Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could be really great There are few minor flaws with this hotel. Room overall was nice, quiet and comfortable. Amenities in bathroom were minimal. Food in dining room was terrible but the waitress, who was the only one serving, was friendly and calm while dealing with numerous customers. The door to the pool was broken and hard to open and one morning, the pool was full of tree droppings. The next morning it was clean. Hot tub had a lot of scum on the tiles. Computers were always available and internet was free!! September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good enough I had an invoice issue from my previous stay I asked to be followed-up when I checked in - it did not happen. I called and left a message - no one called back. The room was dirty - long black hair in my bed - I am blond... Bits of stuff on the carpet sticking to my feet. I called reception as the wifi was not working with my name/room number - asking for a code - I was told that did not exist - I said I got one 2 weeks ago and he said that was not the case - basically calling me a liar... He finally agreed to call AT&T, and he got a code for me which worked. Last time I stayed I reported one eliptical in the gym was not working, and the other had no resistance (so only 1 out of 3 works properly) - 3 weeks later nothing had been done... I am a Platinum SPG member. THIS IS SIMPLY NOT GOOD ENOUGH. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed here a number of times on business and was pleased with staff and accomodations. This last time it appears things have gone down. Room had an odor that they tried to cover up with air freshner; I noticed the next day there was a dehumidifier in the hallway. I asked to be moved or upgraded to Club Level ( I was there for 4 nights) was told this was not available. Worst part - ATT WiFi was down in the rooms and I could not get my work done. No internet at all in the room. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by room had been smoked in!!!! I checked my luggage at 9am and the room was not ready which was fine. At 7pm I returned to check in and the front desk spent 15 minutes trying to decide what room to give me and even went to check the room before sending me to room 308. As soon as I opened the door it was obvious that someone had be smoking cigarettes in the room. My suspicion is that they other room they had considered for me had a similar problem. I have stayed here at least 10 previous times and my not return. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super place to stay Not only is the location exceptional to anywhere you need to be in the Metroplex, but the hotel is extremely clean and modern, the rooms are set up perfectly. One of the most impressive things to my wife and I was how absolutely friendly the entire staff was. Literally, every single employee of the Sheraton Market Center Dallas treated us like we were the only guests there, just unbelievable. We had a pleasant and superb anniversary weekend, and most definitely, we will be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds - great staff This is the second time we have stayed here since the first time was such a great experience. This time again the staff was exceptional. Only glitch was we reserved 2 double beds and when we got to the room it was 1 king. We switch rooms and got the LAST 2 double bed room. In the morning we could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom (coming in from the ventilation system) - very strange. But slept great - the beds are awesome and the indoor/outdoor pool is great for the kids. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Registration was unpleasant. After a long drive, I was told to go back out into the night to put a parking permit on my dash -- a poor way to say welcome. Was also warned a charge would be put on my card and then removed when staff were satisfied I didn't break or steal anything in room. Hotel carpets and elevators are showing their wear. Ice machine on my floor wasn't working. No regular coffee was stocked in room -- only decaf. This is not what I expect from a Sheraton. July 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Stay at Sub Par SPG Hotel My wife and I arrived Thursday night. She wanted some water so she asked the front desk. They sold it to her at check in, 2 bottles for $4. We got to the room and there were 2 bottles for free there. Why didn't the front desk tell us. Disappointing. We stayed in room 840, on the SPG floor, a room looking at the city. The bed had a huge dip in the center, which made it hard to stay apart. We both sank to the middle. The hotel was full, so another room wasnt available. On that same note, Saturday morning the maid asked if she could skip our cleaning and room make up because they ran out of time. We didnt have a choice basically, so we nodded and went on our way. The skirting around the bed is nasty, im not sure its ever been cleaned. The king bed takes up the whole bedroom. The TV in the bedroom didnt work on half the channels and the ones that did were snowy. We ate at the small bar downstairs, as we needed a quick bite, it took 45 minutes for a small cheese pizza. We were late for the UFC fight, so we asked for the bill to pay while we ate, but the machine didnt work, so we couldnt get a bill. I finally just wrote my name and room number of a paper and said bill it. We used the shuttle to go to our event, when he pulled up, a guy followed him jumped out of his car and started yelling curse words at him about his driving and how he almost killed someone. We got charged $7.95/day for self parking. It is listed on signs on the property. However, another TWO couples we met on the trip didnt get charged. In addition, people from other places parked in the lot, taking all the close spaces. Its not monitored and if your unlucky, you get billed. In my opinion, this is the worst SPG property Ive ever stayed at. I felt the hotel was understaffed, which made the staff overworked and as a result, made my vacation unpleasant. