Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Orientation Great location for visiting University of Iowa and orientation. Right in the middle of downtown, walking distance to campus, and all the attractions close by. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by phantom charge We were charged for items prior to checking out without the staff having access to our room. After solving the misunderstanding, we later learned that the charge remained out our credit card. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help The breakfast was very basic, scrambled eggs, fruit and bread was a little repetitive. AC was broken two of the four nights i stayed. The building is in need of upgrade. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iowa City Jewel We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-day stay at the Sheraton Iowa City. The staff was outstanding and worked as a team to accommodate us. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Iowa City. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dinosaur In an era when most hotels provide free breakfast, Internet access and parking, this hotel supplies none of those things. The charges for each significantly increased the cost of the stay. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff is most friendly and very helpful in reviewing accommodations and area information. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beds I have traveled many places in and out of the US. This hotel definitely is on my list of some of the best beds I have slept in. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My only disappointment was that my room was located right above the large patio bar next door to the hotel. Both Friday and Saturday night the noise was really loud until 1:30 am! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provided greate service The staff provide great service, even when I forgot to take in the "Do Not Disturb" flag, they still cleaned my room after I called the front desk. This was greatly appreciated. November 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, but needs improvement. Hi, I just wanted to thank you for a comfortable recent stay at your hotel. The location was great, and the room was comfortable. I have a few small criticisms. I stayed for two nights recently. The first night I checked in at 6pm and the room was not ready. For checking in this late I was disappointed that the room was not available. The attendant working that night was very nice. However she did not know that much about the hotel. She could not explain how parking worked, and she did not know the "deal" with staying on the club level. I believe I paid extra to stay on the 9th floor, but did not receive any information about it's benefits? I stayed on the 5th floor the second night, and had another nice stay--my only small complaints is that the coffee creamers were expired in the room, and that the carpet was dirty. That, and the power went out four times. I had a lot of work to complete, and the WiFi kept going out. Overall the hotel was very nice, great location, friendly staff, and I liked having the fitness room which was very clean and well organized. It's a good hotel and I would stay again. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomidations Always enjoy our visits at the Iowa City Sheraton. Perfect location and accomidations. Have recommended your facility to many of our friends and family members for future stays. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff I visit Iowa City about 4 times a year and always stay at this property. The location is perfect, the grounds and rooms are exceptionally clean and the staff is very helpful. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat people, great hotel From the minute we arrived, which was late, we were treated as royalty. The staff was extremely accomodating and the front desk had all the answers. We felt right at home. June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is nice and a great location. The price was a little high and they charge extra for some amenities (i.e., fitness room). July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs imporove I was disappointed at this time stay at Sheraton. The room and lobby were not clean. The bed was very uncomfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to downtown iowa city great location for visiting student at University of Iowa August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff was very friendly (Brooke) and treated you like one of the family. Great rooms on the nineth floor. Would recommend hotels to family and friends. July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Sleep My Husband and I came to spend the weekend with our daughter. After a very busy day we were looking forward to a comfortable nights sleep. To our surprise we were awoken from a very comfortable sleep by someone outside our door banging and screaming to let them in. We were frightened and tried calling the front desk and getting no answer. We knew we could not open our door so we continued to call the front desk with the hotel phone. We never could get someone to pick up. The man outside our door was getting more and more agitated. I found my cell phone looked up the hotel's number and called them. They picked up and said they would send security right up. It took another 45 minutes until the hallway became quiet. Then the shouting started in the room to our left for the next hour. Needless to say we never slept! : ( The next morning we reported what happened and and that they might need to check room 220 phone line. The receptionist was very apologetic and said she would give us 7000 star points. We accepted knowing this was not her fault. I got home and recieved and email with my updated points. The 7000 pts. were npot there. : ( December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value for your money The room was clean and neat. The staff was very helpfull and the location was excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iowa Orientation Great Hotel and Location. Well worth the extra cost to stay. Treated to Club level amenities and glad I did! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and variety of interesting sites. The hotel was very inviting and exceptionally clean. Comfort level in the rooms was exceptional. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Korean girl at front desk was excellent great customer service and hotl was outstanding only wish you had room service May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping We had a great stay, other then when I was in the shower, I noticed housekeeping had not cleaned up other peoples washclothes. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and value The downtown location of this hotel was perfect for us. Also, the rates were excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in the middle of the Ped Mall area of Iowa City. If you are visiting campus it is an excellent choice. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Nice room, good location, problems with the ac and the resolution of that problem. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could use additional staff members Staff was very limited, so when needing assistance, the wait was lengthy. Very rare was someone available at the bell desk. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at Best Stayed here for a week and room did not get cleaned for 2 of them- did not expect this from a Starwood Hotel or Sheraton. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just great dam service we love staying at the sheraton downtown iowa city. the staff does an excellant job every time thank you we will be back December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit to the U of Iowa Very comfortable and convenient location. August 2, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:06:44.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>