Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2429 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems with staff. I love almost every SPG hotel I stay in, but this Sheraton was an exception. I needed a late check out, and I understood the hotel's policy that it couldn't be guaranteed until 9am on the day of check out, but the staff was very unfriendly in the way this was communicated. They just seemed exasperated and annoyed. I understand that they must get this request a lot, but the service just didn't rise to the level of courtesy that I've come to expect from SPG hotel staff. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel rooms are too small You can shut the lights and turn off the TV without leaving your bed. That's how small the room is. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG award stay Spoke with a Sheraton rep to book my NY Sheraton stay. She went out of her way to find me a club room. The room was lovely, very clean, nicely appointed. Free breakfast and nightly hors d'ouvres. My only reservation was that the room and bathroom were quite small for two women. Still, overall the experience was excellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Great location but way overpriced I booked this hotel because of a conference in another hotel nearby and wanted to give a little luxary to my wife who was joining me. Big disappointment. Small room, no view, standard bathroom(it's beetter at a Day's Inn!). No pool. You may go to fitness center at surcharge. You may leave bags (at a surcharge). The one advantage was the great location near Times Square. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was not good The overall experience in the hotel was good but the food was not good at all. Also the staff coulld be a little friendlier. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great experience I wanted to thank you again for your staff's hospitality and professionalism and to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Hotel in New York City. We came to New York hoping to see as much as could of your exciting city and we definitely accomplished that. Now I know what Frank Sinatra was referring to when he said that “I want to wake up in the city that never sleeps”. We look forward to being a part of it again soon. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but needs attention the room was excellent value for money, not large but adequate(remember it is in New york). Maid service service good, Conceigre service varied from helpful to bored(rude), coffee lounge good but why do you have to go there to get free WiFi? Please get in the 21st century Sheraton! October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shopped around, best price This hotel deals in absolute volume, so check in and lobby tradfic can be a bit hectic. This is not a serene lobby atmosphere to lounge in, but rather an energetic NYC " get up And go" vibe. Taxi service, courtesy of the front door staff is quick and efficient. Rooms are very comfortable, down coverlets are on the warm side, AC worked like a charm. Breakfast prices in the restaurant are overpriced, but thankfully there is a Starbucks in the lobby...why go anywhere else? October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Always enjoy this hotel! Excellent, central location in Manhattan. For those who do not want the typical "New York boxed room" and desire a spacious, comfortable room for your NYC stay, this is the hotel for you. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was perfect for my needs Close to everything Subway, restaurants, shopping October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Good Staffs hotel is located in a very good location. Staffs are all excellent and Friendly. Never had any problem for the 15 years or so of my stay at this hotel time to time. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistantly good Our New York hotel of preference..and there are a lot to choose from! This hotel is well located, well staffed and well mantained. We know there won't be any 'weird' suprises so we keep coming back. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! A Must Stay! My family and I had a great experience at this property on our last trip there. We have stayed there many times and on our most recent stay we were really pleased with how well we were accommodated by the front desk at check-in. Our room was by far the best we have stayed in at the property. I told the person checking us in that we were traveling with children and they gave a really nice big room. I love the club lounge at this hotel and the staff up there is really great. They always recognize us and give us great service. We had a small water leak in the room and the front desk sent a maintenance person up very quickly to address the problem and all was resolved. My only complaint after staying here many times over the years is that the lobby bar closes too early on Fridays and Saturdays and the lobby bar staff are not as welcoming as the staff in the club lounge. When we come to NYC with the kids we always stay here. Overall, this property is in perfect proximity to other bars, the subway, Broadway shows, times square and central park. SPG really treats their members well and that's why we bought into an ownership share. We will definitely be back to this Sheraton in December. Thanks for making it a great family trip to the big apple! October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied Hotel is in a great location and staff is well mannered and professional. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit small and bathrooms need more cleanliness. During my stay, I had to switch rooms and both bathrooms were not very clean. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay in NYC Room was very clean and the staff friendly. Perfect location to everything in NYC. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Square First Time in New York so my expectations were big.... I was disappointed. Our room was nice you could clearly see it had been re-done with new carpet, furniture, drapes etc. but the surroundings were old, very small... and not worth the extremely high price we paid nearly 900.00 for 2/night stay. We also stood in line to check in/out for over 1 hour. People every where, crowded, no assistance obtaning cab out front which should be the norm in a place like this. I will never return to this Hotel.. I recommend looking around. The bed was beautiful but very very hard and uncomfortable..... I felt sick after paying my bill................. