Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has no servise Just bad, expensive and not worth it. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel-Convenient but under construction Hotel is conveniently located downtown and on river. Nice walk to Univ of Tampa. Only issue we had was the hotel was under construction. Very noisy. No adequate dining facility while construction was underway. Should be done soon. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Near Tampa Convention Center This hotel is right on the Riverwalk and is about a 20 minute walk from the Tampa Convention Center. The hotel is currently under renovation and some areas need updating. The room was comfortable and clean. The quality of the bed and bedding was slightly below what I expect for a hotel of this price range. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food in the hotel restaurant was good to excellent and much better than I expected. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You can put lipstick on a pig, but it's still a pig This hotel was obviously built in the 50's or before, and while they are working to "update" the interior, the infrastructure of the hotel is still extremely aged and disgusting. My glass door to the patio was broken and had duct tape across it which had obviously been there for years, the carpet and paint and certain fixtures in the bathroom were updated but the furniture was 2-decades old and had stains. Regardless of new furnishings or paint, the hotel infrastructure such as doors going to hallways were 50+ years old, and had no sound stripping so you hearsd EVERYTHING in the hallways and I was directly across from the elevator. The entire place had an AWFUL odor, and the room next to mine they were smoking on the patio and it my entire room smelt like an ash tray. This property SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM SPG prgoram, even with the remodel it should not meet the minium standards of a Sheraton portfolio hotel. As an SPG Platinum member, I would stay at a non-SPG hotel in Tampa before I stayed at this dump again. And in regards to SPG, I was not recognized at check-in as a member, was not offered my choice of bonus amenity, and I had to go back to get my key recoded to access the loung (where the lounge employee was sitting watching TV and there was no food out. How can you be out, replinish! Then he poured me a glass of wine and it was obviously open for days and gone bad, so I just left and went to dinner to minimize my time in this dump. I suggest you avoid this property as the infrastrure will never meet SPG standards, and the management is also obviously not working to improve service. As a "road warrior" for 12+ years of 100+ hotel nights annually, this is my worst experience in recent memory. Shame on you SPG. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining Room The staff is awesome at this hotel. We had excellent service in the hotel dining room! The entire staff in this hotel is friendly and goes out of their way to make your visit most enjoyable! October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in this hotel My husband and I stayed here for my 10 year college reunion and it looked like nothing has been updated since them. The sheets were horrible quality, the bathroom was dingy and had an overall dirty feeling. Also, there was a vent falling out of the ceiling in the bathroom. I understand the hotel is currently going through renovations but there is no excuse for poor quality materials and broken fixtures. Even bargain hotels are able to keep the rooms more suitable than this mid-level hotel. I cannot imagine ever returning to this hotel, even after renovations. It says a lot about a chain that doesn't put the effort into maintaining their properties. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay with nice upgrades.... October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel is always a crapshoot. When you travel for business, you have to stay at hotels that are convenient to your business and meet your company's travel poilicies. The Sheraton comes through time and time again. But this Sheraton, The Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, has something special--it has Jason at the front desk, who makes anything seem possible and reasonable, and Adam in front, who literally runs for your car in muggy, 90-degree heat and gets it back to you in no time (versus a 10-20 minute wait at most hotels). And then there is Wanda, who made me the best blackened grouper sandwich imaginable (and maybe the best sandwich I ever had) and somehow got it to my room before it got cold or soggy. That and her friendly yet totally professional demeaner makes her a gem--be sure to keep her! The only smudge on my stay was the hotel clerk who twice gave me wrong information (it's ok if you don't know, but tell me you don't know--don't steer me wrong!) and disregarded my request for a replacement light bulb (no worries, Jason took care of it). She was probably new and by time I get back to Tampa, she will be as good as the rest of the staff. All and all, a great experience--thank you. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features... Had dinner in Ashley's. I was surprised that it was not busier considering the hotel location and quality of the food. The choices for wine offered were far better than at most hotels! Most hotels have great beer selections, but few good wines to choose from.. this hotel has both! Plus you can sit outside on the RIVER patio!! I recommend that you check it out :) October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry Hotel I talked two different men or maybe the same man. When I called to book a room from the hospital I was told I would receive a military discount with no tax added. I was never told I had to fill out an exempt form until checking out. At that time I was not allowed to fill out the form. I feel I was lied to by the staff. I was there for emergency surgery for my sister. It was not a vacation. I feel I was totally taken advantage of. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Service was great, room nice and clean. Hotel is currently going through upgrades, but overall, the stay was great! October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards The location to downtown venues is excellent. However, based on my room's condition (secondary door lock hanging by one screw and a bed head board with exposed foam on one complete side of the bed) as well as lack of basic housekeeping service (no maid entered my room to empty trash, make bed, or replenish toiletry supplies during my four day stay), I would opt for another nearby hotel. Also beware that much needed renovations are currently underway...meaning that construction noise begins at 8 am and ends at 5 pm Monday through Saturday. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Wonderful As someone who travels quite often and sets up many events for some of our Veterans,Wounded Warriors your hotel is a 10. The staff was so helpful and definitely gave great Restaurant suggestions. Miss Frances of house Keeping was beyond helpful as was Dante in the club . Everyone and I do mean everyone made this event a pleasure. Your front desk (Everyone) no matter how crazy, busy it was never stressed. That in it's self is a prize. Thank you for a wounderful short stay vacation October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! I used this particular location because my sister was having surgery done at Tampa General. I couldn't have selected a better place. The staff made every day a pleasant experience while I was dealing with a stressful situation. Thank you so much! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donald54 It's an older property but well appointed and extremely friendly staff., especially the first person I met - the valet manager, There was not one scratch on my vehicle as he promised. This is definitely the best hotel chain as far as uniformity is concerned. Every location I have stayed at is top shelf service and staff is always friendly without being faked. The property is being rehabbed at the moment but you would never know as the workers are ultra quiet. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I know you are remodeling the hotel, however, when I walked into my room, I thought there was blood on the headboard. It was not blood, just peeled vinyl. I will more than likely stay here again, because all the staff I had interactions with were all very friendly and that made my stay ok. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valet service is fantastic! My family and I stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend for a wedding and had a wonderful experience. I am a mom of twin boys (3 years old) and was concerned that the hotel only offered valet service since it takes us so long to get in and out of our minivan and since we travel with so much stuff! But, as it turned out, I had nothing to worry about because Kerry made it so easy for us! I really cannot say enough about how excellent the customer service was that we received every single time we needed to get to our minivan. Kerry was calm, patient and extremely helpful! In addition, our room was well appointed and very clean. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of delicious options and the staff were extremely kid-friendly. It was easy to order kid-friendly food from the bar, as well. My husband and I ordered PB&J sandwiches for our boys, beer and calamari for ourselves and then sat by the pool and ate our lunch and went for a swim. Fun! Also, I should add that the wedding reception was really lovely. The staff were courteous and everything ran right on time despite the fact that there were at least 150 guests and that the dinner was a sit-down affair with 4 courses. Finally I must mention that the Glazer Children's Museum is within walking distance of this hotel and it is wonderful! Highly recommended! There are also 2 art museums within walking distance and the zoo (which is also very much worth the money) is within a 5 minute drive. Thank you for a relaxing and fun vacation! September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The People The Hotel is under renovation, and everyone is looking forward to new rooms, expanded area's with updates, but the personnel was fresh, happy and ready to accommodate. We have stayed at another Hotel that was within 2 blocks, and was updated, yet these employee's will bring me back, from Kathy the Food and Beverage manager who seemed to be working all the time, and with a smile on her face, to the manager in the restaurant who happened to bring my dinner up to the room because the person who was working the restaurant that night was overrun and needed help. One tip, stay on the pool side as the street side was a bit loud. We will be back. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay 'if' you get a river-view room. We stayed here last year and were very unsatisfied with the room because we had made a reservation for a river-view room and when we arrived ('HE') told us that there were none available. Rooms are terrible with no view, no river-view and no balcony. This time we got a river-view room with a balcony with a very very nice & friendly ('SHE') desk clerk. It was fun to sit out on the balcony and watch the boats go by. Your renovation in process didn't bother us at all. It should look beautiful when finished. Service in the restaurant and bar was great and at a reasonable price. Also a very nice view of the river in the dining room. Glad you got rid of the curtain - - !!! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Good Sheraton (Fair at Best) There were several things wrong with the room (Jr. Suite) I was upgraded to (Rm 626). 