Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here next time. Arrived on a Fri. checked in, had to listen to a small dog bark next door for 3.5 hrs. When I went out& mentioned to front desk I was asked if I wanted to move rooms. ie I was not the one making the noise & why would they put someone next to the room with the dog? The hotel was not busy. Dog still barking 4 hrs later. Sat am I noticed 2 doors down 3 glasses left outside a door. They were still there when I checked out Sun am. Returned Sat at 5 pm and housekeeping still hadn't been there. I had to call to have some one come up to empty the trash can & replace towels. Bad weather this weekend and had to walk in the driveway (avoiding the dog mess) as the sidewalks were icey and had not been salted to remove ice. SPG members are usually treated better at most Sheraton hotels. January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring a gas mask, lol! I never leave reviews but I'm making an exception in this case. We were traveling with a family of six. I've stayed at other suite style hotels but thought we would treat ourselves to a night at the Sheraton Suites in Columbus. Overall the hotel was grimmy. Something I'm not use to when the bill for two nights was almost $400 with taxes. The entire second floor smelled so terrible we had a hard time breathing. The pool was unkept, and the rooms were picked up but in general not clean at all. Wall repairs in room were spackled and left. We never had our room serviced and had to make calls to the front desk for towels. The shower also spilled large amounts of water all over the bathroom floor. I said nothing to management. I will do my business elsewhere next time and so should you. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms...great location The Sheraton has been our first choice in hotels when we visit Columbus. The location is great with a number of good restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Our only complaints are they are a pet friendly hotel (we love animals, just not in places where we plan to eat and sleep due to allergies) and the restaurant is not good for the offered breakfast buffet. The hot food was cold, the cold food was warm and the bread was stale. Definitely not worth the price. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room at this hotel was great This was an anniversary getaway. The room was great, we enjoyed the options within it. We decided to take advantage of the breakfast buffet at The Grill - Big Mistake. We were there at 7:30 am, the scrambled eggs were dry, the staff wasn't able to keep items replenished. I requested an omelet, simple - Not. My first two bits were as if I was eating salt instead of cheese, onions and bacon. The omelet itself was paper thin. Will stay at the hotel again but will avoid the breakfast buffet. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges too much We stayed here with out son's baseball team. The kids had rooms near but different than their parents which is fine, but my room required a $30/night upgrade fee to get breakfast and internet. Nearly every hotel in which we have stayed in the last 5 years, includes internet in their price and usually advertise it as such. My room was $99/night but would have to have been $130/night to have internet in my room. In this day and age, that seems a bit overreaching. I won't stay there again. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a bit frustrating Had plans to swim in the pool and relax all day. This hotel notified us less than 24 hours in advance that the water would be shut off. No compensation was given. A huge frustration. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Overall the hotel served its purpose for basic needs although I would not mark it as above and beyond service. This is a pet friendly hotel, so within my first day of checking into the room I stepped on dog kibble. The room was not dirty by any means but I do not think the floor was vacuumed. Then the TV in the living room did not work, I reported this and it was not corrected within the 7 days I was there. I ordered breakfast to the room one morning at 7am and by 8:30am it had still not arrived as I cancelled the order because I had to get to work. Lastly, a fire alarm went off and apparently all the rooms have speakers which go off during a fire yet my room 224 did not have a working speaker. Had I been sleeping or had a TV on I would have not heard this alarm. Thankfully, it was not a real emergency. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really enjoyed my stay I don't travel much (about 4-5 times a year) this is by far the best place I have stayed . I can't think of one thing that was negative about it . I have never written a review before but I just wanted to tell people that you cant go wrong unless you are just a whiner. The room was incredibly comfortable . The staff was unbelievably professional . Just a great stay March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average stay When my check in did not go as planned I made sure to again state the I need my receipt emailed to me. when I received a receipt under the door, I realized that did not work. I called the desk and they said it would be sent right away. It wasn't. I had to call the hotel a third time (after I had checked out) and request my receipt to be emailed. Expenses were due the next day and I didn't have time to wait. Usually a great hotel, but I shouldn't have to ask for something 3 times. