シェラトン・バーミングハムホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 35203
  • アラバマ,
  • バーミングハム
  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、 有効な身分証明書をお持ちの18歳 以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking is extremely high. Parking is severely overpriced. $20.00 per day is too high to pay for the convenience of valet. (I was charged too much and it took 2 telephone calls to receive my corrected bill.) December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement. Arrival and departure were extremely slow and frustrating. I was told that if I did not valet for $22 per night I would have to park my car right away before I even had my things out of it. Upon departure there was an extremely long delay in getting my car. The hotel needs updating and repair, particularly in the bathrooms. Finally, on Saturday evening, there was incredibly wild event taking place, and there were people running up and down the hall, slamming doors, and yelling all hours of the night. Someone knocked on our door at 4:00 a.m. The next morning there were dirty socks in the elevator. I will say the restaurant staff were all lovely. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls too thin I would expect a hotel of this type would have walls between the rooms in which you would not hear your neighbors coughing or slamming doors in the middle of the night. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by over charged charged my debit card twice no refund as of now February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm disappointed I paid extra to receive club level amenities. I feel that the room was just a regular hotel room - it was difficult to keep it cool. The hallways in this hotel were extremely hot. The club level food was mediocre at best. I was disappointed that wine and beer were not compimetary in the club. The club level attendant didn't show up on Sunday and the manager had to scramble to get it going by about 7:30 am (supposed to open at 6). I had to go through extra steps to get the internet working. I had to send my order back in the terrace restaurant due to too many hot jalapeños in the chicken burrito. The wait staff in both the terrace restaurant and the sports bar were very nice and they did a good job. Overall, I do not feel that this was a 4 star experience for me. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway VS Business Nice place to visit for a weekend getaway to a business meeting. It has qualities for both. Would make a nice getaway for two on a Fall weekend. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needed hot water We stayed in room 515 and had no hot water. I tried calling front desk and maid service and kept getting voice mail. We left with no shower. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. The check-in was speedy and the staff was friendly and courteous. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was noisy Upon checkin I asked for a quiet room but this hotel sits next to a major highway with a lot of truck traffic. Very noise! February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold Water Little to no hot water for showering. No excuse for this in a hotel that is supposed to be the best. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a great outer look The hotel looks good from the outside and the lobby but the rooms need great improvements. The guest room we had the misfortune of staying in was very uncomfortable. The room had two full size beds, a table, a desk and a 4 drawer cabinet as well as a office chair. This was way to much for the room and because of all of the furniture we could not move around without being on top of each other. I was very surprised by the size and style of the room and suggest major changes immediately. Now lets talk about the bathroom which was no better and the shower was the worse I have ever experienced. The water pressure was awful it took forever for the water to get hot. For the price I expected the rooms to be spacious, the beds to be comfortable and the bathroom to be much larger. I would be more than happy to offer suggestions for improvement such as: clean carpets in halls, lobby and rooms. I would suggest to clean the furniture in the rooms and there needs to be more plug in. The ice bucket in our room was not only dirty but it also leaked and each moring the tray was full of water. Also to add more hazards the one plug in we could find was over the leaky ice bucket which was very dangerous. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by roach I contacted hotel mgt about a roach being in my rm..hotel mgt never contacted me on a follow up. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location I enjoyed my stay at he b'ham Sheraton. I was disappointed the pool wasn't available June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot water Problem with hot water. Hot water did not work when I needed it . February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveller This is a great property just not for a business traveller. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Just stayed five nights and had a great time. Our annual convention for Alabama Grand Chapter Order of the Eastern Star is housed here. Our banquets and meetings are held in the ballrooms. My room mate and I had a great experience at the hotel. Our bellman Byron was outstanding, making sure all of our luggage and other stuff was taken care of, when the ice machine on our floor was out we called guest services and someone came immediately from food services with a bucket of ice (Miss Annie was particularly nice), when our tub would not drain, maintenance was there to fix the problem within fifteen minutes. We could not have asked for better service from the staff. We are looking forward to our stay next October. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable... Very convenient. Quiet and comfortable. August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs some looking after! The room got comfortable enough to sleep about 4am. I was told it would take about 15 minutes. That was at 10 pm. Went to get towel from bar and the bar came out, put three towels in the toilet. That problem didn't happen that day, been in need of repair for some time. Only one robe, one cup for coffee for 2 guests,mini fridge was removed, but not advertised. Main dining room, should be at least 4 star, table was unstable and would rock enough for the wine to spill out. We were moved, although there was only one other couple dining,, should have told me not to go in. Food was very good! When checking out by phone, I asked for the car and was asked how my stay was, told them what I have here, she apologized. I was told the car would be at the front door 10-15 minutes. When we got there, valet said they had never been called to bring car around. The young man did take off at a run to help with lost time. The car was in good condition, although all items were scattered through-out interior. Driving our cars way too fast. I'm due back in the same hotel in November, I'll up date at that time. This is not employee problems, this is General Manager responsibility. Very uncomfortable night, unacceptable at any price, certainly not what I spent at this property! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Services Great Service and Employee rep September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but needs to add... Good, but needs to add... Ours was a "double bed" room and there were 3 adults in it. Yes, the room description stated "double" beds, but really? An upscale hotel should have "queen" sized beds! I am surprised that "free internet" in the room is not standard here; it is at most budget motels. Finally, I am used to small refrigerators being standard in most hotels; why not here? We paid a lot for the room; I expect some "extras" to be "standard". July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed One of the reasons I chose to stay at the Sheraton Birmingham was because of other reviews applauding the staff & I was disappointed. Here are some things that happened: 1. I was checked in by an unsmiling, unhappy-looking lady. She didn't even smile when I complimented her pretty name: Kenya. 