Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service our reservation was for a club level sweet and we arrived at the hotel thursday the 7th we were put in a regular room when i called the front desk they did not even show in the computer the same room they had put us in. they took my cell phone number and saif they would call me when our new room was clean and ready the next day came around and i still had never received that phone call i called the front desk for the second time and they still had no idea what was going on so i told them to forget it i was so pissed. so then i attempted to use the hotel laundry service wich is SUPPOSED to be same day service yeah what a suprise when i did not receive my laundry by the end of the day. i called the front desk and they connected me to house keeping were a ignorant person told me that my clothes had not even been cleaned yet. we are frequant guests at other sheraton hotels and this was our first time at birmingham and it will definetly be our last i thought with the price that i paid for our room we would have been satying at a 5 star hotel but i would rather sleep in my car next time. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par Room and beds were small. No special areas for Starwood members. Took 30 minutes to park the car and get luggage up to the room. The staff was friendly but didn't seem to be well organized or trained. November 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to par water in shower never got hot. TV didn't work correctly only received half the channels. at check out I was offered 2000 points but cost me 3000 points to stay. Points never posted to account. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking is extremely high. Parking is severely overpriced. $20.00 per day is too high to pay for the convenience of valet. (I was charged too much and it took 2 telephone calls to receive my corrected bill.) December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls too thin I would expect a hotel of this type would have walls between the rooms in which you would not hear your neighbors coughing or slamming doors in the middle of the night. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruno Mars Concert Stay I was very satisfied with the condition of the hotel. If you stay for BJCC event, just take the skywalk over to the concert hall. So easy. Comfortable bed and bath was fine. Great experience except for very slow room service. Had to call twice and still no one came. Front desk called to see if we had received our items but we hadn't. Got them about 30 minutes later. Total wait for room service order was over 2 hours. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway VS Business Nice place to visit for a weekend getaway to a business meeting. It has qualities for both. Would make a nice getaway for two on a Fall weekend. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needed hot water We stayed in room 515 and had no hot water. I tried calling front desk and maid service and kept getting voice mail. We left with no shower. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. The check-in was speedy and the staff was friendly and courteous. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was noisy Upon checkin I asked for a quiet room but this hotel sits next to a major highway with a lot of truck traffic. Very noise! February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold Water Little to no hot water for showering. No excuse for this in a hotel that is supposed to be the best. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a great outer look The hotel looks good from the outside and the lobby but the rooms need great improvements. The guest room we had the misfortune of staying in was very uncomfortable. The room had two full size beds, a table, a desk and a 4 drawer cabinet as well as a office chair. This was way to much for the room and because of all of the furniture we could not move around without being on top of each other. I was very surprised by the size and style of the room and suggest major changes immediately. Now lets talk about the bathroom which was no better and the shower was the worse I have ever experienced. The water pressure was awful it took forever for the water to get hot. For the price I expected the rooms to be spacious, the beds to be comfortable and the bathroom to be much larger. I would be more than happy to offer suggestions for improvement such as: clean carpets in halls, lobby and rooms. I would suggest to clean the furniture in the rooms and there needs to be more plug in. The ice bucket in our room was not only dirty but it also leaked and each moring the tray was full of water. Also to add more hazards the one plug in we could find was over the leaky ice bucket which was very dangerous. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by roach I contacted hotel mgt about a roach being in my rm..hotel mgt never contacted me on a follow up. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location I enjoyed my stay at he b'ham Sheraton. I was disappointed the pool wasn't available June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. Minor problems with the elevators. The down side, the pool was so seperated from everything else. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for the Bassmaster Classic We found the staff to be excellent. Making us feel very welcome to Alabama. We were greeted by a very warm and friendly, welcoming gentleman, bus boy, Carey. From there we were directed to the front desk to sign in for our room. There we met the most charming and friendly lady, Lakenya, who made us feel very welcome and helped us out with any questions we may have had. We had no complaints with the staff or the accommodations. The price was a little steep for us, but everything we were there for was in close proximity. If everyone is greeted the way we were, no one should have any complaints with the staff. Lakenya and Carey are an asset to your staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot water Problem with hot water. Hot water did not work when I needed it . February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveller This is a great property just not for a business traveller. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Just stayed five nights and had a great time. Our annual convention for Alabama Grand Chapter Order of the Eastern Star is housed here. Our banquets and meetings are held in the ballrooms. My room mate and I had a great experience at the hotel. Our bellman Byron was outstanding, making sure all of our luggage and other stuff was taken care of, when the ice machine on our floor was out we called guest services and someone came immediately from food services with a bucket of ice (Miss Annie was particularly nice), when our tub would not drain, maintenance was there to fix the problem within fifteen minutes. We could not have asked for better service from the staff. We are looking forward to our stay next October. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable... Very convenient. Quiet and comfortable. August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs some looking after! The room got comfortable enough to sleep about 4am. I was told it would take about 15 minutes. That was at 10 pm. Went to get towel from bar and the bar came out, put three towels in the toilet. That problem didn't happen that day, been in need of repair for some time. Only one robe, one cup for coffee for 2 guests,mini fridge was removed, but not advertised. Main dining room, should be at least 4 star, table was unstable and would rock enough for the wine to spill out. We were moved, although there was only one other couple dining,, should have told me not to go in. Food was very good! When checking out by phone, I asked for the car and was asked how my stay was, told them what I have here, she apologized. I was told the car would be at the front door 10-15 minutes. When we got there, valet said they had never been called to bring car around. The young man did take off at a run to help with lost time. The car was in good condition, although all items were scattered through-out interior. Driving our cars way too fast. I'm due back in the same hotel in November, I'll up date at that time. This is not employee problems, this is General Manager responsibility. Very uncomfortable night, unacceptable at any price, certainly not what I spent at this property! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Services Great Service and Employee rep September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by X12 Conference During our stay there was adverse weather conditions which made it imposible to staff the hotel as normal. The staff that was there did a wonderful job of seeing that everyone had what they needed. During check-in the line was long and someone brought us a bottle of water during our wait which made me forget all about the line. Some folks get customer service and the staff here gets it. My only complaint is that the charges for items in the gift shop were Very high. $4.49 for a bag of popcorn is a little much. In this situation where no one could leave the property due to no cabs running, it would have made sense to give folks a break on the prices. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend! My husband and I were in Bham for the Elton John Concert on Saturday night. For convenience, we opted to stay at the Sheraton adjacent to the BJCC. The staff and everyone we had contact with were awesome...friendly and helpful...smiles and excellent customer service!! Our room was beyond our expectations...clean and comfortable! We stayed on Club Level and were delighted with the Lounge available...food, drinks and beautiful setting where we could relax with friends and enjoy the view from the 17th floor. We had a wonderful time...the concert was fantastic and the Sheraton was the icing on the cake...thanks for everything!! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed One of the reasons I chose to stay at the Sheraton Birmingham was because of other reviews applauding the staff & I was disappointed. Here are some things that happened: 1. I was checked in by an unsmiling, unhappy-looking lady. She didn't even smile when I complimented her pretty name: Kenya. 2. I ate dinner at the Atrium restaurant & while the waitress smiled, the service was poor. I asked for more water twice during dinner, but my glass was never refilled. 3. I sat in the bar area & couldn't help noticing: the bar tender was surly. He also told several customers (including myself) the wines at the hotel bar were overpriced (hmm, isn't he supposed to be making sales for you?), & he didn't know the hours of operation for the bar. There were other inconveniences, but these three show what I mean. Also, I did meet a few nice staffers (a pregnant lady at the front desk was the nicest!), but they were sadly outnumbered. I recommend: a) you look into improving staff morale (I mean, that's just too many unhappy, unfriendly people in one place). b)give them a refresher course on what customer service means. Smiles & courtesy count for a lot, especially in the service industry. So, sorry, right now I can't recommend the hotel and would probably not stay again at this particular Sheraton. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees make the difference Every employee that I made contact with was very efficient, polite and responsive. I was only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainly great We had a good stay here. The beds were great. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful from bell hops, to maids to check in.It is VERY obvious staff has been trained to represent the Sheraton brand in a positive light. It is working!! I called down for a phone charger and was directed to security. Three women in security could not have been more helpful. I would have given up long before they did, they finally found one and the day was saved. I believe it was L. Johnson that donated an old charger of hers. How cool was that. I have only one complaint and it is a BIG ONE. Saturday morning check out line was an unacceptably long. We stood in line for over 30 minutes until I hopped out and asked the concierge for help. If I had stayed in line, I believe my wait would have been at least one hour. I would have been late for my conference. There was only one staff checking out a long line of people while other staff were buzzing around. I believe there was one person over in Gold SPG but that was no help. Obviously there was no management doing their job and no time for the overworked clerk to ask for help. Shouldn’t staff be trained for this predictable situation? This is a predictable problem and I couldn’t believe we were standing in line for that long. Friday night check in had 3 people checking in. There were two groups of people checking out ( Antique Roadshow and a cheering camp) and even I would have known to have at least 3 people checking out. A huge deterrent for anyone considering booking their next trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surpasses expectations The comfort, facilities, and general atmosphere were all there as expected, but what made our stay a 5-star experience was the attitude and atentativeness of the staff. From the time we left our car with the attendant upon arrival until our departure, every staff person we encountered went out of their way to assist us and they did it with a smile on their face! June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not what you would expect from a Sheraton. I had higher expectations of this hotel due to the price paid. When we arrived the hotel entrance was busy and overcrowded due to the Mercedes Marathon and the Cartoon Convention. Many cars were pulled up in front of the hotel and the gentlemen standing there were of no assistance. They were chatting and having fun rather than helping the flow of things over such a busy weekend. They could have at least directed guests to make things go faster. Once we checked in we were directed to the parking deck and it took 45 min to find a parking spot. This is unacceptable. The hotel should people working to assist people looking for a parking spot so that traffic moves faster during such busy times. Once we got back to the hotel the lady at the front desk gave as directions to the packet picket for the Mercedes marathon and because we were running out of time we decided to carry our luggage with us. Well, she gave us the wrong directions and we walked for about 45 min with all our luggage looking for the auditorium (in the cold). On top of this the hotel only has 3 elevators...it takes forever to find an empty elevator to take you to your room and you definitely do not want to climb stairs before a race. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable, but getting from check-in to your room definitely needs to go smoother. With the price paid, at least breakfast should have been included. The marathon dinner was really good, but not worth $18...that is just a rip off. At least the staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made our Justin Bieber experience even better! The Sheriton at BJCC was the perfect place to be for the Justin Bieber concert. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, plush even! staff were so knowledgeable and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate the large number of "Beliebers" that transcended on them this week. There was a huge screen in the atrium playing JB music and footage. They raffled off a JB life size poster and also provided markers and poster board for the fans to make signs. The staff really impressed me and I will definitely return to experience more of it! Thank you! January 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>