Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 685 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cannot recommend Birmingham, AL, Sheraton I had a confirmed reservation for a club-level room but was given #1462 (in another wing, club lounge not accessible by elevator in my wing). Asked for a quiet room. My room was next to the interstate so got little sleep. Two lamps at bed did not work. Check-in took too long, maybe staffer did not understand computer system (she had to ask help of her supervisor twice). Went to club lounge for cocktails, they had good hors d'oevres but I did not see any beer, wine, or spirits available for a fee, as advertised. However, valet parking was excellent. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel for area events When in Birmingham for events at or near the civic center, this is the best location. The staff is always accommodating and rooms are clean and comfortable. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Upon entering the room, I notice a BO smell. I couldn't put my finger on it and after showering, I still noticed the order. I think that it was in the carpet. Also, the coffee maker did not work and I did not have time to get a replacement so went without coffee. All the carpet throughout the hotel was dirty and/or stained and just had a dirty feel to it. It looked like someone threw up in the elevator at some point and stained the wall. Also, I would expect the hotel to offer free wi-fi in the rooms instead of charging 9.99 for it. Also, would be nice if parking could be included on the bill instead of having to wait in line and pay to get out of the garage. The round table in the banquet hall made it impossible to eat and watch the speaker at the same time. I suggest a monitor at the rear of the hall as well as on the stage. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALSHRM I stayed at this property as part of the Alabama SHRM State Conference. This is the second time staying at the property so I was somewhat familiar with the accomodations and amenities. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay If I had to offer 1 suggestion to be even more appealing to business travelers, get rid of the $10/day internet fee. It's been years since I've seen that, and was a bit surprised that you charge that fee. It's 2014 - c'mon. Other than that, great stay - great staff! May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous how horrible the staff and management were I pulled up and the valet were so overbearing i literally felt violated. trying to grab my keys grab my purse etc. i said i got it, and still he continued. I heard the same complaint from others at the conference. I was then directed the longest way possible over to the convention center and put on the wrong floor and i was pulling a 65lb booth. i had submitted a credit card authorization form to put on file. i confirmed it when i arrived. i went into the store and i said i want to put it on my room. the young man working was very ugly and said you can't were not affiliated with the hotel and started to put my drink up. I said i'll pay for it i still want it. then the first morning i ordered breakfast the man delivered the food and said no card on file. this was 6:30 in the morning. i said yes there is he stood in my room with the room door shut on the phone for 10-15 minutes working on why he didn't see the card. i was very uncomfortable! the next day i ordered in the evening and again the same issue. how would you like to pay for this mam? i said there's a card on file and was more aggravated and the lady said ok and left. then when i was trying to check out and get my folio at 6:00 or so in the morning the lady at the desk said you have room charges i said yes and i have a card on file. again she searches doesn't find it. i said well i need to get on the road i need the card run and i need the receipt and my folio. she said she couldn't close out the account she would have to send it to me. i travel a lot and have never anywhere in the country had so many problems, and the same issue over and over again. horrible horrible experience!!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Okay for Business Pretty hotel and nice staff. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. Responsive, attentive staff, well maintained property. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to expectations The hotel advertised a hot tub. There was no hot tub. The reservation was made under my name, but everything was listed under my mom or my daughter's name, who were both on vacation with me. The bill was in my 8 year old daughter's name. Really? I got a discounted rate for the Talladega race, and I got a horrible room to make up the difference. The bathroom door had to be lifted to open or close it. We came in to a chair with 2 broken legs. My reservation was for 3 nights and we were informed they only had us down for 2 nights, so I didn't get my 2nd voucher for refusing housekeeping services. Our remote for the TV didn't work well. It was incredibly difficult to change the channels. What hotel, especially at those rates, doesn't have a mini-fridge or a microwave? We couldn't save any of our leftovers. Wasted money! The "heated" pool was FREEZING! I would have liked at least juice and donuts, a continental breakfast, for the money I spent. Smaller, less fancy hotels and motels have complimentary breakfast and any ammenities they advertise for. I will be spending my money with them on my next vacation. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service From the second we drove up to the Sheraton to the second we left, the staff was courteous, helpful and always pleasant,. They never forgot our names even. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't leave a message No callback for three weeks after leaving a message about a billing discrepancy. When it came time to do expenses I called again and reached someone but they could not address my concern. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going green It's good to cut back on things and go green, but you shouldn't take away the quality of customer service...we liked your establishment but were not impressed with the quality of customer service in the rooms. No trash bags, we couldn't get coffee at odd times of the day, we requested towels even though we were trying to go green and did not get them until we called twice, just to name a few things...but your staff were excellent and very nice to everytime. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In town for Conference The hotel staff was very nice and responsive. The room could use some additional sound proofing and was a little warm, but was clean and well maintained. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work but people are good. This hotel could use some TLC; it's probably already on the Sheraton rehab schedule. Looks a little shabby and dated. But the staff was unfailingly helpful and friendly. Cafe food was expensive but you are pretty much captive in the hotel so that explains the pricing. Subway to the right of front door was a good lunch option. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great place Don't trust them to bill you accurately. After my stay they sent an updated bill trying to charge for an additional night for no reason. It was not a simple process to get it corrected. Front desk staff is not helpful at all - in fact, I would give them an F. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too big Hotel was too big. Hard to find what you need and then you had to walk for a great distance to get to it. No mini refrigerator or Microwave in the room. Internet access was $9.95 per day which equates to $298.50 per month! It should be no more than $10.00 per week! The food was fair and too expensive. An order of Chicken Fingers with a soft drink was $18.15 plus tip. Parking was $8.00 per day and should be free for guests. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by breakfast No food available until 6;30AM- too late for those of us who need to get to office or client locations. Nothing !!!! available on the premises where to get even a cruller or piece of fruit April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free Wi Fi I could not believe there was not free wi fi. Why stay at SPG hotels? April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel had all the conveniences I expected. Even though the hotel was very busy the day I arrived the check in process went extremely well. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is in dire need of upgrades and employee training For all the reasons mention in Part 5, I will never stay at this motel again. The front desk personnel were very disappointing in their mannerisms toward the public, not only me but others who were in line to check in. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired! Our bathroom had significant problems. The toilet whined for a few minutes after each flush. The Sheraton provided hair dryer and my straightener could not be used in the bathroom as the power shorted and had to be reset every 30 seconds. (Very old power outlets which need replacement.) Hot water was not very hot but the situation improved when the students arrived. The telephone at the computer desk was very old as well and it was impossible to carry on a conversation as there was so much static. (only needed that phone to talk to IT as the high speed connection couldn't be established. Our second night, several busloads of students arrived and the soundproofing on our "quiet" floor was inadequate. We couldn't get an elevator the rest of our stay and carried our luggage down the stairs to the parking garage. Obviously, the hotel wasn't prepared. The coffee bar isn't open after noon and the restaurant wasn't open at all on Sunday, which makes finding a meal slightly difficult. In this day and age, charging for Internet and local telephone calls is ridiculous, especially when less expensive chains provide free service. All in all, we were glad to escape. One bonus, the shuttle service staff were excellent, in particular Joseph and Suliman. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed with my room. staff was courteous, helpful in every way, but the quality of the room left much to be desired April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW I did not find a hot tub,, maybe i over looked it. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by IMPROVEMENT NEEDED Valet parking and hotel check-in was friendly and helpful. Interstate road noise was terrible. Paid for Club Lounge but could not get in. Desk clerk was rude and not helpful; told me I did not pay for extra. Found my reservation and clerk next day said yes I paid. She adjusted my breakfast charges but would not adjust my wife's. She ate later in the morning and paid cash. She didn't think to get a receipt; so our bad. However; after the previous clerk lied to me I would think an additional $18 credit would not impact the hotel profit and would create some positive feedback. Breakfast buffet was terrible; cold food, no eggs or omelettes cooked to order, waitress wanted my bill taken care of; I hadn't eaten any of my meal. Very poor for the $18 price. Needed porter to get bags at checkout on Saturday. Only two employees to handle a full house; I waited 40 minutes and ended up making three trips to handle it myself. Management needs to assess the overall service in this Starwood property. Convenience to BJCC is great but that's the only benefit of this property. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The front line staff people that you encounter when you first arrive at the hotel, were pleasant and accommodating. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay This is our 3rd time staying at this Sheraton Hotel. We stop here on our way to and from Orlando. Each stay has been great. Never any issues, rooms are clean and comfortable. Request for housekeeping are quickly recieved. We will continue to stay here any time we pass through. Very conveinent to the highway. Only issue is parking is quite a distance from our room and we had to pay. Other that that it is a great hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to visit The hotel is extremely convenient to the BJCC. The only problem I encountered was the in-house restaurant prices, and the ridiculous charge for on-line access in the rooms. Without naming names, most other hotels offer free wi-fi. Really disappointing. Very nice rooms, amenities. Staff was above and beyond helpful and nice! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay Great stay! Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. There was always someone available to assist and direct to desired location. Thanks for the complimentary shuttle service. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improvement The room was nice Great bed all was clean but handyman needs to do some work that should have been done before renting out. air-handler cover needs screws, (falling off wall) Tub needs some acid run down the drain due to it not draining correctly. Staff in main entrance needs to know more about where you send you guests, before you send them somewhere. and much more that is to much to write here. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never had an experience as what we encountered .1. Person valet parking our car was tipped and then told us he would bring our luggage right up, My husband asked him if he was personally going to bring the luggage to our room an was told YES so my husband went ahead and tipped him again just in case we were not in the room when our luggage came up. 2. When we went to register they had 1 person at the desk with a total of 8 people waiting to get registered with us being the 3rd in line. I went to the concierge desk after waiting 10 minutes in line (which normally would not have been that big of a deal but I had recently had surgery and had a neck brace on and was in pain) and had to ask if they could get someone else to register guests. 3. When we got to our room it was already occupied with opened suitcases and electronic equipment and the bed was messed. We called front desk and told them the room was occupied and we were advised to tell the bellman when he arrived to have the items already in the room removed and we could stay in the room. Curtis, the bellman had to get on the phone and tell the hotel that he would not remove the items in a room that was obviously occupied. Curtis found us another room immediately and was so professional and friendly. 4 When then had to go back down stairs to get keys that would work 5 The air conditioner about every 3 - 4 hours would make a horrible noise for approx 1 min I recorded the sound on my phone. 6 We asked 3 employees about going to get a good meal and we were told well all you're going to find around here are the two restaurants here in the hotel. We asked Curtis and he took the time to tell us of several hotels within walking distance and had great meals thanks to Curtis. 7. Our check out date was March 10 and on March 9 when we tried to get into our room the card had been deactivated so we had to go back downstairs to get our keys working again. 8 We have never had this kind of experience in a hotel EVER. We can honestly say that if it had not been for Curtis our whole stay would have been unsatisfactory. 9, I do not think we will be staying at a Sheraton again, but I would strongly suggest more professional, friendly, and personable employees be hired using Curtis as the standard. March 24, 2014
  • 2016-05-25 T10:42:45.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_685, tr_685
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>