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Our stay was problematic from the beginning. First the reservation was incorrect on the email confirmation, so we called back and changed it. Second, the room wasn't ready until 5pm and then when we went up it wasn't even cleaned, which didn't happen until 7pm. Third, the hotel didn't give us the detail on the parking charges so what we thought would be a $50 charge was in fact $94. Fourth, when we moved some beer out of the mini bar fridge to make room for the milk we bought for the kids we were charged with the beer we didn't even drink because we tripped a sensor that tracks the usage. Finally, I see now that the billed us for two nights when we only stayed one so I have to call back today again. It was a nice hotel but we will surely be staying somewhere else next time. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL IN MANHATTAN Great experience!!! The hotel has a very good location, we did not missed anything in Times Square, the Theater, the shopping, and the amability of the hotel personnel, we all had a great time. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night's stay I booked this hotel for only night. Wish it had been two. It was wonderful. From the reservation's department which helped me find the best rate, to the check in to check out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to things I enjoy The location can't be beat. It's within walking distance to theaters, Broadway, Central Park, Radio City, Lincoln Center, Rockefeller Center, Fifth Avenue. There are many good restaurants also within walking distance. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, great staff Just an awesome experience! I was in New York for an event and the location was great. The lady at the FD that checked me in was absolutelly great and very welcoming, sorry dont remember her name but if it is possible please tell her that me and my friend both appreciate her great attitude and a pleasant customer service. The room was clean, good size and with a nice NY view. I will definitelly recommend this hotel. Unfortunatelly we did not have time to try the restaurant, but will do the next time I stay there. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel great location! I originally booked the hotel in hopes it was clean and a decent location since I was traveling with my 11 yr old daughter. It exceeded every expectation! The rooms were clean, new and a nice size. Above all the location was the best, we walked everywhere! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel & Location!! This was not my first trip to NYC but was my first time staying at the Sheraton Times Square. This hotel was wonderful in every aspect. The location is perfect, as it is a short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and the Theatre District. Not to mention great restaurants in the immediate vicinity. This will be my first choice hotel for all my future visits to NYC. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!! This is my 2nd. stay at your hotel. We loved the new upgrades in the decor and carpet! This hotel is classy and the staff is always so helpful and act very professional.I will only stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel when I visit N.Y.C. I Love your hotel!!! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location We had girls weekend out. Beds very comfortable. On second day insufficient towels and toilet paper were left for us and had to call to get replenished. Service was quick upon request. Parking rates a bit high. At desk, needed better local knowledge of comedy clubs and prices/terms. Not very soundproof within building but soundproof to outside noise. Staff overall friendly. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Square was great Loved being there. My room had pretty thin walls as I could hear the neighbors on there phones, talking in their room or in the hallway late in the evening. That would be the only place of improvement. Staff was great. Breakfast was great. Really enjoyed my stay October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall one of my favorite places to stay in New York City Whenever I stay here I reserve a Club Level room. This time I was disappointed in the food they offered in the lounge. In the past there was a nicer assortment of snacks. Same with the continental breakfast. Need to step that up to what it was in the past. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had previously had a great experience with Sheraton the week before in Philadelphia, but this hotel was very disappointing. We couldn't check in when we arrived, and were told to come back a few hours later; the bag check room was full; when we were finally able to check in at 5.30 our room had not been cleaned from the previous occupants - and it took over an hour to get it ready. Parking was highway robbery and not clear at all that the charge is per 24 hours - and as we were 2 hours over is was $100 not $50. Room service charges turned a $12 kids meal into a $27 expense - before tip! Location is great but with hundreds of hotel within yards, not worth the $400+ charge we incurred ($500+ with parking). October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay at Sheraton I was extremely disappointed with my last stay at this hotel last week. While I have stayed in this hotel 12 times in 2012 - this past stay was very disappointing. In the morning, I noticed the ceiling in my bathroom was leaking - I notified both the front desk and the service desk to address immediately. As a result of the leak, I had to wrap up and check out very quickly and the staff did not do anything to address the inconvenience for the leaking occurance. While I know nothing could be done to prevent the event, the staff reaction for the inconvenience was extremely disappointing, especially given that I have stayed at this hotel 12 times this year and am a premium member with Starwood. Very disappointing stay. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incredulity!!! The first room we were put in, smelled of vomit and the air conditioning wasn't working. We were told there were no other rooms available to move. The next day we were put in a room where the bed sheets were dirty. On asking housekeeping to change the sheets, we asked that the whole bed be stripped. Turned out we were right to do so. Every layer stripped showed a deeper level of dirtiness, from yellow stains to blood!! They kept apologizing, but sincerely, this is the kind of apology that shouldn't have happened to begin with! October 21, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T19:35:18.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2429, tr_2429
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 82 next>>