The Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room Room 600 Dust on TV console very thick, Bed upper third wore out from sitting watching TV, head was 3-4 inches lover than reas of bed, bathroom floor was stained, others at meeting stated pretty hotal but bad upkeep, and cleanliness. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The room was very nice. The hotel overall needs improvement. I had to go to 3 different floors to find an ice machine that was working. Going from floor to floor to find ice I noticed that the stairwells were very unsightly - dirty linens thrown in corners, food trays setting on one floor that appeared to have been there for several days, floors dirty, etc. I had made reservations for the restaurant a week or so in advance but we still had to sit in the bar area. It took forever to get hot water in the shower. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Old Hotel, But ... The Hotel's first impression was warm and inviting, but the rooms where disappointing. The detail in cleaning the room was lacking. The location is great! November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad about the pool We stopped at your hotel on our way home from driving from Disney World. The main reason we stopped was for the pool. When we got to the pool the back door was open. Mind you it was December and was about 40. The pool area was pretty but was full of steam and condensation dripping down from the celling since the door was open. We could see our breath. We only stayed in the pool for about 20 minutes because it was so cold in the room and the heated pool was not heated. Very sad since we wanted to relax in the pool but really did not get too! We had dinner there too. The food was overpriced but good. Although my husband had a crab cake and had a large chunk of knuckle shell that he found when he bit down. Luckily he did not break his tooth. At least we got compensation for both incidences. Free crab cake and 2 desserts for the crab cake and a $10 Starbucks gift card for the pool incident. I would have been happier with a reduced rate on the hotel...$10 didn't even give my whole family something from Starbucks. The bed was the best part of the stay very comfortable! The hotel overall needs repair. We saw so many things around the hotel that need repair. Would not go back! December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Traveler 101 I was disappointed in the hotel's overall state/condition. I grew up in this town and this hotel was one if not the best hotel in Chattanooga, TN. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A must stay in Chattanooga, TN! This beautifully preserved/renovated hotel is a pleasure to visit. From the moment you arrive in the stunning lobby the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms and beds are very clean and comfortable. Good coffee and tea in the room is a huge bonus. Unfortunately, the swimming pool was not available when I visited due to an event outside of the hotel's control. My first question to the kind front desk attendant was about pool hours. She politely let me know the pool was closed and offered a room upgrade. That made things all better! Stay at this hotel... December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality lacking I had heard good things about the Sheraton hotels but my stay was below expectation. The room did not come with a fridge, the bed was not on the foundation, it rocked back and forth, the AC unit did not distribute air across the room, it pointed in the direction of the curtain and was not adjustable to below 60 degrees. The pipes were all visible under the sink, the toilet was missing bolts. The only "good" thing about this hotel is that the hotel is on the the shuttle route. We did not use the pool or fitness center but I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton - Chattanooga The hotel room was comfortable. The internet connection was horrible, told the front desk about it, but didn't get any help in addressing the connectivity. Otherwise, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff and facilities are excellent We will stay here every time we are in Chattanooga April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost its luster A number of small things added up to my never wanting to stay here again. First of all, we were forced to wait in the lobby for 90 minutes for a room to become available - well past the stated check-in time. This is totally unacceptable. Then we discovered that one of our favorite amenities, the jacuzzi, has been removed. Then for a late-night craving, we decided to get dessert from Porter's, only to find that the two items we wanted from their menu were no longer available. For the price we paid, this experience was not up to par, and we will not be back. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room....Bad expierence this stay...... As a former employee many moons ago at the St. Regis ( Starwood property) in Aspen, CO. I always have known the quality of your customer service etc. My first time at the Read House, I was thrilled with the ambiance upon arrival. Greeted by George at the front desk was a delight.....We did however have SEVERAL issues I'd rather speak to someone about personally, because I do know somestimes things just roll down hill. I give this Hotel a Great review....We just had unfortunate issues on this particular stay. Feel free to contact me if you really want to discuss our issues. My conf # was C265602065. I also had overcharge on my bill I just saw today. I will call tomorrow to discuss. Thank you for your concerns in this matter. V.W. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat Historic Hotel This was my second time staying at the Read House hotel. The Valet are great and the staff is always friendly and professional. It is an old historic hotel and therefore the bathrooms are a bit small but I enjoyed the uniqueness of the rooms. The beds are comfortable and everything was very clean. I must say the club lounge is very bad. Both times I have been there the evening offerings were stale and soggy and looked like the same food was put out every night. Breakfast is simple and mostly pre packaged. I will stay again but not bother with the lounge September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice People, Nice Hotel, Room Clarity Needed The Read House is a lovely hotel with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. On that basis alone, I will be back. But the hotel needs to better classify its rooms, and be able to provide the business traveler with the in-room facilties necessary to business travel. I was told given an "upgrade" to a tiny "king" room with a big bed stuffed into it. There was little usable desk space (a marble counter that in my colleague's room across the hall was the coffee bar). Such a room should not be called a "king" and should not be given to business travelers. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is the third time we've stayed in this hotel but the service is better every time. The bed and linens were great, size of the room was exceptional and customer service was fantastic. Only slight annoyance was asking for extra bath linens a second time before receiving but the hotel was at capacity so I expected some delays. Overall it was a wonderful experience and would recommend them as THE hotel to stay at in Chattanooga. Plus this hotel oozes historic charm so if you enjoy that, this hotel is a must!! January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay It was good for the better part. The bed was very comfortable and the accommodations were nice. The shower curtain was too close and stuck to you while in the shower. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average I am a loyal spg member this hotel is average at best! No towel had to call down to get more . pillows taken during cleaning. The hotel was full and it was very loud at night March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely old-timer The hotel has character. It is old but beautiful. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to downtown! Only about 3/4 of a mile from the aquarium. Very modern, clean rooms. Old school feel in the lobby with modern touches. We had a clogged tub drain and the maintenance man cam up within 5 min of the call. Very friendly and accommodating staff! We will surely visit again. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service The service in this hotel is superior. The valet patiently helped me unload my car (and BOY did I have it packed). Then, two days later, another valet patiently helped me repack everything. The front desk folks were super helpful. The location is great. The only negative is the super rude staff working at Starbucks and the fact that they don't open until 7 on weekends if you need to get on the road early (although this is likely a leased area and out of Starwood's control). Room is very large and clean. Bed must have been very new - best one I've had in years. Charming old hotel without feeling "old". Good location for summer concerts on Fridays 1 block away. OH - their heated pool - the ROOM is heated - the pool was a bit on the cool side..... July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming, but needs shuttle, etc. Great old historic hotel that has been modernized and preserved well, featuring some top-of-the-line comforts, esp. in rooms. Biggest problems are lack of airport shuttle, lack of vending machines on floors (mine didn't have an ice machine) and a front desk that seemed a little understaffed. Very pleasant and nice people, though. Great workout facility. No do-it-yourself laundry machines. Expensive to have hotel do it. Starbucks next door, but no good convenience stores ...one nearby is more of a liquor store. Only one PC and printer. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chattanooga Read House, September 2013 I have now stayed at the location perhaps 5 times. It is my favorite location in the region, and hands down my number one choice in Chattanooga. The on location Steakhouse rivals Ruth’s Chris (in both flavor, quality, and price). The staff is great, the rooms are large. If you are coming to Chattanooga, this is the place to stay. I spent a weekend here with my family several months back. Good choice. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by West Wing is Not For Me Unpon check-in I was informed that I was not booked for the remodeled East wing (had requested East in reservation). I stay at the Read House roughly 20 times a year so I knew what to expect but I was tired from a long day of travel so I did not seek out another hotel. The air conditioner rattled continuously and could not maintain the room at a comfortable temperature. The west rooms are cramped for working in. I'm not staying here again in the west wing. I have a choice and as a SPG member and business traveller, I expect better. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charming Old Hotel but needs renovation The staff were very nice at the Sheraton Read House in Chattanooga. The whole hotel needs a renovation. We were on the Club Level--large room but you can see its been nearly a decade since the last renovation (old curtains/furniture seen better days) and since it is an old building understand that the a/c & heating system as well as plumbing system are antiquated. E.G. our room on the 9th floor only had heat--too much heat and if you tried to simply lower the temp it would not get cool at all plus there was a "smell" to the air so had to sleep with no air on at all--you can't open the windows either--wallpaper peeling off and the bathroom had some mold behind the toilet. Plus found a few hairs here and there that weren't ours! Also had about 5-6 Lady Bugs in the room (so how clean is it?) The Club Level which also included breakfast and snacks in the evening also needs some attention (grapes you would not touch nor eat, drinks