Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19153
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Go somewhere else Don't bother with this hotel. I recently reserved and guaranteed a suite room with a king bed and queen bed. When I arrived at the hotel arrive 8PM I found that the room wasn't ready that they had several late check outs. I and my family were told to go to the in house restaurant and have a free meal. Over 2 hours later were finally told that our was ready but it wasn't the room type we had reserved. It had a king bed and a pullout sofa. There was some dirt on the floor and the one remote didn't work. I asked when we were given the key why the delay, I was again told it was late check outs. I then looked at the asst manager and asked point blank if they had oversold their rooms. She said yes the system did. This is totally unacceptable. I reserved and guaranteed a room. That means when I show up it is waiting. I showed up at 8PM not midnight. This is unacceptable. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight and Fly Stay My stay was brief just overnight and then an early morning flight. Hotel was comfortable and easily accessible to airport (via hotel transportation) and my vehicle was safely keep while on my trip. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel with horrible food service The hotel was pretty decent. The food was good, but not only did it literally take 40 minutes to get a burger and fries, the waitress was a terrible/miserable server. She would go 20-30 minutes between visits to our tables while we were drinking. It got so bad, we just stopped drinking and went back to our room. When we got the bill for 2 burgers,fries and a soda it came out o $55 dollars with a poor tip. Outrageous. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Something is different I have stayed this hotel numerous times for the convient location. Prior to this stay, the staff were always professional and accommodating. It appears that there have been some staff/management changes. And these changes are not for the good. Front desk staff, I dealt with (young lady) was so far removed from being a the professional that Starwood properties instill in there staff. She was very short and rude when I requested my Spg check-out time, her response "we don't got a spy checkout for today"...... Now, to the room, a few dust bunnies, stains in carpet, smoke alarm hanging from ceiling with wires exposed. There was some type of gamers convention and numerous soda, beer and pizza boxes strewn through the area outside of my door. I am saddened that the management is not keeping this place up to par. This has always been my go to hotel for the Philadelphia area. February 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Reunion about 20 members of our family stayed at this sheraton during our family reunion. The group rate was prearranged as well as free parking but the staff seemed not to know about the free parking. It was only after I spoke with the front desk supervisor on date of check out were our bills adjusted. Also we had to ask for maid service. For Sheraton I thought that was a given. Children in the pool were not monitored. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anthony Morton We always stay at this Sheraton. It provides close proximity to places we visit, offers affordable prices, especially when we use our Rewards Points and there are great features we take advantage of. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay I was not happy the cleanliness of the room, the rug had stains, the curtain has blood on it and the pull out couch has dirty sheet and when the came to change the sheets they did not bring a clean blanket March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only One Issue We often stay at this excellent hotel with very good experiences. This last visit we had a problem with the machine at the parking exit. It ate my ticket and the gate would not open. Backing up is not easy with cars behind you. At the desk they told me to go back and push the silver call button. I had no response. Backing up again I received a ticket which eventually opened the gate. Not a good experience. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High price - low value For the price paid one would expect to not have to pay for in-room Internet connection. The water pressure was poor and variable when showering. The shower control was defective in that you had a choice of scalding or freezing, with nothing in between. The food at the restaurant was okay; definitely NOT worth $14 for a cheeseburger, though. Had I had transportation, I would have done better at Burger King. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with excellent staff I was very impressed with this hotel. They had a Starbucks located in the hotel, which was a bonus for the morning. The hotel staff was really friendly and the shuttle even took me to a different building since it was on the way. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. The room was super comfortable and nice. Loved the pressure in the shower! Also, had a great fitness center with weights and nice machines. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Location at Airport I love this location close to the airport. Only issue I had that night was a fire alarm at 3 Am. Totally disturbed my sleep, had to rush out from 7th floor with luggage like the rest of the guests. Otherwise this is a nice hotel. Fortunately there was no fire in the hotel's kitchen. I left my car for 7 days as part of the hotel package. The suite was nice and extremely comfortable. Fantastic Location !! March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typically good Typically I wouldn't submit a review for the hotel. It normally a pleasant stay and what I expect from a hotel. All of the staff is very friendly and professional. This time however I was in a room where the vent in the bathroom was so filthy I was shocked. There was a layer of dust/dirt on the vent so thick, i don't think it was actually working. I probably will stay someplace different moving forward. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible. The initial incidental fee was not 15% of my one night stay. Room service took over an hour to being extra linen for the beds. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls, shower head was loose, tub needed calking desperately, vents were extremely dusty...just to name few. I had children staying in the room & their were way too many health violations to stand. If my room was not paid for then I would've left. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service A+++ I have never taken the time to write a review, but I was so impressed with the staff at both the Sheraton Suites and the Four Points Sheraton at the Philadelphia Airport, that I couldn't wait to Thank them. I was on a business trip and brought my 16 year old daughter with. We were originally booked at the Four Points which was where my conference was. When we arrived, the staff was very nice and got us checked in early so we were able to take the train downtown for the day which was very easy and fun. Our room was very comfortable and clean, however since my daughter was going to be spending alot of time there, it was a bit smaller than I anticipated. Had it been just myself it would have been just fine. We decided to check out a room at the Sheraton Suites located across the parking lot and found the rooms more suitable to our situation. Without any hassles and without a hitch, there was availability for us to switch. My daughter was thrilled to have more space! I can't rave about the staff enough, their professionalism and customer service was impressive. Our room was very clean and spacious, the food at both hotels was very good and have I mentioned the great staff:) I must add- the conference I attended was at the Four Points. I would definately hold a conference there again as the room was nice, the lunches provided each day were excellent and again the attention to detail that it takes to make a facility run that smoothly was amazing. Thank You Sheraton Properties for making my daughter and my first stay in Phili a GREAT time! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed with a Housekeeper. Usually I would rate everything as excellent but there was a housekeeper who was extremely rude to my daughter when we were checking out. My daughter accidentally left her phone charger in the room and she saw a housekeeper and asked if she could go inside to retrieve it. She yelled no it's against policy and slammed the door in her face. My daughter saw another housekeeper and asked her for assistance, the housekeeper stated that she would talk to her and try to retrieve the charger for my daughter. The rude house keeper slammed the door in her co-workers face as well. My daughter reported this to the supervisor at the front desk and to the housekeeping supervisor, she claimed the situation would be addressed. In all of my years of coming to the Suites I have never encountered a staff member who conducted themselves in such a rude and unprofessional manner. My daughter was in room 421. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience This hotel refused to honor guaranteed 4PM checkout for SPG Elite members, kicking me out at 2PM stating that housekeeping needed to prepare the room for the next guest. Housekeeping kept banging on my door all morning from before noon even with DND sign on the door. Phone in the bedroom did not work. Except for check-in, all interactions w/hotel staff were unfriendly. Do not recommend this hotel. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant rip off Had party of 6 for dinner. Did not see that an 18% gratuity was applied, and I added a $35 tip on top of the 18%.. Waitress did not even question that fact that she was given a $63.35 total tip on a $158 food and beverage charge! Then, my e-mail folio showed another $27 charge for meals the next day. Interesting, since I had a breakfast coupon! No call back from Billing when I called to complain. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here unless you're desperate I've never seen so many up charges on a bill and the pool had throw up in it even after it was called to the staffs attention it was still there later. The hot tub has been broken for months and the noise level while trying to sleep was outrageous!!! The staff could honestly care less about you so I suggest anywhere else. I've stayed at cheep motels that were cleaner and more quiet. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades Aren't Necessarily Good I travel to this hotel a couple of times a year and one this stay, I had issues, which is an abnormal experience. Upon arrival, the type room I requested was not yet clean. Arrival time was ~3:30PM. To compensate, I was upgraded to the business suite. That room had a king and a pull-out queen, which is a horrible substitue for a double room. Consequently, I had a poor night's sleep. Not good. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing -the shower faucet was loose and needed manipulating to turn off - there were no wash cloths - the shower rod was not screwed in at both ends, one end came out, luckily whole thing did not fall on me when I opened the curtain -there was not a free bottle of water in the room - bed was very comfortable as usual -shuttle from airport was slow, saw other hotels twice before the Sheraton arrived September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel close to the airport Slight disappointment - this is Sheraton? The rooms are large and well maintained. Toiletries offered are third rate, though. The biggest issue is the restaurant and low quality of food and uninspired service. There are two other SPG properties on the same lot. A bright spot: the Aloft lobby and barman Cesar. I am SPG Gold and it did not make any difference vs. my colleagues with no status. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel except for paring Overall a good place to stay.i want to point out that the parking is about as stupid as can be and takes away from the stay . I have been staying there every year for at least 8 years and the situation with the parking gate has not improved and will not stay there again because of it. It took me over 5 minutes to have someone let me out of the parking lot due to the stupid gate they have October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Management My friend & I were hungry so we dedcided to eat at the Relish lounge. Being Super Bowl Sunday, the place was packed. There was one server on & another standing around in the empty dining room area. The one server in the lounge couldn't handle the crowd. Meanwhile instead of the bartender helping him out, he was watching the game. The other server in the empty dining room was doing NOTHING. I went to the front desk to inform them about the problem & she said the other server was on her "break" Where was the f & b manager??? Why was a server on their break at dinner time on super bowl sunday?? It was completely horrible! I have worked in the f & b department at a Starwood hotel for 9 years & when we had a busy weekend or day coming up, we made sure there was enough help. I would not recommend this hotel because of the lack of management in the f & b dept & the lack of caring by the front desk staff. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cash policy Great Hotel, but because I was paying with cash, I was treated like a second class citizen. WiFi was included with the room but since I did not have a credit card on file, I was blocked from using that service. I did join the SPG at check-in, however, the way I was treated, Sheraton will be the last on my list, when all else fails. As I felt unwelcomed, I don't believe you will miss me. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice to always have a suite We stay here about 3 times a year, whenever we need to grab an early flight. It is always comfortable, and a good long term parking rate with shuttle makes it particularly attractive. We'd prefer a more intimate restaurant experience, but the menu has expanded beyond "gourmet burgers" and is consistently well executed. The recent addition of a 24 hour SPG lounge is another plus. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience I've ever had. I had booked a hotel room at Sheraton Suites because we were visiting Philadelphia for the night. We got to the hotel early to find the lobby full of angry people and luggage waiting to check into the hotel. When we tried to check in, they explained to us that the system was down and they couldn't get it working. It had been down for 4 hours. Being the optimistic people we are, we decided to get ready in the bathroom lobby and go out and enjoy our night because surely the system would be fixed by the time we returned. Well, when we did return they had found a room for all the people in the lobby, but still said that their system was down and couldn't find a room for us. We sat/slept in the lobby until 6am when they finally found us a room. One bed for 4 adults.. Not exactly the "suite" that we had booked. Never again can I trust this hotel's capability of providing excellent hospitality as I had in the past. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs alot of help Check in took over an hour and I was first in line (checking in at 430pm) To get out of the parking lot they share with two other starwood properties takes about 30 minutes, the ticket machine at the gate is broken and my key card never worked, even after being fixed 3 times. No platinum recognition. Will not stay here again, a very poor example of a starwood property. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV channels Requested a list of the TV channels to advise which TV station goes with which number on the TV set. Made 11 calls to the front desk over a 90 minute period and the answer was always the same ...." he is on his way up to your room with the list...." After the 11th call it arrived. Every other hotel in the world has this list in every room . Why doesn't this Sheraton ? February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement For a hotel that was rated a 3 1/2 on hotels.com, I was highly disappointed. There was a hair from a previous guest on the bathroom floor, the interior of the hotel was dated and needed at the least a fresh coat of paint. The areas that I thought were pleasant were the staff, the clean glass elevators, and the white linen on the bed. Other than that I was disappointed. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Resturant service Upon my checkinMonday I went straight to resturant to eat. The service ws terrible as many people there were complaining.I waited and had to ask a second time for cream for my tea. The staff was carring on and laughing having a good time int he back. Many customers were upset that night and evient. I advised front desk. Also my TV in the living of my roon did not work. October 15, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>