Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • Califórnia
  • 95814
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I was disappointed ... I have never received poor treatment before at any SPG locations. The check-in was very rushed impersonal and degrading. There was no clear directions regarding amenities, room and parking directions also the second day there was given a couple of incorrect pieces of info. This is the first time as a gold SPG holder I was told I was not allowed on the Club floor because of the rate of my room ... I booked using points and this was the only rooms offered with points. The rooms and hotel was very clean and the room cleaners were very polite and friendly. I would not stay here again and would not recommend this to anyone. It is definitely a convention centre and NOT for anyone staying for vacation of personal reasons. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer relations We had inadvertently used the two paper coffee cups in the room and when asked at the front desk we were told that there was nothing that they could do about it. We asked where we could purchase a cup of coffee and was told that we would have to wait until Starbucks in the hotel opened. Later we walked by Starbucks in the day and they keep cups out even when closed, however the hotel made NO attempt to facilitate our request. This based more on principals and by two separate employees this lefted us with a bad experience and was VERY dissapointing. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No 'Green card benefit' We put out our green card declining cleaning services for our first day, but never got a voucher for our points, nor was our room cleaned. So far I've not received an explanation!...David B Lewis September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a getaway I stayed during the Sacremento convention for Anime fans, and it was amazing. Even if it felt a little crowded I enjoyed how friendly staff, and other sheraton guests were. I'd definetly would plan to stay here again in the future September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stopover The view from our room on the 26th floor was great. Only wish it would have had a refrigerator (at no cost) as we are accustomed in other Starwood hotels. Parking was a little inconvenient being across the street. The bellhop and doorman were exceptionally helpful and courteous and a great representation of your company. Would have appreciated a free upgrade to Club Level (as in the past at other locations) being that occupancy was available; we would have spent way over the $15 upgrade charge on drinks....oh well, had our drinks elsewhere. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green practices make for a great stay I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels. What impressed me most about the Sheraton was that they included recycling bins in every room and took an extra step to create an incentive for not having your room cleaned (and water wasted) each day of your stay. I will definitely seek out Sheraton hotels in the future specifically because of the extra effort they are making to create less waste in their hotels. Thanks! August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of surprise charges After I booked and prepaid for the 4 days weekend, I read the fine prints - Internet is $10/day, parking is 20 - 29/day. I called to cancel the booking and was told that "no cancellation no refund". When I checked out I received my final bill. Come home to find out there other charges that was not on the bill and god only knows what for. I called into this automated line that you have to leave your information for them to send you the bill. All I want to know was what the additional charges for. SO I left a message asking if they could send me detail of my bill. That was 3 days ago and I've heard nothing from no one. I'd recommend hotels a few block away that you can get a lot more for your money including live person that cares after you left. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was exceptionally great. The food was more than I expected. Went for a conference, so not much time to get extra activities done. The only complaint I had was I did not think the beds were that comfortable. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced slow service We made our reservations and requested a roll away bed to be placed in our room, this request was made again upon checkin and finally after 3 phone calls it arrived. After the third phone call, we were told we would be helped in the order the request was received. When we told them the request was made when our reservation was made and again at check in, it arrived. It was getting close to 11pm! On three occasions while standing in line for help at the front desk, the staff allowed someone else to cut in front of us without waiting. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So thankful! I've stayed in many Sheraton hotels and this is by far the nicest I've stayed in to date. Frankly, I was shocked. I've never spent time in Sacramento and took a dim view of it but was very pleasantly surprised. What a beautiful capital city! Anyway, I had some special requests that I was nervous about asking for and your staff couldn't have been more gracious including Keone, Robert, Nate, and Shaima. It was really a special weekend and I owe the hotel much gratitude. I'll definitely stay here again. Kind regards, Christopher F. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is okay I made a reservation for two beds for two guests but they "were completely sold out" of rooms with two beds so I was given king bed. I didn't realize this until I went to the room because the gal at the reception check-in failed to notify me. I called guest services and they offered complimentary breakfast or free parking. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable but it was noisy due to guest activity all hours of the two nights. Shower pressure was very weak and the drain was very slow. Conference room was too cold. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Quality Sheraton Overall this is a very fine hotel. The location next hte the convention center is great, and the physical facility is modern and well done. My standard room was ample if a tad small, but very quiet, which is more important. Overall, this is a high quality place. Shortcomings were that the checkin was woefully understaffed. With prior reservations being almost universal, you would think they wold be prepared. Also, I am not a fan of lobby bars/restaurants. I prefer not to have guests using the space around me as a walkthrough. But this was a veyr well done bar. the food side was a bit weak. Also, there is no regular lunch/dinner restaurant. Their place, Morgan's, is breakfast only. Plenty of options in the areas though. Finally, is free internet that tough? March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, lovely comfy hotel We stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed it. It is walking distance to a number of great restaurants and, generally, you feel safe walking in the area. The only drawback is that sometimes the hotel is full with loud obnoxious conference attendees...which happened this time when they were so loud in the bar we couldn't enjoy a quiet nightcap. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great except reservation complexity I love staying here. Unfortunately though I had to make 3 separate reservations to get a deal for a couple of nights and for a night I couldn't get the deal on. Staff told me that I would need to get the key re programed each day and I could do that any time, however, when I did it in the morning it would work at night. The next day had it done about 2pm, and by 6pm it didn't work. It was a little bit of a hassle after working all day waiting for an elevator with many guest than having to come back down and do it all again! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property We made a very last minute reservation using SPG points. As we arrived reasonably late (around 11pm), I was a bit concerned that we would not be afforded the same quality room as had we arrived earlier. I was very pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to the Club floor, and a lovely king-size room. The desk staff was great, as was the valet parker, Charles. As the first impression for your hotel, Charles should be commended as we were immediately impressed by his courtesy and professionalism upon our arrival. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located Jon D. welcomed us to the hotel and was extremely helpful and friendly. He started us off on the right foot. We had to move rooms late in the day due to a mechanical difficulty with our TV and Chante Hettinger made the move easy - she was very accommodating. When we returned a day later, she was just as friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great As Always Staff here were as always just great! I appreciate the fact most Starwood, the handicap rooms not include Club Level, at least here in Sacramento, they do include it for me! That takes care my meals! Had to cut this reservation short by two nights (MEDICAL REASONS), on Birthday Stay received the refund check, took it to the bank to deposit! I always enjoy visiting here at Sheraton Grand Sacramento! Signed, Celebrity Guest July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Grand?Sacramento Our stay was good, the front desk helped us get a king room in less travelled/quieter part of the hotel. Room cleaning service was very good. Not pleased that room did not have a refrigerator. Also, disappointed with charges for bottled water in the room, which we understood were complimentary--for >$1,000 collected from our stay, this seemed petty and not SPG worthy. I expected more from a Sheraton Grand. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy to return Each time I return to the Sheraton Grand in Sacramento, I am greeted with a smile and a hearty welcome. The staff is always perfectly accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. Rooms are comfortable and appointed to the normal Sheraton standard. Busy, but decent gym and a pool that I have never seen anyone use. Everything is up to par and the location cannot be beat in Sacramento- walking distance to everything the city has to offer (besides old Sacramento, but very near). I would definitely recommend it! January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything is extra It is somewhat appalling to me that in this day and age it costs extra to have internet access in your room. A complimentary breakfast would have been nice too, nothing fancy, just a little something. Also if you like it cool in your room the air conditioners don't do a good job. The beds were nice, bathroom nice, good water pressure. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Telephone etiquette needs work. Upon check-in staff provided me the option of going green for star points or $5 voucher; however they failed to remind of the voucher I needed to complete and turn in at the end of my stay. So, upon calling back to get retro active credit of the star points the person (man) who answered the phone was rude, short, his tone was not happy and felt like I bothered him. This is a nice hotel, okay location, but more training on the phone is needed. Also, my bed felt lopsided like they needed to rotate the mattress. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service We had our wedding reception downtown and stayed here (along with many of our guests). We took advantage of the CA resident rate of $99 and the service was seriously outstanding! Normally on discounted rooms/prices you usually get what you pay for- less then par room and service. The staff was so incredibly nice. They upgraded us without asking and had chocolate covered strawberries, champagne and a handwritten note from the staff to congratulate us. Many of our guests also commented on how nice the staff was. I was truly impressed and a lot of other hotels could learn a lot from the standard of service at the Sheraton. Thank you all so much for making our night that much more special. Even though we live in the Sacramento area, I'll be looking for reasons to stay again soon! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by CAMFT conf stay All was well - except the parking garage for this hotel. The slip that the hotel provided, noting the $10/day conf parking rate, was not acknowledged by the garage. The attendant seemed to hold the car hostage telling me that it would cost its normal rates to get out after a three day/night stay. The hotel promo listed $10/night, and the hotel had provided me a slip to that effect. I had to back up; re-park, to go back to hotel for remediation. Quite a sad final face for such an excellent hotel facility. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff have great customer service So far I've stayed here twice and both occasions the staff have been friendly and show excellent customer service. The downtown location is nice, although self parking is across the street. During my first stay here, my toilet clogged every single day, and maintenance was quick to arrive to unclog it. I hope they replaced that toilet. During my second stay, the toilet was fine and I was glad since I was hesitant to stay here again because of it. The hotel itself meets all of my expectations of a Sheraton brand hotel. I hope I'll be able to experience the club lounge in December when I shall be platinum by then. One thing they missed was crediting me one night of "Make A Green Choice" points. After I emailed Starwood, they verified with the hotel and I was credited in a timely manner. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall property good, details average The overall hotel and conference facilities were a strong good. I was attending for business and in that regard the hotel was sufficient. My Starwood concierge who helped me with booking said an upgrade would be offered if available. This was not addressed at my check in. The affects that usually distinguish a Starwood property were present but lacked the polish of other properties. A 2 foot area in the center of our floor was wet. Therefore, my overall rating is average. The staff were very good! January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little more I travel a lot and I have stayed at many different hotels. This hotel was close but needs improvement. I stayed in a two room king suite and I was surprised that there was no mini refrigerator. I requested one but non were available. The walls were surprisingly thin and I could hear everything going on in my neighbors room. Which made it hard to sleep. The bed was very uncomfortable to add to the bad sleep. The room was clean and looked very nice, but I think next time I will try somewhere else. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Wifi at a Cost No state rate of $84, but chose to pay the extra out of my own pocket because I heard good things about the hotel. They offered the "green" program which I normaly say yes to, but here it meant that you did not even get your bed made. No maid service at all. Choose not to be green. Worst yet was the no free wifi in the room. They charge for this and if you want to use a computer you can, but you are limited to 45 mins. Again, since there was no state rate and I was paying the difference I was not also go to pay for wifi. The stay turned out way more expensive for me and I am a state employee with limited travel funds. The Sheration Grand was not State Employee friendly. I will be canceling my reservations for my next trip to Sacramento. I will be staying at a State Employee friendly hotel. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by John Filehne Fantastic stay which included a very comfortable bed, great location, great room and a great staff. Thank you all, John August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facility Our stay was fine except that there was no refrigerator and no microwave. We actually had to pay the Hotel to rent a small refrigerator. It would have been nice to have a microwave, but that was not as big a deal as the refrigerator. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift Shop? Food Services and Staff When we asked for the gift shop, we were creepily offered things from "behind the desk". While somewhat helpful, it came across a little creepy and the post cards were not of the city, but just of stock images for the Sheraton. I understand the idea of getting rid of the Gift Shop if people aren't going in it, but maybe have a less creepy way to offer the basics than saying "behind the desk". We ate at the Hotel for lunch one of the days. During the meal, there was a fire alarm. The staff was extremely nice and apologized for the alarms. They also did a great job of communicating the all clear, and hindering panic by warning patrons that fire fighters would be coming in to ensure that the hotel was fire free. OUr food at that lunch was amazing. We had the turkey sandwhich with bacon and avacado. With a side of sweet potato fries. We recommended it to several attendees of the conference. July 21, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>