Sheraton Garden Grove Hotel - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92840
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Parking problem The only complaint I have about this hotel is that you need your room key to open the gate to exit the parking lot. The only time I left the lot was after I had checked out. I left the room key in the room, so I did not have the key with me. I used the intercom, and eventually they opened the gate remotely. They need to inform guests of this policy. Despite this minor problem, I still rate the hotel with a maximum rating. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME ***** Loved the shuttle to Disney land awesome service all round. Staff were so friendly September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for Disneyland Conveniently located from Joe's ice cream as well as target shuttle service was on time and always good staff were pleasant rooms are comfortable however carpets and common areas need deep cleaning September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvments, -free wifi -lamps with outlets September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service at the Business Level Nothing bad to report. Great service and great staff. From the front desk to house keeping. Thank you all for making my family feel like home. Hope to see you soon. Thanks, September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and friendly staff After makings reservation, I was concerned with the distance to/from Disneyland. The hotel offers a shuttle. We opted to for the parking package which includes overnight parking, free wifi for three devices and two shuttle passes. What a deal, since parking at Disneyland cost more than the package. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. They suggested restaurants, directions and supermarkets to pick up late night snacks. I recommend this hotel to anyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel should be downgraded to category 1 Very disappointing experience. The hotel is not very well maintained although the rooms are nicely decorated and I like that they all have refrigerators in the room. I changed rooms twice during my stay. When I checked in, the carpet in the first room had huge dark stains and smelled of mildew. I changed rooms and the carpet was still stained yet better. Neither room had the smell of clean. However, when I got into the bed, the coils made noise and you could feel them from one side of the bed. Despite my do not disturb sign, every morning the housekeeping staff would be outside of my door yelling at each other in Spanish. One day they even had dishes clanging. On my last day, I left at 4:00 p.m. and asked the front desk to service my room. I returned at 9:00 p.m. and the room was a mess. I went to the front desk manager and asked how long it would take to have the room cleaned, she could not give an answer. I then decided to change rooms. The next room was smaller and had big dark stains on the carpet and smelled of mildew. There was no bar on the refrigerator door and the front desk manager refused to give me one. The bed was more comfortable though. It took 30 minutes to check me out of the hotel supposedly because I want the charges on a different card. Because the process took so long, I went to use the business center. The hotel employee walked away from the front desk and left my credit card on the computer. And, when I asked for a receipt for my three green vouchers. The front desk manager told me I could not have one for copyright reasons. Unbelievable! September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient. Marginal value for SPG points. Nothing special. For a long time Gold SPG member, service is subpar at best. Employees barely friendly. Lack of attention to detail in room prep and cleanliness. Overall, barely passes for Starwood experience. Needs some work. I will assume the hotel gets away with it because of location and proximity to Disneyland. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was clean, efficient, and the staff was very attentive. The location was excellent and within walking distance to many restaurants. The food at the hotel restaurant was sub-par, but with so many local choices you have options. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in OC Have stayed here a couple of times when I have to be in the OC (and didn't want to have to drive all the way back to LA in traffic or late at night after a few too many!). Great little hotel. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Efficient and friendly service at the front desk and in the Club Lounge. Club Lounge serves a pretty nice breakfast with good coffee. Definitely worth a stay if you are in the area. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not feel clean the entire second floor smelled like body odor every day I was there. the room did not feel clean. the counters and sinks did not look like they had any cleaning agents applied in a long time. nothing was shiny. there were grease marks and spots all over the place. this is the first time I have ever filled out a survey...only because I felt somebody should know how gross it was. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Amenities Disappointed that when I made reservations I was told breakfast and other amenities were included. Paying for parking and internet is ridiculous - I would have rather paid $10 more per night to have more features and benefits than feel like my business is not appreciated. Staff was the only perk. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Felt a bit duped Everything was outstanding except my request for a roll away bed. I was charged $20 per night. I stayed at the same hotel a month prior and was never charged for a requested roll away bed. During this stay I was told that the reason I wasn't charged last time was because they couldn't accommodate me on my bed request (??). This was not the case. Oh well. Lesson learned. DON'T request the overpriced and not complimentary roll away bed ever again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a Bad Location Overall the Hotel was very quiet at night and fairly clean. I liked the fact that I could opt not to have the room cleaned daily and received point for the option. The Shuttle to Disney was such a breeze. Highly recommend the location just based on the shuttle. Negatives - Paid Parking for guest, no fridge in room, no free internet in room and the pool wasn't anything special. Also, if the Do Not Disturb is on the door I would expect Housekeeping to not knock at 9 am on check out day. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Request for a Bathtub I put in a request for a bathtub in my room and I did not get it. I was very unhappy with having a shower for two small children. The carpet in the room has stains. You should change the color of the carpet or make a better effort to clean it. We as SPG members should not get charged for parking. That was a rip off. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice for families Room was nice, beds were comfy and clean. Be aware, the two queen rooms I stayed in on the 3rd floor did not have closets, instead they had a small wardrobe where you could either hang clothes or store your luggage but not both. Bonus for families: there is a coin-op laundry facility here if you need to wash clothes. Also, the location is close to a Target if you need to get incidentals while at Disney. Hotel is too far to walk to Disney. Staff wasn't around to help with baggage. When I did see the bellhops, they were chatting amongst themselves and weren't really open and inviting with guests. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by MY VIEWPOINT ON THIS FACILITY Whereas the Restaurant staff seemed trained and eager to please, the front desk was exactly the opposite. On the last day (Saturday) we finally had 1 person on the FRONT DESK who seemed like he deserved to be there. I think you folk should look at HR a little more seriously. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff with superb customer service Stayed just for one night, NOT disneyland related! Staff is always willing to assist. Checked in was piece of cake! Martha at the front desk is friendly, professional and courteous. In fact, I felts like I received the royalty treatment! Evening reception was sparse on sunday night but breakfast more than made up for it in the morning. I would stay here again! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improved management Upon arrival we were greeted by an overly chatty registration person. She talked so fast we had to ask her to repeat everything and then answer her random comments and questions about the weather. The lobby was full of loud kids, we ran into 3 dogs IN the hotel, my husband sat at the bar at 6:00 on a Friday night and had to wait 10 minutes for a bartender to appear from the kitchen, our 1st room was dirty(the rug had not been vacuumed), the hallway on the 5th floor was filthy(please invest in new vacuums!). Our 2nd room was better. The staff was under trained but friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest services inexistant In one week stay: laundry did not come back to my room until I raised my voice guest services phone line unresponsive found a big piece of metal behind my door one night August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed again by SPG On the plus side the location was convenient to my business. On the minus side the staff had no clue about Delta/SPG Crossover Rewards. I got zero recognition for my status. $10 a day for Internet and $13 per day for parking, wow talk about hitting travelers with hidden fees. I guess SPG wants to be like an airline and charge for every little thing. Sink had a giant crack. Tub drained very slowly and there was a ring of scum that housekeeping never got clean. Bring your own shampoo because the one provided was not much better than just using water. For what the hotel restaurant charges for breakfast, the food should have been better. Watery eggs and grisley ham. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I asked for a room next to my party and I got the far end. A guest service rep told me that the rooms were all book up, but I noticed that a couple went into a room where I and my family could have stayed because it was right next to my party, so I felt lied to. Our lamp on the desk did not work. There was no refrigerator. And when I asked for towels, they NEVER came up to give us more towels. I was upset! The only good thing was that they had extra toothbrushes and gave us ample toothpaste. That was the only good thing about our stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel Experience This hotel was chosen by the organization that is sponsoring a seminar I am attending. I am very pleased with the facility. However, there are only a few minor details that I was a little disappointed with/ 1) No ventilation in the gym. I know it is small, and sweat is expected but it is stuffy making it hard to breathe; 2) There should be a smoking area for those who smoke because as a non-smoker entering the facility I don't want to walk through a cloud of smoke to do so, and I think it is unfair not to have a comfortable designated place, I mean even those waiting for the shuttle get seating accommodations. Lastly, which is something I know can't be changed but I want to mention...the bathroom door in my room was a nuisance to me. I don't like to feel shut in when I am in the bathroom but there was no way for me to prop the door open so I had to use my suitcase and because of the direction the door opened, it I had to do it every time I used the bathroom because otherwise I couldn't exit the hotel. I think an immediate solution would be to provide a doorstop. (smile). Thanks... July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value The staff at Sheraton garden grove are Awesome. Always friendly and accommodating. The hotel is perfect for my family. Pool jacuzzi now laundry facility with microwave perfect add on. Love Sheraton in garden grove. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but could use a little attention This is a nice hotel and the staff were extremely friendly. Our guest room was clean & comfortable. However, our toilet had an issue, the trash cans in the hallways were overflowing, and the elevators were not clean. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything you need, with great price! Beautiful hotel, great features, pool very clean, excellent customer service! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff has to be commended for their professional and personal attitude to the customer. Throughout my stay I noticed how they all reacted to various guest from all over the world. Sometimes a language barrier made for a few moments of uneasiness, but was well handled by the staff. Check in was fast. Everything was explained perfectly. I don't usually sleep much past 4:30 in the morning, but I was sleeping through to 6:30 or later each day. I will definitely be back. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great The staff is friendly and helpfully July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience We had a family trip of 15 people 3 rooms for the price we paid we expected clean facility , this hotel have dirty and smelly carpets (hallways and rooms) very disappointed July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood members for well over 14 years We stayed for five nights. This is the FIRST time we have been refused access to the club lounge. Reason given "might run out of food, too many people already have access". NO housekeeping for two days.even after requesting. July 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:46:15.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_420, tr_420
  • loc_en_US, sid_1552, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>