Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel

  • 1800 50th Street
  • West Des Moines,
  • Iowa
  • 50266
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Check-in im Hotel beträgt 18 Jahre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was extremely helpful! The guys at the desk were so helpful by giving me directions to places in the area. They didn't make me feel rushed and they looked up to speak to me. (So often we see only the tops of heads at some hotels.) As an extra bonus, they supplied us with ice scrapers as we left to get in our snow/ice covered cars during the recent spring storm. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed here for 15 nights in the month of April. This is a very clean hotel with great customer service. The room was nice, I was able to get my dry cleaning done through the hotel and the fitness center is very nice. However... my room never seemed to cool down - it was warm. Also, there is no hot tub. There is no continental breakfast April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Getaway My wife and I wanted a quick one-night getaway. I booked using the SPG iPhone app. Process was very easy. Staff was helpful. They offered the expected SPG perks and added bonus access to the club room breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. I particularly liked the extra power outlets available on the sides of the bed side tables. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this trip... I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. It is the only SPG hotel in the area, and generally I have received good service. This weekend (especially Friday night) it seemed that there was only one gentleman working. I am unsure what I will do on my next trip to Des Moines, but this visit was less than fantastic. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service and hotel I was in Des Moines for work this hotel is close by the office. At first I only had two days booked of the three that I needed because that last night was booked. Matt went out of his way to help make sure I had a room that last night. The customer service from the staff in general was welcoming. Would stay here again for sure! June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No free breakfast OR free WIFI No free breakfast like they told us. Would have liked to use WIFI but we would have been charged $10 so we went to have breakfast at Perkins and used their FREE WIFI. The big water bottle was deceiving because they had a FREE one there but the big one had the same tag and in little print they had $4 on big bottle. NO HOT TUB :( May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room and excellent staff Rooms are clean and beds are great. The staff where ever the department are outstanding. Brian does and excellent job with the food for large groups and the front desk always recognizes us even when it been 4 month since the last time we were there. They are all just down right nice people. Thank you for a great stay. Marion August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! This was our first time staying at this hotel. It exceeded our expectations. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. It is clean. The breakfast buffet is good and the waitresses are very friendly. It is convenient to everything. We will definitely stay there next time we go to Des Moines. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help I asked to be as close to the elevator and instead was as far from elevator. Check in was awful with one girl that moved very slow took 40 minutes. Could smell sewer smell in lobby and in our room. Was supposed to receive a welcome gift upon arrival which I never got. Will not stay again. Staff very unfriendly. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ideal for a working visit It as a surprise that the ethernet outlets did not work in the rooms. I was able to work at a table in the bar, but this was distracting and also not suitable for confidential work. The number of children attending for a softball tournament also made the hotel noisy and the pool/fitness center unavailable. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the Sheraton brand House-keeping was not timely or well-done (one day skipped all together, even though I had left the room). Shuttle van service hours not conducive to early flights (I had a 6:15am flight; had to take a taxi from the hotel). Fitness center is excellent! The man who drove the shuttle van was nice and helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by August stay This is a decent hotel in a good location. Staff is friendly but I need to call after every single stay as room service continues to forgot to drop off the Go Green Choice card for one or more nights each time. At least one, if not two calls are required as phone calls are not returned by hotel staff. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad plumbing The room above me had trouble with the plumbing. I came back to my room late at night and found water all over the floor. Turns out one of the other people in my group also had this problem I had to move rooms at 1 am not fun. But the staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was weak and over priced. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing My check in experience took 4 tries before my room was available. My first attempt was upon arriving for a meeting held at the hotel. In fairness, this was before 11 a.m. check in. My next attempt was at 11:30, after that 1:00 and my final and successful attempt was at 2:30. The desk clerk (the same one each time except for final attempt) did not try to see if another room was available or make any attempt to show any amount of service. The lunch provided by the hotel was poor on the Friday of our conference there. The salad (main and only course) caused people at the conference to feel ill. One person was ill during the afternoon session and another after the session. The atrium was loud ( do to table near waterfall) and very chilly. I was disappointed in my overall stay because this hotel has been good in the past. The conference rooms were nice. Our conference did experience problems with the microphone system that caused constant crackling and feedback during 2 hours of our presentations. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton West Des Moines Our stay at your hotel was excellent. The room exceeded our expectations; good value. The bed was most comfortable, the down oversized pillows very well received and the cleanliness superb. The staff was most helpful and directed us to a fine offsite restaurant and much more. We will return. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Stay This was our second stay at this property. My SPG status was acknowledged and we were upgraded to the Club Level and a bigger room. While we were just driving through and spent <12 hrs there, it was warm and inviting, and all the staff were very friendly and sociable. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is SPG recognized here? SPG gold or platinum member check-in line is not respected in this hotel. The bath room sink drain is clogged. Internet usage fee was double charged so that I had to ask them to fix it when I checked out. Unless this is the only spg hotel in Des Moines area I won't stay here again. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycling bins I appreciated the hotel's efforts to offer recycling opportunities for the guests. I was pleased to see containers in each room. My suggestion would be in the lobby to make a sign on the recycling bins. I don't think it was clear that there was one for trash and one for recycling. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gym Great machines. Problem is the people who use them can't be bothered to wipe them down with the provided towels. Hotel needs to post a reminder on wall in front of equipment. Kind of disgusting. You'd think adults would want to clean up after themselves without being told. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi - elevator - check out The wifi is not free in the rooms. You need to pay $10.00 every day. There are not stairs availables to up/down between levels. The elevators are full most of the time and we had to wait around 5 minutes to take one. The check out was a 10 minutes wait before we can do that. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced Room was small, bathroom was smaller. No frig, microwave, I was there 3 nights. Club Room had a nice breakfast but veggies and trail mix at night. No sign saying there was a cost for drinks. Got a tab at the end. Few SPG facilities charge. If they do, they tell you. No notice. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was okay Everything was okay except the room had a real bad odor. it seemed like housekeeping used way to much air freshner to hide either a smokng smell or a pet smell from previous guest. Plus all the drawers were open when we enter room like it was not inspected the room was 203 July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! This hotel is excellent. I completely recommend staying here to anyone traveling in the Des Moines area for business or pleasure. Sara and Moe that work in the lounge upstairs are absolutely phenomal employees who care about the folks staying in the hotel. I will be back! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Accomodations and Care My short stay at this hotel was outstanding. The entire hotel was spotless; staff were courteous and helpful and the food was excellent. Room service outperformed the time they estimates and picked up the tray in a timely manner as well. I'd highly recommend staying here. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable This was one of the best Sheratons I have ever stayed in. Met some friends for a weekend of cards and the hotel provided us with a salon to play all weekend! The club room - clean and comfortable. Room was very nice and the bed was great! Will definitely return again! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always love this hotel This hotel is always a wonderful place to stay. We generally stay here 3-6 times a year. We are allowed to have our dog stay too. We also really enjoy the privilege of the hospitality lounge due to our SPG status and we especially enjoy the host of the lounge- "Mo". March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Flag? We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It lacks features often found in cheaper and more accommodating hotels. We were required to stay there as it was a group event. The commons area is very small. One would think with such a large hotel, and much unused space, you would have a place to congregate however the staff will not allow more than few people to gather even if you are not being loud or disruptive. The bar is not reasonably priced. They will allow the ballroom door to remain open and DJ music to blare after ten o’clock. A glaring double standard to their peace and quiet issue. The property is showing its age with worn carpet and broken light fixtures. Elevator service is very slow if there are very many people staying there. The fake plants are not dusted and decor is dated. Overall we were not made to feel all that welcome. To top it off we were charged for bottled water that we never touched. We called several times to have charges reversed but have been unsuccessful, in fact they are just non responsive. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother How this place is currently getting four stars is a mystery to me. I am a frequent business traveler and this is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in lately. It all started with having to fill out a guest card at the front desk, even though I am a Starwood Preferred member. Why? Then I get to ride the painfully slow elevator through floors of stained brown carpet to arrive at a matchbox size room. I thought, "At least it's a corner room." Ordered food delivery and it was held at the front desk. If I would have known that, I would have just went out. Watched TV until the rain knocked it out. Tried to use internet with several hundred softball girls staying here. Yeah, no. Then the best part of the corner room is that there is an ice machine directly outside my door with a dozen people filling coolers at 5 a.m. If I could give negative stars I would. Not to mention the fact that my SPG account was "inactive", requiring me to call them, plus wiping out all of my previous points. I will be avoiding Starwood hotels from now on. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD IOWA SPG HOTEL This is a cozy little Midwestern property. You need to have a car here otherwise you will be stuck here. Iowa has its own charm so does this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. If for whatever reason you are in the Hawkeye State check this hotel out. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Staff I stay in a lot of hotels and the facilities were pretty good considering the area. What really made this a stand out for me was simply the people. The staff made me feel so welcome from the front desk to the restaurant, every need was met with follow up. June 29, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>