シェラトン・タリータウンホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10591-5104
  • ニューヨーク,
  • タリータウン
  • 600 White Plains Rd
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaints No coffee or tea at reception not good. The sink faucet sprayed all over. Asked for a fan at check in was never answered to. Late maid service. no refrigerator in room. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby ambiance (fireplace) Clean hotel which was our first priority. They also had a friendly, accomodating, professionsal staff. Jordan was exceptional at the front desk. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was overbooked I arrived at the Sheraton Tarrytown just before midnight. I was told that unfortunately there were no rooms available and that they had booked me at a comparable hotel for the night. They were extremely apologetic and said that night's accommodations were at no charge to me. That did not change the fact that I had reserved my room two weeks prior and that it was quite an inconvenience to be shuttled back and forth across town in the middle of the night and then early the next morning. I overheard an employee mention that the hotel was booked at 106% that night. My company uses the Sheraton Tarrytown extensively, and I will certainly share my experience with them. I must also express my dissatisfaction with the service received in the hotel restaurant. It was extremely slow. I waited so long at breakfast that I was gathering my things to leave without eating when the food finally arrived. I had deliberately ordered yogurt and a muffin to minimize the time required, based on my experience the previous day. The staff showed no sense of urgency despite the large number of business travelers they were serving. I must point out that there were a few positive aspects to my stay. Sean was delightful. He transported me from the other hotel and did his best to smooth over the situation. He is a great asset to the organization. In addition, the room was clean and very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Regardless, I cannot recommend the Sheraton Tarrytown due to the mishandling of my reservation and the acknowledged overbooking of the hotel. For those who do choose to stay there, I highly recommend that you plan to eat outside of the hotel, especially if you are on a tight timeline. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and new. I paid extra for club level and it was closed. I received no discount or credit for this misrepresentation. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel room was great The room was great and service good in all parts of the hotel except for the restaurant. Restaurant service was very slow. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One out of two elevators out of order Two many kids having parties/gatherings without being supervised. Running and screaming in the halls. Between the elevator not working and tons of kids using the hallway as another room I would rethink about coming back March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing My first review because I feel so strongly about this experience and it's in such sharp contrast to all of my positive Starwood experiences of past years. I'm a business traveler who has stayed at this property about a dozen times total. I should add that I'm a platinum member with Starwood (parent brand of Sheraton), so if my experience is any guide as a traveler who stayed over 90 nights in the last year with this brand then it speaks for itself how poor the management is here. The location is good and the rooms are normally very quiet, well appointed and clean. However, with each stay there was an issue- this would range from heating units that blow cold air and take several phone calls to get fixed, to broken TVs, broken showers, to very slow food service, to constantly broken elevators, to mistakes on the bill, to unfriendly front desk, and an exceptionally rude General Manager (the last straw). I would like to speak to this last point because I've never had a customer service experience so shocking in all my life; I was scolded and insulted by the General Manager of this property, Mike. I am a sales person by trade and do not necessarily believe that the customer is always right, however, that they should be listened to and most importantly treated with RESPECT at all times. This was not the case with Mike. I had asked why a promotion which been honored for my last several stays would not be honored this time and the waiter brought the GM over who was standing nearby. In front of a full bar the GM very rudely told me when I asked for simple clarification that "we don't have 5 page legal disclaimer on the promotion poster in the elevator" and that "you are, I'm sure a very intelligent person and understand what the promotion is designed to do." Naturally I was surprised by the condescending and rude tone of the response; cut the conversation, paid and left the restaurant. I later asked to speak with him in private to let him know that I did not appreciate being embarrassed earlier. Before I could begin to explain, he interrupted me and raised his voice to explain the policy again and accuse me of trying to purposefully circumvent the rules. He would not let me explain that I was extremely upset about the way I was disrespected by him earlier and continue to be during this conversation. After literally 15 minutes of carrying on an argument and condescending to me, he relented and apologized for his reaction when he finally understood my point. Too late... This is not how any person should be treated. let alone a loyal customer and certainly not a fair representation of Starwood. Needless to say, I will never allow my company book me at this property again. I urge anyone considering staying in the area to avoid this Sheraton as long as the same General Manager is running it. The Sheraton in Stamford is fairly close and much better managed. By contrast I should mention that the assistant GM in Tarrytown, Lou has always been very professional, respectful and accommodating. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Always stay there when I'm in Tarrytown. nice atmosphere, great staff. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tarrytown Excellent staff and beds!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep in a hotel Great stay! Was in town for a brief layover and needed a quick bite and a good nights sleep (which is generally questionable when you're not in your own bed). The staff was wonderful, food delicious, and this was the most comfortable sleep I've ever had in a hotel... I wish I could have taken one of the pillows home. Lol. My only regret was having to get up at 5am... I would have loved to sleep in and stay for a bit. Still wish the wi-if was free, and that the restaurant opened before 7am. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special thanks to Nancy and Kevin It's always a pleasure to feel like a valued customer. Kevin (check in rep, night shift) and Nancy (who manages the club lounge in the morning) are both Best Practice / Best in Class at what they do. Special thanks to them. Best, Marie H. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for your help My recent stay at the Sheraton was very nice, but it is what happened after I left that impressed me most. One of the hotel staff found my corporate ID card on the dining room table where I accidentally left it. Guest Services immediately reached out to me by e-mail and facilitated the return of my card. This act saved me considerable inconvenience and is hugely appreciated. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, but this really shows their commitment to the guests. Thank you all very much February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features with extremely friendly staff The staff in this hotel always go way above what I expect from a hotel. The bartender Sam is always friendly and helps make the time in the hotel feel more like "home". The rooms and lobby are clean and well maintained. The location is great when traveling in this area. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality I was 3,000 miles from home and had to cancel my return flight because I got the flu. I spent about a week recovering at the Sheraton Tarrytown....not exactly an experience one would chose. However, everyone at the hotel from front desk to room service to maid service was so caring and friendly that it made my stay as enjoyable as possible under the circumstances. They even got me connected to a medical clinic and drove me there. MANY, MANY THANKS!!! February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed The hotel & staff were fine. Free WIFI in the ROOM would be better. Specifically needed: attention to staffing in the restaurant when it is busy. On Saturday, 2 February, it was very full & under staffed. The result was an inconvenience for guests -- it was very unfair to the waitstaff & caused them [her - the sole waiter] much embarrassment. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff anywhere! I cannot say enough good things about the Sheraton Terrytown NY hotel. The hotel staff exceed my expectation and is vigilantly attentive to special situations and opportunities to make my business travels a little easier. I always recommend this hotel and it's staff members to my colleagues and friends. Thank you Sheraton Terrytown for another great experience! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Suite! We had a delightful time! The accommodations were wonderful. We enjoyed our martini's before dinner and the Osso Bucco Chicken Wings were incredible. Overall, it was a great time for both of us. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel The elevators were a problem all weekend. The staircase door that exited to the parking lot was left open so anyone could enter. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room was fine. Hotel had some major flaws Elevators didnt work. Period. Taking half an hour to go from the third for the first floor is completely unacceptable and dangerous. We were a big group from Boston that were here for a tournament. The management and staff at the hotel were rude and completely unaccommodating. Somebody at the hotel booked us in knew what we were coming in. The elevators didn't work so when we opened the stairways to go in out of our rooms the police were called. The televisions in the room didn't work so they were pausing during major sporting events. When we came down to the lounge to watch the game they were rude and again police were called for no reason. A guest was kicked out with her 3 children and husband. The manager on duty was completely out of control. I was shocked I was at the hotel and was being treated like this. Overall very very disappointing. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Bathroom was dirty but had a good time We checked into the hotel late Saturday night. I went to give my kids a quick bath and the tub was very dirty. There was soap scum and wrappers in the tub and dirt all over the wall to get in. Last thing I wanted to do with 3 kids was scrub the tub. Other then that we did enjoy our stay. Staff was very nice. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Facilities Elevators were barely operational. Ice was not available on Club Level. Other ice machines were often empty. HD reception in the rooms on HD channels non existent. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrendous customer service The customer service from the time of booking to checking in was outstanding. The suite was very nice, clean and spacious. That is where the good experience ended. We were greeted with broken elevators and a room on the fifth floor to navigate our many bags to without a cart or the help of the staff. The rest of the weekend the staff was extremely put out at the reality of hosting the 65 families they opened their doors to. They took our payment and then wished we would leave. The hotel management was particularly rude and made our families feel unwelcome at every turn. The restaurant manager, Elizabeth, held personal grudges against guests that complained about the service and used her leadership position to harass and intimidate her guests. She even used her authority to have a family police escorted out of the hotel, their children in tears because she thought the mom broke a vase. Even when corrected by the mom of the toddler who accidentally broke the vase she refused to be reasoned with. When questioned about her judgement by other guests she threatened to have them removed as well. A true hotel manager should look to diffuse any difficult situations that arise. This one took pleasure in escalating the situation so that she could exercise her control. A truly horrible experience orchestrated by a truly horrible human being. I would skip our group's next trip which we look forward to every year rather than return to this establishment. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - WIFI is terrible I think this hotel is great - my only complaint is the WIFI is very slow and spotty. On another note I was very impressed with the woman cleaning the work out area - i mentioned that the equipment should be cleaned with bacteria and virus cleaner - she said she does (knew her stuff) and showed me the can of disinfectant, Last - the bar tender makes a mean bloody mary!! January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not well equipped to handle families The room had very limited space to store clothes. Elevator could only take 4 passengers at a time which took forever. And if you wanted to take stairs, you had to go outside of the hotel. The indoor pool was a joke. The food service was extremely slow at the restaurant even when it was not busy. We had room on club level which was supposed to be restricted but people were able to access the club level. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong choice Elevators broken for most of both days Heat/AC didnt' wotk properly No media or directions for local area or trip to NYC Staff at Front Desk wasn't very polite or helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay fantastic service January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple of negative things I stayed only one night for a wedding. The bartender on duty the night we came back from the wedding was horrible. He was slow, ignored guests, and did not know how to make a drink. The elevator for some reason could not accommodate anymore than four people at a time. Very time consuming to wait for elevator especially when guests were going to and from wedding. Overall, great hotel! January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unusually bad experience Let me first state that I love SPG for their wonderful properties and great service and benefits. This is not always the case as with a recent stay at the Tarrytown Sheraton location. A delayed flight had me and my girlfriend check-in later than we anticipated. However, we were politely greeted with a warm welcome by our front desk attendant, Philip. He quickly checked into our room which had unfortunately not been cleaned. In fact, it had the appeared that someone was still staying in the room, which startled my girlfriend at first. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned, there were used towels on the floor, garbage on the tables and trash, and bed sheets that were not changed. I called down to advise someone of the situation, but the phone kept ringing. After trying a few more times, the front desk advised me to come down to get the keys to another room. We brought our carry-ons and luggage back down to the lobby, where they offered a sincere apology and a new room. When we got to the new room, the room temperature was very cold and the heater was not functioning properly. I called down once again, and the front desk advised me that someone would check the issue. No one addressed the issue and after calling back 30 minutes later, I was told to come down and switch rooms once again. By this time it was already late in the night. The thing I found most unfortunate, was that after writing a formal complaint to the General Manager, Mr. Ferguson, I did not receive a response. I always choose SPG hotels because of the amenities and positive reviews it almost always has, but I'm disappointed to say that my stay or customer service did not live up to that standard. Although these incidents individually don't seem too bad, together they affected my entire stay. I’m sad to say that this is one property I would avoid. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service My family and I made a last minute reservation at this hotel on Dec. 26, 2012 due to a snow storm and very bad traffic in the area. I think many other guests did the same and the hotel and some of its staff seemed overwhelmed and unprepared to handle the volume. My biggest concern was with the restaurant service. My family and I were ignored (as were many others after us) while waiting to be seated. None of the waitstaff or the bartender even acknowledged our presence. We were eventually seated by a member of the front desk staff who was instructed by the hotel manager to help us. After being seated the bartender came over quickly to tell us we couldn't sit there because the table had been reserved. After I spoke with the hotel manager the bartender (again with the help of the front desk staff) was able to find and clear another table (the restaurant was not even half full) for the party with the "reservation". Service was slow from there on but the food was very good, albeit a bit overpriced in my opinion. Unfortunately the restaurant service overshadowed what should have been a nice stay. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tarrytown - business hotel This is a great place to stay on business in the area. There is plenty of room to spread out and work. The bed is lofty and warm. Downsides: No bathtub, and no closet. The armoire is crowded by the ironing board. The decor is very masculine. (see site photo!) Pool area is minimalist but the hot tub is pleasant. Could use a few chairs nearby. The room is well appointed. Multiday stay missed a few details like replenishing note pads and coffee. I'm sure the front desk, Extremely Responsive, would have taken care of it if I had called about it. They were invariable friendly and went out of their way to be helpful at the desk. January 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:07:43.714-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_1428, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>