2. I ate dinner at the Atrium restaurant & while the waitress smiled, the service was poor. I asked for more water twice during dinner, but my glass was never refilled. 3. I sat in the bar area & couldn't help noticing: the bar tender was surly. He also told several customers (including myself) the wines at the hotel bar were overpriced (hmm, isn't he supposed to be making sales for you?), & he didn't know the hours of operation for the bar. There were other inconveniences, but these three show what I mean. Also, I did meet a few nice staffers (a pregnant lady at the front desk was the nicest!), but they were sadly outnumbered. I recommend: a) you look into improving staff morale (I mean, that's just too many unhappy, unfriendly people in one place). b)give them a refresher course on what customer service means. Smiles & courtesy count for a lot, especially in the service industry. So, sorry, right now I can't recommend the hotel and would probably not stay again at this particular Sheraton. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by X12 Conference During our stay there was adverse weather conditions which made it imposible to staff the hotel as normal. The staff that was there did a wonderful job of seeing that everyone had what they needed. During check-in the line was long and someone brought us a bottle of water during our wait which made me forget all about the line. Some folks get customer service and the staff here gets it. My only complaint is that the charges for items in the gift shop were Very high. $4.49 for a bag of popcorn is a little much. In this situation where no one could leave the property due to no cabs running, it would have made sense to give folks a break on the prices. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for the Bassmaster Classic We found the staff to be excellent. Making us feel very welcome to Alabama. We were greeted by a very warm and friendly, welcoming gentleman, bus boy, Carey. From there we were directed to the front desk to sign in for our room. There we met the most charming and friendly lady, Lakenya, who made us feel very welcome and helped us out with any questions we may have had. We had no complaints with the staff or the accommodations. The price was a little steep for us, but everything we were there for was in close proximity. If everyone is greeted the way we were, no one should have any complaints with the staff. Lakenya and Carey are an asset to your staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend! My husband and I were in Bham for the Elton John Concert on Saturday night. For convenience, we opted to stay at the Sheraton adjacent to the BJCC. The staff and everyone we had contact with were awesome...friendly and helpful...smiles and excellent customer service!! Our room was beyond our expectations...clean and comfortable! We stayed on Club Level and were delighted with the Lounge available...food, drinks and beautiful setting where we could relax with friends and enjoy the view from the 17th floor. We had a wonderful time...the concert was fantastic and the Sheraton was the icing on the cake...thanks for everything!! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not what you would expect from a Sheraton. I had higher expectations of this hotel due to the price paid. When we arrived the hotel entrance was busy and overcrowded due to the Mercedes Marathon and the Cartoon Convention. Many cars were pulled up in front of the hotel and the gentlemen standing there were of no assistance. They were chatting and having fun rather than helping the flow of things over such a busy weekend. They could have at least directed guests to make things go faster. Once we checked in we were directed to the parking deck and it took 45 min to find a parking spot. This is unacceptable. The hotel should people working to assist people looking for a parking spot so that traffic moves faster during such busy times. Once we got back to the hotel the lady at the front desk gave as directions to the packet picket for the Mercedes marathon and because we were running out of time we decided to carry our luggage with us. Well, she gave us the wrong directions and we walked for about 45 min with all our luggage looking for the auditorium (in the cold). On top of this the hotel only has 3 elevators...it takes forever to find an empty elevator to take you to your room and you definitely do not want to climb stairs before a race. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable, but getting from check-in to your room definitely needs to go smoother. With the price paid, at least breakfast should have been included. The marathon dinner was really good, but not worth $18...that is just a rip off. At least the staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed Change I have sleep apnea and use a CPAP machine to allow for a good night's sleep. This sits beside the bed and needs a source of electricity. My room's bed was placed in front of the only available electric outlet on that side of the room that was within the machine's electric cord length. To get to the electric outlet I had to move the bed. However when I tried the headboard came loose. This did allow me to plug in my machine. Please provide either an already plugged-in extension cord or make the electric outlet by the bed easily accessible. The quickest and cheapest would be to provide an already plugged-in power strip placed on the small table beside the bed. Also, the housekeeping staff should check for any maintenance problems. The towel rack in the bathroom had one side pulled out of the wall. I reported this to front desk personnel the next morning. Other than the above no complaints. The room was very quiet, clean, well-kept. Frank Warner May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made our Justin Bieber experience even better! The Sheriton at BJCC was the perfect place to be for the Justin Bieber concert. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, plush even! staff were so knowledgeable and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate the large number of "Beliebers" that transcended on them this week. There was a huge screen in the atrium playing JB music and footage. They raffled off a JB life size poster and also provided markers and poster board for the fans to make signs. The staff really impressed me and I will definitely return to experience more of it! Thank you! January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, bad weekend The room was very nice, the food at the bar was excellent, and the staff were very friendly. This stay would have been 5 star if I had stayed on another weekend. There was a football team/fans in the motel and it was noisy. I was awakened at 11:30 with the noise and I lay in bed until 12:30 thinking they would go to bed. After 12:30 I called the front desk, they alerted security, and by 1:30 the noise was gone, except for the banging on my door around 2:15. I got up quickly thinking something was wrong, but no one was there. I was also surprised that they charged for parking. It was $12 per day/unlimited or $8 every time you park. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time had by all Please offer an area map for local attractions around the hotel-with the beautiful mountains tourists will get over whelmed and turned around.let visitors know that the trolley is also a way to see the city. Otherwise my family and myself are surely coming back and staying longer to see the sights.the valet service was one point with service and helping us getting around to see the sights. The room service spoiled us. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The personnel were outstanding and we were greeted outside. This was a first and we stay here every time we are in town. The people taking care of us at check in were great as well. July 7, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>