Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run from this SPG Property Worst stay EVER. The front desk staff was rude and unattentive. They did not recgonize or understand the SPG program. My first room was dirty upon arrival. Bathroom was a mess. Toilet had been used and not flushed. I am a Platinum member and do about 100 nights a year in hotel rooms. I was very disappointed in this property. Please take my advice as an exerpenced traveler and stay away from this property October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel personnel was the worst! Very dissappointed with my stay from the start of checking in until I left. First they did not honor the rate that was given to me at time of my reservation, the amount was higher and no one contacted me of any changes. Second my room was cold and had very little hot water. I did not like being in the basement of a building in the back of the building looking at the woods. VERY UPSETTING WITH MY STAY! November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT a good experience The hotel was over booked and we were FORCED to another hotel 15 minutes away form all of our family and friends and then promises made for the next night were not met. Overall was a horrible experience and we had 30 or 40 people staying at this hotel, very sad May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Rooms were specifically booked with request and confirmation to stay in main tower. But upon arrival, was notified that only rooms available were in the older lodge. Was moved to tower after first night. Also, some sort of mattress cover that sounded like plastic made the bed VERY hot to sleep on. So after moving to new room, was quite uncomfortable . Quality of breakfast has declined significantly. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service Requested hot water and tea bag in 5/4 I was given a pot of hot water and a filthy cup with dirty rings in it. I was charged $9.00 for a pot of coffee. I returned the cup to front desk w a note. No response I have a picture of the cup You need to do better! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weird stay (this time) While I have stayed at this hotel before and had wonderful experiences, this time was different. My room had a poignant, mildewy smell. I arrived too late and too tired to change rooms so I dealt with it. The cable TV didn't work properly either. Both issues management seems unaware of when I checked out in the morning. Disappointed. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overnight Stay for wedding The hotel room itself was in good shape; however check-in was ridiculous. My room was not ready almost 2 hours after check-in and then once it was ready, the TV was not working properly. I was a member of a wedding party and with time being very tight, the check-in and lack of coordination with the wedding coordinator was apalling. Additionally the bar staff was not friendly. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motel in hotel Two very different establishments under one management. Towers fine, "country rooms " Post ww2 Motel competition . Desk uninformed, 82 room walk with stairs and open building connectors. No help for luggage. Great location for columbia office . Breakfast buffet high quality.Will not stay again unless absolutely no other option, PS I travel 200 nights a year for last 34 years. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left Lot to be Desired No TV line-up and when I asked for one they just brought up the Showtime schedule before they went back and brought up the correct one. No hot water and after 10 minutes it was luke-warm at best. Heater would go on and off all night and required me to constantly adjust TV volume. Ice/Vending room on my floor was locked. You people were uniformly very nice, however. Tom December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. The hotel staff were very friendly, professional and well mannered. They answered my questions and inquired if there was anything else they could do to assist me. Ramon Yepez was very attentive and helpful. He responded quickly to my needs which I greatly appreciated. Ms. Michelle at the registration desk was very kind too. She made me feel welcomed as a SPG customer. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not deal with noise complaint well The room next to me had the TV blaring in the middle of the night. I called the front desk to complain. They sent a security guard to verify that, yes, the TV next door was very loud. They tried knocking and calling with no response. However, after that, they didn't do anything, and just left me with unable to sleep with a blasting TV next door. At almost 4am I called down again and asked to be moved to a different room. The staff should have turned off the TV or at least offered to move me sooner, rather than waiting for me to call back again. They knew the TV was loud... what, were they waiting for me to get super-frustrated? Also, they offered me a complimentary breakfast... except that my reservation already had breakfast included . . . and not getting to bed until after 4am meant that the odds of me being up in time to eat before heading to the airport were nil. The whole situation should have been handled better. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features The hotel has the most wonderful staff. They cater to all you needs in a curteous and pleasent way. I really liked Tyrone who took me to the mall and had a super conversation. Michele at the front desk was great and Free at the restaurant was wonderful. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but noisy neighbor I frequently stay at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center and don't have any issues, however this last week I was in room 402 and the guest in room 401 caused me several sleepless nights. I think the combination of poor soundproofing between rooms and possibly a hearing impairment by the other guest led to a pretty unsatisfactory visit for me this time around. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs maintenance & upkeep Did not meet expectations of Starwood Brand. Hotel rooms are in desperate need of maintenance, bedding yellowed instead of crisp white, rooms dusty & noisy, paint throughout room peeling, door to bathroom paint splatter etc. Front desk dismissive of complaints. Concerige did not know give any area info. when asked seemed to not know area attractions. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel great location Enjoy my stay and site seeking with family. So much to do and see. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value This hotel exceeded my expectation. the location the staff and the ease of travel to and from the maryland sheep festival , was perfect. i look forward to next year May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by filthy, low quality, horrible experience I will not be staying again. The room was filthy The room smelled of mold - body odor The room had dead bugs everywhere My coffee maker was broken The hotel has bad Internet service or you have to pay for it - it's 2013 not 20002 I was trapped in the bathroom due to a broken door handle the last time I stayed The entire building smells of mold August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Columbia I felt like I was in Columbia, Columbia South America. Front desk staff asked me for photo ID when I checked in. I have not been asked for this before and I have traveled for 30 years. I lost my drivers license a few weeks ago and my credit card photo ID was not good enough for him. Luckily I carried my passport with me. By the way.. it is not a requirement for a US citizen to carry a passport while traveling in the US. This person was not going to let me check in. I am not happy about this. Restaurant: the menu is designed buy an overweight chef. There is nothing healthy on this menu. Only a few things that are not red meat. I had, crispy shrimp that were as thick as my fist with fried batter. The french onion soup tasted good but loaded with cheese. The ceasar salad was mostly white romaine, very little green leaf, the dressing was very bland, tasted like ranch dressing a way too much of it. The waitress never offered fresh ground pepper. March 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel This is a nice hotel - but the rooms are looking aged, the bathroom door in my room was all chipped up-the paint was peeling. You had to flush the commode 3 times to get to flush completely. My door wouldn't shut unless you slammed it, and the hook for the bathroom door to hang your bathroom was broken off. NEED TO ADD CONTINENTIAL BREAKFAST!