Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We stayed there just one night before flying out to Vieques. Location was great, staff professional and helpful. The room was very clean and neat. Fun area! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was an excellent option for stay The location made this hotel an excellent option for the travelers to stay. Is close to everything in the Old San Juan and also very close to the Condado Area. A great experience. My wife and I enjoy the 3 days that we spend here. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel has good location on the Old San Juan Area. Hotel do not have a PKG lot for guest. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We had two suites while staying here. They were gorgeous and worth the extra money we paid. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help us. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Services are Excellent From the moment we arrived at the door. Service was fantastic. Would like to especially thank Joseph who provided quality information on how to get around Old San Juan and places to eat. With the quality staff there it's a great experience. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel, excellent staff and perfect location in Old San Juan. Javier at the front desk was particularly helpful, lending me an umbrella to run down to the local CVS Pharmacy when it was pouring rain! I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Old San Juan. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent stay, hotel staff very hospitable and friendly. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the greatest staff A good hotel is always made great by their staff. This was our 4th stay and each time the warmth and friendliness of the staff amazes us. From the housekeeping right up the the hotel manager, these are great people who provide attention to detail and a welcoming atmoshpere. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Total experience Liked the location, most staff were very nice and accommodating. However, when we arrived we go a room on the first level 3r floor of rooms right above the resturant and had the smell of cooking food alway. Later we found out that the 8th floor is set aside for starwood preferred guests. We are gold members and considered preferred guests. When asked about this was told the hotel was full. I asked to be moved when an opening happened the nest day. It took a call to starwood to get this accomplished and the manager on duty acted like he was doing us a favor instead of a service. In spite of the bad taste with that experience we enjoyed ourselves but would hesitate to return so fast. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location location is very convenient, front desk staff polite and willing to help, room smells a bit when firstly enter, after air-conditioning, the smell wa gone. Casino in 1st floor lobby, quite old. Only complaint goes to lobby staff, not quite responsive to handle baggage when check in and check out. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location ! Excellent hotel location, considering that most hotels in this class are located many miles away. Everyone I met in the local area came from hotels further away, yet they all seem to come to the Old San Juan area for entertainment and dining. Unlike my many other visits, I found it very convenient for shopping, dining, and entertainment without every using any transportation other than walking. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not clean and limited response of manager We arrived early at about moon and even so I am a lifetime Gold member (400 nights at SPG hotels). The check in staff offered to taken cell phone and call as soon as the room is ready. We got a large room and started to settle in by making a coffee when I noticed a dying cockroach under the table. After looking around we noticed another one dead in the corner of the closet. What a way to start a honeymoon. We asked to change rooms and a nice operating manager (Max) came to pick up the dead insects. Even after checking the second room and after I caried all our luggage to a lower floor we happen to find a plum pit and another dead cockroach. Now I asked for the manager (Alex) who was not pleased to hear my story nor did he give me the impression that he believed it. He asked to come to the room and see it. Now Max came again armed with 3 cleaning staff and an apple spray . I took the opportunity to point out to Max that there are still some hooks in the wall above the TV but clearly the picture was missing. He was aware of this We received a fruit plate and a bottle of wine in our room the next day as a compensation and a note "we hope that's les up for the inconvenience" Interesting approach. Let mention that we were not asked about a standard welcome amenity but received $25 in gambling matching fund. Which turn out not even to be a 50/50 matching. We are now at the next Starwood property and things seems back to normal quality standards again. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, friendly staff, outdated hotel The location was great and the staff friendly and helpful. Great little pool on the roof. For the price it was definitely a good stay but if you are looking for something sophisticated, romantic, or modern this is not the place. The hotel is clean, the staff does an excellent job, but the design is outdated and cheesy. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Option In Old San Juan The Sheraton is a good option in that it is one of the few large hotels (if not the only?) strategically located on the edge of Old San Juan, which is where most first-time visitors should be staying. While nice from the outside, the building is underwhelming once you enter the very dark, cold and cramped reception, and positively depressing casino. We were given an amazing upgrade to a massive suite with nice views of the port. Staff is cheerful, but breakfast was a debacle: there were lines forming outside as it took them 5 minutes to sit each table, when there were loads of free tables around. Wholly inefficient, although we observed the same in every single restaurant we visited in PR: guests waiting while there are many free tables. Gym and pool were tiny given the size of the hotel, but no need to spend any time in the hotel itself when it's far more interesting outside... April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice! Great hotel in a great location. Easy to have a fine vacation without a rental car because it is close to many fine restaurants and major attractions with excursions to remote area readily available. Staff was extremely friendly at all levels and they were all eager to please. This would definitely be our pick for a return trip to Old San Juan April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, not tailered for the Bus Traveler Room was a bit small, no refrigerator. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Let Down Upon check-in you didn't have my company's credit card info. The first night was the only night I received mouth wash. The hot water takes over 5 minutes to warm up. I stayed twice. The first time the Internet did not work, but the front desk was able to help. The second time the Internet did not work, and when I tried to call the front desk no one picked up. When I asked the front desk attendant why no one picked up, he said everyone had gone home, yet there were at least three employees hanging around the frond desk area. The TV remote did not work half the time. The next morning of my second stay, my room key would not work with the elevator, even though I was not due to check out for another week. When I checked out, I tried making a reservation for a second stay but was told I could not make a reservation through the front desk. I had to call a special Reservations number. Who does this? Overall I expected much more from the Sheraton. I was told that it's normal, as the service in Puerto Rico is very poor. So why is their motto, "Puerto Rico does it better"? April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I stayed at this hotel several times when I get to San Juan. The location is great if you want to be in the Old San Juan area, which I belive is better than staying at the Condado or Isla Verde. just walk out of the hotel and you are in front of the port and go up the hill and you are in Old San Juan with the many restaurants and shops. I highly recommend AireNumo restaurant located at 102 Calle Luna, great food, great service and very friendly owner. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Everything was Fabulous!!! The Chicago burger spot was Amazing! April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Guest Services!! I will not return!! I was at this hotel for two nights on business, and while the room/facilities were adequate the front desk staff was AWFUL! They were not reachable by phone when you called and to make matters worse they overcharged me after I checked out. I was granted a late checkout @ 1pm (as an SPG gold member), yet I was charged an additional $55.50 for late checkout! I checked out at 1pm, but supposedly their "system" checked me out @ 3pm. Sure...whatever! I won't be back!! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION The hotel has a excellent location if you are going on a cruise. There were also several nice restaurants nearby (the best was Marmalade). Our room was huge but a bit "tired." April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A memorable experience One of the worst experience I have ever had at a Starwood property. Orlando the front desk manager could care less about how my experience and made it to from bad to horrible. Took over an hour the check in at 5 pm arrival because they tried to give me a room next to elevator, then the replacement room had maintained and security personal working in the room. Back to the front desk again, Orlando explained that they were not working and it was not his fault anyway because the system said the room was available. I guess it was my fault. It will not be my fault again, cause I'm not staying at this property and I'm asking for a full refund. Stay away from this hotel - it's not run like a Starwood property. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay. Good location. Walking distance to everything in Old San Juan. Big rooms. I was hoping to save a bit and self-park, but we spent the extra $5/ day to Valet as parking lots can get full and streets can get crowded. If I didn't have extended family with me, I would've parked a few blocks away in a super cheap lot. We got lucky with a room facing the cruise ships (probably the best view from this hotel). Our friend's room had a view of a parking garage. Friendly staff. Pool was a bit small, but we didn't choose this hotel to swim. The hot tub water was a greenish-brown color, but we didn't tell anyone about it for them to correct it. One morning we were woken by sounds of intermittent banging. Not sure where they were coming from (stairway or room above). It lasted about 10 minutes. The hotel staff was great at suggesting places to eat. I would go back to this hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location with great views. I had a better than expected time at this hotel and at this location. Everything is within walking distance and has a European feel. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations The employees of this hotel leave a lot to be desired. I think they have forgotten that they represent the hotel and when they are rude and unhelpful, they make a black mark on the hotel. Taxi service early in the morning is a HUGE problem. The key cards rarely work in the elevators. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The suite was amazing! The front desk staff and bell services were very nice. The only issue we had was that we were seated at Palio for dinner and the wait staff (3 of them) saw us and ignored us for 10 minutes. We finally left and went to another restaurant for dinner. The hotel was so nice, that even the glitch in the restaurant wouldn't keep us from coming back. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is my 2nd time staying at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The hotel itself is beautiful my rooms was clean, comfortable with a fabulous view of both the port and old San Juan. It staff was very friendly and accommodating to any request. This hotel is situated very close to everything in Old San Juan walking distance and its casino and restaurant wonderful service. I recommend this hotel to everyone and most definitely am staying here again. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location / great view - service sub par I arrived at the hotel about 10 am with a 2 night prepaid reservation - Cross Rewards Diamond status. I was promptly told - NO rooms would be available until after 3pm. I asked if I could be notified if something became available any sooner. She took my cell phone. At 1pm I inquired again - nothing until 3pm I was told again. At 2 I walked by the desk and saw people just arriving and being given keys - I went to the desk again and was given a key. The room was a nice upgrade - so I thought ok - I accept the wait - I immediatly noticed the commode was not functioning at all - I called the Ft Desk and they said they would send some one right up - 30 minitues later the Ft. Desk called to inquire if it was repaired. I said no one has even come yet - they said they would check on it - shortly there after the engineer arrived and determined that the toilet "insides" had to be replaced - he went in seach of the parts - installed them and then discovered it was leaking and needed a new connecting hose - he left again and returned with it and then installed it- housekeeping had to return and clean the bathroom floor was which covered in water. By the time everyone had completed their jobs it was past 5pm and I could finally access my bathroom to use the toilet and take a shower. No one ever followed up again and no apologies were forthcoming - I was not pleased at this lack of followup- it was a 3 hour ordeal. That night I put out the hang tag for no housekeeping service in lieu of points or F& B credit. The next morning - I noticed that I had received nothing under the door as I have experienced at other properties. I stopped by the front desk and explained the situation - they attempted to make several phone calls to verify this but no one they called ever answered their phone calls. She finally said - well do you want the points and I said well yes -I didn't recieve housekeeping service today and that was the whole point of the card. Another hassle. I loved the location and I did enjoy the nice big suite - but the overall service left me wondering if I would ever stay there again or recommend it to business colleagues. I would like a followup response please. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME hotel in Old San Juan amazing hotel and location, and staff where amazing.. very happy, polite and willing to help in any way they could.. We encountered some of them like Denisse our housekeeper, Matthew at the concierge desk, to all the bell man... March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Old San Juan was a wonderful hotel for exploring the old city. It is ideally located at the marina where all modes of travel were easily accessible. We stayed in a suite and had 4 balconies in our room with three different views! The room was cleaned beautifully each day and the bedding is very clean and comfortable. The only possible down side of the hotel is the smallish pool area. There were only about 15 lounge chairs and a couple of tables. But it worked out fine since there seemed to always be a vacant chair when we needed one. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I am a gold card member and was not charged for an early check-in or a late check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. March 4, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:45:28.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_291, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_1497, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>