Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again This hotel lobby and courtyard are beautiful so upon arrival i was eager to see my room. Unfortunately, the room was much less appealing. The room had a horrible odor, the toilet was running, the air wasn't working properly and the room was not clean. The room itself was spacious and the bed was very comfortable but those were the only two positive things I can say about our stay. The linens for the pull out were not in the room and when I requested them it took several hours for them to arrive. Overall, wasn't happy, will not recommend the hotel and will not stay there again. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be better I made my reservations with the clear understanding the hotel lobby was under renovations but the rooms were completed. The rooms look like they were updated but the furniture was beat up. The night stands and dresser were badly chipped and scratched. There was lite dust on the louvers and spots on the furniture that should have been wiped. No dirty laundry bag and poor TV reception. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Courtyard I stayed there six nights.The staff were friendly and very professional. The hotel was clean and the decor was pretty. The prices were reasonable in the gift shop. The meals were yummy!!!! I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms smelled clean...beds comfortable My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. This was our second visit and we were very pleased with the accommodations and hotel surroundings. The pillowtop beds were very comfortable...my husband especially liked the pillows!!. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cypress creek bad choice to stay here worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel under renovations Even thought the hotel was being renovated the overall operations were not affected. I have no problem sending a client as long as they know about the renovations, the hotel did email me to tell me about the renovation about a week before my visit. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good except for the mattress the bed mattress is too soft October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sales rep excelent service would defenitly stay again July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by All-Suites Hotel that is Not Elite Friendly…Beware of Railroad Noises This hotel was clearly originally built as a different all–suites brand hotel and still has the beautiful atrium and great rooms associated with that brand. It does not have the perks (free cooked to ordered breakfast, free evening refreshments, elite treatment) that the original brand had…it has a very poor hot buffet breakfast (as an option for elites), no elite lounge or free evening snacks/beverages…. nothing special for Starwood elites (all rooms are suites)…. even Platinums. In my case they even added a charge that belonged on someone else’s room (quickly removed when identified) Staff was great (even gave me some bonus points for above mentioned deficiencies). It is right next to very busy railway tracks that might bother some. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as clean as I hoped... There were tiny bugs that look like itsy bitsy ants every where on the desks and by the wet bar in my room. I called Front Desk and a very nice staff came to my room to explain that these bugs like the Florida weather and hang out where it's moist. She reassured me they do not bite and will not be in the bed because the bed is dry. She was right, I did not get bitten and the bugs were no where near the bed, but it was still a little creepy. In addition, the carpet did not look clean, found some trash from previous guest stay, needed more vacuuming. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We unfortunately had a very disappointing stay. We arrived late in the evening and there was no bedding for the second bed. An hour after calling the desk twice we still didn't have any bedding and the kids fell asleep on a bare mattress. After going downstairs and asking for a third time I still only got a set of sheets and one pillow. Housekeeping later stated that there was no more bedding available. At 1:40 a.m. the fire alarms went off and blared for 20 minutes. We only got three hours of sleep and paid full price. We won't stay there again. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst bed in existence I took my girlfriend to this hotel for our 5 year anniversary and even though the staff were very professional and the room itself was clean and looked very nice the bed was absolutely horrible. I have never been on a bed that was that horrible, for starters it was too soft in all the wrong places, making me feel like i was sinking and the pillows couldn't support my neck. When I woke up my girlfriend literally had to help me out of bad and it's been two days and I am still having back problems, if you want to stay at a Sheraton, make sure that 1. the bed is firm 2. the pillows give you proper support and 3. the WiFi is free, cause who in their right mind charges ten bucks for 24 hour wireless in this day and age? I mean come on Sheraton!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service The lock on the balcony door in our room was broken and it would not lock. We pointed this out within an hour of our arrival and was assured it would be fixed right away. It was still broken at the end of our 3-night stay. In spite of being promised a taxi cab in "10-15 minutes" if we called down to the front desk ahead of time, we waited 70 minutes and missed a dinner reservation on the first night of our arrival ... Valentine's Day. