Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! Enjoyed my stay at this hotel this past weekend. Could not have asked for anything more. The hotel was close enough to Times Square but away from the noise. Also close to the subway lines. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and quite enjoyed our visit. The location was wonderful, the conceirge was very helpful and the room was very clean. Loved the all white bedding and white bathroom. Proves that the room is clean. Would definetly stay here again. October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay somewhere else so very disapointed in this place, it spoilt my time in New York. i paid huge money to stay in the tiny, ugly dated old rooms. i proposed to my partner during my time in NYC and this place really impacted the time we had. woken every night by the noise in room and every morning early! put in the wrong room then had to complain twice to be moved to another below average room. nothing good to say about this place at all October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The only thing to improved is the club lounge use to serve a more expanded breakfast as hot food and fruit are no longer offered. I felt the offer for breakfast was subpar and not to my expectations. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and well appointed We were checked into the hotel very quickly, and soon began exploring the city. The proximity to Times Square, Broadway and Central Park were all excellent. It was also quite exciting having ex President Clinton, Hilary Clinton and Mitt Romney in the hotel during our stay. We would definately stay at this hotel again! October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience Location is great, but that's about all this hotel has going for it. When I checked in at 7:30 pm, the room I booked with 1 queen bed was unavailable. It took a manager to 'find' a room for me. Also, from when I booked my stay (3 days prior to arrival) to 1 days before arriving, the nightly rate went down, and Starwood was unwilling to refund the difference or change my room type. Service was poor. All staff made excuses for what was going on, and not once was an apology offered. Do your research before booking. If there are big events going on at the hotel, avoid this place. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location. Friendly staff. Nice Executive lounge. September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely horrible service here - stay away. I reserved a Superior (high floor) King bed hotel room. And the hotel staff here seemed bound and determined to make sure I didn't get what I paid for. One mistake is acceptable, but a string of mistakes by multiple people shows you just how poor the service at this hotel is. I arrived at noon, waited in line, was told my room wasn't ready; okay. Came back at 4pm, waited in line again, was given a room on the 40th floor -- with double beds. Took myself and my luggage downstairs and asked for the King bed I'd paid for. So then they gave me a King bed, but on the 6th floor. Once I checked my reservation online to ensure I'd paid for a higher floor, I trudged back downstairs again, waited in line (again), and asked if I could PLEASE just get what I paid for: a King bed on a high freakin' floor! This is the single most important part of a check in: giving the customer the basic room their rate indicates. The staff acted like they were doing ME a favor in helping me out. Not even a sorry from one person. I'm now in that King room I paid for. And this is the stay that earns me Gold status with SPG. You know what? I won't be back. Poor service overrules location, room comfort -- all of it. It's the single most important part of any travel experience, where we're already crowded, sneezed on, told to take off our shoes, stand here, stand there. You'd think the people at the front desk could AT LEAST read the reservation right. Other hotels, including other SPG properties, have always treated me better than this. I'll be staying somewhere else from now on, and you should too. Stay away from this hotel. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend The hotel was beautiful, centrally located and well maintained. The staff was excellent and made my daughter's birthday weekend fun and memorable. From now on, I will only stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel when in NYC. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Was expecting it to be really bad, but was pleasantly surprised: was given a room on the 48th floor. Room was nice, standard Sheraton, quite small, but ok by NY standards. Very impressed by high speed internet, although desk space was awkward for working. Elevators are always available and very fast. Location is this hotel’s trump card. It is in the middle of everything, within 2 blocks of both 50th street and 6th Avenue subway stations which will take you anywhere in town. Everything else is so-so, breakfast definitely a miss, and way overpriced, gym is bad and not included in the room rate (from what I understood), although Central Park is very nearby so a good option for a run when the weather’s nice. Platinum members will get access to the Club Lounge, but happy hour alcoholic drinks are charged, so it is a bit pointless. I would definitely stay here again when on business. I even got to use their 10% Macy’s discount on the room key card. Mind you, I got a fantastic rate including breakfast which I can only believe must have been a website glitch as was last minute and the hotel was packed. At other times price seems way too high. Yes, it’s a characterless, soulless, business hotel, but it is extremely convenient for business. Would not recommend for a tourist. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features My husband and I stayed on the 36th floor. We had a view of 42nd street. However, the "plat de résistance" was the murphy bed that came down from the wall. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sheraton Welcome What made this a truly outstanding hotel experience for us was the wonderful and sincere welcome we received from Molly as we checked in. While we chatted and she explained the hotel amenities and enrolled us in the SPG program, Molly learned that we were in the city celebrating our 50th anniversary, and sent a lovely card and welcome gift to our room. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends based on Molly's hospitality and thoughtfulness. The NYC Sheraton is lucky to have her on its staff! Our room was spacious and spotless, with a spectacular bird's-eye view, and it was great to be so close to TImes Square. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than expected I was a bit concerned when I booked the hotel after read all the reviews from the website ans Tripadvisor, but it turned out to be a fine SPG hotel, obviously, this hotol must have greatly improved the service recently (you can tell from the recent excellent reviews). Great location, the club lounge is beautiful and well maintained. I did not get upgraded although I tried to use the "Suite night Ungrade" coupon, I thought they would have accomodated me for staying at Sheraton for more than 120 days this yerar alone.... September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel experience. Well appointed, comfortable, great service and excellent location. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent location Room was too small, not excellent cleanness as expected from a Sheraton, swimming pool not in the building, not good buffet breakfast even though too expensive. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baggage fees at hotel???? We arrived 9/22 for a 1 night stay. The Clinton Global Initiative was at hotel, so to say the hotel was overrun would be kind. Went to the SPG Preferred desk (gold members) there was a customer being helped and 1 waiting in front of us. After helping the customer at desk, the employee left , we waited a few minutes then we got on regular line. After we were through being helped we saw the same customer was still waiting for "Preferred" help. We get to our room 3515 the keys do not work, back down we go. While we were dressing the next day my husband sat on couch, he called me over the entire dust ruffle was stained we are not sure if it was vomit or red wine....disgusting in any event. Instead of getting a late check out we decide to check bags. We go down to the bell hop who RUDELY informs us go to 6th floor we don't check bags. We go back to the 6th floor (note there are NO signs in room or elsewhere to advise you of this). We then find out there is a $3.25 fee per bag!! Is this new or just a way to make $ off conventions? Of course there were lines at every counter so there was no one to talk to. This hotel is geared towards conferences but seriously bag fees? No customer service to be seen anywhere as a Starwood member this hotel ranks very low. Would not recommend at all. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Facilities & PlatinumRecognition I had a good stay at the Sheraton NY (at 7th Ave & 52nd St) with a minor snafu. I'd stay here again. PRO: SPG Platinum recognition, upgrade to Club Floor, good Club Lounge (24 hr access), good wired internet (in room), well-furnished room, very well equipped fitness center (for fee unless you're on Club Floor), great location (few blocks from Times Square, on "E" subway/train line which goes JFK, Port Authority Bus Station, Penn Station, etc), great front desk staff (at Gold/Platinum line). CON: Had to wait three hours until 4pm for my room to be readied (but front desk invited me to wait in the Club Lounge which was perfect because I had to get some work done and could access the internet from there), very cramped room. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location! I stayed for one night at the Sheraton Hotel NY with a friend and had an excellent stay. My room was ready when I arrived and I was given exactly what I needed. The staff is always very nice and accommodating, especially Lazaro at the Concierge Desk. He is incredibly helpful and quite knowledgeable about the city. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Booked last minute for a weekend getaway and was very pleased with the location and the newly refurbished room. The concierge was very helpful securing a reservation allowing us to enjoy a nice dinner before catching our train. Only complaint is that the hotel charged $3.25 per bag to hold our luggage for the afternoon once you check out. Of all the hotels I have ever patronized, the Sheraton is the only once to levy such a fee. It struck me as a very "bush-league" as I have generally found Starwood to be an outstanding company. That being said I would return in the future if my travels bring me to the Big Apple. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent .. poor customer service I stayed at this property several times this year, service has been inconsistent at best. On my last stay it turned from inconsistent to rude .. I am an SPG gold member on starwood and other major chains. I travel a lot and done most W properties in NYC. I understand Sheraton is a different product .. but being called a liar from a front desk clerk is not inline with any of my standards ..will not return September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facilities are ok, staff was not I got one of the newly renovated rooms so the room was very nice. A couple of things: 1. The hotel staff was largely not friendly. I didn't hear the receptionist tell me a couple things during check in (there were lots of ppl as the hotel was getting ready the UN convention the follow week) and the lady at the counter was very short with me when I asked further questions. I have never had any issues like this at any of the other Starwood hotels I stay in while in NYC. 2. I'm a nursing mom, so I called the day to request a refridgerator in my room. This was not done. I reminded them during my check in in the morning. This was not done. I came back to the hotel in the evening and made another request at the front desk. 2 hours later, this was still not done. I called downstairs to make another request. This was still not done!!! Finally, it's 10PM, I'm about to sleep, I made one more attempt and 30 minutes they brought one up. The staff that brought it was was very friendly, however, everyone else involved was not. 3. The best service from the hotel came from those bringing me food that I ordered for room service. By contrast, these professionals are some of the nicer hotel staff of any of the Starwood hotels in NYC. Overall, it was not a pleasant stay. I feel the staff could have been better trained, but perhaps it was because they had a lot going on in the hotel? That would be a very convenient excuse. I believe that no matter what other events they have going on in the hotel, the staff should strive to be their best, which I do not believe the Sheraton did this time around. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is very well located This hotel is very convenient to me because what it offers and the location. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location I willd definite stay here again. Hotel was clean, modern and the service was great! September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean but snug Great location, courteous staff. Queen room rather small but clean. Bathroom snug. Could have used better lighting at mirror. Please no smoking outside at front door--had to wade through smoke smell at all hours! September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff LOUD housekeepers At check in i had a great experience. Years ago I was a SPG but my membership was no longer active, The guy who checked us in researched it and enrolled me again in a matter of seconds, then he asked the person who I was traveling with if he was a SPG and researched his account and made that active again too. He made us feel like a VIP. Rooms were great. The doors to the rooms need to be adjusted so they do not slam when people exit into the hallway. Each morning as soon as people left the hotel room you would hear doors slaming. There wa also an issue with the house keeping staff talking so lound in the hall that it would wake anyone up. Over all I would stay here again. Good location and value for the money. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nyc the associate checking us in was very helpful and pleasant. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, helpful staff This is my first visit to New York, the hotel was perfectly located, being just a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 2 mins from the nearest subway station. The room was lovely, clean and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. Would recommend this Hotel and would most definitely stay here again. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed As our taxi pulled up to the hotel on our first visit to NYC we were very excited. This was our first 20 min in the New York Sheraton; The bell hops were so frantic to beat each other to the luggage it was gone before we were able to pay the taxi. We opened our own taxi doors. We found our luggage on a rack and proceeded to check in. There was no "Welcome to New York" at check in but .."your room is not ready". A bell hop stood 2 inches behind me with his hand out. I handed him a tip wondering what exactly he had done for us as I was told we had to take our luggage to the storage, pay $3.00 per bag (never heard of a hotel doing this before) We tried to navigate the rack but were told we had to take it off so we lifted our bags off ourselves and wheeled them over to the storage. Ridiculous. Most guests learned to go through the side door and hail their own cab as they also expect a tip for hailing a cab when the cabs are already there.This is NOT customer service. It is harrasment. Also the safe would not unlock and it took over an hour to get something delivered to our room. As a result we slept in your hotel but did not try the restaurant or bar . I love the Starwood brand, I am a lifetime Starwood Gold member. I was expecting the excellent service and welcome that I am accustomed to and this was so dissapointing, particularly when this was a special celebration weekend. September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Below expectation I fly from hong kong to NYC to spend weekend, all I want is a king size bed high rise room, but when I get there I was told the toilet was broken in my room and they can only give me a low rise double room, or I could wait in the lobby for two hour until they fix it?! And the receptionist was not nice at all after all these. I try to argue and she became impatient and had no smile all the time. Finally I got to talk to manager to get it arranged. P.s. wifi for 15$?! No bath tub?! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by JC The hotel is well located and the service is good. The high volume of guests and low personnel at the reception makes sometimes difficult the check in. When asked to repair something in the room never was done during my stay September 18, 2012
  • 2015-07-04T13:47:29.147-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-65, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2448, tr_2448
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 63 64 65 66 67 ... 83 next>>