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHeraton Columbia The staff at check in was very good and friendly and even at check out.. However as I asked on Saturday morning where to go in Washington and how to drive to Washington there was not really a support from the front desk. I booked this hotel as it is in greater area of the capitol and should be able to help me with my question. Obviously not. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this Sheraton Review posted to TripAdvisor and Yelp: If I could give this hotel a lower rating I certainly would. This is an absolutely revolting hotel. The room was shabby, smelly, had two large dumpsters sitting right beside it. The entrance had rotting wood, peeling paint, standing water. The rug and furniture were dirty, the internet in the room did not work. When I arrived nothing in the room was plugged in so I had to crawl around on the floor (in the dark) to plug in the lamps. The wall paper was peeling and had big sections that had been cut out and replaced with wall paper that did not match in color. The wood ceiling moldings were falling apart. And the entire hotel looked the same. Dirty, grimy, paint peeling, furniture chipped and dirty and the faux wood finish was worn off to bare (cheap) wood. I did not get coffee replaced by the housekeeping. Phone indicated messages, but when I checked there were no messages, and the message light never went off. When I tried to use the business center computer I could not get on because it said my name and room number were invalid. The last time I was here four years ago the entire lobby was under reconstruction, this time the entrance to the hotel is blocked off and under construction, it's a challenge to figure out how to get in, no signs, very inconvenient and dangerous trying to load or unload at the hotel "entrance." I cannot think of a single good thing to say about this hotel. Sheraton should fire their manager at this hotel. DISGUSTING PLACE! Why would any hotel treat "guests" this way? Simply inconceivable. PS - stink bugs still there, as other reviews describe June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy bed but terrible food I only spent one night here. I arrived starving and tired and ordered room service, the food was so terrible that I did not eat it. I travel a lot and do am not a picky eater so for me to prefer going to sleep hungry instead of eating, i tell you it tasted terrible. On the bright hand side the bed was extremely comfy. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by do not recommend room 319 in the lodge was looking forward to sleeping in for the first time in a week and was awakened by the garbage truck outside our window at 5am!!! window was located by the dumpsters so could not even open for the fresh spring air!!! windows need replacing--rotting and bathroom needs updating, bed was comfortable, just wish I was not up at 5am!!!! April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Columbia Maryland T own Center okay stay. I am a SPG member, but still could not get early check in, or requested late check out. The toilet didn't flush properly, and the beds to be updated. The room was very clean, and the attendants were kind, considerate, and helpful. They definitely have not done the remodeling yet, even though your website advertises such. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great complimentary breakfast The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Had not expected the many choices and was pleasantly pleased with them. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant Experience As soon as I walked through the door and approached the front desk I knew my experience was not heading in the right direction. There were two individuals behind the desk and although 1 was on the phone neither greeted not even identified that I was standing there wiating to check in. I was given my keys and told to walk down the hall, past the meeting rooms up the stairs....really? So I started toward my room which ended up being a vary long walk that actually took me outside 2 or was it 3 times. This hotel is not set up conveniently. I had been traveling for the past 5+ hours and couldnt even get any food through room service and the walk back to the lobby was more than a person should have to endure at this time of night. The room was fine except that the air would not shut off even though I had the temp set. The bathroom shower floor looked dirty, maybe stained but still disgusting. I was only here for one night (thankfully) but would not stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Although I did not ask for a handicap room. I was very happy to find the room with plenty of room and a bed with more than 2 pillows. My room was beautiful and so comfortable. The staff at the front desk including the young man that offered to take my luggage were very friendly and very concerned about making me comfortable. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable stay As usual, the Sheraton at Columbia provided excellent lodgings and food. The map idea for the Lodge is a great one! Makes it easier to get to your room with your car directly. The ONLY thing we missed, and it was a very minor point was the free bottle of water in the room, which has been a standard at Sheraton for some time. November 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was in town for a conference. The two rooms for me were for two nights but I was to pay for the first night and the conference the second. This was completely screwed up at check in. I was assured it was fixed until I checked out. It took 45 minutes to sort out for some reason. Hopefully it is straight. The property has several out buildings that leave a lot to be desired. There was debris in front of the entry way to our building that was unappealing and the door handle appeared loose/broken. The food was ok but nothing special compared to other Starwood properties I've stayed in. As stated above, checkout was a fiasco that took 45 minutes instead of 5. Once I finally checked out I realized I forgot a package of gourmet chocolate in the fridge. I drove back to our building and the housekeeper let me in. My chocolate was gone with the bag they were in sitting in the trash empty. Very unsatisfactory! I left ticked off and betrayed. As a loyal SPG member this has left a very bad impression and I question my loyalty. Here is my disclaimer. I don't normally complain due to not wanting to cause confrontation or to get peoole in trouble. I was so upset thinking about this over my four hour drive I decided something needs to be done. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dr. I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the facility. Small bathroom. Toilet not functioning well. Chipped paint on bathroom doors. Door to the room had to be pushed hard in order for it to closed. Room was not cleaned, even though there were a couple of requests and an attempt to clarify a misunderstanding. June 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>