Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My experience at your hotel was one of my best experiences Ive had at a hotel. Torreon was a great representative for your company and he was always on point with my solving any issues that I might have. Great job!! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton in a touristy location Soviet-style building located hard by the roadside in Mission Valley. Very noisy rooms on the freeway side--avoid. Except as way to goose revenue, there really is no reason why this hotel should be charging $14 a day for self parking in a surface lot. It is doubtful that they need to discourage stray parkers from the car dealership next door... Rooms are nicely furnished although bathrooms are mysteriously Manhattan apartment-sized. One of the smallest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel outside of NYC. Pools was murky the entire 4 days we stayed there. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soccer Tournament Staff was helpful and pleasant for such a busy location. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff From the time of calling to work out reservation, to check out, the staff far exceeded our expectations, we felt as if we were guests in their home. Thanks for a GREAT stay. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consider Staying at Sheraton Mission Valley When In San Diego I have been staying at this hotel since 2008. Have attended workshops there as well prior to then when living in San Diego. Most of my stays (3 to 5 days on average) while traveling in and around San Diego have been at this hotel. Consistently, the staff have been excellent, caring individuals who are really interested in making your stay an excellent one. The renovation of this hotel are well done. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area and my rating is definitely accurate! June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, bad experience When we arrived the hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice. Our room was clean and nice also. As soon as we went to bed, we turned the air down and it was beyond loud. We called the front desk and they sent a security guard to look at it. He said, sorry its just old. We had to sleep in the room with no air and couldn't open the window because the traffic was louder than the AC. Needless to say, no one slept. We travel a lot and have never experienced such an unhelpful staff. The next day, I mentioned it to the front desk and they offered to credit our 14.00 parking fee. Whoopie.....will never stay there again. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average While this hotel was clean and the staff we interacted with attentive, the 2 most important things to us in a top notch hotel were missing; comfortable beds and a quiet room. The beds were very, very firm, (we called them ROCKS), and the hotel is in extreme close proximity to a major freeway - not uncommon with hotels, I understand, however they need to do something to substantially lower the ambient noise from traffic. I understand it would constitute a MAJOR financial commitment to do so, and likely that is why it hasn't been done. Until such a time as these 2 primary concerns are met, we will stay elsewhere when visiting our kids in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service... I attended a two day class in Mission valley, and stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley. I had neglected to keep my dinner receipts, and realized weeks later that I needed those dinner receipts for my expense report. I called the hotel, and explained my situation. Summer E. , a staff member, emailed me copies within an hour! Thanks!! June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvements Good: The room is good with comfortable beds, also the location is good for those who drive around. The breakfast for the club-level is ok as well. Bad: Noise is big problem for the room facing the highway. The most disappointed: As a club-level access customer, i should have the free wifi in the club lounge, but it's stil charged on my bill for couple time, since i call the customer service who recognize the issue and promise to call me back, no one actually contact me to explain this later. It shouldnt happened to a hotel like Sheraton. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was friendly polite and very helpful .I was very please except the floor I'm stay , the Ice machine is not working . May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reviewer 1 Staff was great and handled a complex check in quickly. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by O.K. Used points for my 1-night stay. Hotel only has 2 elevators for 9 floors - consistently took a while to get one on the way down from the 8th floor. At night, there was a noticeable sound, maybe an air conditioner outside of my room (cliff side). I don't know if staying on the I-8 side would have been better. Right on the other side of the I-8 is a shopping center with a Target, Corner Bakery, Chipotle, Trader Joe's. If I had to stay more than a few nights in the area, and had to keep costs down, this would be a good choice. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Room was not cleaned, no toilet paper, had to ask for some THREE times. Manager was very rude when we asked for service. Horrible. Our team stayed and gave $6,000 for this piece of crap only to have TERRIBLE service. I can't state strongly enough. DO NOT STAY HERE. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some improvements Stayed at this hotel for the second time while we were in San Diego. We got an upgrade to a club floor suite, which was spacious. Staff was very helpful. The room's themostat was not effective, and they turned off the heat for the year, so even we raised the temperature to 80 F Degree, it was freezing cold! The evening snacks' variety was a bit lagging. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by When it's bad, it's bad Entire hotel lost AC. In Southern California, this should have been a huge priority. When this many guests are inconvenienced, MANAGEMENT must step up. No manager stepped up. In fact, they left the dirty work for the daily workers to clean up. I stay at hotels 2-5 times a month. Thankfully, I do have choices and I shall avoid this property at all costs. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The only negative that I have is that the toilet paper was a bit on the rough side. Aside from that a perfect stay as usual. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some concern The air condition unit was out, yet the thermometer in the room let you beleive that it is on! (showed 69 degrees) I felt hot Friday morning and thought that maybe something wrong with me! I travel with a protable Thermom/hygrom. and it showed 79F thats when I realized it is the AC! I called the front desk and they confirmed the main unit to be defective! I was a little dissapointed when no one offered anything for the inconvinience! I think some points would be in place? May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, But Parking Fees We loved the place! It is a remodeled hotel, but is stunning! It is quiet (despite being next to I-8) and great for a family stay. The only thing I didn't like was the $14 parking fee per night and parking isn't even in an enclosure. Staff is amazing especially the female night desk clerk. She was AMAZING! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend!!! We spent one night for Mother's Day weekend...Zariah greeted us with the biggest smile, warmth and was so accomodating! Check-in was fast and fun...I truly felt spoiled and special. We stayed in one of the suites and it was FABULOUS! We had not been at this site in a few years. The re-model is amazing, the breakfast was better than any we have had and the location is so close to all our favorite places to visit in San Diego. Look forward to visiting again!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything good except two factors I've been platinum members multiple times due to my weekly travels for 10+ years. This hotel seems to be small but good enough for most travelers. My only concerns are follows: 1. Not many restaurants in the facility: Just one restaurant. 2. Weekend breakfast hours at the gold/platinum lounge: Closing at 9AM on Saturday? This is the only Sheraton hotel I've ever seen where they close breakfast at 9AM on weekend. Waitress there told us that she close either 9 or 10AM. What? So she chooses when to close? I saw a couple of families disappointed after 9... That was quite ridiculous. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Ended up here by chance. Had a meeting nearby and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Moved us to the Club floor and arranged shuttle service to airport for the following day. Every member of the staff that I had contact with was helpful and very friendly. Would go out of my way to stay here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long Check-In 4 Dirty Room After arriving to hotel around 8:30 PM, I find myself about third in line to check-in. Wishing there was a gold and platinum line for quicker  service, I'm also let down. I watch these two front desk characters try to check in their guest and am dumbfounded on what could possibly be so complicated . After 15 minutes they decide to switch computers with one another to assist the other person's guest instead. Then a guest comes back down, that they just ppreviously, checked in because her keys didn't work. Poor lady just wanted to check in and go to be. Half hour now has passed and its finally my turn to check-in. Now there is a line out the door for no apparent reason . Any competent front desk staff could have easily breezed thru this process. I finally get my keys and head up to my room. First thing I notice is I'm on a low floor on the noisy side of building facing highway. So much for gold status. Upon entering the room I noticed they bed is unkempt . Maybe someone else checked in and then decided it was too nois. But no, I then notice Taco Bell trash and used towels on bathroom floor. So yes, I also have to journey back down to front desk for a room change. Cut in front of the line of people going out the front door still. And,wouldn't you know he finds a room on a much higher floor but still on noisy side. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition My wife and i stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley frequently. As a SPG Gold member, I have always appreciated the perks, such as upgrades to nicer rooms and access to the club lounge. On my recent stay, I received a room upgrade but when I asked if there were upgrades to the club lounge, the girl at the registration desk made it very clear that the hotel has revised the way it handles SPG guests and that gold members are no longer getting as many perks, those are now reserved for platinum members. Disappointing On another note, i have noticed in a number of the rooms, the remodeled bathroom cabinets have trouble with the shelf supports breaking. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service with 1 star. So check-in started out GREAT! Alexis was very welcoming. Got to the room and the balcony was filthy. The handrail, floor, and spider webs in the corners kept us from fully enjoying our balcony. Went down to the pool and it was freezing with no towels. Went inside to the reception desk and waited (in my swim suit) for 5 minutes before excusing my interruption and asking for a towel. Not the most comfortable experience standing in a hotel lobby in your swim suit. There was some sorority party in the meeting area that was loud but didn't really bother me since the noise didn't carry up to my room. What was annoying was stepping in vomit on the ground when exiting the elevator. No wet floor sing or staff near by to warn us, which they were aware of because when I told them about it the staff member told me "We know we are getting house keeping on it.". Last, we were checking out so we left our keys up in the room and packed the car. But I forgot my wallet in the room (YIKES). So I informed the female staff member and she said she would have another key made AFTER 10 minutes of waiting with no communication as to what was going on, I asked someone else to help me. Overall the staff was pretty horrible with 1 exception Alexis! Thank you Alexis. Everyone else - You are in a service industry, retrain if your guests annoy you for another field like maybe the DMV or IRS. :) April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent Everything was very smooth from the check in to how comfortable the beds and pillows were. Would highly reccommend this hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely situated In the middle of Mission Valley, minutes from the beach and desert, this property offers perfect location to all of San Diego and the valley. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice hotel! Everything is really nice including all the staffs and managers. Just one request though... Can you please add a Lat Pulldown machine (for back and leg exercise) at the Fitness Room? April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Staff I found the staff at this hotel to be very friendly, helpful, and professional April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and friendly The bed and bedding were delightfully comfortable. Bedside reading lights on both sides are appreciated, and the concealed coffeemaker was nice. No complaints! April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Being a Starwood member for several years I was disappointed in this hotel. The King bed was hard as a rock & I woke each of 3 mornings with a severe backache. The weather was quite warm & the room was over-heated ... even with the thermostat turned fully to 60F the room was very hot and only slightly cooled in early morning hours. The morning following check-in I requested service for the A/C ... a tech was sent and after removing the unit grate & looking at something (entire time 60 secs) I was informed (in very broken English) that it was working fine. It wasn't fine and I was overheated for 2 more days, but didn't see any point in asking for further service, since the guy did nothing the first time. the small refrigerator worked randomly and was at best, cool, never cold for the drinks & food I had in it. on occasion, it was actually hot inside. Once again, after the experience with the A/C, I didn't bother calling for service. This was not a Starwood quality experience and for the money, i will choose a different hotel in the future, perhaps with a different company. I have stayed in better, for less money. I also wasn't informed during registration with SPG, that there was a $24 per night parking fee, which is ridiculous in the location of the hotel ... several miles away from downtown. Once again, very disappointing. April 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T20:02:54.434-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>