Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 627 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and easy access for travelers. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends traveling to Alabama for reunions, conferences, and just for relaxing time. The staff and management of the hotel is friendly and helpful. I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Birmingham's Uptown District This property is slightly dated but well maintained. The club lounge is newly remodeled and provides a nice full breakfast in the mornings; bacon, eggs, cereals and breads. Elevators can be very slow and overcrowded at times, even when the property isn’t very busy. Great location in Birmingham’s new Uptown district which features nice restaurant and bar options. It is also an easy walk to the Birmingham Museum of Art. Also, for those interested, as a Platinum Ambassador I've never received a suite upgrade. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Rooms overlooking the Atrium are the bomb. I reserved a King Size room; however I was placed in a room with double beds. The toilet was constantly running; therefore I requested to switch rooms. I was placed again in a room with double bed. I once again requested a King. The King was granted and the bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious with a nice view. The downside of my stay was after having my flight delayed for two additional days, I checked out in a rush to fly standby and left my bath robe and two cell phone charges and a Bluetooth charger in the room. The robe was turned in but none of the chargers were turned in. Very disappointing! Please make sure you do not leave any valuables behind! February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Repairs needed!!! While the room was clean and comfortable, there were many items that needed attention. First and foremost was the security latch on the door, which was hanging by a single screw and completely non-functional. The lamp fixture by one bed was so loose that if you tried to turn on the light, the whole fixture rotated to be upside down. The other fixture was loose as well and could only be used with caution. The makeup mirror was about to fall off the wall. Cable reception was shaky. Also, there are NO nice restaurants within walking distance and NO shopping or other attractions besides the art museum within walking distance. February 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Brought a small group for the Motion Conference. Hotel was understaffed @ check in and check out which I do not understand. There were people at the check in that would finish checking someone in and disappear with a very long line. There was one person finished checking someone in and started filling the pen holders. Then our room was very warm. Turned down the air and that night and every night; it was still very warm. I called the front desk and she said they would have to send an engineer. Never saw anyone and our room stayed warm the entire time we were there. The scary thing was when we plugged in phone chargers and computers the WALL actually moved. The beds were comfortable and was nice being able to walk across the street to the venue. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Value, Light on Friendliness The bellman and valet team were great. They were professional AND friendly. All other staff seemed like they were accustomed to not being respected so they were coldly professional. I was there for a marathon and I had a special rate because of the race but the rooms with this rate should have been the ones with the best chance of an early night's sleep. Instead, I could hear the sports bar until they closed at 11:00. The gift shop has silly prices. There is no need to double convenience store prices. It just lets your guests know you will charge whatever you can. I would not choose a Sheraton again based on this stay. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need updating Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Sold-out weekend with large crowd and the hotel handled it well. The negatives were: valet parking was full and we had to self-park, internet in rooms only by ethernet, and Fitness Center was in an "isolated location" and my wife and daughters did not feel comfortable using it in the early hours. Can not recall ever experiencing " valet parking-full" at any hotel. Wifi is now standard and you are more likely to find a hotel without ethernet connection. We all travel with tablets and none of us could connect in the room. In today's time, WE ARE NOT HAPPY WITHOUT THE INTERNET. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was satisfied with my overall experience at this hotel but very unimpressed with the check out and check in. The wait time was Unbelievably SLOW! I was at the Sheraton Hotel for a Convention and unbeknownst to me; you can not use your SPG Reward points for a stay even though you have earned them from a previous stay. Not happy at all with the check in and check out process. It was too long! The classes and the space was nice and the room was nice also. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs The carpert was dirty in the ballroom. Saw insect in hotel lobby area and roach in room. Took five hours to get some toliet paper. Staff friendly with parking cars and bellhop great. Not enough Staff to check in on busy saturday. Asked for the Manager, but in did not come up and help check in area. We came for a Church Conference. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest services is great We were initially given a room near the ice machine (and the preteens running back and forth to it) with a view of the atrium. So I called to see if it was possible for us to change rooms. Pat in guest services deserves a gold star! Not only did she accommodate our request, she called us back after a couple of minutes so we wouldn't worry she had forgotten about us. Then, she personally delivered our key to us and walked with us so we would know where our next room was located (and it had a HUGE window facing the outside). Pat also gave us good tips on where to find a bite to eat nearby. It is rare for anyone to take the time for face-to-face interaction today and we appreciate her doing so! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to brag about Hotel was not as nice as expected. It wasn't bad, just not as nice as I had thought it would be. We also found a cockroach in our sink. I doubt the hotel has bug issues as it was a clean hotel. It might have just been a runaway bug. Overall, it was a pleasant stay with a friendly staff. Typically, if a hotel doesn't offer complimentary breakfast I expect above average facilities. This particular hotel fell a little short of that. Not a bad hotel. Just nothing to brag about. Next time, I'll probably stay somewhere else. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is best perk Hotel staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival, even though they had to fix problems encountered by pre-registration staff doubling up a few reservations in our room block. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed; however, there were unfortunately no refrigerators in the rooms. Location of hotel is best perk, right next to conference center and close to downtown events. Limited restaurant choices on-site or close by were also disappointing for those traveling on per diem rates and adhering to a conference lunchtime schedule. While not an overall 5-star experience, it did adequately meet my business travel needs. November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I stayed at your hotel on 1/28 for one night. We arrived at about 8 PM to check in. There was one person at the hotel checkin station. The wait for me to check in was over 10 minutes. There became a line of 3 more people checking in and the employee showed no sense of urgency or empathy that this process was taking longer than necessary. I was put in room 830, but my key would not work. Walked back down and spent another 5-7 minutes to get another key. When I did get in all the lamps and tv were all unplugged like this room wasn't in use. So it took time for me to plug lights and tv in for use. I will not recommend this hotel and will urge my company to use another hotel. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to work on staff Our room was smaller than we were told over the phone! Also we were by a service elevator, the first night was really loud and slammed the door all night!!!! When we tried to check out it took over 45 minutes to check out because they could not figure out how to divide the bill 3 ways! I was late for a meeting because of this and was very embarrassed! We come each year to the BJCC to our summer workshop and usually stay at the Sheraton but next year I will check some where else. Very disappointed in the quality. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by can not handle the traffic As a SPG member I expected better service and concern. When we arrived, all valet parking was full. I was informed I had to self park which is ok. I was not told I would have to park in a pay by the hour parking deck or that I could purchase a parking pass from the hotel. I fould this out when leaving the parking deck. Then after running a race in 27 degree weather, I had to run water for 30 minutes to have a luke warm shower, beacause i was on floor 15. All the lower floors had no problem. Not one time did anybody suggest a solution or offer anything for our trouble. So what is so special about being a SPG? February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always! I was in town for the Taste of 4th Ave jazz festival with friends and had a great time. All 10 stayed and had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. From the professional staff to the great food...it keeps me coming back! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Each room should have a refrigerator and microwave for guest that stay longer than one night. We had to go and buy refrigerator because it was needed for medication. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring personnell My family and I (3 adults, 5 children) enjoyed our 2 day stay at Sheraton Birmingham. We had 2 rooms which were very comfortable. We loved the comfortable beds, soft comforters, the many plush towels, the wide screen tvs, floor to ceiling windows with a view of the city, hotel restaurants and last but not least, the exceptional people who work there. We found them all nice, friendly, and caring, with a willing to please attitude which was refreshing. Our requests (a crib, more towels, coffee, room service, etc.) were taken care of immediately, always with a smile. Ms. Lipscomb, 1 of the managers, went out of her way to address a problem we had. Every time we come to Birmingham, which is often, this is where my family will stay! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff Called 5 days ahead of time to ensure a refrigerator would be in the room. Arrived early. It was not there. Staff said they would try. Could not make it happen. Told we had milk and food which would spoil. Said they would send bags of ice. Not there after 2 hours. Complained and told they would get the ice right up. It never arrived. Pathetic customer support!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comforts of home but... I greatly enjoyed my stay as the room met all my personal needs and desires with a fluffy comforter, lots of pillows, work area, nice bathroom, etc. However I had an unexpected issue to arise in the battery went out on my room lock. The employee at the front desk was not able to give me a time frame as to when security would have it fixed. I was locked out of my room for a time and had to wait. I realize this doesn't happen often but it did cast a negative view. The valet took too long to bring around our car. We were attending with a large conference but we noticed others being served "out of order." It's tough to get "everything" right but overall I would rate my stay as a 7 or 8. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Was really sooooooo disappointed about the Elton John Concert being canceled. But the hotel was great about trying to make everybody that were suppose to go to the concert feel a little better. They played Elton John Music over the intercom, had a DJ set up at Casey's Bar & Grill playing Elton John & other music, by the way the food there is great. Also Set up a LARGE motion picture screen and ran a pre-recorded Elton John Concert. Not as good as the real thing but better than nothing. In my opinion the hotel went out of its way to ease the pain. Also the employees were fantastic; friendly and helpful. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected For such a huge place, everyone of the staff I met was very friendly and went out of their way to help us find our way around, both inside and out. The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. The food served for our seminar was delicious. The seminar area was one of the best I've been to. It was comfortable and had ample room. It was also very nice that with all of us at the seminar, we didn't have to wait in long lines for a bathroom. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time to relax in Birmingham I came to Birmingham via Amtrak and was picked up at the train station by the hotel's shuttle service. The room was very nice and had a balcony that overlooked the atrium. I met with friends in the sports bar and had breakfast served in the room the next day. The hotel was close to the Fish House restaurant as well as downtown Birmingham. The next day, the shuttle service dropped me back off at the train station for my return trip. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed Change I have sleep apnea and use a CPAP machine to allow for a good night's sleep. This sits beside the bed and needs a source of electricity. My room's bed was placed in front of the only available electric outlet on that side of the room that was within the machine's electric cord length. To get to the electric outlet I had to move the bed. However when I tried the headboard came loose. This did allow me to plug in my machine. Please provide either an already plugged-in extension cord or make the electric outlet by the bed easily accessible. The quickest and cheapest would be to provide an already plugged-in power strip placed on the small table beside the bed. Also, the housekeeping staff should check for any maintenance problems. The towel rack in the bathroom had one side pulled out of the wall. I reported this to front desk personnel the next morning. Other than the above no complaints. The room was very quiet, clean, well-kept. Frank Warner May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green Card I indictaed that I wanted the Green Card in lieu of having my room cleaned on two different nights and was given two cards. I used them for my last meal at the hotel and yet the full amount ($10.00) was charged to my room. When I called twice on Monday for clarification and retraction, I receied no reply. I would not recommend that others opt for the Green Cards. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Clean This was a beautiful hotel and my family found it very convenient to all the Birmingham sites and locations of interest. While it is an older hotel, it has updated rooms that are nice and clean. The staff was/is wonderful. Never having been to Birmingham, they directed us to several points of interest and helped us navigaite the transit (DART). The one and only complaint that I have is that the rooms offered a king or two double beds. We traveled with our daughter and chose two doubles. I not having slept in a double bed obviously in years, did not realize how small they are. We were very comfortable for one person but not two! Needless to say we were happy to be home in our larger bed. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tanj4u everything was just great. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall review When staying in a hotel, our first 2 priorities are how are we treated from the time we walk in the doors, get checked in, and the attitude of the entire staff. Your team "rocked"! Cleaning staff the absolute friendliest. 2nd, or maybe a tie, cleanliness in our room and entire facility. Again, was very good. We were there for a conference, and had no choice where to stay. But very pleased we stayed with you. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Self The young man that checked me in was very nice! I think he was new, but aimed to please. I had a difficult reservation to handle. *First night, no hot running water. *Second night, called Guest Services for wake-up call since I had an early meeting and no call was received. I overslept and missed part of the conference. *The cleaning person that cleaned the two rooms pretty much threw the covers on the bed and failed to emtpy 1 trash bin. *Running water was murkey as if old pipes. Left a ring in the sink as well as the bath tub. *Pool closed throughout entire stay. Very much of a inconvenience! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was here for the Mercedes Benz Marathon. The hotel was so relaxing I slept like I was in my bed at home. It was clean, fresh and comfortable. The staff was excellent. I called for extra towels and was shocked at how quickly they arrived. It was a very busy weekend in Birmingham, AL but the service didn't suffer at all, from check in to help from the concierge to shuttle service it was wonderful. February 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>