1. Refrigerator didn't work 2. Furniture dinged up 3. Plywood under couch cushions to hold you up. 4. No TV Listing or Room Order Menu in room. Thank goodness Andrea G was working the nights of our stay. She took immediate actions to correct all the issues I felt needing discussing. She also assisted in my request for additional coffees which the day front clerk forgot. (Handed him my request in writing!) Hotel under remodeling didn't help. Nice Club Lounge. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a tiny bit stinky This hotel was really lovely in ALMOST every way. The staff was kind, the hotel was very pretty, beds were super comfy and the location is great for business downtown. The main hallway on floor 5 smelled a lot like cat urine though. Would love to see someone address that. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff went above and beyond, they are friendly and helpful, the valet was quick and great with giving directions. The rooms are very nice sized, clean. Although at the time the hotel was having some painting done, the front desk changed us from city view to river view to keep us from smelling the fumes. The staff in Ashley Street Grill was great as well, the breakfast buffet was awesome and our waitress was great and full of knowledge as well. The hotel is located downtown in close proximity to everything that we did in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to school / get away Another great stay at this hotel in the heart of it all .While I must admit the rooms are a bit worn ,they are still comfortable and the staff at this hotel make up for it .Laura, Samantha and all the staff at the front desk are extremely helpful and always so gracious Jeanette who cleaned our room always left it spotless with a smile on her face and a kind word .Restaurant staff was great and i loved sitting out on the patio in the morning for breakfast which was delicious , and so relaxing .The riverside pool is a good size for a downtown hotel with plenty of clean towels and seating to relax while watching the rowers and occasional dolphin/wildlife on the river , .Will be back for UT parent weekend , Cannot wait to stay after renovations completed . September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation please training the person had been check in me on 8/18/2013 between 11am to 12:30pm because this lady don't know how to respect the people on vacation. she should know how to handle the problem by make a phone call to confirm but she told the customer that is not her job, and told customer anyone can get this paper on the street or in the garbage to fill out information. I show her a hotel's stamp with address & phone number at the corner, she still said that is a garbage, and she told me I need to fill out the form online. please use the respect language with a customer on vacation because we need a rest, we don't need a stress on vacation and I'm not crazy to buy a airline ticket from Washington state flied to Florida to treating only 2 nights hotel. Please Please respect and watch your language. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation urgent. Hotel is severely out of date, with extremely worn out furnishings, carpets and structure. The upcoming renovation can't take place soon enough. On the other hand, the staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is typical for the Sheraton brand My fiance and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Bay Riverwalk for 2 nights. While we were in the area, we went to Busch Gardens and we were also able to check out a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game! The hotel's facilities were nice- the standard for Sheraton's. However, they did seem to be getting a bit outdated and could use some rennovation. Other than that, everything went smoothly, excellent and friendly staff, and very reasonable rates for a 4 Star Hotel in the middle of Downtown Tampa Bay! August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for visiting UT The location is great if you have to visit UT, the hotel is dated but it's about to get a facelift which I believe will really help. Rooms are comfortable & clean, bathrooms are very small.. This will be my hotel of choice 3 to 4 times a year for visits to UT August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My son just moved to Tampa from the Northeast and I decided to visit him. I chose this hotel and boy, am I glad I did! The staff is what you should be most proud of; they could not have made me feel more welcome. The pool area is beautiful. I ordered room service breakfast one morning and that was excellent and delivered very quickly! There are some iffy reviews of this hotel out there...DON'T BELIEVE THEM! Thanks for a great experience :) August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I didn't appreciate the parking fee of $18 a day Loved the hotel, restaurant and location but I was disappointed in the parking fee. This wasn't disclosed to me until I arrived. Also there isn't much close by so you need to drive everywhere or take a taxi. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clogged Tub I was very dissatisfied with the hotel and the manager on duty. The reason I stayed at this hotel was to celebrate my 16 yrs daughter's Birthday we had a day plan with events to celebrate her. Friday we got up to start our day and she took a shower. After taking a shower she came out to tell me the water in the tub will not go out. I called guest services to inform them that our tub was clogged. They then sent the maintenance guy to the room. It took him 1hr to get the tub unclogged. I called the manager on duty while the guy was in the room to express my dissatisfaction and in the middle of me talking she offered be $25 off the room. I was really amazed by her lack of concern. I would never stay at this hotel again!!!!!! Poor customer service!!!!! August 11, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:08:21.702-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>