Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banquet The room was great, just a bit warm and I was unable to get the temp down below 70. The banquet food was outstanding as was the wait staff. The only issue I and several others had was waiting for the elevators. They seemed to take forever to respond to your call. Also, our parking was supposed to be covered under our room reservation and I was surprised to find that I still owed $5 when I attempted to leave the garage. February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean dear sirs , the hotel was extremely clean but the pool was closed which made our trip disappointing. also we had no idea that we would also hav e to pay to park in the hotel parking lot which we had to drive into a dark parking garage they said to park in other companies parking lots which i felt very uncomfortable doing i was afraid of being towed. i really am not sure that we would stay under those conditions. thanks August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here due to the location of our destination - The Big E (less than 5 minutes away.) Unfortunately, I hadn't read the reviews before booking to read about the fees that are charged for parking, or the mini fridge that is usually complementary at other locations. Someone should see to it that these fees are displayed on the website prior to booking. This hotel was very comfortable and the staff was pleasant. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay yet I have stayed here before for my grandaughters cheer competitions and it has been okay, but this past stay was horrible. The room next to us was really enjoying themselves in many ways and the noise continued through until 6:00am, which didn't help us because we had to be up at 5:00am to get ready for competition. Also, they decided to place us in a room that was right across from the ice machine...need I say more!! April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I was disappointed that there wasn't parking available at the hotel. We had to park across the street and walk over. Not easy to do when carrying several bags. The front desk staff was rude and not very helpful. They could not tell me where the ice machine was on my floor. I stayed in the presidential suite and they also could not provide directions on how to get to the breakfast room on the 12th floor. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, good conference venue Nice place, room very comfortable and clean. I like that the conference meeting rooms have windows so you can observe what talks are going on and know when you would be interrupting by entering the room. My only complaint is that I find it ridiculous and frustrating when a hotel which is this costly then wants to charge you an additional $10 per day for internet access. Argh. Otherwise very nice. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, somme issues Hi, we had a nice time at the facility, we were not notified of pool being offline, we had constant issues with garage working for key cards and access to my two rooms needed to be redone each day, we had no room wifi, even with mentioning it to front desk repeatedly. We liked the facility on 12th floor. I feel you need to get your IT issues squared away and you will have a very nice facility. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel too bad they charge extra for parking Beautiful room, very clean, excellent , friendly and helpful staff. Pay extra for the breakfast buffet because you also get appetizers in the evening included. I did not like the fact that there were not accessible stairs to access the rooms. I also feel that having to pay for parking if you are staying in the hotel is absurd. Overall the stay was great and the beds were extremely comfortable. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO valet parking I stayed in this hotel this past weekend and arrive at 11:30 pm to find the hotel did not have valet parking. I had to park on the very bottom floor of the publlic parking garage under the hotel in the very last spot. I had to walk late at night through the entire parking garage by myself with a young child. I was terrified. Not a great way to start my experience with this hotel October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful example of customer service I checked in with my fiancé and two small children on Thanksgiving evening. From the front desk staff, to the folks at the pool area, to the lounge - incredibly welcoming and friendly. As a business traveler I can say that the staff was in the top 5% of hotels I've stayed at. Sorry I didn't get the individual names as they deserve the recognition.... Thank you!!! November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy.. I've stayed here twice now, the hotel is very clean, modern, beautiful hotel. But the noise in this hotel has prevented me from ever having a good night sleep. The acoustics of the large open area allow room parties to be heard everywhere. The hotel needs to have a quiet rule after midnight. The party near our room went til 4am this past weekend. Other than that, it's a nice place. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Climate Control & more The room we stayed in was at 79 degrees all night! We were unable to adjust the thermostat and calls to the front desk went unanswered! We ended up opening the windows which were unscreened. We were also unable to watch tv as the remote did not work other than to turn the tv on and off. Again trying to call guest services was frustrating as they simply did NOT answer the phone. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed in quality of room. Walls were so thin, you could hear every sound from rooms next door. People slamming doors @ all hours of the night. Garage gate didn't operate on departure. Food in sports par was below average. All in all, not a pleasant experience. Very disappointed in entire stay. Would have been as comfortable in Mom and Pop hotel for the same price. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par The staff gave me the impression that I was "inconveniencing" them during the check in and check out process. My credit card was declined because they were attempting to charge double the amount that the room cost. The room was huge, but the bathroom was so small I hit my elbow every time I moved. The hotel served its purpose, however I will not stay there voluntarily again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good property with great staff saves the day This is a good property with comfortable rooms and great service. Internet server went down during my stay and it was very inconvenient, however, the staff was very helpful and that makes all the difference in the world. No property can prevent something from going wrong - it's how they deal with it that makes the difference, and this property's staff met the challenge. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is becoming shabby. I have stayed at this hotel several times. This time I was on the club floor and the room had a large hole in the carpet at the entry. The sliding mirrored doors were off the track and the light in the entry hall was burned out. The tub was worn. The staff was lovely and did what they could to remedy these issues but better care of the facilities would be helpful. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I enjoyed my brief stay, found the staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms, common areas and meeting rooms were clean and met my needs. The pool was a nice temperature but not close to elevators. The only two issues I have are the cost of parking and fridge rental. I believe these should be free amenities for staying guest, or at least more deeply discounted. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room conditions, cleanliness and service needs to improve Three major issues - 1. After I had specifically requested housekeeping, no one came the entire day. 2. When the housekeeping came the next day - they left trash in the room, empty water bottles, plate covers. 3. I was charged extra on the food that I ordered. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to stay at Sheraton Monarch is an excellent hotel, for anyone's stay while in the Springfield MA area. Professional, courteous staff make you feel welcome and appreciative that you are there.Very relaxing atmosphere with all the amenities you would need. The pool area and fitness center is great and I must mention Gerry, the hotel masseuse who is outstanding. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely noisy with open atrium design Given corner King room upon check in. However, it was located next to a stairwell where the door opened and slammed shut many times during the night. The open atrium design allowed tremendous noise from the open lobby which emanated to the upper floors. Needless to say it was a restless night I would not stay again with this particular design of hotel July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room -- Hotel not as clean as I expected The room was clean and comfortable. the closet door was broken and the AC felt like it turned off during specific times. The Hotel hallways were dirty - the rails and floors - the club room tables and floors were dirty. The hotel staff was nice but not knowledgeable of attractions and times and restaurants. The pool as ok. the Picks restaurant was good July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Very nice accomodations, clean and well staffed. Banquet space very comfortable, plenty of room at the tables set for 8 people. Dance floor was large enough to hold the crowd. Food was excellent. Service was speedy. My only complaint was that our shower drain barely emptied water for our showers (didn't complain as it was only one night's stay). October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure what goes here Hotel has a great set up for our needs...wish it had been closer to the Convention Center. I didn't have a car, so no garage problems like others. Staff in lobby were very friendly and welcoming. Maids would take dirty linen and not always replace, same with coffee, cups, and plastic glasses. Overall I have no serious complaints, and had a great time. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had very clean rooms. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a perfectly clean room and bathroom. Every thing was wonderful! February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed When I arrived I was not impressed with the customer service. They made me feel like I wasn't welcome. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in certain Areas While the room was clean and comfortable I was very disappointed when upon arriving Saturday night there was no more parking spots left in the parking garage. As a paying guest I would expect each paying guest would have a spot in the parking garage. There was parking nearby , however this was very inconvenient for loading and unloading. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guests need to plan ahead for elevator usage Large hotel with only 4 elevators that tend to all be used at once during key times. If you're there for meetings, give yourself an extra 10 minutes to get to them. I stayed on 7th floor, trying to get to 3rd in the a.m. Had to let 8 full elevators go by. Also the elevator bells don't sound, so you have to watch all 4 elevator doors to see which might open. The outside up/down lights didn't work, so you have to ask "Going up?" or "Going down"? No towel bars in the bathrooms, so if you wash your hands, you have to place the used towel on the counter. Front desk said use the hooks on the back of the door. I use that hook for my robe, not used towels. We couldn't find a channel line up card in the room and didn't find a local channel, who had come to the event, to locate its news broadcast. The "Do Not Disturb" placard was forever coming off the door handle when it was turned. No horseradish cream sauce with prime rib banquet dinner -- very unusual. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bad parking The parking was the worse I have every seen my husband and I have a three year old and we had to park across the street. And if you were lucky to find one in the garage under the hotel it was hard to get in. Also we almost had to pay 14.00. Because no one was there to tell us we had to have a chip validated Other wise it's a nice hotel . June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely recommend! This hotel was the perfect location from where my significant other and I came into town and also because we were headed to Six Flags. We arrived an hour early and the front desk found us a room to check right in and not have to wait the extra hour. They also have discounted six flags tickets which was the primary reason for the trip AND they called us a cab. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were so amazingly comfortable!! We slept like a champ! We could hear some minimal noise from our room, but nothing that kept us awake. The set-up of the hotel over the atrium was quite pretty. We couldn't figure out how to express checkout through the TV, so we checked out at the front desk instead which wasn't an issue. I think the price of the hotel was reasonable considering we had a great hotel in the city with a cheaper cab ride to our destination versus a cheaper less-quality hotel out of the city that we would definitely pay more for in cab fare. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It met my needs I only stayed for one night and the room I had was closed to the highway. You could hear all the traffic as well as all that is going on in the groud floor. The atrium funnels all the noise to the rooms above and I was on the 10th floor. I can only imagine what it's in the lower floors. Still the room was clean and comfortable. August 9, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>