Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • Kalifornien
  • 95814
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great locale The staff is great, but many of hotel's features need upgrading. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Pits Lousy hotel Filthy Poorly kept up Service on restaurant abominable June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tvllvr5 great staff. comfortable rooms. good meeting space June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel has a good location and nice facilities, but my experience left something to be desired. When I called to change my reservation, the agent quoted a price over $100 more than my original booking, and when I said it was too much he "found" a lower priced special. My room was at the end of the hall across from the stairs, which felt insecure for a single woman traveling alone. The room was clean but the phones were both dead, and the sheets were falling off one of the beds. I also do not recommend to a woman traveling alone to go out after dark in this neighborhood. I was only a few minutes late for breakfast and could not get anyone to bring me food. Perhaps they were overwhelmed October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by my room this hotel has great features and is very clean. My room was clean and fresh. but the bed had a dip on one side and extra hard on the other so needless to say i woke up with a back ache. After the first night i felt some itchiness in between my toes that was a little alarming since the shower looked extremely clean. Otherwise hotel is very nice. the check in people were very short and not helpful at all. I asked one where could i get a bite to eat and her response was right behind you but all ii seen was a room full of people drinking so i asked do i just walk up to the bar and she said yes. One answered what she thought i was asking before i asked?? So front desk people are a little rude. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Sac Hotel was wonderful. Perfect central location for our conference. Easy walk to many shops and dining. My only issue was the ridiculous wifi policy. Not only was there an excessive charge for in-room use ($10-$15 per day), but even in common areas they restricted uses (max of 2 hours). So…despite the fact that I spent over $30 for this service, I was only able to use from my room. In this day age of the business center hotel, how could such a franchise still be charging for was is an essential service, what’s next $10 day to use the towels? Please rethink this policy. PS we had ~120 in our group for 4 days, simple math (100 attendees x $10/day x 4 days = $4k how many routers can that buy?). September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, good amenities, friendly staff Stayed one night while visiting friends and attending a meeting. Requested high floor, room was comfortable. Business center was well-equipped, liked the location on second floor - good use of spacious 3-story lobby area. Staff at check-in were friendly and happily obliged late check-out. Bar/lounge staff were excellent - waitress even stayed after shift to make sure we were taken care of. One note on cleanliness - could see stains around nut securing toilet and floor around bowl. This was the case in hotel room as well as in fitness center bathroom. Otherwise room was in good condition. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it used to be.. Check in was awful. Long lines and no one available at the Preferred Guest line-- of course I find this out after minutes of waiting in vain then told to get in line behind the 6 people who came after me. Valet was a mess too. We waited 15+ minutes for our car and were told multiple times it was coming but they forgot to get the car 3 different times. Now onto the room. The bed was so uncomfortable that I took the bench cushion from the window seat and put it on the couch and slept on it. The club lounge was great , really appreciate that perk. The day staff is definitely better to deal with than evening staff. Generally come to this hotel 3-4 times a year, but not after this last experience. October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by i would not recommend any one to stay at this hotel Very disappointed to stay at this location and upgrading to club room for $15 per day is just a waste of money. Need improvement in all department specially in customer service. they do not care if you are a gold member or platinum they just care about cutting corners. 3 nights stay with my family was just full of disappointment. definitely would not stay here again. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception Reception did not honor my request for two, 2 bedded rooms which was requested at the time of booking in March. Reception had incorrect names on the room & it never was corrected. Still not sure if correct credit cards were applied to final statement at check-out. Reception was not especially helpful with my questions. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay This is a wonderful, clean and overall excellent hotel. The only complaints would be the spg recognition could have been a bit better as well as the breakfast. Upon checking I asked front staff agent Sabrina if I would be able to stay on the spg club floor because I enjoy higher floors. Very stern and almost rudely she said "No, that is for platinum members." I would expect most front agents to be a bit more warm in their response. Breakfast was just so simple for a $19 hotel breakfast. No obvious omelette station, basic food choices ( scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, etc.) December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checking in and out The hotel is neat and has a fun feel on entry and our rooms were clean. I can say the hotel itself was great! On the other hand the staff that was working was not so great. On check-in the immediately tried to sell us on the self parking even when it was a holiday and free parking on the street. When this was mentioned the man behind the desk told me I was wrong and proceeded to explain how even he has to pay for parking and told me how much the parking was for the employees (significantly lower than the charged guests). I say "if you can't suppress your bad mood, you shouldn't be running the front desk" Also if you are going to charge $18 per night for self parking, it should be written on your website. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor overall very poor food Unable to enjoy visit at this event June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly NOT so good I expected more from Sheraton in Sacramento and was really let down. I did not know there was an Anime convention going on at the time which they were sponsoring so I wish they would have let me know that. There were 5 min waits in line just to go up the elevator or to get back down. The Anime guests were very loud and running up and down the halls screaming at all hours of the day and night which I wished the hotel staff would have tried to control better. The internet was terribly expensive yet did not work very well and was slow even though I paid more for the so called faster speed. I just expected things to be a little nicer than what it was. Many staff members were great and healpfull. Many were not. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay I stayed at this hotel for a conference in Sacramento. The room was ready when I arrived even though I arrived early because of my flight from the east coast. The room was spacious and met my expectations. It was clean, had a nice view of Sacramento (I was on the 23rd floor) and was generally well kept. The staff were great. The front desk staff were always ready to help and answered my questions quickly. Also they were very helpful when I was trying to print out my boarding passes for my flight homw. My only real complaint is the price of food/beverage in the hotel. I spent 35 bucks on a freakin' hamburger and fries delivered to my room. Beers at 6 bucks at the bar was a little pricey but had good service. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Stay, but!!!! A Bell hop assisted us with baggage to the room and showed normal professionalism and even wowed us with an offer to set our wake up call for 3:30 a.m. the next morning for a flight to Portland. My wife and I were uncertain if he did this and laid awake all night long in fear the wake up call would not happen. To our disappointment, the wake up call the bell hop suggested he would take care of did not happen. In hindsight, we must have had a premonition the call would not come and staying awake in fear kept us from oversleeping and missing our flight. Shame on you Mr. Bell Hop! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views! We spent two nights at this hotel for a meeting at the California Dept. of Education. Short walk from the hotel was great. Lots of dining choices and coffee shops near by. Capitol garden was beautiful and so close. Beds were comfortable and the two windows in the room offered beautiful views of the city. The only negative thing would be that the bartenders in the lobby the first night we were there seemed like they were learning a new computer system so the service was horrible--almost like they dreaded taking an order, so they didn't take ours--and we were sitting at the bar! July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Service was excellent from arrival through departure, room was very nice, Club Level ammenities in this location are nice but could use a touch up, space probably needs an upgrade. Dislike, elevator did not work well with hotel card to get to club level room or club, even being very careful the cards demagnatize and we had to go down 25 floors to reset 5 times in less than 24 hour stay, annoying. Sorry if I spell her name wrong, Alysa at the front desk was tremendously helpful and friendly, I will return but probably not use Club level services or Club room rate, thanks, marty January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location The hotel was situated exactly where I needed to be for a two-day event. One day took place at the hotel itself, and one day at the State Capitol. Perfect location! I got a room package that included a club level room, club privileges, and a nighttime treat of champagne and truffles! The staff made a huge effort to get me those items! Parking and wifi were included also. The only two criticisms I have are that the pool has no Jacuzzi, and the bathroom door would not stay open without being propped with one of my bags. Otherwise, everything was top notch. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I was disappointed ... I have never received poor treatment before at any SPG locations. The check-in was very rushed impersonal and degrading. There was no clear directions regarding amenities, room and parking directions also the second day there was given a couple of incorrect pieces of info. This is the first time as a gold SPG holder I was told I was not allowed on the Club floor because of the rate of my room ... I booked using points and this was the only rooms offered with points. The rooms and hotel was very clean and the room cleaners were very polite and friendly. I would not stay here again and would not recommend this to anyone. It is definitely a convention centre and NOT for anyone staying for vacation of personal reasons. