Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as clean as I hoped... There were tiny bugs that look like itsy bitsy ants every where on the desks and by the wet bar in my room. I called Front Desk and a very nice staff came to my room to explain that these bugs like the Florida weather and hang out where it's moist. She reassured me they do not bite and will not be in the bed because the bed is dry. She was right, I did not get bitten and the bugs were no where near the bed, but it was still a little creepy. In addition, the carpet did not look clean, found some trash from previous guest stay, needed more vacuuming. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We unfortunately had a very disappointing stay. We arrived late in the evening and there was no bedding for the second bed. An hour after calling the desk twice we still didn't have any bedding and the kids fell asleep on a bare mattress. After going downstairs and asking for a third time I still only got a set of sheets and one pillow. Housekeeping later stated that there was no more bedding available. At 1:40 a.m. the fire alarms went off and blared for 20 minutes. We only got three hours of sleep and paid full price. We won't stay there again. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst bed in existence I took my girlfriend to this hotel for our 5 year anniversary and even though the staff were very professional and the room itself was clean and looked very nice the bed was absolutely horrible. I have never been on a bed that was that horrible, for starters it was too soft in all the wrong places, making me feel like i was sinking and the pillows couldn't support my neck. When I woke up my girlfriend literally had to help me out of bad and it's been two days and I am still having back problems, if you want to stay at a Sheraton, make sure that 1. the bed is firm 2. the pillows give you proper support and 3. the WiFi is free, cause who in their right mind charges ten bucks for 24 hour wireless in this day and age? I mean come on Sheraton!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel...but needs some improvement Sorry to say but I was disappointed with my stay. The beds are too soft and the pillows are terrible. There were no sheets/blanket/pillows for the fold out sofa-bed so I called front desk and was informed that there was no staff there and I had to come to desk. I was given sheets and a blanket but was told that they were out of pillows!!! How is this possible? The hotel was not at all full and I would think that someone could have gone to an empty room and gotten us some pillows. Instead we had to use pillows from the beds to use. The pillows are bad enough but now you had less of them per bed. This is just not acceptable for a "Sheraton". It looked like there was just 1 person on staff on a Saturday night. I probably won't be staying here again! May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not good We had to call maintenance three times because the toilet did not flush well. The third time we called, the maintenance man came in, took the top off the tank then said it flushed fine for him. Maybe the sixth consecutive flush was the secret. The next morning I got dressed and went downstairs to the lobby bathroom instead of chancing it again. Also, when the room was cleaned, no towels were left for us. We called the desk for towels. Two hours later, I went down to the desk to get some towels because they still had not been delivered. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites good value and location in Ft Lauderdale This was a second stay in 2 weeks. The hotel is very nice in design. One of the guest services managers, Ms. Le, was wonderful in anticipating any special needs I might have as a Platinum SPG member. I even has a special welcome gift in my room. I'd be delighted to return. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened! I have stayed many times at this Sheraton and it is hard to believe that the quality of the rooms has declined so radically. The lobby is maintained and very nice, but minimal air conditioning. However, that is where the quality ends. My room #216 was a complete disaster. Basically, no air conditioning – I was glad it was January 2013 and my room was only 80 degrees. The maintenance man said that the chillers were not working and there was nothing he could do. The bathroom was nasty – mold on the shower curtain, grout on the walls and floors. Finally, there were stains on the carpet that told me to keep my shoes on. The manager did have the room deep cleaned the next day, but the damage was done. I will never be staying at this Sheraton ever again. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but older property My stay at this property was just okay. I've been there before and had a much better experience. The property is a very nice size. Lobby is beautiful. Room size...absolutely NO complaints other than the bathroom size. More than enough room for the price. The a/c in my room was bad and I mentioned it to the front desk to be fixed. When I came back to my room, I again had to lower the temp to 40 degrees before getting a good night sleep because the room was warm. The beds are incredible (comfortable and dreamy), but not when you are hot. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place We had a great stay here. It was during the Isaac storm. The food was very good The room was big (2 rooms) and nicely appointed. The food delivery in the area was also good. It has a beautiful first floor , with a lobby eating area with water fall lounge and computer business area. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMproved since last visit The room was far cleaner than my previous visit of four weeks ago. I still had the same problem at check-in as before though where the staff did not know that my corporate booking includes complimentary breakfast and no-charge WIFI and tried to state that they must be paid for. The difference this time though was that the check in clerk actually took the time to look into it and found that I was correct and made the necessary corrections with no fuss. I wish that had happened four weeks ago but at least it happened this time. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous lobby; needs some improvement though Moved to Sheraton from another hotel where bed was way too soft. Front desk told us Sheraton beds very firm.But, bed was so soft, mattress sank to boxspring. No remote for TV in LR; no TV guide in room. Ice machine on floor broken; had to ask for toilet paper (had less than 1/2 roll when checked in). Friday night activity downstairs kept us from sleeping; loud chanting; drums;called front desk-lasted till after 11 p.m. Next time would ask for room not above banquet rooms. Gorgeous facility; large spacious rooms. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but dirty hotel room The staff could not have been more helpful. They did all they could to accomodate us but they seemed limited with materials and cleaning personnel. We ended up buying our own towels and cleaning supplies which was rather ridiculous but we had no other choice. I think the manager / owner should invest in more maids and supplies. Also please seperate clean linen from the dirty linen cart. I was surprised when the maid handed me the only clean wash cloth she had available (unfolded and laying next to her dirty linen rags). Needless to say I didn't use it - went to Walmart and purchased my own. I left it there for them to use hoping they'd get the message. It's a lovely hotel with a great staff but needs a better system for managing hosekeeping personnel / materials. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a TRUE let down. The tub backed up, the air conditioner did not work properly. All of this made me late for my event. The staff were not accommodating but AWFULLY apologetic. After switching rooms at night with no assistance from staff. The card keys did not work for the remainder of our stay. Every time we went to our room, ended up with a trip to the front desk - at least 6 times each for me and my brother. Back and forth and back and forth. It seemed like a crude joke at $132 per night for 3 nights. Totally disgusted. NEVER AGAIN! June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Value I travel often and have stayed at better properties however this hotel was decent. The TV in the dining area kept going out and we had to call guest services several times, very inconvenient. The bathroom needs major upgrades and more space and the vending area on the 2nd floor is scary to say the least. The carpet and kitchen sink area could use an upgrade as well. It appears that the hotels in a renovation process, which is good. The bed was super comfy and will consider staying when I'm in the area again. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed Needs To Be Replaced I am not big into reviews but recently I read a quote by Harvard Business Review that states '1 in 24 customers will complain. The rest just go somewhere else.' Hopefully this will help you retain guests in the future. While our room was nice and spacious, our bed was absolutely horrible. The king bed dipped on both sides and humped up in the middle from being way overdue for replacement. When I laid down, it went to straight springs. The bed was so bad that I went to the front desk at 11pm to switch rooms. The clerk said the hotel was sold out and there was nothing available. Moreover, my husband forgot his pillow brought from home. When we called the next two days in a row, housekeeping said it was unable to help us. Unfortunately, I will not return nor recommend this location. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs total rehab.... The local of the hotel was perfect for my needs,,,however the inside of the room was not up to par with most sheratons I;ve stayed in....the maid serive was was lack luster, the amount of towels they gave was the bare minium....I will not stay here again unless I hear the hotel has been updates....stains on the carpet in the room, furniture beat up with lots of dings, marks and stains. There was dust, grime and gook in the nooks and carnies in the bath that indicates an lackluster job by housekeeping March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst! Hotel had Air Conditioning problems. Rooms were uncomfortably warm and very humid. Beds not made when we entered room upon check in. Still mot made upon return to room later in the day. Had to pick up bedding and make bed ourselves. Room not cleaned properly. Most horizontal surfaces dirty and sticky. We cleaned up ourselves. In room coffee machine broken. Desk clerk was uncooperative although manager tried to help. Hard to do when facility was below standard. Common areas so so. Will not return. January 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major revisions We checked into the hotel and we found no towels and one of the beds had a very hard mattress. We requested towels and asked to be switched to another room. The room that we were moved to had two good mattresses, but the room was not upgraded. The carpet as spotted. The TV remote battery was very weak and you had to stand right in front of the TV for it to operate. The cover on the air handler was loose and hanging down in the room . We were accustomed to having free wifi in the room. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Starwood touch ! This is a very nice building but seems like time and use has taking its toll I notice very poor maintenance : rugs ,in hallways furniture in my room need it to be touch up the grout in the bathroom was really bad also tub ceiling just poorly maintain however has a beautiful atrium and lobby also the bar stools need to be replace some are in bad shape . November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not your typical Sheraton! I found many issues with this hotel. When we first arrived to the room there was only one towel available. The room had a funny smell to it. The sofa bed had no linen, we called guest services but we never got it. The king bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The pool was dirty. Didn't look like it has been cleaned for a while. The bathroom in the pool area was beyond disgusting. I was very disappointed. My family and I won't be staying in this facility again. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub Par Experience Driving up to the hotel I was not as pleased with the outside appearance. The inside of the hotel had a different feel. Nice. There were a few issues with my hotel stay. Initially, I'd called to confirm my room was available but when I got there was told they were sold out. For the cost of the hotel a night, paying $9.95 for internet should not be the case. Additionally, I did not like that the room door does not span from ceiling to floor. You can see into the bottom of each room. I feel that is an invasion of privacy and no one should be able to see what's going on in my room. It also allow more noise from outside (especially the open courtyard) to flow directly in the room. The carpeted floors in the room felt sticky/damp. There was construction on the 8th floor so I was not pleased with the amount of noise I heard from the 7th floor. On my second day, upon returning to my room the door would not read my key so the both the concierge and electrician were called to assist. I was unable to get into my room for about 45 minutes. Once in, I'd requested not to have room service by placing the "no service" sign on my door. That was not the case. Room Service entered my room anyway, against my will. I was not sure the purpose as they left trash on the end table but did change the linen and towels. Somehow she snagged one of my socks into the linen and knocked my earring into the dresser drawer. Which is not where I left it. Upon reaching out to housekeeping a second time, the supervisor and the cleaning staff visited my room. They later found my sock in the linen they'd retrieved from my room. On the last day of my stay I requested a late check but was contacted at 11:45 that their records show I'd checked out at 7:30. Again, that was not the case. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room for excellent price This was a quick overnight stay and the room value for a double suit with Sofa bed was great. Room was nice, bathroom could use some remodeling, but was clean. Staff was nice and attended to all needs. We did have an issue with breakfast where is was not clear if included or not and then they charged $18.00 each for buffet when my wife, daughter and mother-in-law had a bagel and coffee each. Bar was nice and interior hotel was very nice with transparent elevators. Pleasant stay May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed fan Great location ,Staff was friendly but slow to respond . Breakfast buffet poorly staffed and very disorganized. Pastries were stale and not replenished. Took forever to replenish fruit after I complained there was non available. The bed was absolute worst did not get a good night sleep. Mattress sagged and not firm. Room was clean but the halls and corridors could use some sprucing up. This hotel did not live up to my normal expectation and experience from Sheraton Suites July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs new blankets. My family and I stay at this hotel at least twice a year or more. You definitely need new blankets on your pull out beds. The blankets are an ugly brown, very thin, and sometimes they have been frayed. They may be clean, but thy look dirty. They offer no warmth even when doubled and I really didn't want to put them on my grandchildren but I had no choice. My grandchildren were very disappointed that the fish were gone. One of the highlights of our stay at Cypress Creek was feeding the fish and now they are no longer there. I like this hotel, but it needs upgrading. The carpets need cleaning both in the rooms and in the common areas. Even though I have some negative comments about The Sheraton Cypress Creek I will continue to stay there when we travel to South Florida. It is convenient and the staff is very nice. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. This Sheraton falls well below the standards of other Sheratons where we have stayed, although the staff were excellent and very customer-service-oriented throughout our week's stay. Some things that need to be addressed include the room furnishings, which are dog-eared and outdated. Also, the room could have been cleaner. And we had to ask for some of the basic amenities to be replenished, such as tea, coffee, tissues, and toilet paper. The microwave was missing its plate and we had to ask for that as well. In addition, the so-called business center was lacking pads of paper, pens, stapler, etc. Overall, this property falls well below the image presented in the Sheraton promotional ad campaign found on the hotel channel. As noted earlier, except for the superior staff, our stay here was surprisingly disappointing. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good features, but needs improving This hotel has a very nice lobby and courtyard, but a few things were, in my mind, discouraging. The rooms were not as clean as they should be; most need a good cleaning and some others need renovating (tiles, carpet...). And the other thing that caught my attention was the lack of free Wi-Fi in the rooms, as it was only availible in the lobby. In the rooms, it cost approximately $10 per device. But other than those inconveniences, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel we requested and were told we would have an adjoining room for family that was arriving later- it did not happen and no one seemed concerned when they arrived- no one even apologized. TV did not work and we had to call engineering both days. Room carpet needs to be replaced. Room was not made up on 2nd day at 3pm when we returned from being out- we had to call but no one came in the half hour before we went out again, breakfast buffet is average- ran out of eggs. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improved The Carpets were very dirty and stained, the mattresses were stained the bathroom door was all puttied over where there were hole in it, also neither TV worked maintenance came up twice to fix was even asked by a person at the front desk if i really needed them to work cause they were sold out of rooms and cannot take any from another room, they did get the one to work then brought in another tv the next day. I was very disappointed compared to my expectations. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Our room was not cleaned since there was stuff on rugs not cleaned. The first night the a/c was not working even with putting the temp on 50. It was finally fixed by the next evening. The tile in the tub had mildew on the grout. We have stayed here many times over the years but you must do repairs if you want people to come back. We always don't have the maids come to save you time and money but even this time we were not given the choice of credits for this. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud hotel and needs work I stay in Ft Lauderdale on business on a regular basis and will not be staying here in the future. I have been staying in this hotel for years and on my last stay there was a party going on that spilled over into the parking lot waking me at 1:30 am with loud music and loud talking that kept me up. There was yelling and running in the halls and other loud noises including holding the elevators open until there is the loud warning buzz repeatedly inside the hotel that I heard until I was able to go back to sleep at 3 am. The hotel is old and needs renovation. There were multiple buckets catching water and water on the floor from a leaking roof, and the rooms are showing wear. I had an early day and need my rest so I will be moving my regular stay to another hotel in the area because it is important to be fresh for customer meetings. June 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>