in the chiller that never got cold,--only had butter knives to eat breakfast food every morning- etc)--While we did not leave thinking it was a horrible place; have stayed at places like that before. Simply put upon arrival asked for a late check out on Sunday so we could relax in but instead realized it was better to just leave early instead. I hope when they do the renovation they try to keep the "feel" of the Read House---the bones of the building are great just needs some modern upgrading. It is centrally located I will say; again the staff are all very helpful and hardworking. The Sheraton brand beds are very comfortable! Porters Steakhouse inside the building is also very good. Nice place for drinks/lunch/ dinner. The Starbucks inside the lobby was a nice convenience as well. I hope that corporate Sheraton (SPG) reads these reviews and realizes its up to them to make this "historic landmark" worth staying at and not just doing a walk through the lobby tour and see how beautiful the building use to be. Chattanooga now has some cute B&Bs inside the city that have more modern conveniences---so they need to realize that the Read House being an historic building is not enough any longer. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We have loved it in the past... This was our fourth time staying here for our Anniversary and although we have really loved our stays in the past this time was not as great. We have always stayed in the older part of the hotel in the past but this time we were in the newer part and the room had one of those under the window air units which was very noisy and our room was extremely hot and uncomfortable and I really could not sleep which was very disappointing since I have always looked forward to staying here and having a wonderful and comfortable experience. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Hotel in Chattanooga We recently stayed at the Sheraton Read House Hotel in Chattanooga and had a very pleasant experience. The highlights have to be Nicole who checked us in at the front desk, location and sheer size of our room. Nicole was amazing, she made a great first impression coming into the hotel and made us feel very welcome. The lobby and building itself are pretty grand, love older hotels. The room was really large, though the bathroom was tiny and didn't have any counter space to put our overnight cases on. Very comfortable bed and walking distance to many downtown attractions such as the Aquarium, Tivoli Theatre, Chattanooga Choo Choo, bars and restaurants. The free green/electric shuttle also picks up right outside the hotel and was a great way to tour the city. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel--very clean The room was very nice & clean. The only complaint that I had was the air conditioning. I had the air set on 60 degrees but it was still not very cool. It made it difficult to sleep. Ther room was not unbearable, just not as cool as I would have liked it. There was an A/C vent in the bathroom but no air was coming out of it. This made the room very hot & muggy when taking a shower. I called the front desk but nothing was done to correct the problem. It could have been a problem that was not easily fixed. Noone told me anything. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was Hot This hotel is very beautiful. But, I was very disappointed in the fact that our room would not cool down. It was very hot outside we had gone out for dinner and when we returned our room was still very warm(75degrees). I called the front desk and was told they had someone that had just checked their main unit and to just give it a bit. Well, at 9:30 at night you really dont have alot of time to let it cool down before you go to bed. So, we had a very warm night cause A/C NEVER cooled off and never quit running the enitre night. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel, fantastic service My wife and I took a weekend trip from Altanta to Chattanooga and had the privilege of staying here. From the moment we checked in, we were greeted by some of the happiest employees I've ever seen in a hotel (Savannah and Anne) and the experience only got better from there. Our room was delightful and well exceeded our expectations. Breakfast at Porters was equally as nice and enjoyable. Even the valet drivers were friendly and cheerful. If only every hotel experience could be as memorable and fun as this one. Great job. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has nice features & is well located in the downtown business $ entertainment district. The Read House is the last of the Grand Old Hotels of Downtown Chattanooga, TN. The remodeling and upgrades to the hotel were completed trying to maintain the grand old essence of the building. The rooms are nice however the entrance to the bathrooms are a little hard to navigate as there is a step up into them you have to used too. Porter's Steak House is very nice and the food was excellent, we would recommend it to anyone. Overall this a very nice place to stay and the staff went out their way to make us feel welcom March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful! Thank you to the staff of Read House Hotel in Chattanooga for making things easy for me, a grandmother traveling with 5 grandchildren. From my first phone call you were attentive and provided excellent personal attention. Unlike your competitors, who could not guarantee ajoining rooms, your staff understood the importance of my needs and delivered! The bathrooms are a little out of date - which is why I gave you a good on room cleanliness. The beds were super comfortable! Room service was excellent and I love that the person you spoke too was almost always the one who took care of your needs. For instance, kudos to the bellman/valet who spoke to me about retrieving a phone charger from my car and hand delivered to our room within 10 minutes! Thanks for a great stay! August 18, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>