Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOM DIRTY ON ARRIVAL When we entered our room the living room hadn't been cleaned. There was a bill on the floor, an empty nut can and cumbs on table and trash on the desk. The beds had been made and the bathroom was clean but that was it. We called and they did come and take the bill while we were out but it took a second call to get thru to them the living room mess wasn't ours. Rooms starting to look a little shabby, but beds comfortable and nice to have couch, fridge and microwave in room. I do think interenet and parking should be free. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This the second time we stayed here This the second time we stayed here, The first time we stayed here we got off on the wrong foot, mostly due to my part and they fixed it for us. This time we stayed here we got here a lot earlier this time, and I met Edin who was working the front desk, and told him about our last time here. He was very helpful and made our stay a wonderful trip. I made a special trip back down to the front desk just to tell him thank you. We will stay here every time we make our trip up to Dallas. Thanks for the great personal service August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location, worn out and new manager started during peak occupancy I've stayed here 8 times because of the rate and location but this place has been run down and mismanaged. I was told that the new manager started on 1/20/2012 which is a tough time to start since I believe peak occupancy is 1/18-1/22. The restaurant was understaffed and put out pretty basic fare. Our room had a 4" hole in the carpet between the beds and elevators worked but mechanically are pretty worn out. The high school kid running the club lounge on weekends was polite but not trained like the old guy midweek. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good My weeklong stay was overall good. The room was comfortable and the staff accommodated a room change. I was recognized as a SPG member. There was a mistake in my bill, where the room price was charged wrong. I asked at the front desk and after a few minutes of figuring things out, was able to correct the charges. Internet prices are high, and free internet in the rooms would greatly improve the experience. Location is great, right on the bus stop to downtown and 5 minutes walk to the light rail. Friendly staff! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place Some confusion about proving status upon arrival. Wasn't upgraded to top floor even as platinum but got lounge access. Both booked suites faced interstate which caused me not sleeping very well as you can still hear noise. Would have asked for facing opposite side if I knew it will be this noisy. The lounge offerings were not what I would have expected. Very few options for appetizer. Breakfast in lounge was average. Nice friendly staff and a great outdoor/indoor pool. Overall a nice Sheraton. Great location. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Quality I can't figure out why there were negative reviews of this hotel. The front desk staff were very cordial and accommodating when checking in as well as whenever I had any questions. My one complaint was with housekeeping. The rooms were very clean, however, instead of replacing the plastic cups in the bathroom, they rinsed one of them out and placed it back on the counter - that was bizzare. We also had an issue with Wi-Fi service, but once we reported the problem it was taken care of ASAP. Great customer service!! One last thing, I like the idea of if you choose not to use house-cleaning for a day, you can earn 500 SPG award points. That's great for folks that spend minimal time in their room. We enjoyed our stay and will continue to stay at Starwood properties whenever possible. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay During our recent trip to Texas, we had stayed at different Starwood hotels. We stayed the longest at the Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas. It was a great stay. We were upgraded to Club Level by Odin at check-in for our entire stay. That was very nice of him. Abu at the Club Lounge was a pleasure to deal with. He was very helpful. The lady at the bar (I forgot her name) was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall, we had a great 5 nights stay at the hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient location, staff...??? There was a family reunion taking place the night we checked in and it took about 15 minutes to get a room. Upon getting to our room, we had a problem with our TV and we reported it around midnight. No-one came till 6 am the next morning to look at it. We needed extra towels and called the request in to hotel services. Two hours later, we walked down to the lobby to get our own towels. My husband needed some bottled water during the night and several of the vending machines (on different floors) were out of bottled water. The next morning, we went to the concierge to pick up some items and waited over 10 minutes before someone could get to us and then they did not help us. In frustration, we left our items on the counter and walked away. Customer service was NOT a priority on this weekend. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bang for your Buck in Dallas Pros: Great Staff, Inexpensive, Great SPG Recognition, Clean Cons: A little run down in Places ---------------------------------------------- I travel to Dallas to visit my in-laws frequently and I usually spend around 10 nights a year here. While there are nicer SPG hotels I like in the area, this hotel is consistently good and I always have the few star points I need to get a free night here. The staff is always very helpful. My only recommendation is to get a room facing away from I-35. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly disappointed! I prepaid the club rate to receive the extras when we arrived. The first room we were assigned had wet carpet. We were given another room promptly. The rooms were not what was portrayed through the website. Even though I had paid the higher rate, we did not receive the free wifi or breakfast. The employees at the front desk did not explain the club benefits or treat us any different. The bed was very comfortable (best part of the hotel). Overall we were very disappointed in the hotel and staff. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lazy staff and dirty hotel room I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The first room I checked into had a dirty duvet cover with garbage still in the garbage can and dirty counter surfaces. I found that with the exception of one staff member, all were lazy and un-willing to go the extra mile in customer service. Also, the cleaning staff does not actually clean your room. They may replace towels and take out the garbage. But, if you are staying here for more than one week, don't expect them to wipe down any surfaces, change your sheets or even replenish your coffee and toilet paper --Because they won't. I found a disgusting orange sticky substance the size of my palm on top of my mattress and it took three efforts for it to finally be cleaned and removed -- what else had the cleaning staff missed in my room before I checked in? Do not stay here. The service in the hotel bar is terrible as well. Spend your money else where. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay! Michael- Thanks for your great attention to detail and a great stay at the Sheraton last weekend. We stay at Starwood properties frequently and we were very pleasantly surprised by what a great production you guys put on! The club lounge was a really nice treat for breakfast and espressos & staff there in the lounge did great. Front desk staff were efficient and pleasant. Room was very clean. Overall, awesome job. Only suggestion would be the addition of a safe in the rooms. Thanks so much. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could be really great There are few minor flaws with this hotel. Room overall was nice, quiet and comfortable. Amenities in bathroom were minimal. Food in dining room was terrible but the waitress, who was the only one serving, was friendly and calm while dealing with numerous customers. The door to the pool was broken and hard to open and one morning, the pool was full of tree droppings. The next morning it was clean. Hot tub had a lot of scum on the tiles. Computers were always available and internet was free!! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top customer service From the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted and welcomed. The person greeting us was the concierge but was working checking people in. As he was helping us, he always greeted anyone else walking in the door. He also assisted us with our dinner reservations. Very nice young man. In fact, everyone we came in contact was beyond friendly. They called our room to see if everything was as expected, and we asked for more coffee and it was there in less than a minute. Amazing! December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good enough I had an invoice issue from my previous stay I asked to be followed-up when I checked in - it did not happen. I called and left a message - no one called back. The room was dirty - long black hair in my bed - I am blond... Bits of stuff on the carpet sticking to my feet. I called reception as the wifi was not working with my name/room number - asking for a code - I was told that did not exist - I said I got one 2 weeks ago and he said that was not the case - basically calling me a liar... He finally agreed to call AT&T, and he got a code for me which worked. Last time I stayed I reported one eliptical in the gym was not working, and the other had no resistance (so only 1 out of 3 works properly) - 3 weeks later nothing had been done... I am a Platinum SPG member. THIS IS SIMPLY NOT GOOD ENOUGH. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy Room I have been visiting Dallas area and I stayed in this property several times. I always insist in quite room as I know the noise level due its proximity to highway. In spite of my request, I was told it was the top floor and I would not face the noise issue. However, the highway noise is unbearable. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed here a number of times on business and was pleased with staff and accomodations. This last time it appears things have gone down. Room had an odor that they tried to cover up with air freshner; I noticed the next day there was a dehumidifier in the hallway. I asked to be moved or upgraded to Club Level ( I was there for 4 nights) was told this was not available. Worst part - ATT WiFi was down in the rooms and I could not get my work done. No internet at all in the room. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by room had been smoked in!!!! I checked my luggage at 9am and the room was not ready which was fine. At 7pm I returned to check in and the front desk spent 15 minutes trying to decide what room to give me and even went to check the room before sending me to room 308. As soon as I opened the door it was obvious that someone had be smoking cigarettes in the room. My suspicion is that they other room they had considered for me had a similar problem. I have stayed here at least 10 previous times and my not return. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super place to stay Not only is the location exceptional to anywhere you need to be in the Metroplex, but the hotel is extremely clean and modern, the rooms are set up perfectly. One of the most impressive things to my wife and I was how absolutely friendly the entire staff was. Literally, every single employee of the Sheraton Market Center Dallas treated us like we were the only guests there, just unbelievable. We had a pleasant and superb anniversary weekend, and most definitely, we will be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, I was very pleased Very nice suite. Comfortable. Clean. Comfy bed. Had everything I wanted - mini fridge, microwave, safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, nice TV and choices of channels. Good location, very close, maybe 5 minutes (without traffic) to downtown. Had lunch in the hotel restaurant and had a delicious turkey club with yummy curly fries. The staff was helpful, answering my questions. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds - great staff This is the second time we have stayed here since the first time was such a great experience. This time again the staff was exceptional. Only glitch was we reserved 2 double beds and when we got to the room it was 1 king. We switch rooms and got the LAST 2 double bed room. In the morning we could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom (coming in from the ventilation system) - very strange. But slept great - the beds are awesome and the indoor/outdoor pool is great for the kids. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and SPG quality The hotel was comfortable and updated. The SPG floors were separate and required card access which is always nice. The SPG Club lounge had a very nice breakfast while we were there. Overall the hotel exceeded expectations. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Registration was unpleasant. After a long drive, I was told to go back out into the night to put a parking permit on my dash -- a poor way to say welcome. Was also warned a charge would be put on my card and then removed when staff were satisfied I didn't break or steal anything in room. Hotel carpets and elevators are showing their wear. Ice machine on my floor wasn't working. No regular coffee was stocked in room -- only decaf. This is not what I expect from a Sheraton. July 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was amazed I stayed a week…3 mornings I never received towels, 2 mornings the tea bags were not replaced, 1 morning the glasses were not washed nor replaced…..I was amazed!! Every morning I left money for the housekeepers…..I wonder how bad the service would have been with NO tip!!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place-Club Level Had a great stay. Love Club Level. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heating and AC system. We went in month of May...Heating to AC transition. The room is not getting cold in day time and not heating in night time. Either one will work and after complain the service person comes and he does not know how to shift the machine, wasted our time in the night and day hours. We have called 5 times in 3 days, nothing worked. The hotel looks very royal, luxury, please improve this feature to automate heating and AC automatically based on the temperature we set.... May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay We stayed here when we were in town for the dog show and it was a great dog hotel - very welcoming of the four-leggers and lots of grass around the hotel for walking the dogs. Our room (suite) was spacious and clean. Only issue we had was a tub that drained a bit slowly but that has been reported to management and they're addressing that. We ordered room service a couple times and the food was hot, delivered quickly, and tasted very good. We'd stay here again. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like royalty We were quickly checked in by friendly staff. We had been in ou room 10 minutes when someone called to make sure we had everything we needed. I have stayed in hotels all over the U.S. and Europe and have never been called by staff to see if everything was ok and if I needed anything. Amazing! Was thanked everywhere I went for each service used. Hotel was quiet and well maintained. Would love to stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding and temperature control The contoured sheets (bottom sheets) did not stay put on the mattress. Everytime I got up from the bed, the sheets were off. i would recommend sheets that are deeper so they will stay in place. I had to "remake" the bed each time. Upon arrival, we found the room very cold. I tried to adjust the temp. several times before the engineer told us it was not possibe to do do this, as the boilers were not on; therefore there would be no heat. This was reported. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a facelift The front desk staff was great. . .my room and equipment was very "tired". Our fridge didn't work, the connecting door was jammed and we couldn't use it, it took them 4 hours to fix my internet issue; the beds were clean, but not comfy. The pool was an indoor/outdoor pool - it was dirty so we didn't end up using it. Location was close to the Midevil Castle restaurant, zoo, Reunion Tower, acquirium. February 22, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>