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I was not happy with my experience this visit and will not return in the future. Checking into the hotel and speaking with cleaning staff was great, although not when I returned to go to sleep. There was no parking left in the parking lot and the man at the counter told me I needed to find a spot. He did not believe that I went to the front and back of the lot so he went out to check himself. He finally moved his car after thirty minutes so I would have a place to park and I had to go out into the slippery and unsalted walkways to move my car. I was not happy about this experience and he was not willing to accommodate this situation. I was not happy with our romantic Valentines weekend to come back to the hotel to deal with this for at least thirty minutes. I will no longer stay at this hotel in the future and hope this happens to no one else. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good choice The Sheraton Suites Columbus is a good option particularly for those who need the extra room provided by an all suite hotel. The rooms are most definitely spacious and offer an in-room fridge, two TVs and a pull out sofabed. Great for young families. Choose rooms that face the front of the hotel as the rear rooms can be noisy due to trains that operate late into the night. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loudest hotel I've stayed in Traveling on business I knew many business travelers had stayed here. Our business in Columbus continued all weekend and soccer kids ended up flooding the hotel. The lobby was like a gym, you could not use the pool or hot tub because of the amount of kids, the kids were in the fitness center and the lobby smelled like a bar with parents getting drunk in the bar and in the lobby with their coolers of beer. The kids were playing soccer in the halls and pushing in front of you on the elevator. The staff said there was not much they could do. Also the door knob in our bathroom was broken and we asked that it would be fixed and never was. The weekend maids would not clean the room very good either. After two nights of this I would never recommend this hotel or ever stay at a Sheraton again since this must be their training. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra,Extra, They demonstrated that "unexpected extra" that goes straight to your heart and helps make a stay more memorable. Thank you. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Wonderful hotel. Extremely comfortable bed! Excellent overall room! Definitely will return! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Great, Customer Service Not So Much Have stayed at this hotel several times. Always been good. However this time, I reserved the room with one credit card, but presented another a check-in. Was assured nothing would get charged to the first card and that all holds/charges would be on new card. Got home and checked my bank statements to find that BOTH cards were charged. The first card, which was my debit card to my checking account, was charged and left me with $28 in my account. When I called to discuss it I was told it was a hold from check-in and that it would be reversed in no more than 2 weeks. Completely unacceptable that they can put holds for the same amount on two separate cards and I'm the one with 3 kids who cannot buy groceries now because there is only $28 available in my account until this charge gets reversed. Never again will I stay at this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't Understand Wifi is not free? Nor is breakfast? We travel a lot. And we've been staying at other chains, because they are located at our stopping points. Sheraton worked out this time, so we jumped on it. REALLY surprised about Wifi and breakfast not being included in rate. And since the rate(s) or the same as competition we choose, we will obviously stay there. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel with my family. Each time we have been greeted by friendly, enthusiastic personnel...a nice thing after a long drive! All of our rooms have been nice and clean. This past stay (6/15-6/17) the king room had a missing closet door - not a big deal. You can see some normal wear and tear, but it is an extremely busy hotel! We will return as it is a terrific value and the employees are wonderful to work with. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed When we checked in nothing was said that our reservation for a club level room was not being honored. After getting to the room, I called the front desk to ask about the room and rate. Surprisingly I was placed on hold for about 25 minutes.; I hung up and called back and no one answered. I called back later and was told that all the Club level rooms had been used; even though I had a confirmed reservation. I then ask about the rate and was surprised to learn I had been charged the Club level rate for the room. They did adjust the rate after I questioned it but I don't think they would have otherwise. The room only had one bed and a pull-out couch that was sinking in. I gave the bed to my wife and granddaughter. I tried to sleep on the couch, but that was useless. The only sleep that I got was in one of the office type chairs with my head laying on the table. The window in the bed room allowed all the outside noise in even though we were on the 6th floor. The wind blew through a crack above the window also. This was suppose to be a good weekend with my family since we had not been anywhere together in several years, but thanks to you it was not. We had thought we would stay a second night, but with these conditions we decided to return home. I was employed with ITT for 20 years and no that this was not there standard then. I may never stay at a Sheraton again. I forgot to mention that their was kids everywhere and they were very loud and disruptive. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not what I thought it would be First of all if I would not recommend your hotel to anyone staying in the Columbus area. The elevators are horrible and I understand that you were probably sold out but your hotel and its elevators did not meet the requirements for the capacity that you hold. We waited 20 minutes one time for an elevator from the 7th floor. It was rediculous! And why do the 7th, 8th and 9th floors have a key to go to them in the elevator? This is just a waste of time. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable & Disappointing Customer Service Front desk service was disappointing & unacceptable at check in and when calling in. Phone calls to hotel have been either not answered, did not know answer, left on hold 17 mins, or transferred to managers voicemail. Delivery charge for in-suite dining that was not mentioned when using 2 - $5 Good Choice vouchers for $10 cost of food. Team families were told rooms were not ready since our block of rooms were not ready, but rooms were not in a block. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outlandishly hot Despite the fact that the temperature outside was in the low 30's our room was so hot my daughter and I were unable to sleep. When the front desk sent an engineer up to our room, he said the HVAC system wasn't running, even though you could hear it in our room and the hallways, and that there was nothing he could do about the temperature. Imagine if it's this hot in cold weather, what it will be like in the summer. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club lounge charge... Had one of the worst experiences I ever had. When checked-in, I asked for club lounge access, and a lady granted without anything . Next day morning we ate breakfast, and the staff asked for a voucher that we're not aware of. Instead I gave him the room number. When checked out the room charge was in my bill, $35.03. Explained this to the front desk manager, and he kept saying sorry but it's charged. I requested resolution to WW customer service. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel was Poorly Staffed we arrived at the Hotel on March 1 2013 the hotel staff was just about extinct. waited 30 mins, to get checked, only to be told my card was denied I called my card company and they told me the staff never entered the required security code on the back of the card. very embarrassing for this to happen in front of piers and customers. the manager was non-exsistent and of no help. poor service for the whole stay, we had a group of 30 plis people. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel in a perfect in location. this hotel has really great staffs and it located right by a lot of good restaurants. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Stay At check in the lady was not friendly nor did she take the time to explain the club lounge or breakfast. When I asked her the quickest route to our room she pointed to the elevators without saying a word. The maids did not remove the trash from our room nor the four shopping bags of trash that were neatly complied and placed under the bathroom sink. We were traveling with infant twins and had dirty diapers in our room for the two night stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOWEL SHORTAGE? We recently stayed here with ten other familieis for a softball tournament in Columbus. In addition to the outrageous cost of food and drinks there seemed to be a shortage of towels...although there were three of us in my suite and five in the suite down the hall and five on another floor none of us ever got more than one towel. The drain in my bathroom also didn't work so that you had to stand in dirty water while you showered...disgusting. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible beds The beds in my room (2 full size) were terrible. Possibly the worst beds I've ever slept on. The sheets were scratchy, the mattress was visibly BOWED in the middle, and the pillows were all uncomfortable. It's 3 days after my last night there any my back is just now feeling better. When I told my concerns to the concierge she gave a little chuckle and said, "Really, because I always hear good things." I will not stay at this hotel again. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many features not all for the best Unfortunately the bathroom floor was dirty , the mattresses were overused that dipped in the middle. Without the splash guard in the bathroom tub water was all over the floor after a shower. The room keys did not work until we had them reprogramed. Was not able to enter the pool area without the help of an associate. Not bring a platinum member we were unable to utilize the club room. First time I have ever had that happen December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so clean! We stayed in room 630. When I first entered room it didn't smell clean. I tried to turn on the TV and it would not go on so I wiggled the cord and it was loose so I tighten it up and all was working but the dust in back of the dresser where the TV was on looked like it had not been cleaned for months. The night stand also was so dirty dusty in the back. I could see it as I laid on the bed. I was not pleased with the cleanliness! October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Columbus, OH visit SPG recognition and service was very good. Room (8th floor) was very nice for a small 'suite'. Lighting could have been a little better. Indoor hotel pool is very small. Restaurant services limited but o.k. April 3, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>