place for my son's high school prom! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great after major renovation my son loves this hotel for overnight week-end "camp outs" since it looks like a castle from the road. We had not been there in several years and last time we were there the hotel was "tired" to be nice about it. it has had essentially a gut reno and was terrific including a huge new gym. Club floor is beautiful and lounge now open on week-ends. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF This was the best hotel. Everyone was so accommodating to my family ,we have a child with autism and its very hard for him to stay at new places.He was so comfortable and happy.The staff was amazing when it came to all of his special needs.All hotels should be like this one! We had a wonderful time.Thank-you for everything. The Bischoff Family. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for Daughters Wedding Everything was great, except room service forgot to put shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom and it was 1am and I was already wet so no shampoo! I don't know what happened to the ones that were in there the night before. Not happy. Also the heated pool was very cold. And it looked dirty. I like my water crystal clear this was cloudy. May 28, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:52:08.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_865, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>