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heating and AC system. We went in month of May...Heating to AC transition. The room is not getting cold in day time and not heating in night time. Either one will work and after complain the service person comes and he does not know how to shift the machine, wasted our time in the night and day hours. We have called 5 times in 3 days, nothing worked. The hotel looks very royal, luxury, please improve this feature to automate heating and AC automatically based on the temperature we set.... May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Nice rooms, nice touch with Starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning. Also available in room. Staff was very nice, check-in and out were fast. Just a pleasant stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay We stayed here when we were in town for the dog show and it was a great dog hotel - very welcoming of the four-leggers and lots of grass around the hotel for walking the dogs. Our room (suite) was spacious and clean. Only issue we had was a tub that drained a bit slowly but that has been reported to management and they're addressing that. We ordered room service a couple times and the food was hot, delivered quickly, and tasted very good. We'd stay here again. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great location, Great Staff Abu from the Club and Will from the Front office made me feel at home during my 10 night stay. Kepp up the good work. Netx time - I want a room that does not face teh high-way - to noisy. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding and temperature control The contoured sheets (bottom sheets) did not stay put on the mattress. Everytime I got up from the bed, the sheets were off. i would recommend sheets that are deeper so they will stay in place. I had to "remake" the bed each time. Upon arrival, we found the room very cold. I tried to adjust the temp. several times before the engineer told us it was not possibe to do do this, as the boilers were not on; therefore there would be no heat. This was reported. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much traffic noise all night long. I was happy with this property with the exception of my room being rather loud with the sound of nearby traffic. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Charge for each device- Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas The hotel is nice and clean. The business center printer doesn't work and you get charged internet FOR EACH DEVICE! I think that is absolutely ridiculous and most business travelers carry laptops, and another devices they would like to connect to wifi. I like the hotel and have stayed there previously but forgot about the multiple internet charges for devices. With that being said will look for another brand hotel the next time in the area. Sorry.... August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable The room was great! The service was fantastic. There was a problem during the check-in process and my reservation could not be located even though I had called the hotel directly on 1 1/2 hours before our arrival to confirm the room. Eventually, the issue was resolved. The lobby and the rooms have been updated but the hallways leading to the rooms could use a little attention. We will definitely stay here again! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff and hotel features are great! We especially enjoy the club breakfast and amenities. Thank you for a wonderful stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Staff I was waiting at the front desk for a fax to transmit and in that time I watched as the Spanish speaking female at the front desk did an amazing job helping out a family. She was an amazing multi-tasker. She continued to provide quality services to the family she was helping and those who came up to the desk- and even on the phone. If I lived in that community I would have offered her an opportunity to come work with my organization-- on the spot!!! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Dallas The hotel is well located within 2 miles from Downtown. The staffs were very professionals. Before my arrival, I e-mailed the GM Jason, who makes sure that everything went smooth. Thank you Jason for a wonderful stay at the Sheraton. I will definitely stay at this hotel whenever I am staying in Dallas. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing some key elements to a good hotel Every room I've been in at this hotel has a musty odor when you enter the room. It causes some discomfort. The restaurant seems to be understaffed every night and the food is practically unbearable. Never comes out as described or how you asked. (e.g. "three butterflied shrimp" in the description and you get three un-butterflied shrimp that aren't de-vained) I have stayed here a few times and it just does not meet the standards of most SPG hotels. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of little problems add up... I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past several years. The last 2 or 3 times there have been problems. None of them major, but lots of little things that add up and make for a bad stay. Room key not working, having to go back and get another key, when you are already tired. (I was not the only guest that had this problem, another person was doing the same thing). About to climb into the shower and realize there are no washcloths, call the front desk and get a recording, call housekeeping and get a recording, so have to get dressed and go downstairs to get washcloths. One elevator doesn't work at all...about a year ago, there were problems with the elevator also. (You could choose one floor, and it was a game to see what floor you actually went to!) As I said I overheard other guests having many different problems this trip also. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buffet or else Seems that a particular morning server would rather you order the buffet brkfst and not order off of the menu. Since I did order from the menu this server made sure that my hot meal I ordered from the menu came cold. Next time I guess it's buffet or bust! February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations for a SPG property The staff was friendly enough and the outside of the hotel was well kept. The lobby area was also very nice. The hallways and elevators were extremely hot and humid and odorous. The rooms were very tight and dated. My reservation detailed a room with two doubles on a SPG Preferred Guest floor, but when I arrived there was a mix-up and I got placed in a different room. Overall the stay just didn't match-up with my experience with SPG properties. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little cramped I liked the location, I liked the environment, I didn't like the elevator that even though it had been worked on electrically it still closed the doors entirely too fast. I didn't like how cramped the bedroom was with having to almost climb on the bed to get to the balcony. The bedroom pocket door needs to have a locking mechanism to allow more comfort and privacy for whomever is in the bedroom as others use the bathroom and vice verse. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor facility The room was adequate, small but clean. The restaurant was poor. On a Sunday morning at 8:30 a.m. our party did not want the buffet and asked for menus. The manager said they did not have any! I told him I had asked ahead and received a breakfast menu and knew they had one. I asked again and he went and came back with 2 menus to share among 9 people! Table service was just okay. Never received a refill of coffee and never received water. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Quality I expected from Starwood Of all the Starwood experiences I have had, (10 or so in the last year alone) this was by far my worst. I was given a room at the club level which advertised a special club level breakfast as well as "hors d'oeuvres" in the afternoon. The food was extremely sub-par, almost unedible, not to mention that breakfast (hard toast and cold scrambled eggs) was taken away 20 minutes before breakfast was supposed to end. The "hors d'oeuvres" consisted of breakfast bars and "rice and sauce" one night, and breakfast bars and a sad attempt at tamales the second night, which they ran out of an hour before "happy hour" ended. Furthermore, the picture on my TV was extremely fuzzy and the room had an unpleasant smell that my guests noticed as well. The bed was great as per all my starwood experiences, but due to the other downfalls, I I will not be staying here again. February 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms My coworker and I stayed at this hotel last week and were horrified about the condition of the rooms. When I got in the shower in the morning, there were lots of dark black hairs all over the shower. My coworkers room had red/yellow stains on the comforter. When we mentioned these disgusting problems with the front desk, we were told sorry, we can give you more points. NO THANK YOU! We need a better answer. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review The hotel is in a great location. The hotel offers spacious, clean, comfortable, quite rooms with great amenities. Convenient internet access and a great gym. All of these qualities are great for extend stay business travelers. My concerns: the maid doesn't recycle the recyclables. They are placed in the trash. The entrée selections for dinner are lacking in flavor and quality. The Green program is a great program. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by extra charge My overall they was great until i checked out Mark at ghetto front desk told me my bill and i had charge on there for watching a movie at 2:00am i told him i didn't even turn the TV on but he still made me pay for the movie after i assured him the TV was not own. Why would i pay 20.00 yo much a movie in a hotel that's to much money so j believe they just got a extra 20 ws.t be staying at the Sheraton kn Market Center anymore. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not clean my room during my stay My room was not serviced. Left my room about 11:30am. Prior to leaving, I straighten all my stuff up and put all the towels on the floor. When I returned about 7pm, I called the front desk add asked if housekeeping was still working. She said yes and would make sure they got my room. I got dressed and went out. When I returned at 2am, my room was still the same...dirty towels on the floor, 2 day old food in my trash from when I check in on Fridsy night, trash overflowing,etc.. I was very displeased. When I spoke with them at 2am, they offered me a breakfast coupon I did not use. Breakfast doesn't make up for poor customer service. I travel a lot and never had this problem. Also the tub and siink stopped up when using it and the toilet ran but those were things I tried to deal with. However, an uncleaned room even after I called and told them is not acceptable. June 11, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>