Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd und Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk and Valet Stayed at this hotel for a wedding recently, and was very disappointed with the service by the staff. Didn't have a room ready when we showed up at 6PM and front desk staff was not very friendly or apologetic for this inconvenience. Disappointed with this service and would expect alot more from a hotel in this area with high rates. When checking out had an hour wait for valet. Need to work on service here, but facilities are nice and well kept, and clean. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We always stay here when we go to Phila. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean. And if you want a drink or a late night snack at their beautiful bar Taste Dan & Kate are the best!! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property with great location. A very enjoyable stay and one of the best Sheraton properties of which I have stayed. Liked the open atrium with the glass ceiling. I had a room with a view of the atrium instead of an outside view. So I cannot comment on what others may see out of their window. My only complains was check-in. I was told there were no rooms available at that time and they would phone my cell-phone when one became available. After 4-hours of waiting in the lobby - I decided to check and see if one was available. Yes there was and no one had called my cell-phone. My other complaint was housekeeping. I was out of the room at 8am and returned about 3pm wanting to relax and get ready to go out for the evening. But the room had not been made-up yet. So I went to the front desk requesting it be made-up and it took about another 1-hour for it to be cleaned. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location but missing a few things Wish there was a fridge in the rooms. Shocked to find that you had to pay 9.95 per device per day to hook up to the wifi. The resturant was good but the breakfast was wayyyyy over priced. $5 for a cup of coffee four of us just having eggs and toast with a few home fries came to over $70.00 the Buffet was 25.00 a person. The facility was nice and clean. It is in a great location for many attractions. The doorman/valet was very nice and a hard worker. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historically Pleasant This hotel is off the beaten path a bit, but it makes it a nice retreat from the busyness of Philly. The ambiance is a bit more quaint than your typical hotel which is nice . And the rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Was only here for a good 12 hours, and the only complaint I had was the business center. Needed to print some itineraries and the computers were beyond slow and the printer was broken. Overall, a great option in Philly. May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet Service I was in town for a meeting and had valeted my car. I called down 15mins before I needed my car, expecting it to be there waiting for me. 1hr later my car finally arrived. I was late for my meeting. There was no sense of urgency from the staff to get my car. Also, the hotel promised to email me a copy of my receipt instead of placing it under the door (this was in an effort to be more "green"). I still have not received an email with my receipt. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment A birthday trip for my wife. Stayed here many times before. Jacuzzi was unavailable due to "maintenance". Staff could not tell us when it would be back in service. Hotel website did not advise of the lack of this feature so that we could have considered other possibilities. Almost two weeks ago I sent an email to the local hotel "concierge" email address concerning this issue. I was also disappointed that I never heard back regarding that email. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The #1 best things was the location. Easy to walk to everything. Room was small, but very clean, well decorated, and comfortable The worse thing was the pool was closed with continuous promises to open tomorrow. Unfortunately, tomorrow never happened. So, we had no pool and the staff didn't seem to care And, like everyone else's comments..... One place in the hotel to get ice..... Which was quite a long walk and multiple floors from our room August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs proper cleaning The room was not clean. We had to dust our drawers to place our clothes into them. In addition, the first room we entered did not have a bedskirt and you could see the dust that was under the bed. The next room had a bedskirt but the same amount of dust which was very thick was under the bed. The rooms are small and not the cleanest. I was very disappointed with the rooms. However, the lobby and public areas were very inviting and beautiful. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC unit kept us up almost all night email was sent to Sheraton Society Hill Hotel with original complaint about the AC unit being so loud, it kept us up almost all night. I complained early the next morning at the front desk and only received an explanation, not an apology. I have not heard anything from the hotel, as of yet. Very disappointed! We have been faithful patrons of Sheraton for many years and feel they should be concerned about us making a "first" complaint! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The best hotel in Philly. Extremely comfortable beds and linens. Great gym with clean brand-new life fitness equipment. Can't beat the location. And staff is wonderful. Received great service from Ali at the front desk – a true professional.. I have stay here several times and it's never disappointed. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 mishaps 2 great results The bed is very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly from the kitchen waiters, bartender to the front desk. They were all very professional and helpful. On my first night I my room lock was inoperable. The FD clerk called security to fix it and apologized for the inconvenience. I was starving so he gave me a box lunch and a free drink coupon. The lock was not repaired but the security staff was waiting for me to let me in. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great but.. Everything was great: staff courtesy, comfort, cleanliness, services as gym and bar/restaurant. Unfortunately the air conditioner of my room was noisy forcing me to switch it off during night. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no hot water i stayed here for business last week and two mornings in a row i had lukewarm water in the morning. i said something the first morning and they said they would have an engineer look at it. the next morning same thing. the desk person did credit my account $50.00, which was nice but barely covered the exorbitant amount it charges to park there. Wasnt happy with the parking charges and wasn;t happy with just barely warm showers. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location This hotel has great, friendly and helpful staff. All were extremely professional and willing to offer help whenever they saw you. Room (and especially the bed) was very, very comfortable. And the location is great for walking all over Philadelphia. And the best part: their restaurant/bar doesn't serve any wines rated less than a 90 ... so they are very, very good. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations I reserved a room with 2 queen beds for me, my wife and two 16 year old boys. We were given a room with one king. I called to confirm three times that day because the same thing happened the last time I stayed at this hotel. The second night there, with 2 roll always in the room it got pretty hot and come to find out the thermostat in the room was broken. I just don't know why I reserved this room 6 months in advance. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Old City Philadelphia The location was great, the rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly, but the only restaurant choice, Taste, was abysmal. The service was slow bordering on non-existent, my breakfast order was wrong, my "green voucher" was never applied. An expensive disappointing experience for both dinner and breakfast. Also, although I stayed for four nights I only got two green voucher instead of the three I was promised. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping At check in the staff was friendly and courteous. I was pleased we could check in early due to an early flight arrival. However, this is where the breakdown starts. The bathroom floor was covered in hair from the previous occupants. The table beside the chair was covered in dust. I particulary notice these issues due to allergies I have. Housekeeping awoke me at 615am knocking on door across hall delivering towels. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet needs work Your hotel is beautiful and clean, great location. However Valet needs some work. We called down at 1030 for our car, no one answered the phone (because it was so busy), then we got down stairs and waited 50 minutes for our car (we were told 15). If it's going to average 50-60 mimutes to get your car, that should be made known. We would have called downstairs (or walked down) at 930. Thats the only issue. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aday in philadelphia Excellent locationfor visits to historicaly important sitein Philadelphia. convenient location to airport and central city. facility is very comfortable . February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting historical sites The hotel was very nice. We used the work out facilities and the pool both days. They were great! Room was clean, service great. Unfortunately no fridge in room, a real drawback when have kids and leftover food that could be used as snacks. Overall would reccomend . Didn't eat in restaurant. A little pricey for breakfast . Also, thought the water was free as stated on the card and got charged for one bottle. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, not too big a hotel as compared to other Sheratons Ate dinner in hotel's restaurant and was pleased at the quality of the food, the price, and service. We were a large group and they accommodated us nicely. Would most likely consider staying another time. The only complaint I have is the towels are low quality for this type of a hotel. I think they could spend a bit more on higher quality towels and I am not a picky person when it comes to this. MA, Maryland November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here! Just loved everything about this hotel. First, the beds are SO comfortable. Second, the gym and the business center area are the best I have ever seen at a hotel! If you need any more convincing, there's a Starbuck's in the lobby. They just thought of a lot of nice touches (soft pretzels in the lobby, happy hour for guests during the week, cold towels in the gym, etc.) that really made our stay stand out. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay but not my idea of Society Hill treatment Overall my stay was okay. Just ok. There was nothing special about my stay that incarento remark about other than the Happy Hour services. And even that was okay as there were way too my children and young adults abusing the free items than I cared to witness. Good luck with getting any special Preferred treatment too. Never did I seem to be a preferred guest rather than a revenue source during my stay! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very lovely sheraton This hotel is very lovely and well maintained. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The King room was clean & larger than expected. The only downside was the heating mechanism. It was very loud and would go on and off throughout the night. And the bedding is very soft with big feather pillows and a heavy feather comforter. If these 2 issues don't bother you, then this place will work for you. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in perfect location This hotel exceeded our expectations! From the minute you enter the front door you feel at home. The lobby is beautiful & comfortable. Fresh fruit, pretzles or cookies are a real treat! The front desk staff are professional & warm. Mathew K. went way above the call of duty to make my husbands birthday special. The room & bedding were fabulous! We will be back to Philly & would not stay anywhere else! September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent!! We schedule an after Wedding breakfast the next day and the head waiter did not usher my guest to the special room they set aside and they are charging me for more guest that ate breakfast .Imagine,there were an estimated 60 people staying at the hotel and they are charging me for 80 people. I would like to know where the other people came from. Perhaps they did not check who were the wedding guest? November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Pleasnat Experience I stayed at thsiSheraton a few years ago because of the location. Since then, it has undergone major revovation and I was extremely impressed. The rooms, function rooms, bar/restaurant, Club Lounge were extremely comfortable but the best feature is the location. I walked to the Korea and Vietnam Memorials, the waterfront, Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, and all the historic sites. Can't beat that! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Here is why I would never stay here again. A room shaking amount of noise as the results of a wedding in the hotel until midnight. I could hear every word the DJ said in our room. Completely ruined the point of going to the hotel, too relax and rest. Never imagined the Sheraton would have such disregard for guests. Next time we will stay elsewhere. After much complaining all we got was the bill. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wine list overpriced for restaurant. The wine list available at the newly redesigned lobby restaurant is signifigantly overpriced for the restaurant. The food is good is a great improvement over previous bar/restaurant but the wine list is over the top for a place serving flat breads, cheese steaks, burgers and wraps. The wine list on the room service menu is actually more reasonable but then you have to pay the room delivery fee. September 8, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>