Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. The check-in was the fastest we've ever had. The room was more than we anticipate, it was fantastic. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room needs better lighting specially in work area, light bulbs are very dull even with all lamps on. Wifi is almost useless. Drains are painfully slow. These are based on multiple stays over the last few months. On my last stay, there was no water for a day as prt of a Scheduled maintenance activity, this should Have been notified before arival to allow guests to decide if they neded alternate arangements and a room credit offered. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very clean, needs some work The room wasn't very clean. I realize comforters aren't washed with each stay, but this one smelled of perfume. There was hair on the bed and in the bathroom. The heating system wasn't working - the unit continued to blow cold air no matter how high we turned the thermostat. Staff was very friendly (even though I wasn't recognized as a Gold member). The shuttle service to local restaurants was a huge plus and the driver was wonderful. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The suite has a mini kitchen w/ refrigerator and microwave but no dishes and utensils. The bathroom sink and shower had poor drainage. Very difficult to find a parking space. The suitcase valet was missing from the room. On the positive side, the suite was spacious, well maintained (other than bathroom drainage) comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. 5 minutes from the airport...awesome! December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised to be charged for bottled water in the room. When I had previously stayed at this hotel, the bottled water in the room was complimentary with my Starwood Preferred Guest card (I had called the front desk to check before I used the water.) This stay, I was charged $8 for using the water. When I called the hotel, Aleana said she would remove the charge from my bill, which I appreciate. This instance would have kept me from staying at the hotel again, or recommending it to others. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to airport; large room I've stayed here a number of times. The rooms are spacious and the staff is friendly. It's a great location if you need to be close to the airport and it's convenient to restaurants/ shops in Westshore, South Tampa, and other areas. This stay was the first time I ordered food - a grouper sandwich which turned out to be inedible. The room cleanliness could use a little more attention (e.g., a wad of hair greeted me in the toilet). December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Suites We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (12/5/12 - 12/6/12). We were impressed with the large, roomy suites. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The large atrium was very inviting and contained a large Christmas tree decorated nicely. Location was great if you want to be near the airport. Breakfast was not included in the rate but a restaurant was available for breakfast items or a buffet if you preferred. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family visit I booked this room so my mother and I can visit my sister and brother in law who live in the Tampa area. The staff there at Westshore Sheraton went above and beyond to make our visit pleasurable. I have to say it was one of my best hotel stays. Thank for all you do February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel needs a thorough cleaning The suite was roomy but not clean. The carpet was also wore out and paint was chipping in places. The halls were also not clean and the plants had 5 inches of dust on them. The hotel did not have a hot tub and you had to pay extra for wifi in your room. The bed was comfortable but we had to request a clean comforter/bed spread as ours had multiple stains on it. We did get good response from staff when we requested anything. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as our last visit. They did a remodel about 2 years ago and need to touch it up. All was great except bathroom. Faucet loose, sink slow to drain, needed repair in drywall under sink.......even the toilet needed stabilizing. Staff is excellent and bed was wonderful. Sofa nice and firm to sit. It's a very nice suite hotel. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Location We spent one night before catching our plane out of Tampa. This was a beautiful location to do that in. Rooms are located around an atrium so all rooms look out. The atrium is rather loud, but is absolutely beautiful. Our room was quiet and had a refrigerator and microwave. It was a perfect place for a quick ride to the airport and if you are lacking a car there is a shuttle service. It was a nice way to end our vacation. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was average The hotel has beautiful scenary and the rooms were average. The free shuttle service was a plus since there was not too much within walking distance. Close to the airport and international mall. Very dissappointed with service. Had to continuously ask for extra coffee packets, towels, etc. Charged $4/each for bottles of water provided in room. The only breakfast available was in the restaurant which was exremely costly. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenance help ! First room....both TVs didn't work, refrigerator didn't work, burned out bulb in lamp, A/C ran for 4 hours and no lower than 76....they switched rooms and the new room didn't have A/C.... so a guy came with a shop vac and had to go up in the ceiling to vacuum out water in order for the A/C to work. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Its just an old worn out hotel.. Bought a $13 dollar glass of house white wine...WOW! June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suite a Surprise Very happy with our suite. We were greeted with two free glasses of wine as a preferred Starwood member. (Missed a welcoming event). Great beds, quiet room. Only problem was trying to work the shower in the bathroom. My husband needed to pull at the spout lever with all his strength, to get it to flow to the shower head. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming and spacious I appreciate the charming details of this hotel, such as the crown molding, running water streams, and Spanish tile floor. The room/suite was spacious and the staff was especially friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was the indoor pool. It was incredibly loud because of the air conditioner and the volume used by other guests. However, we enjoyed the stay overall and would return if visiting the Tampa area. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement The overal hotel was ok. However, the laundry area was aweful. Is was extremely nasty filled with dirt and cob webs. Cover in water. Ice machine were out of ice most of the time. Lobby was very clean and presentable but was quickly overlook one you went to get ice or do laundry. Restraunt staff was pleasant and front desk staff was friendly. The overall experience was good, but the areas stated above made it poor. October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The lack of service and room functionality As a frequent traveler and first timer at this hotel, I was extremely disappointed. At check in, I was informed that a king size bed was unavailable as I originally requested through my reservation. Although not pleased to hear this, I accepted a double with the intention of changing rooms when a king became available the next day. The associate in turn decided to give me a king instead after being told that one was not available. The assigned room(615) toilet did not work which I reported right away. I left the premisies for 5 hours only to return to the room where the top of the toilet was sitting on top of the vanity(how filty is that?) and the bathroom floor was wet with spots all over the floor(just nasty). I immediately went back to the front desk and requested another room but my overall first impression was a nightmare and I definitely will not return to this location. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is worn The hotel needs updating. The halls are dark and carpet dirty. My shower was dirty, with broken soap containers. There are no glowing light switches or night light. try to go into the room at the night without bumping into something. The lights by the bed were plugged into the wall behind the bed wich kept bumping into the cord unplugging the light. This is also a potential electrical hazard. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through renovations I have always stayed at the Sheraton Westshore and will continue to do so. This last stay, however, was the least enjoyable. The elevators were being renovated so the already slow elevators were even slower. The air conditioning went out in my room forcing a room change in the middle of a week-long stay. The staff was very responsive and helpful, but it seemed like a lot of things went wrong in one stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping and mold I have stayed at the property a number over times (probably over 12), and there has been a rapid decline in their housekeeping and room maintenance – even after their massive renovation a few years ago. The first night I arrived last and really did not look around the room – by the second night my allergies were full blown – I looked around the room – for starters: 1) the mold in the A/C vent in the bedroom for starters; 2) the dust in the corner of the floors was thick; 3) The hole in the wall; 4) the rust on the shower curtain bar; 5) the rust on the handicapped bar in the shower. When I checked out, I was never asked “how was your stay” – but I told him – he seemed uninterested. If room 801 has mold issues in the A/C vent how many other rooms have the same problem? A complete walk through needs to be done and train your staff on cleaning! Also, I was suppose to have free wireless internet in the room, but the connection does not work with iPad’s. I was told it is a known problem and there was nothing they could do about it. I guess it is free is you are not like the millions of people who own iPads. (The pictures came out good). February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold Heating system did not function. Two men, about 2 hours apart, attempted to correct. After about 4 hours and no heat, I went to front desk and Debra allowed up to move us into another room. Second room worked perfectly. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a wonderful experience The rooms are always clean and my rest is always pleasant because the beds are the best. Down comforters and bedding is a plus in my book. I had a little mishap with this stay due to the comfort of the heating in my room and the toilet running by they came to fix both with no problem. I could not ask for a better place to stay during my business trips. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We just returned from our trip to Tampa and truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was terrific, from the friendly and helpful staff to the comfortable accommodations! The indoor pool was very convenient, as well as the shuttle service. I usually have a few complaints or suggestions for improvement but there was nothing from my stay that could have been better. It exceeded my expectations! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay after our cruise the hotel was well maintained, clean and in a good location (car still needed). bed was extremely comfortable and the room very spacious. beaches within 10-45 min (depending on which one you want to visit). restaurants are plentiful. would definately stay again. only rated good overall because pool was inside (nice size but would rather have some sun). in all fairness though i came for the beaches. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel should check rooms for any maintneance issues Toilet needs repair in room 416. The toilet ran all night waking me up frequently - most likely broken for awhile. I notified the front desk the next morning. I booked direclty by calling the Sheraton and when I received my folio it showed I booked through Expedia which is incorrect. Reservations is providing a paid bill manually and correcting the error but had to spend my time getting corrected. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Very pleased with the facility; definitely a 4 star or better experience. Staff made me feel wonderful from the minute I walked in. The indoor pool was perfect temp and clean. The room was awesome and beyond my expectations. Will try to stay there each time I visit. Beautiful décor. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel... bad room service. I ordered Breakfast and left it on my door to be picked up. my meal never came with in the time frame that I checked off. After calling them 25 min after it was supposed to be there and they said it would be another 10 minutes. and the Restaurant manager said that it takes 30 mins to cook the food and did not help me at all. I ended up canceling my order because I had to leave for my flight. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and very clean I loved the comfortable bed, and the clean room. I was surprised when I had no water to take my shower, but that was rectified in about 10 minutes. Just meant I had to skip breakfast that morning. I need "white noise" to sleep and unfortunately the AC noise is only heard in the sitting room, and not the bedroom. If this is you, make sure you ask for a room closer to Cypress than the highway. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy Although the room itself was great, it seemed as if most rooms were quite visible to the freeway and made the stay very noisy. It was hard to get a good night sleep and spend most of the night listening to trucks, cars and motorcycles. That defeated the purpose of staying close to the airport for an early flight. Next time I will stay farther away from the freeway and try a different hotel. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I got an incredible deal through SPG for a King Suite. The entire staff was so friendly. Right down to the cleaning women asking if everything ok and if i am having a good stay. Location is very central to airport, shopping, highways, and Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Pete. Being a Sheraton, the beds are soooo comfortable. Only complaint is TV was very basic. No movies or additonal services. December 19, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>