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Cold!!! The hotel needs to install double doors at its curb entrance. The lobby was very cold all weekend due to the inclement weather. The staff, though courteous and helpful, was cold. This is not good for the guests and employees. I heard many guests complain about the cold lobby. GET DOUBLE DOORS OR YOU WILL LOSE GUESTS!!! The light in my bathroom would not turn off or on when I pressed the switch. I reported the issue and a repairman did make a visit. However, the problem was not corrected. I assume the repairman turned on the light, assume there was no issue, and left. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Details Made for Frustrating Experience Wonderful room on Club Level but the devil was in the details. The room had a funny smell when I walked in but the air conditioner was off so I turned it up hoping maybe it was just musty. The smell never went away but I was too tired to ask for another room by the time I returned from my event that evening. I was looking forward to sleeping in on Sunday but about 8am housekeeping banged on the door several times until I got up to tell the guy I was in there. There were a few other housekeeping issues. The hotel looks lovely. I wish I could have felt more comfortable. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spider in my room As I entered my room after a drive from the Bay Area, the first thing I saw was a small spider crawling up the side of my bed comforter..I squished it...this was the 12th floor! And for the rest of my overnite stay, i felt itchy in the bed thinking i was getting bitten by spiders...and I do have small bites on the back of my legs now...the room smelt like body odor of the previous hotel guest. the parking attendant charged me $18 when i had a receipt from the Hotel saying I was with a conference group. He just said "sorry, have a good day", "you were not on the list". April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent quality Excellent service end to end. Room was comfortable - clean - great showers - great bed - A/C behaved - WiFi was fast enough. Staff were totally helpful. Bar and restaurant prices reasonable. Nice area for walking. Negatives - TV is rigid mounted so viewing from bed is uncomfortable. Would I return - absolutely. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long over-due!! Given the number of stays I/we've had at the Sheraton Grand, probably should have done this much sooner, but better late than never! At the Sheraton Grand in Sacramento, they have ALWAYS taken good care of us and made our stays enjoyable. The rooms, fitness center, lounge and facilities are very accommodating. Very professional staff; and very attentive to any request or needs we've had during our stays. We especially like the hotel's proximity to all the activities in DT Sac and surrounding area, which makes it easy to walk around. Last, but not least, this hotel is great at "SPG Recognition" and really exudes the level of service I've come to expect as an SPG VIP. Thank you Sheraton Grand... and we'll see you soon!! July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience The staff was rude to me and my HOSA students. They made us wait in a line while other guests went ahead of us for the elevators. We paid, too!!!!! When I called for a bill, the gentleman who answered kept putting me on hold every 10 seconds and then couldn't find my rooms. I spelled the names several times, stating "B and in boy" and other letters, and he still didn't understand me. A call that should have taken 5 minutes took 15 because he kept putting me on hold. We weren't allowed to check into our rooms 5 pm instead of 3 pm. I will NOT stay at this hotel again. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and accommodating. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I-5, or Pre/Post airport stop If you have to drive I-5, or if you have a late SMF arrival or early SMF departure and you live away from the metro area. The Sheraton Grand works well for us. The $50 taxi ride to the airport is still cheaper and much less a hassle than airport parking. The rooms are comfortable...particularly the corner rooms. The Club is OK, but, I am biased when I compare the Grand's Club to the usual European Sheraton version of the "Club." Starwood made the right investment updating the Hotel. Steady and continual improvement is noted with each successive check in. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor value for the money It is a nice hotel but a poor value for the money. The things that were most annoying: 1) You have to pay $16 per day for decent internet service -- most hotels now include high-speed internet in the price of the room. And at a hotel in this caliber, it should definitely be included. 2) I didn't mind paying for parking since it is a downtown location, but getting your luggage to the hotel was a nightmare since it is across a busy street and there is no skywalk. They won't let you use their luggage carts-- you either have to lug it yourself in several trips or else pay another hefty fee to their bellhops to port it for you. Pack light if you decide to stay here! 3) Morgan's restaurant is outrageously priced, so we did not eat there. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel let me check in at 7:40 in the morning! My daughter and I stayed here because it is right next door to the Convention Center where my daughter had a volleyball tournament. AND, we got a dynamite room rate of $99. My daughter had to be at the tournament Saturday morning at 7:30. I thought I would have to wait all day to check in but when I called for reservations, the nice lady said to go to front desk and ask for early check in. I did, and I was in my hotel room at 7:40 am. I did not walk past one staff member that didn't say hello, how are you today. Everyone was wonderful. Great gym too! May 22, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>