Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience My family and I had a late check in since we just left sea world. The person who checked us in took 30 minutes why I don't know. Later he tells me it was because he selected the wrong button and couldn't view the deposit credit card. So he checks me into a "connecting room" with my sister which was requested ahead of time. I get all my stuff and get to the room to find out they were not connecting but adjoining. I go back to advise him that they are not connecting but side by side. He says that is what he is told a connecting room is. Until the other rep advises him that is not a connecting room. So they tell me its not guaranteed. Which is fine, but you just wasted another 20 minutes of mine to explain to you what is a connecting room. I go up to the room to find the toilet & sink is clogged, the fridge is not working so it had to be fixed otherwise my milk would spoil and one of the cabinets just fell to the floor. This took about 2.5 hours to resolve. I am never coming back to Sheraton. On top of that the continental crap that they served was not worth the additional $20 upgrade. Plus I sat there for 20 minutes for the lady to bring bowls. She came back at 9am which is when it ends to bring the bowls and then proceeded to clean it all up before I had a chance to grab all the food. Even though she could see that everyone was still in a hurry to grab food since there were no bowls. She could have at least did a final warning that food will be cleaned up in 5 minutes or so. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location The Sheraton Mission Valley was a pleasant surprise. The outside could use some updating but once your inside the property the accommodations are perfect! The front desk staff were attentive, and checked us in and out quickly. This hotel is located right along the freeway with easy access to downtown, shopping, and plenty of food options nearby! SPG is the only way to go! July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Disappointment Arrived with a softball team for the Triple Crown World Series and check in was fine. Room was fine although several times during the weeks stay, the air did not work at all. Went down to the pool to find it was a murky green color. Front desk assured us it was safe to swim and was just " greener than usual". Needless to say the girls did not swim. The parents were hanging out by the pool one night with aluminum beer cans brought from the store and the manager wouldn't let us drink anything but their own beverages purchased from the bar. Never heard of that before. Our team had an included breakfast buffet with our rate. the staff particularly one woman was very rude when asked for juice and coffee and acted like we were bothering her and I guess we were. There were maybe a 10 people in the whole place. Eventually they set up juice and coffee at a table so guests could serve themselves. In the future, many teams will not stay here again including ours. There are hundreds of hotels to choose from in San Diego and we won't be back at this one. After about 4 days with maintenance working on it with other complaints, the pool was blue and looked normal. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by More follow though needed Staff was very cordial but no follow up. Took four days of requests for safe to be reset. Burnt out bathroom lightbulb left on counter and not replaced. Toilet paper holder not working. Out all day and rooms not made up at 4 when we got back. Front desk said rooms could be done after 7. When we left out 7 let the front desk know we were gone and there was a DND sign on one of our rooms. Message was never transferred. Acted like it was a big deal. Room with DND not made up. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce hotel but....... Upon check in the front desk should have told me she was giving me the room next to the gym that had 24 hr access therefore I had sleepless nights by be awaken by its door slamming, treadmills, and weights being dropped on the floor...if I would have know I would have requested another room. Very upsetting to me! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Valley was GREAT! From the moment I wanled in I was impressed. The front desk staff was awesome... They really took care of me... Room was quiet and I would stay here again! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet and TV reception Poor internet-TV reception. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel not up to par on this visit. The room closet door off hinges as well as the sliding glass door leading to balcony. Took forever to have someone come up to repair. I was on the 5th floor. Ice machine out of order. Went to the 4th floor. Once again out of order. 6th and 7th floor.., out of order. I spoke with a gentleman who said they had just received 3 new ice makers but still needed to be installed. So I had to go to the lobby each time I need ice. Sheets on 1 of the queen bed yellow. Very disheartening. Not use to that caliber at a Sheraton. Usually great. No clean towels at pool. Went back and used one from the room. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My experience at your hotel was one of my best experiences Ive had at a hotel. Torreon was a great representative for your company and he was always on point with my solving any issues that I might have. Great job!! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton in a touristy location Soviet-style building located hard by the roadside in Mission Valley. Very noisy rooms on the freeway side--avoid. Except as way to goose revenue, there really is no reason why this hotel should be charging $14 a day for self parking in a surface lot. It is doubtful that they need to discourage stray parkers from the car dealership next door... Rooms are nicely furnished although bathrooms are mysteriously Manhattan apartment-sized. One of the smallest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel outside of NYC. Pools was murky the entire 4 days we stayed there. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soccer Tournament Staff was helpful and pleasant for such a busy location. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff From the time of calling to work out reservation, to check out, the staff far exceeded our expectations, we felt as if we were guests in their home. Thanks for a GREAT stay. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consider Staying at Sheraton Mission Valley When In San Diego I have been staying at this hotel since 2008. Have attended workshops there as well prior to then when living in San Diego. Most of my stays (3 to 5 days on average) while traveling in and around San Diego have been at this hotel. Consistently, the staff have been excellent, caring individuals who are really interested in making your stay an excellent one. The renovation of this hotel are well done. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area and my rating is definitely accurate! June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, bad experience When we arrived the hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice. Our room was clean and nice also. As soon as we went to bed, we turned the air down and it was beyond loud. We called the front desk and they sent a security guard to look at it. He said, sorry its just old. We had to sleep in the room with no air and couldn't open the window because the traffic was louder than the AC. Needless to say, no one slept. We travel a lot and have never experienced such an unhelpful staff. The next day, I mentioned it to the front desk and they offered to credit our 14.00 parking fee. Whoopie.....will never stay there again. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average While this hotel was clean and the staff we interacted with attentive, the 2 most important things to us in a top notch hotel were missing; comfortable beds and a quiet room. The beds were very, very firm, (we called them ROCKS), and the hotel is in extreme close proximity to a major freeway - not uncommon with hotels, I understand, however they need to do something to substantially lower the ambient noise from traffic. I understand it would constitute a MAJOR financial commitment to do so, and likely that is why it hasn't been done. Until such a time as these 2 primary concerns are met, we will stay elsewhere when visiting our kids in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service... I attended a two day class in Mission valley, and stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley. I had neglected to keep my dinner receipts, and realized weeks later that I needed those dinner receipts for my expense report. I called the hotel, and explained my situation. Summer E. , a staff member, emailed me copies within an hour! Thanks!! June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvements Good: The room is good with comfortable beds, also the location is good for those who drive around. The breakfast for the club-level is ok as well. Bad: Noise is big problem for the room facing the highway. The most disappointed: As a club-level access customer, i should have the free wifi in the club lounge, but it's stil charged on my bill for couple time, since i call the customer service who recognize the issue and promise to call me back, no one actually contact me to explain this later. It shouldnt happened to a hotel like Sheraton. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was friendly polite and very helpful .I was very please except the floor I'm stay , the Ice machine is not working . May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reviewer 1 Staff was great and handled a complex check in quickly. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by O.K. Used points for my 1-night stay. Hotel only has 2 elevators for 9 floors - consistently took a while to get one on the way down from the 8th floor. At night, there was a noticeable sound, maybe an air conditioner outside of my room (cliff side). I don't know if staying on the I-8 side would have been better. Right on the other side of the I-8 is a shopping center with a Target, Corner Bakery, Chipotle, Trader Joe's. If I had to stay more than a few nights in the area, and had to keep costs down, this would be a good choice. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Room was not cleaned, no toilet paper, had to ask for some THREE times. Manager was very rude when we asked for service. Horrible. Our team stayed and gave $6,000 for this piece of crap only to have TERRIBLE service. I can't state strongly enough. DO NOT STAY HERE. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some improvements Stayed at this hotel for the second time while we were in San Diego. We got an upgrade to a club floor suite, which was spacious. Staff was very helpful. The room's themostat was not effective, and they turned off the heat for the year, so even we raised the temperature to 80 F Degree, it was freezing cold! The evening snacks' variety was a bit lagging. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by When it's bad, it's bad Entire hotel lost AC. In Southern California, this should have been a huge priority. When this many guests are inconvenienced, MANAGEMENT must step up. No manager stepped up. In fact, they left the dirty work for the daily workers to clean up. I stay at hotels 2-5 times a month. Thankfully, I do have choices and I shall avoid this property at all costs. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The only negative that I have is that the toilet paper was a bit on the rough side. Aside from that a perfect stay as usual. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some concern The air condition unit was out, yet the thermometer in the room let you beleive that it is on! (showed 69 degrees) I felt hot Friday morning and thought that maybe something wrong with me! I travel with a protable Thermom/hygrom. and it showed 79F thats when I realized it is the AC! I called the front desk and they confirmed the main unit to be defective! I was a little dissapointed when no one offered anything for the inconvinience! I think some points would be in place? May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, But Parking Fees We loved the place! It is a remodeled hotel, but is stunning! It is quiet (despite being next to I-8) and great for a family stay. The only thing I didn't like was the $14 parking fee per night and parking isn't even in an enclosure. Staff is amazing especially the female night desk clerk. She was AMAZING! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend!!! We spent one night for Mother's Day weekend...Zariah greeted us with the biggest smile, warmth and was so accomodating! Check-in was fast and fun...I truly felt spoiled and special. We stayed in one of the suites and it was FABULOUS! We had not been at this site in a few years. The re-model is amazing, the breakfast was better than any we have had and the location is so close to all our favorite places to visit in San Diego. Look forward to visiting again!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything good except two factors I've been platinum members multiple times due to my weekly travels for 10+ years. This hotel seems to be small but good enough for most travelers. My only concerns are follows: 1. Not many restaurants in the facility: Just one restaurant. 2. Weekend breakfast hours at the gold/platinum lounge: Closing at 9AM on Saturday? This is the only Sheraton hotel I've ever seen where they close breakfast at 9AM on weekend. Waitress there told us that she close either 9 or 10AM. What? So she chooses when to close? I saw a couple of families disappointed after 9... That was quite ridiculous. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Ended up here by chance. Had a meeting nearby and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Moved us to the Club floor and arranged shuttle service to airport for the following day. Every member of the staff that I had contact with was helpful and very friendly. Would go out of my way to stay here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long Check-In 4 Dirty Room After arriving to hotel around 8:30 PM, I find myself about third in line to check-in. Wishing there was a gold and platinum line for quicker  service, I'm also let down. I watch these two front desk characters try to check in their guest and am dumbfounded on what could possibly be so complicated . After 15 minutes they decide to switch computers with one another to assist the other person's guest instead. Then a guest comes back down, that they just ppreviously, checked in because her keys didn't work. Poor lady just wanted to check in and go to be. Half hour now has passed and its finally my turn to check-in. Now there is a line out the door for no apparent reason . Any competent front desk staff could have easily breezed thru this process. I finally get my keys and head up to my room. First thing I notice is I'm on a low floor on the noisy side of building facing highway. So much for gold status. Upon entering the room I noticed they bed is unkempt . Maybe someone else checked in and then decided it was too nois. But no, I then notice Taco Bell trash and used towels on bathroom floor. So yes, I also have to journey back down to front desk for a room change. Cut in front of the line of people going out the front door still. And,wouldn't you know he finds a room on a much higher floor but still on noisy side. May 8, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:39:58.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_401, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>