Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southeast Regional Meeting Everything at the hotel was just fine. Two things that would make it better. (1) Free internet access in the room. (2) Hot breakfast buffet included with the room. I had to hire a taxi to take me to the airport on Sunday morning. However, I would not expect the hotel shuttle to be running at 3:45 AM! At our Saturday night banquet, the tables, designed to seat 8 had 10 seated around them. That made things extremely tight. Mature adults need more room, not less. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were awesome - serve was outstanding Brooke (Front desk Manager) and Norm Bottie were very helpful and extremely friendly - they are very valuable employees to your business - our stay at your hotel was outstanding March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Room Was Filthy My room was filthy when I arrived. I went to open the curtain and it was so filthy I did not want to touch it. There were dirty ,toothpicks on the floor that remained there from Monday to Sunday. There was dirt on the bathroom floor that was just moved around each day. The shower/tub was not cleaned soap wrapper and used washcloths were never removed. I asked for extra towels when my wife arrived and there were less in my room when I returned from Yankee Camp. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay was ok-not to Sheraton standards I have stayed at this hotel on 3 occassions now and have been disappointed on each stay for different reasons. The common areas and the staff are both above average. On previous stays I have been turned off by worn and stained carpets and moldy fridges. This stay I was situated with a room backing on the highway. It was extremely noisy. The drapes did not shut properly and it lacked a clock and other minor ammenities I would expect from a Sheraton hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel had some issues with the elevator Hotel seemed to have out of the four elevators -two out of service which made it difficult to get up and down to our room and with a 2 year old that makes more of a challenge since they don’t have a concept of waiting. We used the stairs once but we are on the 8th floor so that as well is not the easiest – not sure if both elevators were under repair but you may want to re think taking two of the four out of service and only doing one at a time in the future. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I was there for the ACDC Soccer Tournament with lots of other soccer teams. The bathroom has a lot of moisture on the ceiling more likely due to the lack of fan. There were moisture stains on the ceiling. The toilet takes at least 10 mins before you can flush again..and if you shower within that 10 mins, the water is scalding hot. Breakfast was less than satisfactory. There were no plates when I went to grab breakfast. When plates came out, there were no eggs or bacon. I've had my reservations for weeks which meant the hotel is aware of the upcoming soccer tournament. I expected for the facility to staff up for that event. I do love the size of the room & the separation between the front room & the sleeping quarter. Its great for when the (soccer) girls want to hang out. With some improvements this hotel would be at least a 4star. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Notification and guidance aroun elevator issues was non existent. Several issues with this property. 1. No bell bell staff offered to assist me and my boys as we were checking in. We had to get our own luggage cart. After complaining about this at checkout, the front desk clerk failed to ask if we needed help now. 2. Housekeeping was atrocious. Our room was never vacuumed. One of us experienced a cut in the bathroom and the blood stain remained on the floor for 2 days. 3. Never had sufficient # of towels or face cloths. We always had to call and ask for more and had to make a follow up calls each time. 4. Now where on the website was there mention of the issues with 3 of the 4 elevators being out of service. Guests had to wait a much as 15 minutes in some cases and when the elevator showed up, it was not capable of carrying all of the guests that had been waiting. 5. Parking was insufficient. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad! No internet connection! Before being moved the room was a disaster! Dirty floor! When moved a bit better but very hard to connect on the internet. I had to play with the toilet flush to have it stopped running! Breakfast buffet was totally disgusting!!! Cold and not good!!! My experience at that hotel was very very bad and will not go there again and will not recommend it! February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We have stayed here for 4 years when we come down for Yankee Spring Training Games. The hotel and staff are very nice and convenient to everything. Quick drive to the games, to the airport, to surrounding area attractions and delicious restaurants. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is great and very convenient. We love that the hotel is all suites and no smoking is allowed. We find it to be very clean and are very pleased. We plan on staying next year. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a safe place to stay We had our vehiicle broken into on Froday 8/10 sometime after midnight and several items stolen. There were three other cars broken into as well. We had our truck locked and the alarm set. The hotel needs night time security. You are obviously aware of this problem noting the signs all over the parking lot that you are not responsible for stolen items or break ins. There was also no in room safe avaialble so I had to secure place to store my valuables. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Water issues We arrived at midnight and were told there was no hot water. We skipped our showers for the evening and slept in . We woke to no water at all. Could not flush the toilet, brushed teeth with bottled water, skipped showers. Stay was little above camping. Facility is pretty rundown for a Sheraton. Front desk gave us no satisfaction in the morning upon checkout, but called later to give us some Starwood points. Not a memorable stay on Valentine's Day. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Columbus Day Stay While the rooms/overall hotel met our expectations the dining experience was extremely poor for breakfast. We were there as part of a soccer tournament, and they were ill prepared for us. Ran out of food, utensils etc, it was terrible and we have booked well in advance and had called the hotel to make sure they were prepared. The employees were friendly and apologetic, and the rooms and such were good, but the dining left a lot to be desired. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place is a dump Unclean rooms and worn down decor was only a prelude to no one available in the dining room for breakfast. The buffet was terrible. The place features spotty internet connections and terrible TV reception and no one showed up to fix it. Without a doubt the worst Starwood property I have visited in the last 10 years. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room needs better lighting specially in work area, light bulbs are very dull even with all lamps on. Wifi is almost useless. Drains are painfully slow. These are based on multiple stays over the last few months. On my last stay, there was no water for a day as prt of a Scheduled maintenance activity, this should Have been notified before arival to allow guests to decide if they neded alternate arangements and a room credit offered. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very clean, needs some work The room wasn't very clean. I realize comforters aren't washed with each stay, but this one smelled of perfume. There was hair on the bed and in the bathroom. The heating system wasn't working - the unit continued to blow cold air no matter how high we turned the thermostat. Staff was very friendly (even though I wasn't recognized as a Gold member). The shuttle service to local restaurants was a huge plus and the driver was wonderful. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised to be charged for bottled water in the room. When I had previously stayed at this hotel, the bottled water in the room was complimentary with my Starwood Preferred Guest card (I had called the front desk to check before I used the water.) This stay, I was charged $8 for using the water. When I called the hotel, Aleana said she would remove the charge from my bill, which I appreciate. This instance would have kept me from staying at the hotel again, or recommending it to others. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to airport; large room I've stayed here a number of times. The rooms are spacious and the staff is friendly. It's a great location if you need to be close to the airport and it's convenient to restaurants/ shops in Westshore, South Tampa, and other areas. This stay was the first time I ordered food - a grouper sandwich which turned out to be inedible. The room cleanliness could use a little more attention (e.g., a wad of hair greeted me in the toilet). December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Suites We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (12/5/12 - 12/6/12). We were impressed with the large, roomy suites. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The large atrium was very inviting and contained a large Christmas tree decorated nicely. Location was great if you want to be near the airport. Breakfast was not included in the rate but a restaurant was available for breakfast items or a buffet if you preferred. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel needs a thorough cleaning The suite was roomy but not clean. The carpet was also wore out and paint was chipping in places. The halls were also not clean and the plants had 5 inches of dust on them. The hotel did not have a hot tub and you had to pay extra for wifi in your room. The bed was comfortable but we had to request a clean comforter/bed spread as ours had multiple stains on it. We did get good response from staff when we requested anything. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Location We spent one night before catching our plane out of Tampa. This was a beautiful location to do that in. Rooms are located around an atrium so all rooms look out. The atrium is rather loud, but is absolutely beautiful. Our room was quiet and had a refrigerator and microwave. It was a perfect place for a quick ride to the airport and if you are lacking a car there is a shuttle service. It was a nice way to end our vacation. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The suite has a mini kitchen w/ refrigerator and microwave but no dishes and utensils. The bathroom sink and shower had poor drainage. Very difficult to find a parking space. The suitcase valet was missing from the room. On the positive side, the suite was spacious, well maintained (other than bathroom drainage) comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. 5 minutes from the airport...awesome! December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was average The hotel has beautiful scenary and the rooms were average. The free shuttle service was a plus since there was not too much within walking distance. Close to the airport and international mall. Very dissappointed with service. Had to continuously ask for extra coffee packets, towels, etc. Charged $4/each for bottles of water provided in room. The only breakfast available was in the restaurant which was exremely costly. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenance help ! First room....both TVs didn't work, refrigerator didn't work, burned out bulb in lamp, A/C ran for 4 hours and no lower than 76....they switched rooms and the new room didn't have A/C.... so a guy came with a shop vac and had to go up in the ceiling to vacuum out water in order for the A/C to work. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Its just an old worn out hotel.. Bought a $13 dollar glass of house white wine...WOW! June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been four or maybe even five stars, but . . . . I booked a room for 5, with two queen beds and a double pullout sofa. When we arrived and got to our room, we had one king bed and a double pullout sofa. That was not going to work, so I went back to the front desk, and they gave us a rollaway single bed, explaining that there were no rooms available with two queens. Why? That is what I booked, and that is what I had already paid for when I booked. Given the age and gender makeup of the five people, we really needed one bed for the dad and 10 year old son, one bed for the mom and 16 year old daughter, and the separate sofa bed, in another room, for the teenage male guest. The single rollaway sleeper just did not accommodate our needs, not that I should have to explain this since it is not what I booked and not what I paid for. I had my reservation in hand, specifically stating that I had paid for two queens and a sofa bed, but apparently the room I paid for was given to somebody else. I was dealt with courteously, but when all was said and done, I still was not given what I paid for. My feelings are mixed, because the staff was very pleasant and polite at all times. That is why despite my unfortunate experience, I would still return to this hotel one more time, to give it another chance. The rooms were very nice, and the hotel was otherwise very attractive and accommodating. I just wish they had not given the room that I reserved and paid for to somebody else, leaving whatever was left for me. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming and spacious I appreciate the charming details of this hotel, such as the crown molding, running water streams, and Spanish tile floor. The room/suite was spacious and the staff was especially friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was the indoor pool. It was incredibly loud because of the air conditioner and the volume used by other guests. However, we enjoyed the stay overall and would return if visiting the Tampa area. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement The overal hotel was ok. However, the laundry area was aweful. Is was extremely nasty filled with dirt and cob webs. Cover in water. Ice machine were out of ice most of the time. Lobby was very clean and presentable but was quickly overlook one you went to get ice or do laundry. Restraunt staff was pleasant and front desk staff was friendly. The overall experience was good, but the areas stated above made it poor. October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The lack of service and room functionality As a frequent traveler and first timer at this hotel, I was extremely disappointed. At check in, I was informed that a king size bed was unavailable as I originally requested through my reservation. Although not pleased to hear this, I accepted a double with the intention of changing rooms when a king became available the next day. The associate in turn decided to give me a king instead after being told that one was not available. The assigned room(615) toilet did not work which I reported right away. I left the premisies for 5 hours only to return to the room where the top of the toilet was sitting on top of the vanity(how filty is that?) and the bathroom floor was wet with spots all over the floor(just nasty). I immediately went back to the front desk and requested another room but my overall first impression was a nightmare and I definitely will not return to this location. November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through renovations I have always stayed at the Sheraton Westshore and will continue to do so. This last stay, however, was the least enjoyable. The elevators were being renovated so the already slow elevators were even slower. The air conditioning went out in my room forcing a room change in the middle of a week-long stay. The staff was very responsive and helpful, but it seemed like a lot of things went wrong in one stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is worn The hotel needs updating. The halls are dark and carpet dirty. My shower was dirty, with broken soap containers. There are no glowing light switches or night light. try to go into the room at the night without bumping into something. The lights by the bed were plugged into the wall behind the bed wich kept bumping into the cord unplugging the light. This is also a potential electrical hazard. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We just returned from our trip to Tampa and truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was terrific, from the friendly and helpful staff to the comfortable accommodations! The indoor pool was very convenient, as well as the shuttle service. I usually have a few complaints or suggestions for improvement but there was nothing from my stay that could have been better. It exceeded my expectations! March 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>