Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33602
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service Samantha at the front desk, Joseph in the bar and Mae in the dining room all stood out from the crowd. All staff were amazingly friendly. Good job keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa weekend experience i found the employees at this location extremely friendly and attentive. i was quite impressed with the server in the restaurant.(natasha), was there late saturday, early sunday, late sunday, and then early monday. amazing. and she was always cheerful and accomodating. i was out at the pool and was happy that the young man who was the bartender, came out and asked if i needed anything, so i decided to have a draft beer. would not have done this unless he had asked. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We spent the last 4 nights at Tampa Sheraton following a superb trip in Florida. We were very disappointed with the standard of rooms. For example the first room we were allocated had not been vacated by previous guest, second room had nor fridge & balcony door was so rusted up that it was impossible to open the door. Third room looked in need of a bit of TLC. Bed headboard had red stains on it. Picture on the wall had glass missing and print was curling at the edges. Bath did not drain, all light fittings in bathroom were rusty, and shower curtain was slightly mouldy. Complaints sound petty but the overall appearance is of a tired, neglected hotel. Staff all very friendly & helpful. Only had breakfast one morning from buffet which was over-priced for quality of food. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Excellent hotel for relaxing and yet enjoying all the nearby cultural and sporting events. Hotel has been recently renovated and presents itself well with its new look. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Dining on the Riverwalk terrace was quite pleasant and the buffet was more than adequate. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible The room was run down. The headboard covering was worn through. The divider on the balcony which separates the space between two rooms had either fallen or been torn down, with remnants still in place. And no matter what the thermostat said the temperature was, the room never got comfortably cool ( a pretty big deal in tropical Tampa). I placed my breakfast order card on the door, and it was picked up, but my breakfast never arrived. A bad way to start the day. Easily the worst hotel I stayed in in a long time. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very good Only one issue. When we arrived we were giving our room. My husband was going for an operation that day at Tampa General. He helped me bring my bags up to the room and when we opened the door there was a man still in the room. He was screaming at us. We tried to explain that the front desk told us i was open and gave us the key. We went back down with all my bags and told the front desk. The lady was nice. She held my bags so I could get my husband to the hospital. When I arrived that night my room was ready. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Overall, the Sheraton was really great. Great location and atmosphere. The room could have used a little more maintenance, e.g. the closet door was completely off the hinges. We could only access one side of the closet. Also, there was a rather rowdy group on the first night at the pool until well after 2am, maybe 3am. We called downstairs to complain(along with others) but nothing seemed to have happened with that. They partied on... March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff at the hotel went above and beyond my expectations for guest service. I was especially fond of my housekeeper Shelia (I believe that was here name) who was especially friendly and remembered to leave me extra cream each morning for my coffee because she knew I needed more creamer after I asked for it my first morning there. My room was clean and the bed was very comfy. The shuttle service for downtown was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would defiantly stay here again, November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh...ok First let me state that check-in was great the female GSA was extremely nice and recommended a great restaurant in the area. I got to the room and it was overlooking the street which had me a little worried and turned out I was correct. While getting ready to meet up with co-workers the smoke detector started going off and it wasn't a huge deal so I just headed down 10 mins early. I told the same lady at the front desk and by the time I came back it was fixed. During the night I barely slept. I had no idea the street would have that much noise all night long. Motorcycles, garbage trucks, constant random loud noises. The room was ok not extremely clean but I can deal with it. I think in the future I will stay somewhere else. The staff is friendly enough hotel just isn't that amazing. I figured being Gold I would have at least been placed on the river side but I guess not. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The Sheraton Riverwalk was a joy from the moment I drove up. Every person was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay easy, comfortable and memorable. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, theaters, attractions and has a shuttle to take you to many of the sights. The restaurant has good food and wonderful desserts. I have stayed at the hotel several times and will stay every time I am in the Tampa area. The front desk (especially Thabani, Jennifer and Denise) staff are awesome! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is typical for the Sheraton brand My fiance and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Bay Riverwalk for 2 nights. While we were in the area, we went to Busch Gardens and we were also able to check out a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game! The hotel's facilities were nice- the standard for Sheraton's. However, they did seem to be getting a bit outdated and could use some rennovation. Other than that, everything went smoothly, excellent and friendly staff, and very reasonable rates for a 4 Star Hotel in the middle of Downtown Tampa Bay! August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Update The room I stayed in was a Deluxe King with a riverfront view. The carpet was sticking up on in one area and the furnishings were in desperate need of update. No fridge or microwave. The room although "centrally located" on the floor was extremely noisy from inside and outside. The positive is that the staff at this hotel was outstanding and I understand they will be renovating the entire facility in a few months. I will not return until it is updated. Not what I would have expected from Starwood. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a renovation. This is the first time I've stayed at a Starwood hotel that I would flat out not suggest anyone visit. It is unacceptably run down. The staff at the front desk was ok friendly but not all that service oriented. I stayed there for 9 days and couldn't wait to check out. That said, Shelia, our 1st floor room attendant was the highlight of the stay. She is one of the friendliest and most helpful service agents I've ever dealt with at any hotel. If you end up staying there, she’s worth asking for. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway From the start to the end, this hotel took care of all of our needs! Hotel was booked but it never felt crowded. We had a riverside club room with great view and balcony. Always able to find chair at pool and lounge. Club room was worth extra; enjoyed daily breakfast and snacks which were available 24/7. Valets were great and shuttle service was a bonus! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Respnse to e request Just excellent staff, from reception to valet. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to believe this hotel is a SPG property I reserved a room upon my check out on 3/16/14 for the date of 3/23/14. When I arrived to check in on 3/23/14 the unfriendly front desk clerk told me I didn't have a reservation. They stuck us in a club level room for my Gold SPG status but the room was very dirty and poorly maintained. Hard to believe I was staying at a Sheraton Hotel. The front desk staff was not friendly and said I was a "walk in" I felt like a burden and an unwelcomed guest. When we decided to go somewhere that evening, we flagged a taxi down and when they pulled into the drive to pick us up, the bellboy gave the taxi to another guest and said there were 3 guests ahead of us - even though the taxi driver said he was there for us as we flagged him down. The other guest left in the taxi and we went out to the street to flag another taxi down minutes later to head to our destination. Not sure this privately owned property should be considered a SPG property. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation please training the person had been check in me on 8/18/2013 between 11am to 12:30pm because this lady don't know how to respect the people on vacation. she should know how to handle the problem by make a phone call to confirm but she told the customer that is not her job, and told customer anyone can get this paper on the street or in the garbage to fill out information. I show her a hotel's stamp with address & phone number at the corner, she still said that is a garbage, and she told me I need to fill out the form online. please use the respect language with a customer on vacation because we need a rest, we don't need a stress on vacation and I'm not crazy to buy a airline ticket from Washington state flied to Florida to treating only 2 nights hotel. Please Please respect and watch your language. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Wonderful As someone who travels quite often and sets up many events for some of our Veterans,Wounded Warriors your hotel is a 10. The staff was so helpful and definitely gave great Restaurant suggestions. Miss Frances of house Keeping was beyond helpful as was Dante in the club . Everyone and I do mean everyone made this event a pleasure. Your front desk (Everyone) no matter how crazy, busy it was never stressed. That in it's self is a prize. Thank you for a wounderful short stay vacation October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help :ong line of guests to check-in when I arrived; only one person at the desk; no bellman to help with luggage; room needs some maintenance; loose door lock, bathroom needed painting and rust on the air vents Excellent shuttle service to/from the convention center -esp Chuck the driver April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was good and bad! Our initial checking in process was great! Kyle at front desk was very helpful as it was one adult, me and 3 16 yr old girls! Overall things were good hotel clean most employees very friendly. The negatives pool was freezing suppose to be heated. Had no air condition which made nights very uncomfortable... Apparently chillers were down wasn"t told that till last night. Plus first night the girls had no sheets on pull out couch took over an hr for someone to bring them up as a front desk employee who I spoke with shift was over and forgot to tell anyone... and made a few more phone calls when waiting and nobody was answering at desk??? Finally was ready to walk down in PJs as someone answered. He apologized and maid was there quickly she was great and we were grateful as all were tired after a long day!! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower Issues The shower head was not the greatest, plus the diverting plunger never fully engaged, so there was a lot of wasted water coming out the bathtub spigot. One of the days I had maid service and found used towels still on the floor, with the floor mat and soap just thrown on top of it. I'm not sure if the person go distracted and forgot to come back, but it didn't make a good impression. I did appreciate that the complimentary water was restocked each time I had the room serviced. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We only stayed here for 2 nights but loved the location. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was a wonderful room! We wished we could have stayed longer and will next time! Thanks SPG for all your perks!! We love being members! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, dated facilities This hotel is located in a great spot, but rooms need updating. Furniture is old and beat-up, First room I had I had to change due to part of safety latch missing on door. Cleanliness is very good, no complaints there and common areas are nice. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tampa riverwalk I stay at this hotel several times a year.... I is showing sighns of wear and the rooms and furniture look tired. The tables in the dining room have matts on them that make the tables difficult to clean and the tables are always tacky......end up covering the table with my napkin to prevent sticking to the table.....noticed this on virtually every stay yet no one has addressed ( Noted in survey before). Hence it may be time to change. A shame as it is a preferred spot. Ross May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement We used the hotel shuttle service. We followed their instuctions. After waiting 20 minutes past their stated arrival time we finally paid a taxi to take us back to the hotel. It was not cool to leave me and my 12 year old daugther waiting outside in the cold at 11pm. The room stated it had a river view but not really. It had a view of the top of the lower level. If we looked way down to one side, we could just make out the river. The quality of the television was very bad. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location on the River Very very disappointed in that I did not receive a River-View room since that is what I had made the reservation for at that rate (no adjustment was made on the rate). The check-in clerk (3am in the morning) was not very friendly and mumbled - - so we really didn't understand what he was saying. Looking out a window at a very tall glass and cement building wasn't very enjoyable. Although we did find that the Dining Room & Bar staff and day-time desk clerks were excellent. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice smaller hotel The sheraton riverwalk was in an excellent location in downtown Tampa. I had a river view balcony room which had a great view and nice large balcony. The bed was super comfortable and I liked the convenience of the small fridge, microwave and starbucks coffee available in the room. There was some small wear and tear noticeable in the room-headboard and a few places in the bathroom, but overall I really enjoyed my stay there and the smaller more cozy feeling of the hotel February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star We checked in only to find that our room was on the busy, loud avenue, not the "riverwalk" side. It was extremely loud and that is a problem when traveling with two small children which was stated in the reservation. The room smelled of mold. There was a blood, hope it was nail polish, smear on the wall by the bed and on the bathroom floor tile. The hotel resturant's service was delightful, however, our oil soaked food was alway room temp., if not cold! I was disgusted! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value // Issue left behind a) we were overcharged on our Credit Card vs. our final folio statement b) we were also overcharged for the overnight parking c) Suite was over priced for the age of the establishment d) Had to call for the "Romance Package" fruits and champagne e) Staff was stellar from the valets to front desk to restaurant March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I really would like to acknowledge the great staff that you have here. The front desk staff: Thabani (who we are going to miss greatly), Jennifer, Laura, Samantha, and Kyle. The Ashley Street Grille staff: Michael, Alison, Edgar, Meko, Corey, Joe, Rick, Kathy, and Brian (thanks for the birthday cake), and Jacques the chef. All these employees are just wonderful, congenial people. Thank you so much to all of you. And the entire valet staff, you are really great people! May 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>