Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2300 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Basic for the price you pay. Staff only does blame game Started with a long Q for check in. Took 30 mins to reach the front desk as it had only one person manned up. The SPG Gold and Platinum had two front desk with only 1 or 2 guests waiting. On talking to front desk, she said its not her decision. Front desk manager said staff on holiday can't do anything. Room Towels and Beds were stinky. Had a rotten smell, though they were changed daily I think the laundry used had a problem. Again staff mentioned not their problem. Guest services were very non courteous. Asked for Engish breakfast tea bags and was told can give only Wild Blossom orange or Earl Grey even though they do serve English tea bags in Hudson Market. Was asked to go for room service if I needed English tea bags. Concierge gave wrong information about Statue of Liberty cruise timings. One of them knew about VIP passes from hotel for Empire state another one had no idea about it. For the price I paid it was lower than basic amenities and service. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change are a disappointment Starting breakfast at 7:30 is too late for a business person. Reduction in evening hours and selection poor - no cookies even. No water in SPG rooms and no welcome tray. Rates going up and service going down. Getting more and more like their sister property across the street who is always cheaper. Disappointing. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillowcases and towels Pillowcases and towels had a sour smell, similar to what I've experienced in cheaper hotels. It was very off-putting, as I had to go through quite a few to find some that smelled fresh. Maybe your laundry should consider changing its detergent. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels smell like vomit Location is great for theatre. Our stay was quite Sheraton average - but the towels smelled of vomit, and even when we requested replacements, they still smelled. Also, they used some sort of air freshener that was toxic - it permeated our lungs and caused us to cough and wheeze. I would not choose this Starwood hotel again... August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The big apple Overall we were very pleased with our experience . There was only one thing that I think should absolutely be mentioned that was very disappointing. We stayed on the club floor. My husband and I bought a bottle of wine so we could enjoy it in our room. We requested the male bartender to open the bottle for us and were told there would be a 25 dollar corkage fee. The bartender had a very nasty attitude. !!! Funny enough my husband then asked the concierge to give him a bottle opener and the gentleman said just ask the bartender and he will be more than happy to open it for you. August 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Ever Seldom am I compelled to write a review, but this hotel, including service, amenities, room and etc. is not only the worst Sheraton I've ever stayed in (and I've been Sheraton Gold since 1994 - before there was a Starwood), it's possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. There are no-star hotels I've enjoyed far more. I was there for a three night stay in August 2012. Worst experience among a laundry list: THE SHEETS SMELLED LIKE URINE AND SWEAT. THE PILLOWS SMELLED LIKE VOMIT. It was impossible to sleep. The next morning I asked for everything to be changed. Result: the sheets still smelled but were marginally better. the pillows did not improve...but NOW THE TOWELS SMELLED LIKE VOMIT. Again, I asked for everything to be changed. The half-hearted explanation I received was that they had changed their laundry service and were having a problem. Regardless, how can you not check the smell of the towels and sheets that a customer has explicitly asked to replace because of the smell. It is the height of casual disregard for service to do so and to replace. To top is all off, the staff was serviceable at best, not friendly, not helpful. When I checked in as a 16-year gold member, there was no offer of an upgrade - only free internet or a drink, and since I checked in 30 minutes before my scheduled check-in I was asked to leave my bags and come back and sent to wait in a line with six other guests. Really? 30 minutes early, a gold card member, close to 300 rooms and they couldn't find one for me? really? August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was as usual a great place to be at. From the location to the staff and room and other amenities this hotel is one of the best. August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfortuately disappointed we stay in N.Y. city at least 4 times a year we have been in a variety of hotels all over the city, the Sheraton 7th ave and 53rd was the 1st time we were disapointed! we were in overnight with AMERICAS 911 FOUNDATION on a motorcycle run. The room was very clean but it was the bathroom sink and shower that absolutely did not drain properely something the housekeeping had to notice when the room was cleaned and prepared for us. the towels had a strong mildew oder which we realized upon getting out of shower. when we made them aware they did not seem overly surprised or concerned we got a sorry and please pay your $346.61 bill.So no we will not stay there again and with all the beautiful hotels in the city you should stay elsewhere as well! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location hotel is in very convenient location. it is very near to several of our favorite resturaunts and activities 2 minor draw backs room size (king) a little cramped check in time for SPG GOLD very slow August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome location This hotel is in a great location to see all of the sights. Central Park and many other places are easily within walking distance. If a subway is needed, the station is right across the street. The room was very comfortable, and the multiple pillows were appreciated. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of it all Very happy with the Sheraton New York. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and the location is perfect if you're looking for staying in the action. Close to everything and the subway is nearby so it was perfect. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels and Linens Smell Bad First time ever, staying anywhere, that I could not stand the smell of the towels or bed linens (smelt funky, nasty, musky). Staff informed us that there is a problem with the cleaning contractor. No excuse. Only refunded us a portion of spg pts used. First time ever staying with SPG that i have not been satisfied. Would avoid this hotel until this problem is fixed August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New York is Fantastic We spent five nights in your hotel and enjoyed everyone of them. The room location was great, club floor breakfast was filling, maid service was very professional, and the staff answered all our questions professionally. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor check in experience I've never had such a poor check in experience. As a Platinum member I've had easy experiences getting checked in quickly and with a high level of service. When I arrived at the hotel on Saturday at 8pm, the lobby was filled with guests waiting to check in. There were no front desk agents at the SPG preferred check in desk for at least 5 minutes. There were only a few agents working the regular check in line. And the service was extremely slow. There weren't any managers walking around the lobby to apologize to the guests for the delay or offer them water while they wait. Nothing. People had to ask the managers walking around what is going on and if they could get more front desk agents to help. When we finally got to the counter we were told that our room wasn't ready. At 8pm this is not acceptable. The good part was that they offered us a complimentary dinner to compensate for the room not being ready. This was a great perk. I went back to check in after a good meal at the burger bar, but then found out I had not been upgraded to a bigger room (every other Starwood hotel has upgraded me because of my Platinum status). It was probably because the hotel was so packed, but I just didn't feel like a VIP at that point. The room itself was tiny, and the bathroom smelled like someone had just used it. The shower was dripping all night. I won't be coming here again. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a good time Me and my girlfriends had a wonderful time in NYC and this hotels location is amazing. Staff was great when checking in and security guards at elevators were friendly. Only thing that was a minus for us was the linens didn't smell to attractive. It wasn't just one towel it was all our towels and bedsheets. I'm not sure if it's the detergent or maybe the water but it's definitely something that needs to be changed. Other than that hotel was great and free 30 min wifi in lobby is a plus! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay every year. Best stay ever! Danus, front desk, great! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYC Ironman Stay Came To Sheration NY for 8 days for the NYC Ironman with my family. Overall enjoyed the stay and renovations that made the hotel look clean. Location was excellent - close to Times Square and Central Park but not stuck in the middle of the chaos. Front desk service was excellent, and loved the food at the Hudson Grill - just wished they had the room service menu also available there at lunch not just dinner. Only negative was that upon checkout, we wanted to eat at the Hudson Grill for our last lunch before going to airport. As we had to already checkout, and had all our luggage with us, including my bike box, we needed a place to store our stuff. The Bell Captain said he would not watch it for us but there is a private company that requires payment to watch luggage down the hall. I noticed there was a trolley of luggage sitting beside the Bell Captain that he appeared to be watching for someone else. We went over to the private luggage storage to find out it was $3.25 per piece, which would have cost us over $30 for the pieces of luggage we had, just for 30 mins to eat lunch. It seemed outrageous that the hotel wouldn't have a room behind the Bell stop to hold luggage for guests without charge (like every other hotel I have been to has, incl several Starwood hotels). We had already spent over $2700 over 8 nights to stay there, so it seemed ridiculous to ask us to pay more for a simple service that most hotels provide as a complimentary service. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by granddaughter overnight in nyc with our 7 yr. old gd. I have 2 issues as a gold member. first to charge $3.25 per bag to hold our bags for 2 hours after checkout I feel is tacky. Second , which is not up to the hotel, is that it cost $94 for parking for 1 day plus 3 extra hours. try to negotiate a better rate with the garage if you can. we otherwise had a great experience . August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and dusty I stayed at the sheraton because I wanted to be in Manhattan. Unfortunately, I made the wrong choice. The room was extremely small and exteremly dirty, furniture dusty and feathers were flying around the room. The staff rarely answer the phone so it was difficult to voice my opinion. My daughter got worst after the first day. What a dissapointment! August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced hotel the location of the hotel is excellent, conveniently within 5 minute walk of multiple subway lines. this building has 51 floors and i had requested high floor room almost two months in advance, however upon check-in, no rooms were available and i was stuck with 9th floor the room itself was average, some paint was chipping off the walls and there are no towel racks in the room, where do you put the towel after using it? August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapponting stay When I entered in my guestroom at first, I was really shocked because there was used toilet paper in the toilet without a flushing. Also, there was several strains on the mattress cover. I tried to contact the concierge to complaint this matters, they seemed to be busy serving guests in heavy rain, so didn't answer. It was a horrible stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location with Bad Services Stayed here 6 nights in conjunction with the IronMan NYC event. Complained about the smelly towels from day 1, did not get better throughout the stay, even the bedsheets smelled. Was out one day and remembered that i forgot to take the Peace & Quiet tag inside, so called Front Desk to have my room clean but didnt happen. The worst was there were no shuttle bus to pick up the athletes at the finish line back to the hotel, after over 12 hours, they had to walk to catch a taxi back to the hotel without any cash... The 2 stars given simply for the LOCATION! August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Towels/ Poor Customer Service Response The front desk reservation desk was the longest line only two employees working. All the towels we received and requested all had a horrible smell. Person delivering was not friendly when we requested another set of towels but they also had a horrible smell. The guest services that we called also sighed and was unfriendly when we asked for towels. Location was the only positive. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent extra effort by staff member I needed 2 rooms, preferably next to each other and Danus (I think that was the name) at the front desk made an extra effort to arrange this and saw it through until we were able to get in the room. A very nice extra effort. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by COLD WATER Was given a handicapped room when reservation was guaranteed for a king. Room was clean but queen bed. Cold water in the shower and sink. Place looks very nice but isn't. Will choose other Starwood properties on my upcoming visits to NYC. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very warm and helpful staff I was on a very demanding work schedule during my recent stay - 14-15 hour workdays. Throughout my stay all staff that I had contact with were very warm, helpful and competent. I got very sick due to bad food consumed elsewhere, and when I spoke with a concierge to find a place where I could get a very mild dinner she not only gave me good advice she decided to give me a credit against my bill for room service. This was unasked and unlooked for, but very much appreciated and indicative of their approach to service. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Excellence This hotel is well located so that Broadway and many more dynamic areas of NYC can be accessed readily. We walked to most places of interest. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Ironman Stay Everything great except when it came time to check out - very unorganized August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by July-August 2012 - Olympics room staff was great. Guest Service Mgrs were not. the hotel's television system is way below average. multiple channels in shown as overblown SD instead of HD including NBC channels which is significant because (A) hundreds of people working the Games in NY for NBC were staying at the hotel and (B) when I called Guest Services early into my stay I was told by both Marisal (7/28) and Joe (8/1) that someone from Engineering would be getting back to me but no one did until I called again on 8/4. and I called Joe because Marisal never called back thoguh she said she would. The channel guides are also off with some channels mislabelled. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The hotel is located a few short blocks from Times Square and the Broadway shows. The subway is literally right out the door and can take you anywhere else in the city you would like to go. Good size rooms for NYC. Beds are extremely comfortable. Vacuuming could've been better in the corners, behind furniture, etc. but other than that the hotel is great. August 13, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T18:33:18.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2300, tr_2300
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 78 next>>