Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good My weeklong stay was overall good. The room was comfortable and the staff accommodated a room change. I was recognized as a SPG member. There was a mistake in my bill, where the room price was charged wrong. I asked at the front desk and after a few minutes of figuring things out, was able to correct the charges. Internet prices are high, and free internet in the rooms would greatly improve the experience. Location is great, right on the bus stop to downtown and 5 minutes walk to the light rail. Friendly staff! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place Some confusion about proving status upon arrival. Wasn't upgraded to top floor even as platinum but got lounge access. Both booked suites faced interstate which caused me not sleeping very well as you can still hear noise. Would have asked for facing opposite side if I knew it will be this noisy. The lounge offerings were not what I would have expected. Very few options for appetizer. Breakfast in lounge was average. Nice friendly staff and a great outdoor/indoor pool. Overall a nice Sheraton. Great location. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Quality I can't figure out why there were negative reviews of this hotel. The front desk staff were very cordial and accommodating when checking in as well as whenever I had any questions. My one complaint was with housekeeping. The rooms were very clean, however, instead of replacing the plastic cups in the bathroom, they rinsed one of them out and placed it back on the counter - that was bizzare. We also had an issue with Wi-Fi service, but once we reported the problem it was taken care of ASAP. Great customer service!! One last thing, I like the idea of if you choose not to use house-cleaning for a day, you can earn 500 SPG award points. That's great for folks that spend minimal time in their room. We enjoyed our stay and will continue to stay at Starwood properties whenever possible. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The carpet had smells. Resturant ran out of food on the first day I was there. I would have thought they would have been prepared know a large crowd was coming. Rooms are very small to say it's supposed to be suite like. Hallway was smelly. The glade plug in must have been on the highest setting, it was an annoying coverup. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bang for your Buck in Dallas Pros: Great Staff, Inexpensive, Great SPG Recognition, Clean Cons: A little run down in Places ---------------------------------------------- I travel to Dallas to visit my in-laws frequently and I usually spend around 10 nights a year here. While there are nicer SPG hotels I like in the area, this hotel is consistently good and I always have the few star points I need to get a free night here. The staff is always very helpful. My only recommendation is to get a room facing away from I-35. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient location, staff...??? There was a family reunion taking place the night we checked in and it took about 15 minutes to get a room. Upon getting to our room, we had a problem with our TV and we reported it around midnight. No-one came till 6 am the next morning to look at it. We needed extra towels and called the request in to hotel services. Two hours later, we walked down to the lobby to get our own towels. My husband needed some bottled water during the night and several of the vending machines (on different floors) were out of bottled water. The next morning, we went to the concierge to pick up some items and waited over 10 minutes before someone could get to us and then they did not help us. In frustration, we left our items on the counter and walked away. Customer service was NOT a priority on this weekend. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like royalty We were quickly checked in by friendly staff. We had been in ou room 10 minutes when someone called to make sure we had everything we needed. I have stayed in hotels all over the U.S. and Europe and have never been called by staff to see if everything was ok and if I needed anything. Amazing! Was thanked everywhere I went for each service used. Hotel was quiet and well maintained. Would love to stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly disappointed! I prepaid the club rate to receive the extras when we arrived. The first room we were assigned had wet carpet. We were given another room promptly. The rooms were not what was portrayed through the website. Even though I had paid the higher rate, we did not receive the free wifi or breakfast. The employees at the front desk did not explain the club benefits or treat us any different. The bed was very comfortable (best part of the hotel). Overall we were very disappointed in the hotel and staff. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top customer service From the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted and welcomed. The person greeting us was the concierge but was working checking people in. As he was helping us, he always greeted anyone else walking in the door. He also assisted us with our dinner reservations. Very nice young man. In fact, everyone we came in contact was beyond friendly. They called our room to see if everything was as expected, and we asked for more coffee and it was there in less than a minute. Amazing! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay! Michael- Thanks for your great attention to detail and a great stay at the Sheraton last weekend. We stay at Starwood properties frequently and we were very pleasantly surprised by what a great production you guys put on! The club lounge was a really nice treat for breakfast and espressos & staff there in the lounge did great. Front desk staff were efficient and pleasant. Room was very clean. Overall, awesome job. Only suggestion would be the addition of a safe in the rooms. Thanks so much. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could be really great There are few minor flaws with this hotel. Room overall was nice, quiet and comfortable. Amenities in bathroom were minimal. Food in dining room was terrible but the waitress, who was the only one serving, was friendly and calm while dealing with numerous customers. The door to the pool was broken and hard to open and one morning, the pool was full of tree droppings. The next morning it was clean. Hot tub had a lot of scum on the tiles. Computers were always available and internet was free!! September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay The staff is very friendly but the inconsistency of the service standards lead you to believe that no one is training them to provide a service. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a facelift The front desk staff was great. . .my room and equipment was very "tired". Our fridge didn't work, the connecting door was jammed and we couldn't use it, it took them 4 hours to fix my internet issue; the beds were clean, but not comfy. The pool was an indoor/outdoor pool - it was dirty so we didn't end up using it. Location was close to the Midevil Castle restaurant, zoo, Reunion Tower, acquirium. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to market Beds needs to be changed out. Airflow needs updating. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good enough I had an invoice issue from my previous stay I asked to be followed-up when I checked in - it did not happen. I called and left a message - no one called back. The room was dirty - long black hair in my bed - I am blond... Bits of stuff on the carpet sticking to my feet. I called reception as the wifi was not working with my name/room number - asking for a code - I was told that did not exist - I said I got one 2 weeks ago and he said that was not the case - basically calling me a liar... He finally agreed to call AT&T, and he got a code for me which worked. Last time I stayed I reported one eliptical in the gym was not working, and the other had no resistance (so only 1 out of 3 works properly) - 3 weeks later nothing had been done... I am a Platinum SPG member. THIS IS SIMPLY NOT GOOD ENOUGH. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed here a number of times on business and was pleased with staff and accomodations. This last time it appears things have gone down. Room had an odor that they tried to cover up with air freshner; I noticed the next day there was a dehumidifier in the hallway. I asked to be moved or upgraded to Club Level ( I was there for 4 nights) was told this was not available. Worst part - ATT WiFi was down in the rooms and I could not get my work done. No internet at all in the room. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by room had been smoked in!!!! I checked my luggage at 9am and the room was not ready which was fine. At 7pm I returned to check in and the front desk spent 15 minutes trying to decide what room to give me and even went to check the room before sending me to room 308. As soon as I opened the door it was obvious that someone had be smoking cigarettes in the room. My suspicion is that they other room they had considered for me had a similar problem. I have stayed here at least 10 previous times and my not return. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! This hotel always meets our standards! Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location! Next to Medieval Times and a short shuttle to the Sixth Floor Museum. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super place to stay Not only is the location exceptional to anywhere you need to be in the Metroplex, but the hotel is extremely clean and modern, the rooms are set up perfectly. One of the most impressive things to my wife and I was how absolutely friendly the entire staff was. Literally, every single employee of the Sheraton Market Center Dallas treated us like we were the only guests there, just unbelievable. We had a pleasant and superb anniversary weekend, and most definitely, we will be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds - great staff This is the second time we have stayed here since the first time was such a great experience. This time again the staff was exceptional. Only glitch was we reserved 2 double beds and when we got to the room it was 1 king. We switch rooms and got the LAST 2 double bed room. In the morning we could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom (coming in from the ventilation system) - very strange. But slept great - the beds are awesome and the indoor/outdoor pool is great for the kids. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Registration was unpleasant. After a long drive, I was told to go back out into the night to put a parking permit on my dash -- a poor way to say welcome. Was also warned a charge would be put on my card and then removed when staff were satisfied I didn't break or steal anything in room. Hotel carpets and elevators are showing their wear. Ice machine on my floor wasn't working. No regular coffee was stocked in room -- only decaf. This is not what I expect from a Sheraton. July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heating and AC system. We went in month of May...Heating to AC transition. The room is not getting cold in day time and not heating in night time. Either one will work and after complain the service person comes and he does not know how to shift the machine, wasted our time in the night and day hours. We have called 5 times in 3 days, nothing worked. The hotel looks very royal, luxury, please improve this feature to automate heating and AC automatically based on the temperature we set.... May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for the design center I think my judgement is clouded by the room/floor we received. As a platinum member would think we would have at least been assigned a room on the SPG floor... As a gold received that floor and if don't receive that floor have to wonder why. When mentioned to the front desk the explanation was unconvincing, (won't go into the lengthy synopsis) no offer to move us was forthcoming. There had to be a better room/floor as the hotel parking lot was far from crowded. We were assigned a room on floor 5.. Right over the vents for the restaurants. We love hotels were we can open the windows for some fresh air. Couldn't keep the window open unless we wanted to smell food... Steaks grilling odor. It was classed a suite hotel, however, the bedroom was dinky...maybe different on upper floors, don't know. The sitting room and bathroom were sized okay. Staff was polite and helpful. Gave us directions to a destination that was spot on. Right in the heart of the design center so if that is your destination a good choice. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay We stayed here when we were in town for the dog show and it was a great dog hotel - very welcoming of the four-leggers and lots of grass around the hotel for walking the dogs. Our room (suite) was spacious and clean. Only issue we had was a tub that drained a bit slowly but that has been reported to management and they're addressing that. We ordered room service a couple times and the food was hot, delivered quickly, and tasted very good. We'd stay here again. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding and temperature control The contoured sheets (bottom sheets) did not stay put on the mattress. Everytime I got up from the bed, the sheets were off. i would recommend sheets that are deeper so they will stay in place. I had to "remake" the bed each time. Upon arrival, we found the room very cold. I tried to adjust the temp. several times before the engineer told us it was not possibe to do do this, as the boilers were not on; therefore there would be no heat. This was reported. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay I felt like I was living in darkness. The most dimly lit room I've ever stay in and not spacious at all to be considered a suite. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Charge for each device- Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas The hotel is nice and clean. The business center printer doesn't work and you get charged internet FOR EACH DEVICE! I think that is absolutely ridiculous and most business travelers carry laptops, and another devices they would like to connect to wifi. I like the hotel and have stayed there previously but forgot about the multiple internet charges for devices. With that being said will look for another brand hotel the next time in the area. Sorry.... August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Staff I was waiting at the front desk for a fax to transmit and in that time I watched as the Spanish speaking female at the front desk did an amazing job helping out a family. She was an amazing multi-tasker. She continued to provide quality services to the family she was helping and those who came up to the desk- and even on the phone. If I lived in that community I would have offered her an opportunity to come work with my organization-- on the spot!!! December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing some key elements to a good hotel Every room I've been in at this hotel has a musty odor when you enter the room. It causes some discomfort. The restaurant seems to be understaffed every night and the food is practically unbearable. Never comes out as described or how you asked. (e.g. "three butterflied shrimp" in the description and you get three un-butterflied shrimp that aren't de-vained) I have stayed here a few times and it just does not meet the standards of most SPG hotels. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of little problems add up... I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past several years. The last 2 or 3 times there have been problems. None of them major, but lots of little things that add up and make for a bad stay. Room key not working, having to go back and get another key, when you are already tired. (I was not the only guest that had this problem, another person was doing the same thing). About to climb into the shower and realize there are no washcloths, call the front desk and get a recording, call housekeeping and get a recording, so have to get dressed and go downstairs to get washcloths. One elevator doesn't work at all...about a year ago, there were problems with the elevator also. (You could choose one floor, and it was a game to see what floor you actually went to!) As I said I overheard other guests having many different problems this trip also. August 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>