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Stay I booked 4 rooms at this location. This location was under construction during our stay and if you wanted to rest during the day, too bad. The power was out for over 24 hours and the Direct TV also was out for almost 24 hours. I was very disappointed and will not return to this location. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel...but needs some improvement Sorry to say but I was disappointed with my stay. The beds are too soft and the pillows are terrible. There were no sheets/blanket/pillows for the fold out sofa-bed so I called front desk and was informed that there was no staff there and I had to come to desk. I was given sheets and a blanket but was told that they were out of pillows!!! How is this possible? The hotel was not at all full and I would think that someone could have gone to an empty room and gotten us some pillows. Instead we had to use pillows from the beds to use. The pillows are bad enough but now you had less of them per bed. This is just not acceptable for a "Sheraton". It looked like there was just 1 person on staff on a Saturday night. I probably won't be staying here again! May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations Needed! Upon entering our room, we notice a big spot on the carpet near the bathroom. We thought it was a stain. Later, in my bare feet to discover it was wet. It was coming from the ceiling return air vent. The bathroom had a left over dirty face rag on the back of the door. There is rust on the doors and lots of dust on the bathroom and dining area lights. There was left over hair in the bathtub. Yecks! This was unacceptable. We could not change our room because the hotel was FULL. The breakfast area on Saturday was poorly staffed with food not coming out and tables that needed cleaned to seat more people. The staff was nice. I would NOT even consider sitting at the pool. The furniture was old, and worn out. Leaves and flowers were all over the deck and in the pool. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not good We had to call maintenance three times because the toilet did not flush well. The third time we called, the maintenance man came in, took the top off the tank then said it flushed fine for him. Maybe the sixth consecutive flush was the secret. The next morning I got dressed and went downstairs to the lobby bathroom instead of chancing it again. Also, when the room was cleaned, no towels were left for us. We called the desk for towels. Two hours later, I went down to the desk to get some towels because they still had not been delivered. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened! I have stayed many times at this Sheraton and it is hard to believe that the quality of the rooms has declined so radically. The lobby is maintained and very nice, but minimal air conditioning. However, that is where the quality ends. My room #216 was a complete disaster. Basically, no air conditioning – I was glad it was January 2013 and my room was only 80 degrees. The maintenance man said that the chillers were not working and there was nothing he could do. The bathroom was nasty – mold on the shower curtain, grout on the walls and floors. Finally, there were stains on the carpet that told me to keep my shoes on. The manager did have the room deep cleaned the next day, but the damage was done. I will never be staying at this Sheraton ever again. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but older property My stay at this property was just okay. I've been there before and had a much better experience. The property is a very nice size. Lobby is beautiful. Room size...absolutely NO complaints other than the bathroom size. More than enough room for the price. The a/c in my room was bad and I mentioned it to the front desk to be fixed. When I came back to my room, I again had to lower the temp to 40 degrees before getting a good night sleep because the room was warm. The beds are incredible (comfortable and dreamy), but not when you are hot. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place We had a great stay here. It was during the Isaac storm. The food was very good The room was big (2 rooms) and nicely appointed. The food delivery in the area was also good. It has a beautiful first floor , with a lobby eating area with water fall lounge and computer business area. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMproved since last visit The room was far cleaner than my previous visit of four weeks ago. I still had the same problem at check-in as before though where the staff did not know that my corporate booking includes complimentary breakfast and no-charge WIFI and tried to state that they must be paid for. The difference this time though was that the check in clerk actually took the time to look into it and found that I was correct and made the necessary corrections with no fuss. I wish that had happened four weeks ago but at least it happened this time. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but dirty hotel room The staff could not have been more helpful. They did all they could to accomodate us but they seemed limited with materials and cleaning personnel. We ended up buying our own towels and cleaning supplies which was rather ridiculous but we had no other choice. I think the manager / owner should invest in more maids and supplies. Also please seperate clean linen from the dirty linen cart. I was surprised when the maid handed me the only clean wash cloth she had available (unfolded and laying next to her dirty linen rags). Needless to say I didn't use it - went to Walmart and purchased my own. I left it there for them to use hoping they'd get the message. It's a lovely hotel with a great staff but needs a better system for managing hosekeeping personnel / materials. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a TRUE let down. The tub backed up, the air conditioner did not work properly. All of this made me late for my event. The staff were not accommodating but AWFULLY apologetic. After switching rooms at night with no assistance from staff. The card keys did not work for the remainder of our stay. Every time we went to our room, ended up with a trip to the front desk - at least 6 times each for me and my brother. Back and forth and back and forth. It seemed like a crude joke at $132 per night for 3 nights. Totally disgusted. NEVER AGAIN! June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk staff is lacking The front desk staff seemed uninterested to be working, did little to help find solutions to issues (ie, sheets for the pull-out, taxis to the airport.) and they were not answering the phone. A few times, there were 3 people behind the desk not assisting guests, and they wouldn't even acknowledge guests were waiting in line for assistance. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Website - False Advertising! Website said Club level lounge was fully functional. Upon arrival, find out lounge in construction. As a Platinum member, no access/availability to breakfast daily, no evening hoerdures, no 24/7 access to water as usually expected @ Starwood hotels. Hotel only offered breakfast coupons for 1 day only. At a minimum, the website should have said lounge under construction. Very disappointed in this hotel's staff. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trains, planes and construction, oh my! I was expecting some construction, but not until 11pm. The trains came through at midnight, 2am, 4 am and 6:30 am. The room did not block ANY of that noise. Then, the planes began to fly over.... At that point, I gave up sleeping. I would have tried to stay an extra day to sleep so I wouldn't be driving so tired, but knew that the noise from the trains would make that impossible. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous lobby; needs some improvement though Moved to Sheraton from another hotel where bed was way too soft. Front desk told us Sheraton beds very firm.But, bed was so soft, mattress sank to boxspring. No remote for TV in LR; no TV guide in room. Ice machine on floor broken; had to ask for toilet paper (had less than 1/2 roll when checked in). Friday night activity downstairs kept us from sleeping; loud chanting; drums;called front desk-lasted till after 11 p.m. Next time would ask for room not above banquet rooms. Gorgeous facility; large spacious rooms. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. Hotel is in the flight pattern with planes flying overhead early in the morning. The hotel is next to railroad tracks so you will hear the sound of trains and horns. The service was bad. I called Guest Services to request more towels. I called 2 times within a 1 1/2 hour period. I finally had to go to the front desk to request the towels. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Hotel I was very unpleased with this trip. I stayed two nights and was my first time in Fort Lauderdale staying over night. The bathrooms were dirty. I found blood on my sheets the day I was leaving. There were what appeared to be throw up stains on the bed skirt. The bath tub was nasty and the bathroom sink leaked water all over when you turned the faucet on. I was very disappointed in the stay and regret paying the money to stay here. February 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Disappointment I was at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a conference at the hotel. The hotel is under major renovations - it might be fantastic once it is done, but for now STAY CLEAR of it! I had many issues with my accommodations and brought them to the attention of the desk staff every day, but NOTHING was done to remedy any of my complaints. 1) Wake Up Call - the time in the system is off by 40-45 minutes. I brought this to their attention every day, but nothing was done to update the time in the system. How difficult could it be to update the time in the system? 2) Balcony was littered with cigarette butts - disgusting! 3) I was in room 427, but the phone in the bedroom said room 424. Huh? (Phone in the living area didn't have a label on it at all, nor did it work since the cord was broken!) 4) Smoke alarm in the bedroom was hanging from the ceiling by wires. 5) Corner lamp in living area did not work at all, other lamps in the suite were wobbly, but at least the others worked. 6) A/C on low didn't seem to put out any air at all. A/C on high made a racket, but it did put out some air. Had to keep the thermostat set in the low to mid-60's to keep the room halfway comfortable, but then had to sleep with a pillow over my head due to the noise of the A/C fan. 7) Flapper in toilet needed to be replaced, 'cause water in the toilet ran every few minutes. 8) A dresser drawer was busted. One of the desk clerks I spoke with said point blank that I was probably in a room that shouldn't have been rented out, but all the hotels in the area were full so they had "no choice" but to put some people in "bad" rooms. Really? Not what I wanted to hear. If you can't deliver a good product and keep guests comfortable and happy during renovations then close the doors and re-open once the renovations are complete. I will give credit where credit is due - the food in the restaurant was better than expected, and the service was good. My room was, for the most part, clean, so I was mostly happy with housekeeping - other than the cigarette butts on the balcony. However, that does not make up for the other issues. I'm a travel agent, was attending a travel agent conference ... do you think I would ever recommend this hotel based on the accommodations I had and the fact that NOTHING was done to address the issues? Sorry, but I will not be recommending this hotel to any of my clients. Now - does Sheraton have the guts to actually publish this review? Doubtful... March 31, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>