Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left Lot to be Desired No TV line-up and when I asked for one they just brought up the Showtime schedule before they went back and brought up the correct one. No hot water and after 10 minutes it was luke-warm at best. Heater would go on and off all night and required me to constantly adjust TV volume. Ice/Vending room on my floor was locked. You people were uniformly very nice, however. Tom December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. The hotel staff were very friendly, professional and well mannered. They answered my questions and inquired if there was anything else they could do to assist me. Ramon Yepez was very attentive and helpful. He responded quickly to my needs which I greatly appreciated. Ms. Michelle at the registration desk was very kind too. She made me feel welcomed as a SPG customer. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not deal with noise complaint well The room next to me had the TV blaring in the middle of the night. I called the front desk to complain. They sent a security guard to verify that, yes, the TV next door was very loud. They tried knocking and calling with no response. However, after that, they didn't do anything, and just left me with unable to sleep with a blasting TV next door. At almost 4am I called down again and asked to be moved to a different room. The staff should have turned off the TV or at least offered to move me sooner, rather than waiting for me to call back again. They knew the TV was loud... what, were they waiting for me to get super-frustrated? Also, they offered me a complimentary breakfast... except that my reservation already had breakfast included . . . and not getting to bed until after 4am meant that the odds of me being up in time to eat before heading to the airport were nil. The whole situation should have been handled better. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but noisy neighbor I frequently stay at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center and don't have any issues, however this last week I was in room 402 and the guest in room 401 caused me several sleepless nights. I think the combination of poor soundproofing between rooms and possibly a hearing impairment by the other guest led to a pretty unsatisfactory visit for me this time around. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs maintenance & upkeep Did not meet expectations of Starwood Brand. Hotel rooms are in desperate need of maintenance, bedding yellowed instead of crisp white, rooms dusty & noisy, paint throughout room peeling, door to bathroom paint splatter etc. Front desk dismissive of complaints. Concerige did not know give any area info. when asked seemed to not know area attractions. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by filthy, low quality, horrible experience I will not be staying again. The room was filthy The room smelled of mold - body odor The room had dead bugs everywhere My coffee maker was broken The hotel has bad Internet service or you have to pay for it - it's 2013 not 20002 I was trapped in the bathroom due to a broken door handle the last time I stayed The entire building smells of mold August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weird stay (this time) While I have stayed at this hotel before and had wonderful experiences, this time was different. My room had a poignant, mildewy smell. I arrived too late and too tired to change rooms so I dealt with it. The cable TV didn't work properly either. Both issues management seems unaware of when I checked out in the morning. Disappointed. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Columbia I felt like I was in Columbia, Columbia South America. Front desk staff asked me for photo ID when I checked in. I have not been asked for this before and I have traveled for 30 years. I lost my drivers license a few weeks ago and my credit card photo ID was not good enough for him. Luckily I carried my passport with me. By the way.. it is not a requirement for a US citizen to carry a passport while traveling in the US. This person was not going to let me check in. I am not happy about this. Restaurant: the menu is designed buy an overweight chef. There is nothing healthy on this menu. Only a few things that are not red meat. I had, crispy shrimp that were as thick as my fist with fried batter. The french onion soup tasted good but loaded with cheese. The ceasar salad was mostly white romaine, very little green leaf, the dressing was very bland, tasted like ranch dressing a way too much of it. The waitress never offered fresh ground pepper. March 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel This is a nice hotel - but the rooms are looking aged, the bathroom door in my room was all chipped up-the paint was peeling. You had to flush the commode 3 times to get to flush completely. My door wouldn't shut unless you slammed it, and the hook for the bathroom door to hang your bathroom was broken off. NEED TO ADD CONTINENTIAL BREAKFAST!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHeraton Columbia The staff at check in was very good and friendly and even at check out.. However as I asked on Saturday morning where to go in Washington and how to drive to Washington there was not really a support from the front desk. I booked this hotel as it is in greater area of the capitol and should be able to help me with my question. Obviously not. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Is Excellent This was our first time staying here, the staff was great, The Location is excellent If your going to the merriweather I just wished they had more than one shuttle going to and from. The rooms were nice, and the food in the Club Lounge was very good. I def. recommend this hotel and would love to stay there next year. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Columbia Maryland T own Center okay stay. I am a SPG member, but still could not get early check in, or requested late check out. The toilet didn't flush properly, and the beds to be updated. The room was very clean, and the attendants were kind, considerate, and helpful. They definitely have not done the remodeling yet, even though your website advertises such. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by do not recommend room 319 in the lodge was looking forward to sleeping in for the first time in a week and was awakened by the garbage truck outside our window at 5am!!! window was located by the dumpsters so could not even open for the fresh spring air!!! windows need replacing--rotting and bathroom needs updating, bed was comfortable, just wish I was not up at 5am!!!! April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but..... Dirty sheets and towels were a shock. This the first time I experienced this at a Sheraton. The staff was prompt with replacements but the damage was done. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The accomdations were comfortable The hotel rooms are okay. Could use some updating. The staff was outstanding. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant Experience As soon as I walked through the door and approached the front desk I knew my experience was not heading in the right direction. There were two individuals behind the desk and although 1 was on the phone neither greeted not even identified that I was standing there wiating to check in. I was given my keys and told to walk down the hall, past the meeting rooms up the stairs....really? So I started toward my room which ended up being a vary long walk that actually took me outside 2 or was it 3 times. This hotel is not set up conveniently. I had been traveling for the past 5+ hours and couldnt even get any food through room service and the walk back to the lobby was more than a person should have to endure at this time of night. The room was fine except that the air would not shut off even though I had the temp set. The bathroom shower floor looked dirty, maybe stained but still disgusting. I was only here for one night (thankfully) but would not stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Although I did not ask for a handicap room. I was very happy to find the room with plenty of room and a bed with more than 2 pillows. My room was beautiful and so comfortable. The staff at the front desk including the young man that offered to take my luggage were very friendly and very concerned about making me comfortable. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable stay As usual, the Sheraton at Columbia provided excellent lodgings and food. The map idea for the Lodge is a great one! Makes it easier to get to your room with your car directly. The ONLY thing we missed, and it was a very minor point was the free bottle of water in the room, which has been a standard at Sheraton for some time. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy bed but terrible food I only spent one night here. I arrived starving and tired and ordered room service, the food was so terrible that I did not eat it. I travel a lot and do am not a picky eater so for me to prefer going to sleep hungry instead of eating, i tell you it tasted terrible. On the bright hand side the bed was extremely comfy. February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dr. I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the facility. Small bathroom. Toilet not functioning well. Chipped paint on bathroom doors. Door to the room had to be pushed hard in order for it to closed. Room was not cleaned, even though there were a couple of requests and an attempt to clarify a misunderstanding. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful waterfront setting. The waterfront setting is beautiful and the walking path is excellent for taking a liesurely stroll. Watching the Canada geese and ducks swimming around is very beautiful and peaceful. The rooms were nice and clean; the bed was very comfortable. Our conference room was set up well and the staff was very professional. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center last night with my 2 young daughters. Upon check in I was welcomed by a very friendly staff member and she gave me 2 key cards to my room as I had requested and gave me simple directions to the room. When we got to the room which was not a far walk, but a lot for my daughters who were carrying their own overnight bags, neither of the keys worked to open the door. We walked back to the desk and the same staff member greeted us immediately. She was very apologetic and reissued 2 new keys. Once we got to the room the second time, same problem. We walked back one more time and I asked to have a staff member walk to the room with us to ensure the keys worked so we would not have to make the walk back a third time if they did not work. Instead, she moved me to a closer room in the main part of the hotel so she could see me enter the room from the front desk and know if I got in. That was good enough for me. The keys worked that time and we dropped our stuff off and left for the evening to meet some family. I never thought much about the key issue after that. When I got back to the room later that night, I walked in to find a tray with a bottle of wine, 2 juice boxes and an assortment of snacks along with a note from the front desk staff member apologizing and welcoming us again to the hotel. I was very pleased that the staff was concerned enough about making my stay enjoyable that they went out of their way to send me the tray of goodies. I would definitely recommend this hotel and next time I am in the area, I will be back. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by rates Durng my 3 night stay, the phones did not work (first two days), no wake up call, and no TV or internet on the second day, yet, I paid the same rate as if they were working? What should that be? My over charge for room service was corrected. Thank you!! The pool was closed at 6:00 pm, so could not be used. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff; great room; great location Front desk staff was outstanding; Melissa went out of her way to make the hotel feel like home. Room was great - wonderful view of the lake and the peaceful setting. Room service staff and food was outstanding. Excellent visit - would recommend the Sheraton in Columbia, MD to all those coming to the area. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at hotel Everyone at the hotel from front desk and concierge lounge, were very friendly and helpful. The hotel atmosphere is very friendly and conducive to business as well as socializing. Breakfast was only meal I had there and was more than adequate. Will stay at this hotel again if doing business in the aea. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT a good experience The hotel was over booked and we were FORCED to another hotel 15 minutes away form all of our family and friends and then promises made for the next night were not met. Overall was a horrible experience and we had 30 or 40 people staying at this hotel, very sad May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charge for rollaway bed Included in the charge for the room is a $25 charge for a roll-away bed. Never mind that I didn't request one or need one. I protested the charge, and after two days I was assured it would be removed. The charge is bogus in my opinion, and the fact that it took two days to resolve is not acceptable. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service Requested hot water and tea bag in 5/4 I was given a pot of hot water and a filthy cup with dirty rings in it. I was charged $9.00 for a pot of coffee. I returned the cup to front desk w a note. No response I have a picture of the cup You need to do better! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great overnight respite I took a chance boking this hotel had last minute travel plans that fell through and what a delightful experience ! . From the customer rep that helped me book the hotel at 11 pm at night! great experience Great staff and deliciou breakfast the next day. I am planning to stay there next month ! September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scary Hotel I was sent down to Lodge #3 at 8:30 at night and was never so scared in my life! It was dark - no lighting, I was on the 2nd floor and had to drag my suitcase up the stairs due to no elevators. I had to go down a long dark hallway and was petrified. Couldn't sleep cause I did not feel safe. August 12, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>