Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work Checked in late on a Sunday night and was given a room key for room 817. No 817 on the 8th floor! I stayed 3 nights. The morning I was checking out the trash can by the elevator wreaked of spoiled food. It seems everytime I come to the hotel it lacks in some sort of cleanliness. Disappointing as it is close to our Home office. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CLUB ROOM NEEDS WORK We love the hotel and this is our third visit. Our major disappointment was the club room. We stay in hotels quite a bit due to business and vacations, and when we pay more for club room we expect to get what is advertised. We were told the breakfast was until 10:30am both downstairs and in the club room. They closed up an hour before that. Nothing in the club room for evening but chopped veggies with i August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Promises broken Room was superior, service was friendly and efficient but I reserved this room as part of a special offer. I had to ask for the special offer for which the staff didn't seem to know about and then they spotted the coke a cola bags but the $25 Amazon Gift card was not included and they told me it would probably be emailed to me? I felt like they were lying instead of saying they would look into it. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy SPG memeber Hotel wasn't very clean.. When we got to our room it didn't feel comfortable because it wasn't very clean there was urine on toilet which really was disgusting!! Dogs barking, ice on carpet in hallways. The pool area was dirty towels left on floor.. then remote was not working in room. Then when it was time to go to sleep the pullout bed was stuck so someone had to come in our room at 10:00 pm. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nasty hotel The first room we checked in, carpet was dirty, and tables had not been wiped down, the second room we were moved to, bedding skirt was dirty all around, and the fridge had stains on it, however, we decided to stay. Alex did a great job in attemtping to solve our issue, and Sam in the bar was an outstanding host, as I explained my issues to him as well, the drinks help take the edge off : August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not clean and had to move Dog hair all over couch and sweeper not ran adequately in room on 8th floor. Moved to another room on 9th floor and much better. This is a pet friendly facility but some rooms should be reserved for guest without pets and may have allergies. Additionally kids run wild in the pool area and in hot tub without parent. Staff should monitor pool area and insist all follow posted regulations. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's the free breakfast ? Disappointing to see the continental "free" breakfast . A bowl of fruit and some coffee, really ? Other places I have stayed have offered a complete free breakfast buffet, with paying less for a room ! In order to use the pull out couch bed, you had to rearrange the furniture - not thought out when designing lay out. Great perk of this place is the beds are awesome - that's about it. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good choice The Sheraton Suites Columbus is a good option particularly for those who need the extra room provided by an all suite hotel. The rooms are most definitely spacious and offer an in-room fridge, two TVs and a pull out sofabed. Great for young families. Choose rooms that face the front of the hotel as the rear rooms can be noisy due to trains that operate late into the night. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, comfortable room We stayed here with our 2 young boys and found the staff to be friendly and accommodating, the room was spotless and well laid out, the bed was very comfortable, nice sized fridge, and the boys had fun swimming in both the indoor and outdoor pools. The location was great, being close to the Columbus Zoo which we visited, as well as a lot of restaurants and a Graeters Ice Cream. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepness Nights In town for a wedding. Had basically two sleepless nights on Thursday & Friday. Kids baseball tourney in Columbus. Other hotels sold out. Had to put up with boys running through the halls making all kinds of racket till almost dawn. BOTH NIGHTS! Asked hotel staff REPEATEDLY to help. THEY DID NOTHING. One of worst travel experiences we've ever had. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made to feel very welcome My 5 year old grandson and I were made to feel very welcome. I don't recall the front desk assistant's name, but she was exceptionally helpful with suggestions for us ~~ knowing the focus of the trip was on my grandson & that we were going to COSI. I will stay again at this property. Even though the carpeting & furnishings are a bit dated, all was clean. A big plus in my book. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless costs money There is no reason why any hotels should be charging for Internet access these days. I was appalled at a $10/day fee for service and will factor this into where I stay on my next visit to Columbus. Also, check in was painfully slow without any explanation. We were provided with coupons for breakfast as compensation but the breakfast food (eggs, bacon, sausage) were cold. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff is very friendly, efficient and accommodating. The room was unexpectedly attractive and user-friendly, with a comfortable bathtub, work desk, microwave and mini-fridge. We heard -0- noise from other rooms or the hallways, even though we had late check-out. The location is very convenient to many nearby restaurants and right on the major beltway around the city. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was great! I was amazed at how nice the staff was. We were greeted everytime we walked in and out of the hotel. The room was perfect as pictured and very clean. Food service was fast and very tasty. I really enjoyed the lounge area and sammy was a great bartender. I also must give thanks to Dan for making special arrangements for us without any issues! I will be staying here again, January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good price but needs cleaning Bedroom can be closed off from sitting area, great for small kids who nap! Beds are comfortable. Very disappointed in room cleanliness. Comforter had blood stains and bed skirt had streaked stains. Room had dust build up and stains on carpet. For the price and having the separate bedroom, we may try again, but might be worth paying more somewhere else for a clean space. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really enjoyed my stay I don't travel much (about 4-5 times a year) this is by far the best place I have stayed . I can't think of one thing that was negative about it . I have never written a review before but I just wanted to tell people that you cant go wrong unless you are just a whiner. The room was incredibly comfortable . The staff was unbelievably professional . Just a great stay March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is great The buffet Breakfast is really good September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken chair and lamp, and very poor service When I went to the room and sat down a chair, i felt down since the chair was broken. In addition, the lamp next to sofa was damaged. I called the front-desk several times, but nobody answered. I had to go downstairs to knock the door next to front-desk in order for somebody to show up. And, they never apologized what happened. And, the food downstairs was pretty bad. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm not a stickler for super clean... but Pretty sure my water bottle that I drank a little from was replaced and tagged again. Either that or I was given a bottle with a broken seal. Plus hair on the bar soap and some debris emerged when I moved the coffee table. I was likely ultra sensitive as a coworker had found a bandage in the uncleaned tub... which the staff took care of but still made me ultra aware. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best bed I ever slept in for a hotel/motel. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel when visiting family. I have never slept so well in a hotel/motel. The beds, linens, blackout curtains were wonderful. Having the separate room for TV and lounging was great, as well. Everything in the rooms was clean and updated. My only complaint is that the hallways, elevators, and lobby areas needed to be updated! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unfriendly Service at Check in I stay at this hotel once or twice a year and this was my first experience with poor check in. First, I must say we were allowed to check in early...we arrived in town around noon and had an afternoon meeting and it was to be able to go ahead and get in our rooms and get dressed for our meeting. However, I xhose to write this review because of the unhappy, unfriendly employee who checked us in. I was traveling with two other people who checked in just prior to me, I asked if I can get on the same floor as the other party and she told me no rooms were available. Mind you it wa noon and there were 3 cars in the parking lot. Her response was just NO. She barely spoke to me and the other party who checked in and never asked about spg I had to go to the front desk the next morning and make sure it was added to my acct. The person checking me in needs help with people skills in the hotel business. Other than this stay was good. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog days Nice hotel BUT they either need to revisit their pet policy or revamp their sanitizing procedures. Thought my wife was catching a cold, sneezing, watery eyes, runny nose. Upon checkout we saw the bottom of suitcase on the floor was full of dog hair and she is allergic to dogs! Apparently prior guest brought their dog but staff did not clean up very well from it. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Home Away from Home If you are looking for an above average hotel/suite that is close to it all this is it. I stay here nearly every month due to the proximity to restaurants, bars-pubs, Worthington, shopping, business contacts, recreation and because it never disappoints me. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice lounge and free wi-fi make it a perfect place for my home away from home! November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with Comfort and Equipment Not only was the heating/air broken and unfixable - the front desk did not facilitate a move to another room until I complained...the whole process took about 2 hours of my time. Equipment in work out room was broken (2 treadmills had major problems). E-mail of billing never arrived so I had to call to request that as well. Totally unacceptable list of problems. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great night's sleep We stay at Sheraton because the rooms are spotless, the beds are the best in the industry and they allow dogs. Service at the front desk was impeccable and friendly. The only marginal things were the lack of real glasses and cups and the coffee maker which makes only one cup of coffee at a time. Room 352 also lacked a closet door but overall our stay was great. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Okay I stay at Starwood Brand Hotels a minimum of 3 days a week and this stay was least impressive. Staff was not very friendly or helpful, which is unusual for the chain. The hotel is in a great location. I attended a wedding at another hotel and the staff there was MUCH nicer and more helpful than the staff at the hotel I was staying at which was disappointing. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton/Starwood standards I will start with the positive. The room was very spacious, the female breakfast waitress was very accommodating. I didn't want the terrible looking breakfast buffet, so she accommodated me by charging me for a tea and bananna only. The negatives: 1-First day there, my toilet overflowed and the bedskirt on my bed was very dirty, and the entry way overhead light did not work (which is important when you arrive late at night on business travel, exhausted) 2-I was not recogized or welcomed as a Gold SPG member at check-in. I had to ask for my Gold spg award (points, internet or a drink) after they checked me in 3-The breakfast buffet option was terrible. Fruit was was rotting and nothing looked appetizing as a result 4-Gross stains in the elevator floor carpet gave me a bad first impression of the hotel 5-Hotel rooms are very outdated and look much nicer in the photos than they do in person This hotel needs some serious updating! June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular visitor We visit this hotel several times a year and are always pleased. Only complaint is there are often small children using the hot tub as a swimming pool. It is not unusual to have six or seven very young children unsupervised in the hot tub at one time. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Service and Stay I was looking forward to use the jacuzzi the night of March 31st , however it was temporary out. The pool was cold especially having 2 toddlers. I requested online when I booked the room for a crib when we arrived in the room there was no crib. We were charged $4 for the bottled water in the room where other Sheratons we have stayed in the past no charge. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't Understand Wifi is not free? Nor is breakfast? We travel a lot. And we've been staying at other chains, because they are located at our stopping points. Sheraton worked out this time, so we jumped on it. REALLY surprised about Wifi and breakfast not being included in rate. And since the rate(s) or the same as competition we choose, we will obviously stay there. March 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>