Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by not sure I recommend the hotel for the location ONLY!!!!!!! The location is great for the BJCC. The parking situation leaves a lot to be desired. The valets are rude and demanding if you are not valeting your car. The staff is not good at directions. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location foe events! Had a wonderful experience! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was the most professional and helpful staff I've ever seen at any time. Never met a better staff inside the hotel or out. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful special deal This Sheraton has a "special" rate for those coming to Birmingham to attend a Broadway Show at the adjacent Birmingham Civic Center. We took advantage of the well-discounted rate to attend "Warhorse" this week. The accommodations were just wonderful. Room was very comfortable and looked newly renovated. We dined in the Atrium for both supper and breakfast. Prices were in line with similar large, upscale hotels. The food was delicious and well prepared. Staff were friendly and all said "hello" when walking thru the halls. I especially liked the housekeeping staff who checked on us very shortly after checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. In all our travels, we have never encountered this. It may have just been a coincidence that she knocked on our door to check something else, but it was nice, whatever the reason. We will DEFINITELY take advantage of this rate for future performances, as long as the Sheraton supports the Theatre! The valet overnight parking was a nice advantage, even though we felt it was expensive ($22) overnight. Overall, a nice 'splurge' and special trip to Birmingham. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has FANTASTIC employees Fm the Front Desk managers to the personnel in the club lounge, bars, restaurants, etc. this SPG property is an example of all that is and should be excellent in a hotel. Larry Kaminsky March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features,But I liked it's location to BJCC and the staff overall was very good. However, check in and check out was very, very slow. There were only three working when I checked in at 3 and had reservations as did most everyone. It was the Elton John concert date and the lines got really long. Also for the price it did not have a mini-fridge or microwave. Refridge was available for $25 more, I feel that was a rip. Throw in the ice machine was not working in our room area, well anyway it was a great concert. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend! My husband and I were in Bham for the Elton John Concert on Saturday night. For convenience, we opted to stay at the Sheraton adjacent to the BJCC. The staff and everyone we had contact with were awesome...friendly and helpful...smiles and excellent customer service!! Our room was beyond our expectations...clean and comfortable! We stayed on Club Level and were delighted with the Lounge available...food, drinks and beautiful setting where we could relax with friends and enjoy the view from the 17th floor. We had a wonderful time...the concert was fantastic and the Sheraton was the icing on the cake...thanks for everything!! March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff When checking in, as well as checking out, one individual employee was very rude to some of the members of our party. We had a total of 13 rooms and most were fine. However, the lady at the front desk was very unprofessional and rude. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Eat the Meat Received undercooked chicken March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Experience This hotel experience was very good. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great. Friendly staff, but did not get fridge as requested prior to arrival, and on arrival, until 9:00pm when got back from dinner. TV remote in room did not work. Shower drain cover loose and moldy. Only 1 half full roll of bathroom tissue. Just now why I stay at Sheraton properties. Prior stays at this hotel have been better, maybe just a bad luck stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff demonstrated excellent service recovery Upon arriving in my room there were loud intermittent bumping noises that would make sleeping difficult. Also the complimentary bottle of water had been drank, lid placed back on & left from the last guest. Within about 5 minutes of calling guest services 2 gentlemen from maintenance & 2 bottles of fresh water were delivered to my room. The men helped me move to a quieter room, obtained new room keys & delivered them to me. When we arrived in the new room, it was discovered that the water in that room had also been partially drank. They shared that they would discuss those occurrences with the head do housekeeping. One of the men proceeded to check the TV and other a amenities to ensure that the room met my expectation. I truly appreciated the response. From check-in to check-out the staff of this hotel were professional, courteous and demonstrated a true concern that my experience was a great one. Thank you! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reverend Sheraton did what it promised: to meet and exceed expectations! Excellent service and care with plenty of warmth. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will stay there again.... The coffee pot in my room leaked water...so much so, I has to use towels to soak up the overflow. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very well-kept This hotel is very well-kept. I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness, the esthetic beauty and the like. It was my first stay at the Sheraton Birmingham, and I was truly impressed. I'd like to add that the front desk staff was very sharp and demonstrated patience and tolerance when I encountered a problem logging on to the computers provided. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for the Bassmaster Classic We found the staff to be excellent. Making us feel very welcome to Alabama. We were greeted by a very warm and friendly, welcoming gentleman, bus boy, Carey. From there we were directed to the front desk to sign in for our room. There we met the most charming and friendly lady, Lakenya, who made us feel very welcome and helped us out with any questions we may have had. We had no complaints with the staff or the accommodations. The price was a little steep for us, but everything we were there for was in close proximity. If everyone is greeted the way we were, no one should have any complaints with the staff. Lakenya and Carey are an asset to your staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not real safe Hotel was crowded and noisy. It did nothing to keep non hotel guests from entering. Hotel buffet had limited food and long waits. Local resturants were over booked. No one mentioned the "in leiu of tax" which was 10% and not cool at all. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay feedback Excellent stay...close to everthing! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the event we were attending We enjoyed our stay especially since we were attending the Bassmaster Classic event. Very convenient....Great Hotel February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service I had a reservation and checked in about 7 PM, but they said they did not have a room for me. They said they over-booked. They put me in a meeting room with a roll-away. Bad Service February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Horrible - Small Room In today's ubiquitous computing world where you even get free (and good) wifi at fast food places, this Sheraton is in the stone ages. They charge for wifi and the supposed free wifi in the lobby is unreliable (the one bar of which is being blasted by the 5 bar "pay" network that is everywhere). I've had other rooms that were just fine, but this room was really small (2 full), had to re-arrange some of the furniture just to move freely in the room February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle drivers Johnny and "New Orleans" were outstanding with service, information and kindness. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by place to stay for marathon Great place to stay for marathon weekend. Only problem was nosie guests in hallways at night. They were with some comic book club weekend. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelled like cigarette smoke! I have a confirmation that I requested a non-smoking room. However, the room smelled terrible! I called to ask for a new room. They sent house keeping up to spray around the room. Nice of them, but it did NOT help and they did not apologize or move us to a new room. Very disappointed! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We went so our daughter could go to the Kami-con next door at the convention center. Very accessable place to a lot of down town. Parking available. Lots to do in Birmingham, even if cold. Room was marvelous. Loved all the sky walks to keep dry and warm when moving about. Our only concern is that while there is an indoor pool (a big plus), it was not heated. Could not enjoy it for how cold it was. The staff and management were great, very homey and attentive. Very pleasant and responsive. Staff seems to get along well with each other. The food in the Club was very good. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel charged me twice I paid online 2 weeks before we arrived, and when I got home, I found out I was charged AGAIN when we checked it. Their finance department is conveniently experiencing a "higher than normal call volume", so I'm having difficultly getting this revolved. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much to eat... The hotel itself was very comfortable. It's in the business district and there are not many places to eat within walking distance. There was a convention going on, so all the food facilities within the hotel were completely overrun. Also the headboard literally fell off the bed when I reached behind to plug in my computer cord. The shuttle took about 45 minutes to pick us up at the airprot. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marathon Weekend My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the Mercedes Marathon and Half Marathon Weekend. It so super convient to the expo and start/finish line. All within walking distance (2 blks). We had an issue with our TV and it was taken care of immediately. I would totally stay here again! Great staff and wonderful room. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over charged charged my debit card twice no refund as of now February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff It was a crazy weekend at hour hotel this past weekend with the marathon, cheerleading and Kamicon at the hotel. Parking was very busy but you kept moving through the rows to find a spot.I waited about 15 minutes to check in which was an issue as all the stations were open and checking guests in. Edith checked me in an was very pleasant and efficeint. Her staff member that was next to her, can't remember her name, was very helpful as well. Both had a great personality and was very helpful and knowlegeable of the hotel and surrounding area. We even ran into a bellman that was taking a bag to a room and he was pleasant and very personable. Overall we had a great experience at the hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel. Once last note, the room was very warn. I had it cranking on 65 and it was nowhere near it. Maybe 75. February 17, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:29:19.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_655, tr_655
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>