Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ice Bucket Utensil The room was pretty clean and comfortable but when I went to use the utensil for the ice box it was totally disgusting:( My daughter stayed at a different Sheraton who told me about the go green so we put our card on the room door and they did not except it as we were checking out that day. My daughter stayed the same amount of time at the other sheraton and she was able to use it. Why put it in the room? March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy location I have stayed at this Sheraton many times due to its location. It is very easy to get to it from the airport and to get back on 275 to get where I need to go. Hotel is perfect for that and good for all other needs. It is. It fancy, but fits the bill. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Road noise was unacceptable While the room was nice and had all the amenities, my room which was on the 7th fllor on the north side of building had tremendous highway noise which made for a poor nights sleep. I would request a room with a western exposure in the future or stay somewhere else. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very clean, needs some work The room wasn't very clean. I realize comforters aren't washed with each stay, but this one smelled of perfume. There was hair on the bed and in the bathroom. The heating system wasn't working - the unit continued to blow cold air no matter how high we turned the thermostat. Staff was very friendly (even though I wasn't recognized as a Gold member). The shuttle service to local restaurants was a huge plus and the driver was wonderful. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised to be charged for bottled water in the room. When I had previously stayed at this hotel, the bottled water in the room was complimentary with my Starwood Preferred Guest card (I had called the front desk to check before I used the water.) This stay, I was charged $8 for using the water. When I called the hotel, Aleana said she would remove the charge from my bill, which I appreciate. This instance would have kept me from staying at the hotel again, or recommending it to others. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room needs better lighting specially in work area, light bulbs are very dull even with all lamps on. Wifi is almost useless. Drains are painfully slow. These are based on multiple stays over the last few months. On my last stay, there was no water for a day as prt of a Scheduled maintenance activity, this should Have been notified before arival to allow guests to decide if they neded alternate arangements and a room credit offered. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to airport; large room I've stayed here a number of times. The rooms are spacious and the staff is friendly. It's a great location if you need to be close to the airport and it's convenient to restaurants/ shops in Westshore, South Tampa, and other areas. This stay was the first time I ordered food - a grouper sandwich which turned out to be inedible. The room cleanliness could use a little more attention (e.g., a wad of hair greeted me in the toilet). December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Director Rooms need updated. my room had an unpleasant smell. I was located on a corner. The security light shown in my room and buzzed all night long. food was average at best. Need to understand why you would not have an outdoor space not to mention a pool being located in Florida. Regarding customer service, when asked the front desk for transportation information, the person gave us a card to call. Really?? March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Suites We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (12/5/12 - 12/6/12). We were impressed with the large, roomy suites. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The large atrium was very inviting and contained a large Christmas tree decorated nicely. Location was great if you want to be near the airport. Breakfast was not included in the rate but a restaurant was available for breakfast items or a buffet if you preferred. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel needs a thorough cleaning The suite was roomy but not clean. The carpet was also wore out and paint was chipping in places. The halls were also not clean and the plants had 5 inches of dust on them. The hotel did not have a hot tub and you had to pay extra for wifi in your room. The bed was comfortable but we had to request a clean comforter/bed spread as ours had multiple stains on it. We did get good response from staff when we requested anything. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Location We spent one night before catching our plane out of Tampa. This was a beautiful location to do that in. Rooms are located around an atrium so all rooms look out. The atrium is rather loud, but is absolutely beautiful. Our room was quiet and had a refrigerator and microwave. It was a perfect place for a quick ride to the airport and if you are lacking a car there is a shuttle service. It was a nice way to end our vacation. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good SPG Award Option Great location for the business traveler. Rooms are all suites and kept clean. I've stayed here off and on about once a year for the past 5-8 years and it seemed to me that one of the elevators by the front desk is ALWAYS broken. Very frustrating. Road work on I-275 can wake you up early (5am) in the morning with vehicle back-up alarms beeping. Staff is very friendly. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was average The hotel has beautiful scenary and the rooms were average. The free shuttle service was a plus since there was not too much within walking distance. Close to the airport and international mall. Very dissappointed with service. Had to continuously ask for extra coffee packets, towels, etc. Charged $4/each for bottles of water provided in room. The only breakfast available was in the restaurant which was exremely costly. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenance help ! First room....both TVs didn't work, refrigerator didn't work, burned out bulb in lamp, A/C ran for 4 hours and no lower than 76....they switched rooms and the new room didn't have A/C.... so a guy came with a shop vac and had to go up in the ceiling to vacuum out water in order for the A/C to work. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Its just an old worn out hotel.. Bought a $13 dollar glass of house white wine...WOW! June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my first choice I stayed at this hotel because of an event being held there. The bar didn't have beverages that were on the menu, the wake up call never came, and the staff didn't seem to be knowledgeable about the event. It was raining and I was told that there was a parking garage connected to the hotel, wrong! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations This appears to be an older hotel that's been extensively updated fairly recently. The room was clean and quiet, the bed comfortable, and the service good. I didn't use any of the amenities, but for a quick overnight trip this hotel met all my needs. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming and spacious I appreciate the charming details of this hotel, such as the crown molding, running water streams, and Spanish tile floor. The room/suite was spacious and the staff was especially friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was the indoor pool. It was incredibly loud because of the air conditioner and the volume used by other guests. However, we enjoyed the stay overall and would return if visiting the Tampa area. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement The overal hotel was ok. However, the laundry area was aweful. Is was extremely nasty filled with dirt and cob webs. Cover in water. Ice machine were out of ice most of the time. Lobby was very clean and presentable but was quickly overlook one you went to get ice or do laundry. Restraunt staff was pleasant and front desk staff was friendly. The overall experience was good, but the areas stated above made it poor. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Great, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent location with easy access to airport. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't Go Back Again Toilets that run all night, refrigerators that make more noise than cars drag racing on the street, bathrooms so old that everything, and I do mean everything was falling apart...these are some of the reasons not to go back again. Room keys that did not work and elevator doors that won't open when you are trying to leave the hotel to catch an airplane, even more reasons I won't go back again! February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The lack of service and room functionality As a frequent traveler and first timer at this hotel, I was extremely disappointed. At check in, I was informed that a king size bed was unavailable as I originally requested through my reservation. Although not pleased to hear this, I accepted a double with the intention of changing rooms when a king became available the next day. The associate in turn decided to give me a king instead after being told that one was not available. The assigned room(615) toilet did not work which I reported right away. I left the premisies for 5 hours only to return to the room where the top of the toilet was sitting on top of the vanity(how filty is that?) and the bathroom floor was wet with spots all over the floor(just nasty). I immediately went back to the front desk and requested another room but my overall first impression was a nightmare and I definitely will not return to this location. November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through renovations I have always stayed at the Sheraton Westshore and will continue to do so. This last stay, however, was the least enjoyable. The elevators were being renovated so the already slow elevators were even slower. The air conditioning went out in my room forcing a room change in the middle of a week-long stay. The staff was very responsive and helpful, but it seemed like a lot of things went wrong in one stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great location, great, spacious room. Needed free internet and breakfast and it would be perfect. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The suite has a mini kitchen w/ refrigerator and microwave but no dishes and utensils. The bathroom sink and shower had poor drainage. Very difficult to find a parking space. The suitcase valet was missing from the room. On the positive side, the suite was spacious, well maintained (other than bathroom drainage) comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. 5 minutes from the airport...awesome! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Military Reunion Everyone in our 25th Naval Reunion thought the hotel was fabulous. All the hotel staff, from front desk to the room cleaning staff were extremely helpful and courteous and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and extremely comfortably. We all enjoyed ourselves very much. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We just returned from our trip to Tampa and truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was terrific, from the friendly and helpful staff to the comfortable accommodations! The indoor pool was very convenient, as well as the shuttle service. I usually have a few complaints or suggestions for improvement but there was nothing from my stay that could have been better. It exceeded my expectations! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay after our cruise the hotel was well maintained, clean and in a good location (car still needed). bed was extremely comfortable and the room very spacious. beaches within 10-45 min (depending on which one you want to visit). restaurants are plentiful. would definately stay again. only rated good overall because pool was inside (nice size but would rather have some sun). in all fairness though i came for the beaches. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Starwood Standards Let me begin by stating that the staff was outstanding. Always friendly and smiling. Also, the location is excellent. But, below are some of the items that detracted from our recent stay. 1. The mixing valve for the shower probably needs to be replaced. For two days in a row the hot water feed has suddenly dropped out and only cold water comes through. The hot water still works in the bathroom and wet bar sinks. 2. Too many problems with the internet connection. The routers for the internet need to be updated. Microsoft IE shows that you are using outdated 802.11a,b, and g routers. 802.11n routers would provide more reliable performance. 3. Remove rust and touch up the paint at bottom of metal door frames in the bathrooms. 4. Ice Machines on floors 4 & 5 are not working. 5. Elevators. At least one of the north end elevators was out of service on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. In fact, both north end elevators were down Sunday evening. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel should check rooms for any maintneance issues Toilet needs repair in room 416. The toilet ran all night waking me up frequently - most likely broken for awhile. I notified the front desk the next morning. I booked direclty by calling the Sheraton and when I received my folio it showed I booked through Expedia which is incorrect. Reservations is providing a paid bill manually and correcting the error but had to spend my time getting corrected. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been better, a Tired hotel Internet was additional cost, the hotel felt tired. 1 of the 4 elevators was out of service for 2 of the 4 days I was there. Wet floor signs were constantly displayed around the "restaurant". The "breakfast buffet" was $20/ day and consisted of steam tray eggs and bacon. The did have real maple syrup for the machine made pancakes. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. March 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>