Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing property We travelled to FL for the BCS Championship. This hotel was well below any other Starwood property I have stayed in. The clerk at Check-in was great, but it went downhill from there. Food service was limited. The bar opened at 3:30 and closed at 11:00. This was a BCS championship and the hotel was sold out! How could you close the bar at 11:00? I can't imagine the revenues you lost. The AC in our room didn't work (538) and this was January. I would hate to stay there in the summer. Finally, our room faced the highway and was next to the train tracks. Sound proof windows need to be installed. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not So Much Didn't meet our expectations. My wife stood in the check-in line for 10 minutes and when it was her turn they told her the RSV was in my name so I was the only one who chould check in?! So, she had to come out to the front entrance where I was getting the clothes and luggage ready to get me. We couldn't find a cart so we had to make two trips to/from car to take our stuff to our room. Very slow elevators but the stairwells were located outside so we waited and waited for the elevators. Maid service very slow. We had to call and when they did finally clean they did not leave any wash clothes. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Sheraton The staff was friendly enough, but the room definitely did not meet my expectations. First, it was missing quite a few things - there was no clock radio, no hair dryer and no "do not disturb" sign for the door (basic necessities for a hotel room). The refrigerator froze everything I put in it and there was no way to adjust the coldness. The maid service was also not that great. Some days they would leave enough towels and other days they would not (we stayed for 6 days). They also left pillows on the floor, which tells me they probably did not vacuum the room (and the carpets reflected this - very dirty looking). I booked this hotel through a package deal and probably would not stay here again. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfaction for my money! Lobby, general decorum, room cleanliness, comfort of bed absolutely 10/10. My first turnoff was the lady at the front desk, that got me towels for the Fitness room with not even a Good mourning or how was your night? I thought I was intruding on her duties and smiling has never been known to hurt anybody!!!!! The Fitness room was too small for such a large hotel. Not enough space to do weights or a little yoga. It needed air fresheners! Internet should be complimentary everywhere. Calling it a Suite w/o even a spoon, knife, fork or plate is not what I expected. I like preparing my meals from the large assortments of groceries I can procure from the stores. What's wrong with eating in? Thanks. February 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unplesent stay at Sheraton Cypress Creek FL, FL Hotel under remodelation… the construction did influence on bad experience because of the noise and dirt, but the lack of personal for service was impressive since our arrival. Late check in, waited 20 minutes for front desk assistant to show up… nobody was attending!!!, they did not respect my reservation requests, unable to communicate to guest service or front desk from room due to breakdow in phone service, my self and doughters having to go to the loundry for extra towells every day... !!! Besides the construction operators are working without appropriate signs and precautions at a hurry speed with lack of precautions... you should consider add supervising services for guest security... I traveled with family and checked in/out three rooms and we all had the same terrible experience with lousy doors, flush, showers of our rooms and those of neighbors. The facility does not match with Sheraton`s quality and services. Regards, Jerry Faz April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services Excellent check in staff . Excellent room service. Horrible housekeeping. Tub not clean , multiple strands of long hair on bathroom floor , obviously from previous guest brushing hair, tissues in the shape of a flower on top of the tissue container but tissue box empty. Too many other infractions to mention. This housekeeper wins the prize for shortcuts. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very convenient and comfortable We used points to stay at hotel. We were nervous at first, as we normal stay at full resorts, etc... but this hotel ended up being very comfortable. The rooms were spacious, bed great. Staff was attentive and very polite. Would stay here again. Very convenient. Close to all. Plus, you can't look out at the ocean at night with an ocean view room... January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service Had a great stay at this property. Customer service was above and beyond the call of duty! Kudos to Annie. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed pretty place, disapointing stay. Was there for weekend for a conference that required internet access....no access till last day and quality of signal very week. Even more concerning, house keeping, i believe,left my door open after servicing the room, luckily nothing seemed to have been disturbed. I reported this to the front desk, who called housekeeping. Later that day, I again returned to my room, the door was again ajar, and my remaining items in the room were gone...i was checking out that morning and had already taken my suitcase to the car. again i notified front desk, was able to get SOME of my stuff back from the housekeeper. I WAS TOLD THE MANAGER WOULD CALL ME...NO ONE DID. I was not happy. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, property needs work. 6 night stay became frustrating with intermittent hot water, and internet service. Standing in ankle deep water (because the tub drain could not keep up with the shower flow) I was greeted with hot water that would fluctuate from cold to luke warm and back again. Internet service was slow to good depending on when you used it. I love that this property has sliding glass doors in each room giving access to Ft. Lauderdale’s warm winter evenings. The problem was it would take 2 men and a grown boy to get the deteriorating door closed! Until updated I am done with this location. It’s a shame because the staff from the front desk, restaurant, room service and bar staff are all very friendly and helpful. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is BELOW standard First the hotel is being remodeled. You should tell me when I book it and your rate should reflect this inconvenience. Then I was given a handicap room that was not clean. Room service person was completely incompetent. This hotel is directly next door to a major corporate client and even they do not recommend this hotel. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Near F. Lauderdale Executive & International Airports. Nice/convenient hotel near both airports in Orlando Florida. Service is not great but OK. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service i had several problems but the staff especially the gentlemen who worked 2nd shift on Saturday night. his customer service was stellar he was the one who sent an engineer to check the key pad. i had two have my key re-keyed about 6 times and it was just frustrating going all the way up to the 8th floor and not being able to get in the room. The gentleman Ron who checked me out Sunday morning had no personality and just was not sympathic to the problems or the gentleman who checked me on on Friday night. I've stayed here before and had no problems, these two guys were just rude. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, bad location The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are wonderful and comfortable. The staff is exceptional. That said, the location leaves much to be desired. The pool is right beside a very busy street (trucks, emergency vehicles). The pool is lovely, but small. The water temp was perfect. The subway/train was very near, so several times a day the whistle is heard. The worst was the executive airport across the street. (Read: loud private jets) To chill at the hotel/pool all day: this is not the place for you. For a place to stay if you will be busy doing other things all day: perfect. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again This hotel lobby and courtyard are beautiful so upon arrival i was eager to see my room. Unfortunately, the room was much less appealing. The room had a horrible odor, the toilet was running, the air wasn't working properly and the room was not clean. The room itself was spacious and the bed was very comfortable but those were the only two positive things I can say about our stay. The linens for the pull out were not in the room and when I requested them it took several hours for them to arrive. Overall, wasn't happy, will not recommend the hotel and will not stay there again. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomidations more like an upscale resort, then a hotel.... June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff Although this hotel is under renovation, I can't overlook the sad experience. We were there for 3 nights and not one time was our room cleaned. We went to the front desk and asked for towels and coffee cups. The towels were delivered at 11pm-3 hours later-no coffee cups. The next day I called when we got back in our room after the conference session was over, No service. I asked if we could just get coffee cups and toiletries. No one ever came. Ever. This is not a Sheraton. The staff were all very friendly, and the conference facilities were well managed. The hotel was not. I will not stay here again, and will think twice about ever staying in a Sheraton again. For the condition of the hotel, it was way overpriced. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement A week before our arrival, we were informed that the hotel was undergoing renovations. It was a little too late to find another hotel. Our room was pretty comfortable, but we had to request extra soap and there was no hairdryer in room. They were very responsive to any requests we had. Our room was not made up one day and they gave us two free breakfasts for the inconvience. The other thing I mentioned was the pool area was not clean or attended to. It was not inviting to sit or swim in the pool as it had a lot of debree in it, The chairs and tables were not wiped down,. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Courtyard I stayed there six nights.The staff were friendly and very professional. The hotel was clean and the decor was pretty. The prices were reasonable in the gift shop. The meals were yummy!!!! I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms smelled clean...beds comfortable My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. This was our second visit and we were very pleased with the accommodations and hotel surroundings. The pillowtop beds were very comfortable...my husband especially liked the pillows!!. September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lead?? Stayed 2 nights and both nights I woke up a 3am with a massive headache. I went home and had a good nights sleep without any headache. I do not drink alcohol so it was not that. I spent the previous 4 nights at a Suite hotel with no problems, checked in here and massive headache. Went away when I left the hotel. I am feeling that there is lead based paint on the walls or there is asbestos in the air as it is a very old hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful in a historical aspect, but definitely needs attention. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sales rep excelent service would defenitly stay again July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good except for the mattress the bed mattress is too soft October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All-Suites Hotel that is Not Elite Friendly…Beware of Railroad Noises This hotel was clearly originally built as a different all–suites brand hotel and still has the beautiful atrium and great rooms associated with that brand. It does not have the perks (free cooked to ordered breakfast, free evening refreshments, elite treatment) that the original brand had…it has a very poor hot buffet breakfast (as an option for elites), no elite lounge or free evening snacks/beverages…. nothing special for Starwood elites (all rooms are suites)…. even Platinums. In my case they even added a charge that belonged on someone else’s room (quickly removed when identified) Staff was great (even gave me some bonus points for above mentioned deficiencies). It is right next to very busy railway tracks that might bother some. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as clean as I hoped... There were tiny bugs that look like itsy bitsy ants every where on the desks and by the wet bar in my room. I called Front Desk and a very nice staff came to my room to explain that these bugs like the Florida weather and hang out where it's moist. She reassured me they do not bite and will not be in the bed because the bed is dry. She was right, I did not get bitten and the bugs were no where near the bed, but it was still a little creepy. In addition, the carpet did not look clean, found some trash from previous guest stay, needed more vacuuming. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We unfortunately had a very disappointing stay. We arrived late in the evening and there was no bedding for the second bed. An hour after calling the desk twice we still didn't have any bedding and the kids fell asleep on a bare mattress. After going downstairs and asking for a third time I still only got a set of sheets and one pillow. Housekeeping later stated that there was no more bedding available. At 1:40 a.m. the fire alarms went off and blared for 20 minutes. We only got three hours of sleep and paid full price. We won't stay there again. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst bed in existence I took my girlfriend to this hotel for our 5 year anniversary and even though the staff were very professional and the room itself was clean and looked very nice the bed was absolutely horrible. I have never been on a bed that was that horrible, for starters it was too soft in all the wrong places, making me feel like i was sinking and the pillows couldn't support my neck. When I woke up my girlfriend literally had to help me out of bad and it's been two days and I am still having back problems, if you want to stay at a Sheraton, make sure that 1. the bed is firm 2. the pillows give you proper support and 3. the WiFi is free, cause who in their right mind charges ten bucks for 24 hour wireless in this day and age? I mean come on Sheraton!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing relaxing experience with affordable prices! I've been bringing my family to this hotel, every 2-3 months, for many many years and have always been very pleased with this property! With the newer renovations this property has gotten even better! The staff is AMAZING! From the hotel "Ambassador" Arthur, to Ralph & Ashli @ Front desk & Mgrs Annie & Sandos, everyone treats my family like royalty! :) Prices are affordable, location is great, center courtyard is amazing and the new Club Lounge is terrific! :) July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel...but needs some improvement Sorry to say but I was disappointed with my stay. The beds are too soft and the pillows are terrible. There were no sheets/blanket/pillows for the fold out sofa-bed so I called front desk and was informed that there was no staff there and I had to come to desk. I was given sheets and a blanket but was told that they were out of pillows!!! How is this possible? The hotel was not at all full and I would think that someone could have gone to an empty room and gotten us some pillows. Instead we had to use pillows from the beds to use. The pillows are bad enough but now you had less of them per bed. This is just not acceptable for a "Sheraton". It looked like there was just 1 person on staff on a Saturday night. I probably won't be staying here again! May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened! I have stayed many times at this Sheraton and it is hard to believe that the quality of the rooms has declined so radically. The lobby is maintained and very nice, but minimal air conditioning. However, that is where the quality ends. My room #216 was a complete disaster. Basically, no air conditioning – I was glad it was January 2013 and my room was only 80 degrees. The maintenance man said that the chillers were not working and there was nothing he could do. The bathroom was nasty – mold on the shower curtain, grout on the walls and floors. Finally, there were stains on the carpet that told me to keep my shoes on. The manager did have the room deep cleaned the next day, but the damage was done. I will never be staying at this Sheraton ever again. January 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>