The Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Wife and I stayed in Chattanooga for business/pleasure...The Read House is one of those hotels that have a "Rat Pack" ambience....It has a very large mahogany foyer and a smell of coffee and antiques. The facility was built in 1925, but is as clean as a pin. The hotel is in excellent condition. Overall, service was EXCELLENT, ( we are Gold SPG). The staff all went above and beyond to help. Breakfast was excellent, room was spacious and clean and bed was soft as a feather...Parking was easy and location could not be better for downtown nightlife...We loved it. I wished I could stay here for a week. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home Away From Home My son lives in Chattanooga, TN, so when I visit him, I always stay at the Seraton Read House. It really is my "Home away from home." I can always depend on the Seraton from the beginning to the end of my trip. Beginning with courteous boys who park my car and bring my luggage to the wonderful staff who remember me to my extra comfortable room (no pillows as comfortable anywhere) to the hot, strong shower to the club room to the restaurant downstairs with white linen table cloths and wonderful food to the free Internet to the spotless, impressive lobby. I'm already looking forward to my next visit! September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will be back many more times... I love this hotel.. multiple stays, already reviewed previously. The hotel is not perfect, no location is, but the staff is awesome and the building is nice and historic. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Stay for Entertainment I was not impressed. The hallway was musty smelling, and room overlooked the ramp for the valet parking, so cars and horn noise could be heard at times during the night. The hotel is extremely convenient, but just not a value at the prices they charge. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Read House The Read House was clean and he staff was accommodating. The room was larger than most but bathroom much smaller than most. $15 a day parking! That can be avoided by parking on the street (free after 4:30/before 8:00 am as well as weekends). Meters were never hard to find during the day. Restaurant is pricey. Starbucks in building is nice. Great location, walking distance or short trolley ride to many attractions and restaurants. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff issues My wife had issues one night with her menstrual cycle, unfortunately making a small mess of the bed. Before leaving, we left a note of apology to the staff, exiting for the day and evening. Upon our late night return, the bed was still a mess, and my wife was forced to sleep in these dirty sheets. This she was not happy about. I contacted the staff n the morning, letting them know my displeasure. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible visit Unfortunately my wife and I had a horrible experience. Our room was par but it was very very noisy. we heard every door close and every siren throughout the day. On the last evening (3:42am) someone pulled the fire alarm and of course we were down on the streets until the event was over. But the worst part of the whole trip was the knocking of my door 4 times from 9:14 to 1:01 by various people asking me if I was leaving. For some reason they did not talk to the front desk for I asked for a 2pm late check out. Needless to say we received very little sleep that night and the following morning. April 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Read House Needs Massive Upgrades Bed mattress sagged causing back pain the following morning; bathroom fixtures were rusted, my Gold level status was not recognized at check in, and management decided to forego access to the Club lounge in lieu of breakfast coupons in the main dining room. This is a much slower process for business travelers & costs more for the hotel with people like me who only want coffee, yogurt and a piece of fruit! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed at this property many times in the past. It's never been exemplary in any manner but my most recent stay was ridiculously unacceptable. First, as I checked into the hotel, there was only ONE desk clerk when there was a line of 4 people waiting. Then the clerk made me stand and wait to be checked in while she dealt with an airline representative who was dropping off luggage for a guest. Once I was finally checked in and I went upstairs to my room, I was shocked to find the room not cleaned. There were empty soda, beer and liquor boxes and other trash left in a closet. Also left in the closet was a foil pan with fried chicken and baked beans, obviously left over from a party. The next morning, upon pulling back the shower curtain, there was hair in the floor of the shower stall. Long, dark, quite obvious if the housekeeping staff had bothered to look in the shower to see if it needed cleaning. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Lovely historic hotel, close to downtown attractions (easily walked to several destinations), fantastic food and service. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reviewed already via YELP See review in Yelp. That review is all inclusive , covering peeling wallpaper in bath room to unacceptable wait time for checking in. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and location I read all the reviews before our stay and was a little worried. I have to say Sheraton did not let us down. The Hotel is historic so don't expect it to be new. We had 2 rooms for 3 nights and they were clean and the beds are the best. Pool was closed the first 2 days but they gave us a pass to use another hotels pool. It opened the last day and the kids got to swim. Location is great and we felt safe walking downtown at night. We will vacation here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Chattanooga Hotel I've been away from Chattanooga for 40 years but every time we come for a visit we stay at the Read House. Love the history, the decor and the staff. Great place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Staff This hotel is a classic from the moment you arrive in the lobby to the comfort of the beds.....everything was outstanding. We have stayed here many times and have always been impressed and would never stay anywhere else when visiting Chattanooga. The staff tended to all of our needs like we were the only ones there. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay I could not have been happier with my stay at the Sheraton Read House! The staff were very helpful and friendly and the club King room I stayed in was perfect. The bed was so comfortable, and the amenities were noticeable and appreciated. The front desk clerk (a very nice young man) upgraded me to a club room. I hope the management reads these reviews and recognizes their excellent staff that was working on 8/15/13 (around 10pm) -- they have won me over to staying at the Sheraton for my business trips to Chattanooga. This hotel far exceeds their competition in the Chattanooga market. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating We were very disappointed in the cleanliness and the quality of the facilities. There were large stains on the furniture, the mattress was very worn, and the sheets were so stretched that they did not stay in place. It was so uncomfortable that we only stayed one night instead of the two that we were scheduled to stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work.... Hotel is in a great location and the lobby is very pretty. But the hotel needs lots of work.... The chair in our room had 7 stains (my son counted), the bath tub was cracked with the finish peeling off. The AC wasn't working - thankfully we called at 11 pm and someone came up quickly and was careful not to wake sleeping kids. The pool area was falling apart - really bad shape. Ate breakfast at Porters downstairs - got 2 cups of cold coffee. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful (but had stains on his shirt). Beds were comfortable. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is just ok Shower head loose room smelled funny this hotel is not what I expected from Sheraton July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great up until.... Friend booked two rooms for the weekend, somehow he got charged for both rooms after I personally went down to the lobby to check out and told them I needed MY room charged to a different card. I gave them my card, watched them swipe it and they gave me my receipt. It turns out the wrong credit card was charged. I contacted the hotel and was told a manager was not available at the time but would return my call. The manager never returned the call to attempt to explain how this error could of happened. Never called to apologize the platinum member whose card got erroneously charged twice, this kind of customer service is why I wouldn't return to this particular hotel and also advise all my friends not to. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Hotel we Visited! Still speechless! A MUST! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend but be forewarned SPG means nothing here! Nice historic hotel in a nice location because of the city provided shuttle. Business people close to the Convention Center. Families close enough to aquarium etc. because of the free shuttle. Has a swimming pool. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Charm Hotel has charm, but could use some maintenance. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked three of us at this hotel for a business trip. The lobby area is lovely and full of historic charm and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Then we got to our rooms. The entire wall behind the shower surround in my room was rotting out and there was significant water damage in the ceiling above the bed. I believe that a drip of water actually hit me in the head during the night. Then, in the morning one of my co-workers reported that the sheets on her bed were not clean and she had had to call for new sheets prior to going to bed. The report from our third party was that they had unsightly stains on the cloth headboard and the ceiling in his bath was rotten. We had all hoped for a better experience. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night lay-over on a long driving trip from Tampa, FL to Chicago, IL We targeted Chattanooga as a one night lay-over as we drove from Tampa, FL to Chicao, IL. The Hotel was really great. The Valet recognized we had driven all day with two sick kids. They helped load up the lugage cart, and voulenteered to park the car nearby, in case we needed an emergency trip to the emergency room. The club floor was great, oodly it closed for breakfast at 9:00 AM which seems to be an hour earlier than most. The room was great, large and comforatble. We had a King with a pull out sofa, the sheets seemed to be wrinkled but clean. Unfortunately we had to hit the road early so we did not have time to see the sights or enjoy to gym or pool We would definitely stay there again, next trip to FL. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price We were definitely happy with the location and the price we paid. The double rooms were overbooked so we were put in a Jr. Suite. There were four of us, two adults and two children but only a king size bed. I spoke to the staff and they brought a roll away bed. They couldn't have been any more helpful. I wasn't thrilled with the cleanliness or the space in the bathroom. That's my only complaint. It was very awkward for four people trying to shower and get ready with absolutely no counter space. We also went to the pool the first night. My daughter absolutely loved it and it's very nice. My only complaint here is that my eyes were on fire afterward from the strong chlorine fumes. Fantastic fitness center though! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A stylish hotel This hotel has the charm and style of older hotels in contrast to the "modern," more stratified decor of newer hotels. The room was big with sleeping and living areas, however comfort was diminished a bit by a very small bathroom. The Starbucks coffee maker was down in the morning, no apologies given. The hotel skimped on staff, making check-in difficult with no concierge to assist. Wi-Fi in the room was much appreciated, and apart from the above criticisms, it was a good stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love the Sheraton We enjoyed our stay, and the clerk was very helpful. Did want to comment though, about our check in. I reserved a Jr. suite. to make sure we had a really nice room. When we arrived. Late arrival 7:30 PM. Clerk said our King size room was not available. Tried to give us a reg. room with 2 Queen beds, not a Jr. suite. I had to ask him, and let him know that we spent more points to get this. He was very nice, and did upgrade us. My issue is not with him. This has happened to us 3 times before. ?, we are beginning to believe that we are considered 2nd class using our points? April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Great hotel the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the rooms don't come with a microwave or a refigerator. Overall had a great time and will come back to visit. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Loved the historical charm of the hotel. The beds are so comfortable... July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room and location Nice hotel with a great central location in Chattanooga. July 24, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>