圣安东尼奥冈特喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 得克萨斯州,
  • 圣安东尼奥
  • 东休斯敦街 205 号
  • 邮政编码 78205
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised I have stayed here several times this year and they have yet to get my bill correct. I have discounted parking but am charged at the higher rate. I also never see the bonus, bonus points as advertised for my account even though I am told they will do something about it. I also cant believe there are so many versions of a "free breakfast" but it still takes someone making an adjustment after I find I am billed. I w May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel, the first time was great this last time was horrible, room was extremely small, couldn't use bathroom without having the door in my backside the bed took up most of the room, the traffic noise was terrible all night long, and no I am not wearing earplugs just for that, I guess that's why they were there in the bathroom, would not be able to hear alarm going off in the morning, great thought but not good. I will be very hesitate in staying at this hotel again. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Reactions The lobby area is beautiful. Our room was lovely but small. For the rate, $200, we wouldn't have expected such a small bathroom, with no area to put any cosmetics or toiletries, etc. While the desk staff was very helpful, I had to wait quite some time for them the morning of December 31 at 8:30 a.m., there was no one at the front desk for about 5 or 10 minutes. I had to go asking for someone. The bellman who had our luggage left it and went home, so the other bellman had to track us down to find out whose luggage it was. For the price, I felt the service should be better and the bathroom bigger. I did appreciate the pet policy, and if I were traveling with a dog, I might look at this hotel again. The location is also quite excellent. Room service was timely and attentive. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance/housekeeping lacking Front desk, bell, operator, MOD, everyone we came into contact with were GREAT! I am a CHA and a Hospitality professional, service is important, your staff had an excellent service mentality. Hats off to the Saturday night auditor who helped us heat up a late night snack! Housekeeping didnt show up until 4:30 pm one day, next day left us without fresh tissue, soap, shampoo etc (Room 731 on 7/19/13). Upon arrival we found trash behind nightstand, I took a picture if you would like it for training purposes. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to Starwood standards Negative: TV system went out. No decent Hotel services guide in the room. Had to ask for one and got a battered copy. T.P. holder more than an arm's distance away from the commode. In a noisy environment. There were ear plugs provided among the amenities. Iffy coordination between the restaurant and the billing system. Very slow service and iffy service in the restaurant. Positive: PLENTY of sockets. Very comfortable mattress. Lots of towels. Friendly staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel with great location We have stayed here several times. We love the location if we are going to be downtown, and it is directly across the street from the Majestic Theater for those who may be attending an event there. It is an historic ( old) hotel downtown so there are issues with noise from outside and within but the rooms and beds are very comfortable and the staff is always extremely helpful. If you are looking for a newer hotel right on the Riverwalk, this may not be for you, but we love the ambience of the place. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Great stay. The location for our stay was perfect. Everything that we wanted was in walking distance. We will definitly be staying here again on our next visit. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Stay in San Antonio It was our wedding anniversary, and when we arrived at the beautiful, historic Gunter Hotel, I turned into a "bride" again! The lobby immediately begins the spell of by-gone splendor with dazzling chandeliers and plush carpeting. The amazing corner room with its King-sized bed, covered in luxe white bed linens, and the dark wood-slatted windows gives one the feeling of elegant, seductive seclusion. From our check-in to check-out, we were enchanted and will definitely return, again and again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Good customer service. Clean comfortable rooms. Good location. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great San Antonio Down Town Hotel Hotel gives you a sense of welcoming and is a very nice old hotel with great history. Valet parking an average service, no what you expect from Sheraton. Check in process very disappointing with unprofessional attitude. Room was very clean and comfortable, really nice place to relax and enjoy your stay. Check out process quick and smooth with a very professional attitude. Overall really nice place to stay and change in culture on associates needs to change to a more polite attitude. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My concerns The concern is mostly with billing. I presented a company check to cover expenses and yet i was billed on my debit card. Bank and hotel accounting have me back and forth ..and i am still out my money. Being in a room right across from the ice machine was not very restful--kept getting woken up all night both nights. And finally i received a quote from this hotel on 12.00 self park but arrived to find out that this was not an option at this hotel only the 30.00 per day was an option May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through changing pains Overall the stay was okay. However, the restaurant was opening for the public and did a very poor job preparing for it. On 3/31 we sat outside to have a drink. No one came out to serve us for 15 minutes. A manager just said they were short handed. We finally went inside to the bar (another customer left all together for another restaurant). At the bar the bartenders couldn't find the wine listed on the wine list, saying they were new to the bar. The next morning the service was only slightly better, but my wife didn't get exactly what she ordered. When we asked the manager why he couldn't help with the customers he replied that he has things to do behind the scenes. Web went to the pool and it had oily scum and hair in it. Finally, we were disappointed that we couldn't use the lounge (only now for premium members). We pay monthly fees too! Front desk was great. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Making it too generic We have stayed at the Gunter since 1991. We have seen many changes through the years. However, now, you have made this beautiful hotel too generic and modern, trying to stay up with the others. It is truly sad. Many of the main attractions for us to stay here is the beauty and history and pictures and information of the stories to tell of its' inception. There is nothing there anymore. Only 3 pictures on the wall in the main lobby and only one sitting area in front of the registration desk. It has become plain and desolate and doesn't have that 'Welcome' feel anymore. I told my husband I am not sure if I want to stay here anymore, due to all of the changes. Unfortunately. I have had birthday cakes of my own made here, I have had them made, have had made many memories here with lots of family and friends. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff This was one of the friendliest hotels I've ever stayed in. Our Gold SPG status was recognized from the beginning of our stay. Upon check-in, we were immediately upgraded to a Club Room. The room was huge and very clean. The night before check-out we requested a late check-out for the next day. They said "no problem", what time would I like. We were looking forward to their heated pool, but because it is surronded by high buildings, it is never in the sun. The hotel is located in the center of the downtown area and everything is easy walking distance from the hotel. It is surronded by restaurants and bars no matter which way you turn when you step out of the hotel. A public shuttle stops right in front of the entrance to the hotel. When we return to San Antonio, this is definantly the hotel we will stay in. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay was great. Mr. Harrison, You may rest assured that our visit was everything that one would expect from a fine hotel. My wife and I were impressed from the beginning until we drove from your parking area. Your employees were very friendly and most helpful. They were readily available when needed and actually answered every need promptly and courteously. Thank you for a wonderful treat and we will stay at your hotel should we return to San Antonio for business or pleasure. Sincerely, PAP November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is pet friendly! The main reason I booked this hotel was the closeness it was to The Majestic and The Riverwalk and they let my dog stay with no extra fees. My dog is small to medium and is no trouble and so I wish other hotels would follow Sherton's lead. The bonuses were that my reservation included valet parking, a food and beverage credit, heated pool and a fitness center. However, the hotel is under construction and the heated pool and fitness center were closed. I was really looking forward to the heated pool. I even brought my bathing suit. I don't regret my stay but I was disappointed with all the repairs going on. I'm not one to make a big deal out of it but if you have high expectations based on the website's pictures and amenities, don't book here. I would come back just because my dog can stay here and the room was clean. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Welmed on my first visit The room was so Small...it is by far the smalliest Hotel room I ever had. We had bought a package deal and the GC we were supposed to get was given to us with a ZERO balance and a manger never called us back to fix it or talk to us about it. the room was so musty and the AC never stopped blowing it was so loud and the humidity in the room was off the charts high! I it is pretty place, but I was dissapointed in the comfort. The pool area was like being in a walled compound.. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff!!!!! This hotel was fantastic. The staff is so helpful. The hotel is very clean. Housekeeping had my room clean by 9:30am each day. The airline lost my luggage and one of the front desk clerks (Patrick) went out of his way to help me locate it, even going to San Antonio airport to pick it up for me once I found out the airline wouldn't deliver it. I was without my luggage for two days and everyone went out of their way to try to make my stay as comfortable as possible. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but needs work We were told by the booking agent at Sheraton that this hotel was 5 stars, however in our opinion it's too run down to be this level. In our room, the vinyl on the desk chair had peeled to about 50% off. The carpet in the bathroom had stains, shower grotty and the room was overall kind of average. The pillows were so high our necks were sore the next day. The staff were excellent, especially the bell service guy and checkin was fast. Buffet breakfast was great. In any other country this would be 3-4 star rating. If they cleaned the carpets, changed the pillows and replaced the desk chair I would recommend it. Perhaps the cleaners aren't notifying hotel management of any issues. We mentioned the chair during checkout (actually took a photo and showed them) and the woman was shocked. I wonder if it will ever get changed.... August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Great Location You can't do better than the Sheraton Gunter for a great downtown location. Close to the RiverWalk, the Alamo and across the street from the grand Majestic Theatre. The property is older and historic so don't expect shiny and modern. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Club Lounge services are a nice bonus. Overall this property offers good value for the money. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Gunter Hotel - Always Welcoming The Sheraton Gunter Hotel is an unique historic hotel. You feel like you are stepping back in time when you enter the hotel. Soon after arriving you will notice the staff's commitment to service. They see to it that you are well taken care of. On top of that the restaurant in the hotel is fantastic with excellent servers (never had to ask for a refill - they are on top of that). Their breakfast buffet was delicious! Will stay there again - no doubt about it!! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!!! My wife and I checked in after 13 hours driving, on my 60th birthday, and your front-desk staff helped to make it a memorable birthday! She was working the evening of the 15th and is a credit to your facility, charming, professional, and welcoming. Great hotel, great location, great city! Thank you for a memorable vacation! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great potential! This location is undergoing some rennovations and I believe it will fix their biggest issue...the noise. It is a historic property as should be expected to have some of the issues that come with that. The rooms are very noisy (outside traffic/rooms next door). Other than that, the bar is great, the internet was great and staff was very friendly. I did have an issue getting toiletries replenished. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for business travelers October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location We came down for a performance at the Majestic Theater. The hotel was right across the street. Fabulous location! Great room. The only problem was when one of the other guests pulled the fire alarm and we had to evacuate the building at 4:30 in the morning! Some of the older guests had problems getting down the stairs. The desk person, possibly the Manager, was very accommodating and comped us our parking and our room service charge for the inconvenience. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not recommend We were disappointed in our room. The tub was dirty and the toilet leaked. Plus it was so small-no where to put your makeup kit. The A/C was so loud and didn't seem to filter very well. The carpet was very old and spotted. My husband a claustrophobic attack-which he has never had in his life. We had more expectations about the hotel since his parents stayed there on his father's return from WW2. In our opinion it has probably not changed much since then. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Other than the strong turpentime aroma that filled my nostrils (and gave me a headache) at 2:30 am Saturday I guess our stay was okay. The staff were very friendly. Back to the turpentine incident - when I called room service I was told that they've been painting for weeks in the lobby and I was the only one to report the smell. Also the person I was speaking with didn't know what else to tell me. He did offer to switch rooms - really?!! at 2:30 in the morning he wants me to pack up my stuff and move. I also found out later that one of my roommates smelled that same odor at around 3am that same morning. I guess they finally stopped painting or fanned the smell away from the vents. Thank goodness! Just FYI - there's an option to park at a garage across the hotel for $9 per day. Hotel garage parking is $30 - this is a downtown hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement Very friendly staff but service needs improvement. Cleanliness is ok on the surface but don't look under the bed. We had to call for shampoo one morning because we didn't receive any the day before (and it was not because we opted for the "don't clean our room option for a $5 voucher" which we did take advantage of on other nights). The recent remodel should have focused on upgrading the rooms first. Bathroom in particular needed upgrade in our room. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold Members be aware Be aware if you stay at this location and are, and I quote "only a gold member" (add smirk) you will not be afforded the luxury of visiting their, and I quote "prestigious lounge for platinum members". First in more than a dozen different Sheraton locations that we were denied lounge access. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty The Pool was full of algae on all intakes. I have pictures of when I cleaned the mirror how dirty is was. the shower was disgusting. My son got spider bites on his legs from the room. Someone elses toothpaste on the tissue holder. Mole on walls in shower and the bath mat is disgusting, Soda was two years old in b akery gave me an upset stomach for two days. For the price which was to high I will black ball this from all conventions in the future. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Grand Old Hotel If you are looking for a new, modern hotel, this is not the place to stay. If you love warmth, character and charm, you will find it here! From the moment that you walk in the door it is like a step back in time. All of the original Walnut paneling and woodwork are beautifully preserved. Staff is outstanding, especially in the club room. Pool was closed for remodeling, but did not have time to use it anyway, Will definitely stay here again! September 24, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>