Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía válida para reservar y  registrarse en una  habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access to Lounge Great feature and maybe i am spoiled but i was Plat. the last 14 years and now lifetime Gold (50 stays away from lifetime plat). So I no longer get apps at night and continetal breakfast in the morning. I am bias, but i think i should. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by super uncomfortable beds beds were pretty to look at but way too soft for our family. All four of us hated them. can you offer some harder if possible? i would not stay here again due to this. Otherwise it was very nice, but we come there to sleep primarily. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay, great location Only stayed one night to visit niece at UI. Very pleasant, no issues. Brought my own hotspot so I didn't pay for internet. This was NOT a footbal weekend, but hotel seemed busy, parking was included, plentiful and easy. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Local staff great, but problems with the reservations I made my reservation by phone. I ended up needing to call 2-3 times to adjust my reservation. Each time I made sure to add that I needed connecting rooms, the people on the phone assured me that a note would be made and I was even contacted by a local representative who repeated by request for connecting rooms. When I got to the hotel to check in I was told that no connecting rooms were available and there was no note with my reservation requesting it. The man I worked with at the check in desk was very helpful, but I am annoyed that my request for connecting rooms was not noted since I spoke numerous times to people on the phone and was told a note would be made. I was also told on the phone that fridges were in the rooms. Once arriving to the hotel, I was told that fridges are not in the rooms, but I could pay to have one brought up . The accommodation and local service I received were great. The people I spoke to on the phone were nice, but I am disappointed that my request for connecting rooms was not noted and I received false information regarding the fridges. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Was Superb I stayed 3 weeks in your hotel and from the very first warm hello to a final good by I felt cared for. It seemed to me that every need was taken care of if not anticipated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced, loud, GREEN?? The hotel is extremely expensive, $399 per night AND I needed three rooms! Upon check-in, I was asked to "go green," which only means that I can opt NOT to have my room cleaned, not to have my bed made or linens changed and not to receive clean towels! For $399 a night, I should receive all the above without question, luxurious robes, free breakfast AND some peace and quiet. The hotel is so loud! My room was on the front and there is NO soundproofing at all. We heard sirens all night along with people getting on and buses and people in the hall, as if they were in our room. My daughter had a room on the other side and was kept awake all night by the bar crowds. Why aren't the walls and windows somewhat soundproofed? My other daughter had entrance from her room to the pool -- very odd -- and it was as if anyone swimming and working out was in her room. I ate 4 meals at your restaurant. The food was very good, but three of the four times, we had the worst and slowest service. I would have to get up 2-3 times to ask for salt, or the fries she forgot or the check etc. Unacceptable! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and got a good night sleep but... It's a nice hotel and the location is good for the college. It's not to far from 80 which makes it a good option from the highway hotels. But, they need to get with the times and stop charging for Wi-fi. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Amazing! I sent a long letter to the sheraton site. Plz look it up. I named staff members by name. My stay over the last 3 months has been like staying with friends. The Sheraton felt like 'home away from home'. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by phantom charge We were charged for items prior to checking out without the staff having access to our room. After solving the misunderstanding, we later learned that the charge remained out our credit card. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iowa City Jewel We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-day stay at the Sheraton Iowa City. The staff was outstanding and worked as a team to accommodate us. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Iowa City. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dinosaur In an era when most hotels provide free breakfast, Internet access and parking, this hotel supplies none of those things. The charges for each significantly increased the cost of the stay. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My only disappointment was that my room was located right above the large patio bar next door to the hotel. Both Friday and Saturday night the noise was really loud until 1:30 am! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provided greate service The staff provide great service, even when I forgot to take in the "Do Not Disturb" flag, they still cleaned my room after I called the front desk. This was greatly appreciated. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomidations Always enjoy our visits at the Iowa City Sheraton. Perfect location and accomidations. Have recommended your facility to many of our friends and family members for future stays. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, but needs improvement. Hi, I just wanted to thank you for a comfortable recent stay at your hotel. The location was great, and the room was comfortable. I have a few small criticisms. I stayed for two nights recently. The first night I checked in at 6pm and the room was not ready. For checking in this late I was disappointed that the room was not available. The attendant working that night was very nice. However she did not know that much about the hotel. She could not explain how parking worked, and she did not know the "deal" with staying on the club level. I believe I paid extra to stay on the 9th floor, but did not receive any information about it's benefits? I stayed on the 5th floor the second night, and had another nice stay--my only small complaints is that the coffee creamers were expired in the room, and that the carpet was dirty. That, and the power went out four times. I had a lot of work to complete, and the WiFi kept going out. Overall the hotel was very nice, great location, friendly staff, and I liked having the fitness room which was very clean and well organized. It's a good hotel and I would stay again. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff I visit Iowa City about 4 times a year and always stay at this property. The location is perfect, the grounds and rooms are exceptionally clean and the staff is very helpful. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat people, great hotel From the minute we arrived, which was late, we were treated as royalty. The staff was extremely accomodating and the front desk had all the answers. We felt right at home. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff was very friendly (Brooke) and treated you like one of the family. Great rooms on the nineth floor. Would recommend hotels to family and friends. July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Sleep My Husband and I came to spend the weekend with our daughter. After a very busy day we were looking forward to a comfortable nights sleep. To our surprise we were awoken from a very comfortable sleep by someone outside our door banging and screaming to let them in. We were frightened and tried calling the front desk and getting no answer. We knew we could not open our door so we continued to call the front desk with the hotel phone. We never could get someone to pick up. The man outside our door was getting more and more agitated. I found my cell phone looked up the hotel's number and called them. They picked up and said they would send security right up. It took another 45 minutes until the hallway became quiet. Then the shouting started in the room to our left for the next hour. Needless to say we never slept! : ( The next morning we reported what happened and and that they might need to check room 220 phone line. The receptionist was very apologetic and said she would give us 7000 star points. We accepted knowing this was not her fault. I got home and recieved and email with my updated points. The 7000 pts. were npot there. : ( December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping We had a great stay, other then when I was in the shower, I noticed housekeeping had not cleaned up other peoples washclothes. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could use additional staff members Staff was very limited, so when needing assistance, the wait was lengthy. Very rare was someone available at the bell desk. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at Best Stayed here for a week and room did not get cleaned for 2 of them- did not expect this from a Starwood Hotel or Sheraton. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just great dam service we love staying at the sheraton downtown iowa city. the staff does an excellant job every time thank you we will be back December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was our first trip to the Sheraton in Iowa City. The Hotel was centrally located and the staff was very helpful July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has an upper class feel for a great price. I went with 6 people. We were all impressed. Huge weight room. Starbucks coffee in the room. Breakfast was amazing. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff are great we had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff was great and rooms were very clean and well appointed. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Staff Staff was polite and very courteous. Remembered us the next day and asked how our evening had been. Very friendly. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but noisy The bed was much too soft and the live music on the plaza outside the hotel was loud and lasted until midnight. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate This hotel is perfectly adequate. They still charge for water. Elevators are slow and the stairwell is filthy. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iowa vs. Penn State game Big football weekend and packed hotel but service was superb. Five stars all around! Thanks for a great stay. October 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>