Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud, drunken guests kept us awake We've stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting our daughter over the past 4 years at UI. The rooms are always very clean. And the staff is helpful. My complaints are that the other guests are very loud and drunk in the hallways in the middle of the night. This has happened more times than not. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and they down played it saying it happens on game weekends. The Hawkeyes were at an away game but there was a field hockey game that weekend. What a lame excuse! We won't be staying there again. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of hidden costs! Great location is the only positive thing I can say. Otherwise, beware. Review your bill before you leave for extra charges. I was asked at checkout if they could e-mail me my receipt. I agreed and later found they had charged me for a roll away bed (the room -911 had absolutely no space for a roll away). There was also a "lounge fee" which I found out was for the 2 beers we had while eating appetizers in the Club Lounge. We were never informed that there was a charge for anything that was advertized as "complementary food and drinks". I asked for a manager to call me regarding these charges but have not received a call back! November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unnecessary Billing Issues For 3 consecutive stays at this location, front desk could not generate accurate and correct statements. I would get charged for Parking (when parking would be included in my standard rate).........and for other items that I was not supposed to be charged for............this caused significant accounting and expense claim issues for me..........as i would have to spent hours to explain the incorrect accounting charges to my employer when claiming these expenses............overall a very very frustrating experience where a simple billing/statement generation process could not be performed accurately October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always been a good experience My daughter attends University of Iowa and this is my preferred place to stay when we're in town. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the front desk should be a role model for other Starwood hotels! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure Our daughter is a senior at University of Iowa. We have enjoyed many stays at Sheraton Iowa City over the years. The facilty is modern, clean and comfortable. Staff is extremely customer service oriented, and pleasant. Of course, the location is optimal for visits to the University. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by super uncomfortable beds beds were pretty to look at but way too soft for our family. All four of us hated them. can you offer some harder if possible? i would not stay here again due to this. Otherwise it was very nice, but we come there to sleep primarily. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by People Everyone from the front desk, to the maids, supervisors, the guys out front to the night auditor were excellent and friendly but also very professional. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iowa vs. Penn State game Big football weekend and packed hotel but service was superb. Five stars all around! Thanks for a great stay. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate This hotel is perfectly adequate. They still charge for water. Elevators are slow and the stairwell is filthy. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well maintained accomodations Room was comfortable, clean and pleasantly decorated and furnished. Negatives: Burned out entry light upon arrival. Although a non-smoking facility, encountered heavy smoke in hallway and near the elevator. When reported, staff acted promptly to correct both situations. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay, great location Only stayed one night to visit niece at UI. Very pleasant, no issues. Brought my own hotspot so I didn't pay for internet. This was NOT a footbal weekend, but hotel seemed busy, parking was included, plentiful and easy. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location to college. This was about our 10th stay at your hotel in Iowa City due to grandchildren attending University of Iowa. We have never had a bad experience only great ones. We would definitely recommend your hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress I slept for nine hours straight. I haven't done that in my own bed in a year. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location; bad amenities I can't believe the hotel charges $10.00 a day for Internet -- that seems ridiculous when much cheaper hotels inthe area provide free wireless. Also, we were there for a convention,a nd the food served was terrible -- tasteless and dry. I expect more from a Sheraton. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place sucks! I've never had a worse stay at a hotel in my life! October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very convienient. I had a big problem with the heater,(cold and then water shoooting everywhere) I got immediate help from the staff but unfortunately the room they moved me into the heat didn't work either but I was to tired to notice until I woke up in the morning very cold.Temp 66. The front desk people were very good as well and took the price of one of my days off the bill. I appreciated it. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by U of Iowa Sheraton Front desk friendly, room clean and bed comfortable October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access to Lounge Great feature and maybe i am spoiled but i was Plat. the last 14 years and now lifetime Gold (50 stays away from lifetime plat). So I no longer get apps at night and continetal breakfast in the morning. I am bias, but i think i should. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, but needs improvement. Hi, I just wanted to thank you for a comfortable recent stay at your hotel. The location was great, and the room was comfortable. I have a few small criticisms. I stayed for two nights recently. The first night I checked in at 6pm and the room was not ready. For checking in this late I was disappointed that the room was not available. The attendant working that night was very nice. However she did not know that much about the hotel. She could not explain how parking worked, and she did not know the "deal" with staying on the club level. I believe I paid extra to stay on the 9th floor, but did not receive any information about it's benefits? I stayed on the 5th floor the second night, and had another nice stay--my only small complaints is that the coffee creamers were expired in the room, and that the carpet was dirty. That, and the power went out four times. I had a lot of work to complete, and the WiFi kept going out. Overall the hotel was very nice, great location, friendly staff, and I liked having the fitness room which was very clean and well organized. It's a good hotel and I would stay again. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jake My room had the most uncomfortable mattress I have encountered in a long time. Not sure how to describe other than no support, lumpy and uncomfortable. another person attending the seminar I was at had same experience on the same floor. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Want to take the bed home! We recently stayed here during the Iowa v. Iowa State homestand in Iowa City. I was assuming I would have to deal with noise from all of the fans who had come to town, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and quiet it was. The hotel was in a great location. The room was great! Comfy king bed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend. We also ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My only disappointment was that my room was located right above the large patio bar next door to the hotel. Both Friday and Saturday night the noise was really loud until 1:30 am! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hotel of Choice in IA City I've stayed here a few times recently and have enjoyed each stay. As a gold member, access to 9th floor rooms and the club room + free internet are a nice touch. Rooms are always very clean and staff is wonderful. Location is fantastic, everything within walking distance. $11.00/day parking is reasonable. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location is excellent for anything to do in Iowa City. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service the hotel employees were very helpful and quick to response to my needs throughout my stay. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience Great restaurant staff and food. Front desk not quite up to par. Check-in forgot to stamp parking, caught by check-out staff. But then did not apply credit voucher as part of stay - somewhat argumentative. Follow-up bill which was e-mailed corrected it. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at Best Stayed here for a week and room did not get cleaned for 2 of them- did not expect this from a Starwood Hotel or Sheraton. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent at Best Disappointed with Housekeeping September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and location Outstanding beds and service. The location on the Pedestrian Mall couldn't be better. Dinining and weekend entertainment within feet of the front door. September 5, 2012
  • 2016-09-28 T16:55:45.598-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>