Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2448 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stormy Whether We stayed by you before,during,and after Sandy hit New York. Inside the hotel we couldn´t tell there was anyrhing going on outside if we didn´t swiched on the TV. Everything went very smoothly and a special thanks to the receptionist whwo was most kind and helpful. Maybe I think the hotel could benefit from a little more decent breakfastprices. We went out eating breakfast all days but the first. Overall though, we had a very pleasent stay att Sheraton New York. Thank you! November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but then that is about it! NO SPG recognition at desk. Check in staff is surly and unhelpful. Cannot wait to leave the hotel which is always always always busy! They have the volume and therefore they do not care about doing a good job. They have truckloads of tour people coming and going. Definitely will not come back. THey charge for using the gym and internet! What the heck! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One great hotel Everything one could ask of a hotel in NYC. Perfect location, friendly staff, modern, comfortable facilities. Even through hurricane Sandy, this hotel provided top service due to its up-to-date design and dedicated staff. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Was Almost an Excellent Experience The first three nights we had booked online and got a great rate. However, because of the hurricane we were forced to stay another two nights. I asked for the same rate, but I was told they couldn't give me that rate. I can somewhat understand their reasoning until we factor in the lack of service that was available to us a.k.a. little service for our room which wasn't the cleaning people's fault. But the Sheraton could have reverted back to a cheaper rate to make up for some of the inconveniences that their patrons incurred. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe haven during Sandy Great hotel and a great location, but must give extra credit to the excellent professionalism shown by the staff during Hurricane Sandy. The courteous, but understaffed workers were calm and collected and met our needs the best they could during a very trying time. Thank you, Sheraton, for helping us through the storm and the aftermath. The staff should be commended for an excellent job! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend trip All Staff was very accomdating and made every attempt possible to please us. Especially Felicia in Customer Care, Thank you all so much. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult timing The hotel was wonderful and all you would expect from a upscale hotel. The concierge was not very helpful at all when asked how to get somewhere she acted as though we were interrupting her and gave us incorrect information which took us way out of our way. We were there during hurricane Sandy so they shut down many of the facilities but still charge very large rates - it was out of my budget to stay that many nights but I had no choice. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great customer service and location always! You can't go wrong with this hotel! The staff is very kind and professional and the location is fantastic in midtown a couple of blocks from Times Square November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the room accomodations Our family stay at the hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable and not as small as some quoted reviews expressed by a couple of guests. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I look forward to my next visit to New York and stay with Sheraton Hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff. How helpful the entire staff were! From the front door to reception to security assistance in the middle of the night. We were safe, secure and cared for all the way. Quality of service, location and quality of service. Did I say how great the staff were at meeting our needs every time, and we had several times. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy bed Our room was very comfortable. Great bed and room design. I actually used the divan! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, but expected better for The Sheraton Overall our stay was very good, with a few exceptions. Upon arrival we were greeted promptly. Our bags were loaded onto a cart and brought in for us. We then went to checkin. It was too early, so we had to bring our bags to have held for later checkin. Which was fine, except the bellhop left me in line with the cart. I proceeded thru the line with the cart and checked the bags in myself. Not very professional for this type of hotel. If I wanted the service of a Days Inn, I would have stayed there. I accidently left a pr of earrings in a pouch in a bag that I left in the car. And someone stole them. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny Room Overall the hotel is excellent and the staff are terrific. However, my room, which was on the Club level, was very small. I could barely squeeze between the bed and the credenza. I stayed at the hotel last year (on the Club level) and I don't remember the room being that small. Also the bathroom did not have a bathtub. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Registration We were met by a professional, friendly woman named Joy! What a joy she was. She was a great first impression. Room was very clean and new. Great experience all around! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff This hotel was a five star rating for me. We enjoyed all of our trip @ the Sheraton. Right by the subway! Will stay again! October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems with staff. I love almost every SPG hotel I stay in, but this Sheraton was an exception. I needed a late check out, and I understood the hotel's policy that it couldn't be guaranteed until 9am on the day of check out, but the staff was very unfriendly in the way this was communicated. They just seemed exasperated and annoyed. I understand that they must get this request a lot, but the service just didn't rise to the level of courtesy that I've come to expect from SPG hotel staff. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel rooms are too small You can shut the lights and turn off the TV without leaving your bed. That's how small the room is. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG award stay Spoke with a Sheraton rep to book my NY Sheraton stay. She went out of her way to find me a club room. The room was lovely, very clean, nicely appointed. Free breakfast and nightly hors d'ouvres. My only reservation was that the room and bathroom were quite small for two women. Still, overall the experience was excellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Great location but way overpriced I booked this hotel because of a conference in another hotel nearby and wanted to give a little luxary to my wife who was joining me. Big disappointment. Small room, no view, standard bathroom(it's beetter at a Day's Inn!). No pool. You may go to fitness center at surcharge. You may leave bags (at a surcharge). The one advantage was the great location near Times Square. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was not good The overall experience in the hotel was good but the food was not good at all. Also the staff coulld be a little friendlier. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great experience I wanted to thank you again for your staff's hospitality and professionalism and to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Hotel in New York City. We came to New York hoping to see as much as could of your exciting city and we definitely accomplished that. Now I know what Frank Sinatra was referring to when he said that “I want to wake up in the city that never sleeps”. We look forward to being a part of it again soon. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but needs attention the room was excellent value for money, not large but adequate(remember it is in New york). Maid service service good, Conceigre service varied from helpful to bored(rude), coffee lounge good but why do you have to go there to get free WiFi? Please get in the 21st century Sheraton! October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shopped around, best price This hotel deals in absolute volume, so check in and lobby tradfic can be a bit hectic. This is not a serene lobby atmosphere to lounge in, but rather an energetic NYC " get up And go" vibe. Taxi service, courtesy of the front door staff is quick and efficient. Rooms are very comfortable, down coverlets are on the warm side, AC worked like a charm. Breakfast prices in the restaurant are overpriced, but thankfully there is a Starbucks in the lobby...why go anywhere else? October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Always enjoy this hotel! Excellent, central location in Manhattan. For those who do not want the typical "New York boxed room" and desire a spacious, comfortable room for your NYC stay, this is the hotel for you. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was perfect for my needs Close to everything Subway, restaurants, shopping October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Good Staffs hotel is located in a very good location. Staffs are all excellent and Friendly. Never had any problem for the 15 years or so of my stay at this hotel time to time. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistantly good Our New York hotel of preference..and there are a lot to choose from! This hotel is well located, well staffed and well mantained. We know there won't be any 'weird' suprises so we keep coming back. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! A Must Stay! My family and I had a great experience at this property on our last trip there. We have stayed there many times and on our most recent stay we were really pleased with how well we were accommodated by the front desk at check-in. Our room was by far the best we have stayed in at the property. I told the person checking us in that we were traveling with children and they gave a really nice big room. I love the club lounge at this hotel and the staff up there is really great. They always recognize us and give us great service. We had a small water leak in the room and the front desk sent a maintenance person up very quickly to address the problem and all was resolved. My only complaint after staying here many times over the years is that the lobby bar closes too early on Fridays and Saturdays and the lobby bar staff are not as welcoming as the staff in the club lounge. When we come to NYC with the kids we always stay here. Overall, this property is in perfect proximity to other bars, the subway, Broadway shows, times square and central park. SPG really treats their members well and that's why we bought into an ownership share. We will definitely be back to this Sheraton in December. Thanks for making it a great family trip to the big apple! October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied Hotel is in a great location and staff is well mannered and professional. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit small and bathrooms need more cleanliness. During my stay, I had to switch rooms and both bathrooms were not very clean. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay in NYC Room was very clean and the staff friendly. Perfect location to everything in NYC. October 25, 2012
  • 2015-07-02T14:40:16.580-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2448, tr_2448
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 83 next>>