Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 Quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trade-Offs This is a good hotel. Not great, but good. It seems to be set up for businessmen, the rooms are small, bathroom is tiny, but very comfortable. The room also had a refrigerator and small safe, conveniences we appreciated. We were in town for a family event, so we were not in our room very often, just mornings and evenings. Overall, our stay was comfortable. Inconveniences were-the refrigerator made this high pitched sound intermittently, which was sort of bothersome. The rooms and property overall were clean, but showed wear - for example in the hotel restaurant, one of the cabinet doors where drinks are ordered and there is bar seating, the door was falling off one of the cabinets and it looked very tacky. There were also smudges on all the common areas in the paint. We had a pool view from the 9th floor of the hotel and the sauna water was positively green in color, which was very unappealing. The gym did not have a restroom in the gym proper, nor on the whole floor, so in order to use the bathroom, a trip to the first floor had to be made, where the toilets were about 12 inches off the ground (no joke, they were very low). The upside to this hotel is that it is very conveniently located-it is central to practically everything if you have a car. More perks, our room included free wi-fi and parking. Upon entering/exiting the property, there was a jug of cold fruit flavored water, a welcome refreshment after a long day out and about! The staff was first rate, accommodating a late check out, lost hotel keys and special requests and changing schedules with aplomb. The business center was fabulous for printing boarding passes and looking up /printing directions to destinations unknown. The kitchen served great food, from lattes to smoked salmon benedict and was made to order and yummy! The restaurant staff was very pleasant and nice. So as long as you know what you are getting, this is a great hotel! Not a resort hotel, but closer to a businessman's hotel - east of Hotel Circle means it is on the quieter side, but not too far. I think this hotel could be one renovation away from a gem of a destination hotel! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a wonderful stay Our 46th wedding anniversary was on September 2. Due to my wife's issues with a recent knee injury and it being the Labor Day weekend, we had originally just planned on staying home. However, her knee seemed to be responding somewhat to her physical therapy, so at the very last minute, I looked around for someplace close to spend a little "get away" time. After receiving some information from Summer at the Sheraton Mission Valley S.D., we booked a room there. We were upgraded to a suite - thank you very much! As a platinum SPG member, I know that platinum upgrades are based on room availability at the time of check in. I am always pleased and appreciative to get one, but understand when they are not available. Tom and Gavin were very friendly, efficient and helpful during check-in with any question or request we had. Apparently, they were involved with delivering a little surprise for us when we returned to our room later in the day (chocolate covered strawberries and champagne - a wonderful surprise!). As far as the hotel itself - Positives: (1) All staff members were very courteous, friendly and efficient during our interactions. (2) Our room was great. The bedroom and separate sitting room with a large dining table were very spacious with high ceilings, nicely decorated and quite comfortable. Large outdoor patio. Plenty of room in the sink/vanity area of the bathroom. (3) Our room was very quiet - on the side opposite the freeway. (4) Hotel is in a very convenient location - easy on and off the 8 freeway. Several shopping malls with many restaurants on the other side of the freeway. Close to Qualcomm stadium. Relatively convenient access to all major sites in San Diego. (5) Convenient parking outside the hotel - there is a charge for parking, but we got a very good AAA rate that included self parking. (6) Very tasty cookies and iced water as a "welcome" for guests on a table in the lobby. NEUTRAL : (1) Club lounge - very average facilities with minimal offerings during the h'ordierve time period. We did not have breakfast here, as we slept in (2) Swimming pool - pool and jacuzzi are both reasonably sized. But, as one would expect in San Diego on a Holiday weekend, many families with lots of young children using the pool during much of the day and evening.(3) Fitness center - limited. but has the basics. (4) Tub/shower and toilet - interesting lay-out due to limited space. Door opened directly in front of the toilet, with only an inch or two clearance space for he door to swing by the toilet seat. NEGATIVE: (1) We ourselves did not have any problem with this, as we faced the hillside, as per my request to Summer for a quiet room. But the convenience of being right off the freeway apparently makes a problem with noise as per complaints that I saw on various web site reviews of the hotel. We encountered none of the other problems reported from other guests. But we also had the good fortune to be upgraded to a suite, which is always nicer than a standard room. That's why we always stay with one hotel brand, whenever possible.. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location A great location, proximity to everything. Nice, clean, courteous staff. Had a wonderful 3 nights stay. Wish they had bundled free breakfast for the price i paid. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! Military friendly My daughter and son-in-law are both in the United States Marine Corps. They recently married, but because they both will deploy soon, they did not have a honeymoon. They instead decided on a romantic one night stay in the big city of San Diego prior to departing each other for a year. The first hotel they checked into was too good to be true, the saying "you get what you pay for" was the unfortunate situation with this unnamed hotel. I am a SPG preferred guest and I wanted to help them out by booking them a night at a Sheraton in San Diego. I contacted the hotel, Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego to inform them of the situation and ask if I could pay for a one nights stay for the young newlyweds. After explaining the situation, the hotel staff went above and beyond in providing excellent customer service that was so awesome, I had to share this review. The staff sent my daughter and son-in-law chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to their room and on the house. They even gave them a card with the goodies. My daughter and son-in-law were over the top thankful for this wonderful evening. I can't thank the hotel staff enough for their kindness and respect to this young military couple. Please know I will pass this story on to all my other military moms and family. Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego staff went above and beyond with true and amazing kindness. Thank you very much. Signed a very grateful military mom! August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lock your doors! Checked in at 11pm. Went to room. Keys don't work. This always irks me. Go down to lobby and express frustration. Desk clerk apologizes and says confidently, "these will work this time or I'll quit." Go to my room. Nope. Keys don't work. Go back to lobby and tell him I'm dragging him up wi me this time. So he comes up. Nope. Third time keys still don't work. But at least he's there with me to see for himself. He calls hotel engineer. Dude comes, tries key and knocks on door. And there is a man already in the room! Never occurred to me to knock. Good to know when door is deadbolted from the inside a new key wont work. So hotel clerk takes me to a new room. Double beds and I want king. So we go to another room. Finally this works. Takes 1 hour and it's now midnight. If I had my kids I would have freaked. I asked for nothing, but he promised spg points, so let's see...I should note colleagues checked in the next day separately. One went to her room to change. Then the other went up to what she was told was her room and walked in on the other woman changing. Clerk gave them th same exact room minutes apart??? What else can I say about this place. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We toured the Midway, Gas Lamp and Coronado Island from the Sheraton Mission Valley. The short drive to/from was not a big deal at all. The location is good and accross the freeway a number of reputable places to have a meal. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and well run Nicely re-done hotel in very convenient area of Mission Valley. Rooms large and comfortable with all the necessary conveniences. Only concern is that there seems to be no control in the Club Lounge. Kids and Adults running around, on the furniture. Perhaps it is better during the week. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Packages On my last stay, I received my food voucher and much to my disbelief the hotel changed it policy. I was always able to order off the menu within a certain dollar allowance. Now I can only get the buffet. I would expect this more for families and guests who are not regulars. My wife and I stay at this hotel every month for business. The buffet is over loaded and the potatoes and eggs get soggy and at best are warm. The bacon is over loaded and difficult to find crispy pieces. The sausage is a different type than off the menu. If you cannot let regulars order off the menu, you should give us a decent credit off our nightly charge so we can order off the menu. I will be interested in your response. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley has great front office staff. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly, knowledgable staff. Glad we chose this Starwood property for our short stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Who's got quarters? Had to have them change our room at check-in when we noticed the bathroom sink was cracked and damaged, with rust stains in the bathtub. One washer and dryer available of 2nd floor, requiring $2 in quarters (for each). When I exhausted my supply of quarters, I approached the front desk and was informed that the manager was on lunch break. I was told that they had no available quarters, and that only this manager had keys to the till and wouldn't return for 45 minutes (this, while my clothes were ready for the dryer, and others were waiting). I was sent to the hotel restaurant to inquire and was also informed that they had no quarters. I, eventually, left the hotel to get more quarters, to avoid keeping others from waiting. There was no change machine, or other payment option. Incidentally, I had already used a few dozen of my own quarters prior to exhausting my supply, and had not required any change from the front desk (was the only hotel guest that morning who was washing clothes, until others arrived later). August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Starwood Recognition Decided to try this hotel again after reading positive post-refurbishment reviews. Room decor is much nicer, but my refurbished room had a large crack beneath the smooth surface of the sink, rust in the tub and a missing bulb in the bathroom light fixture. The wait to check in (or to ever talk to the front desk) was inordinately long because the front desk employees are constantly interrupted by having to answer phones while they check in guests, causing those guests as well as those in line to wait long, long times. I found the staff less than friendly and not very helpful. Even with gold status only given an option of a room directly outside the elevator or across from a very noisy ice machine, even though reservation was made well in advance. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here for our annual SD trip. Very clean and staff was very nice. I would not recommend the buffet it was just okay but staff was very helpful. Will stay here again next year. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but bad restaurant The front desk staff was very nice and friendly the room was comfortable but the houskeeping was not so good, the bath tub was kind of dirty and they olnly stocked decaf coffee. The most dissapointing part of the stay was the breakfast. They were out of most of the items and it was VERY dirty. There was food in the butter and flies crawling all over the little bit of fruit they had. I had to dig through 4 coffee cups before I found a clean one and then there was no coffee. The lady staff member was kind of rude when I asked her for coffee and she never brought it to me or refilled the pot that was out. There were several staff members standing over in the corner but they did not care about the food or the customers, they just wanted to make sure they got their vouchers. One of the worst breakfast's I have ever had at a hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service I was truly disappointed in our stay at this Sheraton in San Diego. We did not receive any maid service. The pool and whirlpool were dirty. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by well located love this place. perfect for a weekend away in socal with some friends. the hotel is strategically located, extremely convenient and the staff were wonderful. when i was there, they were renovating the club lounge. i was invited for a sneak peek and it looks promising; definitely somewhere to linger! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for a quick overnight The staff is very accommodating. I stayed here with my family to celebrate an engagement in the family. The front desk was very friendly, we had contact with 3 different front desk employees and ALL were very nice and well versed. The extra attention that they gave to my 3 year old daughter was so nice of them! Congrats! I was a little surprised to find that the bed wasn't as comfortable as other Sheraton Hotels, which made me believe it wasn't a Sweet Sleeper? We noticed a large container truck and they were unloading beds, so I'm guessing not all rooms have been outfitted to Sweet Sleeper matresses. Regardless the staff made upfor the uncomfortable bed. I hope to stay again when the new matresses are in. Thank you front desk! July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever! The shower had mold and mildew. When I brought it up to the staff, I got a candy basket but they still left the mold. When the rude staff tried to give me shower gel for shampoo, they decided to comp the room but I have yet to see that on my credit card. When the "manager" passed me up at check out to help some guys at the end of the line, she wants to give me a free night stay back at their hotel. I still have yet to see that happen. The only great service I received at the hotel has been from Tom at the front desk. It was because of his great personal service on the phone prior to check in that I decided to stay at this hotel. It was a big mistake. I have left two messages for the general manager and he has not called me back. Now he has an assistant Alexis call me to ask me what my issues were so that he can then call me back. I guess his time is so much more valuable than mine that he can't take 10 minutes of his time to call me back but I have to explain it all to Alexis so that he would return my call. I am now waiting for Accounting to return my call to find out what happended to my refund. One problem after another. Will my nightmare with this Sheraton ever end? July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Refurbishment and No Starwood Recognition Decided to try this hotel again based on the reviews and refurbishment. Elite status got a room across from the ice machine (reservation specifically requested no), and when I asked to change, was only given a choice of there or directly across from the elevator. The refurbished furnishings are nice and the room is nicely updated, but the sink was cracked, a bulb was out in the bathroom fixture and the tub was rusty. The wait at the front desk was very long, not due to a long line, but due to the fact that the front desk staff was constantly taking phone calls, leaving guests standing there, whether in the middle of a transaction, or not. I didn't find the front desk up to the courtesy level of the other Starwood hotels I frequent, but maybe they were just busy... July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! We have stayed here several times before and will continue to return. Location is good, very comfortable rooms, and great service from the entire staff at this hotel. Club room was very crowded by families, but the staff did it's best to keep up with refilling items. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by club experience The club room was wonderful. However other guests were quite rude and obnoxious and there was not staff to do something about it. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience My family and I had a late check in since we just left sea world. The person who checked us in took 30 minutes why I don't know. Later he tells me it was because he selected the wrong button and couldn't view the deposit credit card. So he checks me into a "connecting room" with my sister which was requested ahead of time. I get all my stuff and get to the room to find out they were not connecting but adjoining. I go back to advise him that they are not connecting but side by side. He says that is what he is told a connecting room is. Until the other rep advises him that is not a connecting room. So they tell me its not guaranteed. Which is fine, but you just wasted another 20 minutes of mine to explain to you what is a connecting room. I go up to the room to find the toilet & sink is clogged, the fridge is not working so it had to be fixed otherwise my milk would spoil and one of the cabinets just fell to the floor. This took about 2.5 hours to resolve. I am never coming back to Sheraton. On top of that the continental crap that they served was not worth the additional $20 upgrade. Plus I sat there for 20 minutes for the lady to bring bowls. She came back at 9am which is when it ends to bring the bowls and then proceeded to clean it all up before I had a chance to grab all the food. Even though she could see that everyone was still in a hurry to grab food since there were no bowls. She could have at least did a final warning that food will be cleaned up in 5 minutes or so. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location The Sheraton Mission Valley was a pleasant surprise. The outside could use some updating but once your inside the property the accommodations are perfect! The front desk staff were attentive, and checked us in and out quickly. This hotel is located right along the freeway with easy access to downtown, shopping, and plenty of food options nearby! SPG is the only way to go! July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Disappointment Arrived with a softball team for the Triple Crown World Series and check in was fine. Room was fine although several times during the weeks stay, the air did not work at all. Went down to the pool to find it was a murky green color. Front desk assured us it was safe to swim and was just " greener than usual". Needless to say the girls did not swim. The parents were hanging out by the pool one night with aluminum beer cans brought from the store and the manager wouldn't let us drink anything but their own beverages purchased from the bar. Never heard of that before. Our team had an included breakfast buffet with our rate. the staff particularly one woman was very rude when asked for juice and coffee and acted like we were bothering her and I guess we were. There were maybe a 10 people in the whole place. Eventually they set up juice and coffee at a table so guests could serve themselves. In the future, many teams will not stay here again including ours. There are hundreds of hotels to choose from in San Diego and we won't be back at this one. After about 4 days with maintenance working on it with other complaints, the pool was blue and looked normal. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by More follow though needed Staff was very cordial but no follow up. Took four days of requests for safe to be reset. Burnt out bathroom lightbulb left on counter and not replaced. Toilet paper holder not working. Out all day and rooms not made up at 4 when we got back. Front desk said rooms could be done after 7. When we left out 7 let the front desk know we were gone and there was a DND sign on one of our rooms. Message was never transferred. Acted like it was a big deal. Room with DND not made up. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce hotel but....... Upon check in the front desk should have told me she was giving me the room next to the gym that had 24 hr access therefore I had sleepless nights by be awaken by its door slamming, treadmills, and weights being dropped on the floor...if I would have know I would have requested another room. Very upsetting to me! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Valley was GREAT! From the moment I wanled in I was impressed. The front desk staff was awesome... They really took care of me... Room was quiet and I would stay here again! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet and TV reception Poor internet-TV reception. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel not up to par on this visit. The room closet door off hinges as well as the sliding glass door leading to balcony. Took forever to have someone come up to repair. I was on the 5th floor. Ice machine out of order. Went to the 4th floor. Once again out of order. 6th and 7th floor.., out of order. I spoke with a gentleman who said they had just received 3 new ice makers but still needed to be installed. So I had to go to the lobby each time I need ice. Sheets on 1 of the queen bed yellow. Very disheartening. Not use to that caliber at a Sheraton. Usually great. No clean towels at pool. Went back and used one from the room. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My experience at your hotel was one of my best experiences Ive had at a hotel. Torreon was a great representative for your company and he was always on point with my solving any issues that I might have. Great job!! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton in a touristy location Soviet-style building located hard by the roadside in Mission Valley. Very noisy rooms on the freeway side--avoid. Except as way to goose revenue, there really is no reason why this hotel should be charging $14 a day for self parking in a surface lot. It is doubtful that they need to discourage stray parkers from the car dealership next door... Rooms are nicely furnished although bathrooms are mysteriously Manhattan apartment-sized. One of the smallest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel outside of NYC. Pools was murky the entire 4 days we stayed there. June 28, 2013
  • 2016-07-23 T12:39:19.462-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_421, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>